shockk
post Aug 30 2009, 05:16 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 30 2009, 03:54 PM)
i think it shouldnt be a problem.. it is just abit longer den 15.4.. da width is da same eh..

i guess any bags which can hold 15.4.. should be able to jold k50 also. hahaa.. im thinking of golla.. rm80 i found.. huhhu..
haha. another thing also. the K50AB is a larger in length and shorter in width due to 16:9 aspect ratio screen, whereas older wide-screen laptops use 16:10 aspect ratio screen. i think one day i have to bring my K50AB to the shop to test out on the bag before buying. sweat.gif

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Aug 30 2009, 04:02 PM)

Added on August 30, 2009, 4:11 pmsolved edi.......i pull and korek2 the sd with the nail edge cutter or wat is it called...................whatever
most laptop card slots memang like this one. biggrin.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Aug 30 2009, 05:49 PM

821 posts

Help!!

my fn+f5 or f6 to change the brightness isnt working!

Other shortcut such as mute(f10) can work,but when i try to increase or decrease the brightness using the shortcut key,the image of icon only appear but my screen doesnt take the effect.

btw,what is the shortcut key to open bios setting??f8??
User_Xp
post Aug 30 2009, 08:51 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 30 2009, 05:49 PM)
Help!!

my fn+f5 or f6 to change the brightness isnt working!

Other shortcut such as mute(f10) can work,but when i try to increase or decrease the brightness using the shortcut key,the image of icon only appear but my screen doesnt take the effect.

btw,what is the shortcut key to open bios setting??f8??
to open the bios is F2

i also have the problem with the brightness key

seem only work in POST not in windows shakehead.gif

Added on August 30, 2009, 8:54 pmcan i change this lappy hdd to 7200 rpm hdd?

kinnda slow using the 5400rpm hdd

This post has been edited by User_Xp: Aug 30 2009, 08:54 PM
fikri85
post Aug 30 2009, 11:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Aug 30 2009, 08:51 PM)
to open the bios is F2

seem only work in POST not in windows  shakehead.gif

your prblem same with me..hoho... icon_question.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Aug 31 2009, 01:57 AM

821 posts

okey i fixed the no offect on brightness when using the fn keys,actually its because before this im using dGPU seting.

I changed back to Xpress ATI mode then can use the shortcut key back,weird eh???
TSNajmods
post Aug 31 2009, 02:55 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 31 2009, 01:57 AM)
okey i fixed the no offect on brightness when using the fn keys,actually its because before this im using dGPU seting.

I changed back to Xpress ATI mode then can use the shortcut key back,weird eh???
Yes its a known issue when dGPU is enabled. Maybe someone should shoot ASUS an email regarding this problem, I'm too lazy to write one
Muhammad Syukri
post Aug 31 2009, 06:22 AM

821 posts

& i thought only minority of owner having those problem....
xKAIZERUx
post Aug 31 2009, 07:53 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

my K50 also have the same brighness prob as you guys... and the funny thing is, when i change to power xpress mode, the display just went blank.

have to change back to dGPU mode. sigh~
suadrif
post Aug 31 2009, 07:57 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Aug 31 2009, 07:53 AM)
my K50 also have the same brighness prob as you guys... and the funny thing is, when i change to power xpress mode, the display just went blank.

have to change back to dGPU mode. sigh~
kai, kau uninstall balik driver kau
pastu kau install driver kat power express mode,
kadang2 mmg ada problem dgn fn key tuh.
xKAIZERUx
post Aug 31 2009, 08:00 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

Oh thanks...

Aku gi cube sekarang gak.

---

btw guys, What is the advantage of registering to the VIP account in Asus website?
suadrif
post Aug 31 2009, 08:07 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Aug 31 2009, 08:00 AM)
Oh thanks...

Aku gi cube sekarang gak.

---

btw guys, What is the advantage of registering to the VIP account in Asus website?
oh yeah!
nice question!
hope TS najmods can answer this question
or astria perhaps
since both of them are sifoo in this topic.
hehe...
astria
post Aug 31 2009, 08:18 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

u ve access into the Asus forum...
Darkmage12
post Aug 31 2009, 09:46 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

both laptop are priced the same?
astria
post Aug 31 2009, 10:12 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

yup
TSNajmods
post Aug 31 2009, 10:29 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 31 2009, 08:18 AM)
u ve access into the Asus forum...
...and its easier to send email regarding problem of your components
Darkmage12
post Aug 31 2009, 11:45 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Aug 31 2009, 10:12 AM)
yup
hmm then the 15.6" would be selling like hot cakes
xKAIZERUx
post Aug 31 2009, 12:39 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

it is heavier and bigger than the 14" ones, and most of the laptop bag is designed for 14" so this is not the case. Most of the people are more comfortable wit 14" laptops....
Darkmage12
post Aug 31 2009, 01:00 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Aug 31 2009, 12:39 PM)
it is heavier and bigger than the 14" ones, and most of the laptop bag is designed for 14" so this is not the case. Most of the people are more comfortable wit 14" laptops....
you meant the backpack? anyway i do find the numpad very useful so might considering getting the 15.6" as a spare laptop heh
xKAIZERUx
post Aug 31 2009, 01:21 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

right2... anyway, for me, I've been using a normal laptop (13", 14") more than 2 years now, a bit 'kekok' to getting use to a full keyboard and numpad....
Batusai
post Aug 31 2009, 01:40 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i think k50ab and 40ab weight doesnt differ much.. and actuallly.. i felt k50 is abit lighter.. the its bigger and the weight is more segregated.. k40ab stuffs all all cramped up makes it feel heavy.. i think both have to same weight..

the FN brightness issue thingy.. i think everyone is facing the problem.. dGPU wont work.. but in xpress mode.. it works.. hahaa.. weird..

Added on August 31, 2009, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Aug 30 2009, 08:51 PM)
to open the bios is F2

seem only work in POST not in windows  shakehead.gif

yaya.. sure can change.. i also feel like changing.. but $$ problem.. 7200 is gonna be sooo nice.. hahaa

This post has been edited by Batusai: Aug 31 2009, 01:41 PM

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 PM