125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

SUSsidefeast
post Aug 26 2009, 12:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 25 2009, 08:37 PM)
try to play Rainbow Six: Las Vegas,Stalker,Bioshock,C&C 3 & RA 3 with full & high spec option,running the game at ease.

im impressed with these baby!
So do I! F.E.A.R.2 Project Origin smoothly played with high spec option, and CoD4 Modern Warfare with quite decent option! My gaming age is now rebirthed!

Its a pity a long game will overheat it and hang the system. Anyone can recommend me a super cool laptop-cooler?

This post has been edited by sidefeast: Aug 26 2009, 12:23 PM
simonsii
post Aug 26 2009, 02:29 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(MrRez @ Aug 20 2009, 06:14 PM)
Hello...i need help here...my asus k40ab here got some problem...i dunno what is the problem..1st problem is...when i open my laptop for about 30 min..than it starts to lag(screen stuck2 for about 10 sec...then ok..then stuck2 again)..and then the second problem is..the sound randomly missing(open today...it say no driver...then open the next morning..no problem oredy..and it keep going like that randomly)..i  oredy reinstall the driver,format my laptop,and evrything..but the problem still occur...please some1 give me a solution..if u ask me to go to the shop...i oredy do that...but it seems like they are mo stupid then i am..they ask me to reinstall the driver each time the driver missing..so if i open my laptop for 3 times a day..mean i need to install it 3 times...what the f***..NEED HELP... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif..i use windows vista 32 bit..... rclxub.gif
hi, bro. have u found out the solution to fix the audio problem? cuz i m facing the same problem. rclxub.gif
or anyone else can help?? icon_question.gif

xerexz
post Aug 26 2009, 05:07 PM

20 posts

Hello,

I got a problem here. I`m using windows 7. The prob is the windows do not detect the Ati HD4570. It only detect the HD 32000.

Can anyone solve this prob..?? or facing same prob with me.
Batusai
post Aug 26 2009, 06:03 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(xerexz @ Aug 26 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hello,

I got a problem here. I`m using windows 7. The prob is the windows do not detect the Ati HD4570. It only detect the HD 32000.

i dont think its windows problem.. its the driver problem.. just go to the bios and set to dGPU option.. i prefer that.. rather than changing here and there..
xerexz
post Aug 26 2009, 08:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 26 2009, 06:03 PM)
i dont think its windows problem.. its the driver problem.. just go to the bios and set to dGPU option.. i prefer that.. rather than changing here and there..
tq bro, but can you teach me how to set to dGPU option..mybe step by step.
suadrif
post Aug 26 2009, 08:48 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(xerexz @ Aug 26 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hello,

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 26 2009, 06:03 PM)
read it from the 1st page
it has been explained very detail before this
dont add more pages by asking the same question
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 26 2009, 09:22 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Aug 26 2009, 08:48 PM)
read it from the 1st page
it has been explained very detail before this
dont add more pages by asking the same question
yup...agreed...hmmm....the question has been repeatedly ask a lot of time... nod.gif
xerexz
post Aug 26 2009, 10:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Phantom_KiD @ Aug 26 2009, 09:22 PM)
yup...agreed...hmmm....the question has been repeatedly ask a lot of time... nod.gif
erkk...o kie
Muhammad Syukri
post Aug 27 2009, 12:10 AM

821 posts

Can these baby play Assasin Creed or GTA 4??

venom_000
post Aug 27 2009, 12:23 AM

105 posts

i think so, najmod had played crysis on this baby, and other had played fear and other games..
SUSsidefeast
post Aug 27 2009, 12:00 PM

62 posts

Why there's no one recommend me any super cool laptop-cooler?
Batusai
post Aug 27 2009, 12:03 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Aug 27 2009, 12:10 AM)
Can these baby play Assasin Creed or GTA 4??
tried GTA 4 on windows 7.. doesnt seem too good.. full resolution with lowest detail level.. lags but still playable.. maybe vista will improve.
User_Xp
post Aug 27 2009, 12:26 PM

973 posts

i have problem when want to use FN+brightness key..

only work in POST...can`t use in windows?

any solution?
shockk
post Aug 27 2009, 02:32 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Aug 27 2009, 12:00 PM)
IMHO, laptop-coolers will not help much for notebooks with air-intake design such as the K40/50AB.
I use an air-cond to solve the problem. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Batusai @ Aug 27 2009, 12:03 PM)
tried GTA 4 on windows 7.. doesnt seem too good.. full resolution with lowest detail level.. lags but still playable.. maybe vista will improve.
GTA4 is more RAM and graphic-RAM dependent. Even some gaming rigs with insufficient RAM and graphic-RAM will suffer lag.

QUOTE(User_Xp @ Aug 27 2009, 12:26 PM)
i have problem when want to use FN+brightness key..

only work in POST...can`t use in windows?

any solution?
I encountered similar problem before. But solved it by updating my windows completely. biggrin.gif
SUSblackorange
post Aug 27 2009, 02:57 PM

186 posts

just bought K40AB and K40IJ for my bro n sis.
got for RM1930 each.
astria
post Aug 27 2009, 04:44 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

GAT4 is CPU cannot tahan... quaddie is the best for this game...

i tried dropping the graphic detail from highest to lowest, FPS doesn't change much...
karhoe
post Aug 27 2009, 11:48 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Aug 27 2009, 02:57 PM)
just bought K40AB and K40IJ for my bro n sis.
got for RM1930 each.
Where you got it? What freebies included?
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 28 2009, 12:54 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Aug 27 2009, 12:00 PM)
how about evercool magic...kukuku...small cooler sucking air from the back vents... hmmm... juz suggesting...
venom_000
post Aug 28 2009, 01:00 AM

105 posts

yup.. using that now, hehehe notice the temp goes down a bit, but not much
Phantom_KiD
post Aug 28 2009, 01:07 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(venom_000 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:00 AM)
yup.. using that now, hehehe notice the temp goes down a bit, but not much
is it value for money to but that evercool magic...coz im interested to get one tho aredi have cooler under the laptop....hehe...want to use 2 cooler at the same time...hehehe brows.gif

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:33 PM