181 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V19, There's still few beasts hiding...

kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 01:36 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Jul 21 2009, 01:24 PM)
But them Regor's are the ones we're unlocking to X4s aint it? wink.gif But in all seriousness I doubt it too, knowing AMD they'll likely be doing something like laser cutting or whatnot to ensure it wont be unlockable, or these are chips that the other 3 cores are so screwed that even if you do unlock them there's no way in hell they'll be stable tongue.gif
so far i havent heard regor unlocked into x4...regor is athlon2 250 right? the unlocking 550 is callisto..
btw i will go for kingmax ddr3 ram..i wonder it is good..any comment?
babyyi
post Jul 21 2009, 02:00 PM

1,094 posts

so far i havent heard regor unlocked into x4...regor is athlon2 250 right? the unlocking 550 is callisto..

value kingmax d3?i u sing it....bt nt reali know much on tweat ram...

as i knw it using d9kpt chips.

This post has been edited by babyyi: Jul 21 2009, 02:00 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 02:03 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 21 2009, 02:00 PM)
value kingmax d3?i u sing it....bt nt reali know much on tweat ram...

as i knw it using d9kpt chips.
yeah.. i wonder it is good or not..the vdimm at stock is wat a? can i request for ur cpuz ss? the SPD and memory tab... if can the memset SPD ss also..
just asking..sharing is caring..huhuhuuh
babyyi
post Jul 21 2009, 02:16 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 21 2009, 02:03 PM)
yeah.. i wonder it is good or not..the vdimm at stock is wat a? can i request for ur cpuz ss? the SPD and memory tab... if can the memset SPD ss also..
just asking..sharing is caring..huhuhuuh
can u giv me a link of memset?

i duno put to whr d.

ah_khoo
post Jul 21 2009, 02:18 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

again, spoon feedin aint gonna do u guys any good. a simple google can easily get u d answers... rolleyes.gif

more ss here: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=1441608

credit to msimax

@ babyyi

there's no memset compatible w/ our board atm i think, i've tried few version but none is workin... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 21 2009, 02:29 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 21 2009, 02:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 02:18 PM)
again, spoon feedin aint do u guys any good. a simple google can easily get u d answers...  rolleyes.gif

more ss here: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=1441608

credit to msimax

@ babyyi

there's no memset compatible w/ our board atm i think, i've tried few version but no is workin...  sad.gif
since i not quite familiar with that brand..so i asked for babyyi ss..
and i did googled.. havent found anything unless the "compare price/shopping here" link that will not give me any info.+ the official website also lack of info..

so this chip is quite good la i guess... i did paid for it..will give it a try..
-pWs-
post Jul 21 2009, 02:34 PM

8,545 posts

@ah_khoo
So how ur Elpida DDR3 ram perform?

-pWs-
ah_khoo
post Jul 21 2009, 02:42 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 21 2009, 02:34 PM)
@ah_khoo
So how ur Elpida DDR3 ram perform?

-pWs-
CMI = Can't Make It... doh.gif

700MHz only @ 7-7-7-x w/ 1.66v sad.gif

takin my own sweet time to tweak it but i doubt they can go further w/ those timing? any tips/workarounds bro? from what i read elpida chipsets don't like high volt... this gonna shave off some times in tweakin... hmm.gif
bobiac
post Jul 21 2009, 02:56 PM

Geek / Gamers
2,051 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 02:18 PM)
again, spoon feedin aint gonna do u guys any good. a simple google can easily get u d answers...  rolleyes.gif
@ babyyi

there's no memset compatible w/ our board atm i think, i've tried few version but none is workin...  sad.gif
i have the prob before. but using CPU-Tweaker i can change the mem value.
on the same site as memset.

This post has been edited by bobiac: Jul 21 2009, 02:57 PM
babyyi
post Jul 21 2009, 03:15 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 21 2009, 02:28 PM)
since i not quite familiar with that brand..so i asked for babyyi ss..
and i did googled.. havent found anything unless the "compare price/shopping here" link that will not give me any info.+ the official website also lack of info..

so this chip is quite good la i guess... i did paid for it..will give it a try..
bro kunta...here the ss....priming for 550 3.8...xD

@khoo...the tmpin 0,1,2 ....is the mofset n northbridge temp?

This post has been edited by babyyi: Jul 21 2009, 03:55 PM

PowerSlide
post Jul 21 2009, 06:03 PM

----------
6,035 posts

suddenly many of u changing to ddr3 brows.gif

abang kunta..sila beli g skill trident tongue.gif
babyyi
post Jul 21 2009, 06:11 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 21 2009, 06:03 PM)
suddenly many of u changing to ddr3  brows.gif

abang kunta..sila beli g skill trident  tongue.gif
mana ada jual gskil ni jek tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 21 2009, 08:20 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 21 2009, 03:15 PM)
bro kunta...here the ss....priming for 550 3.8...xD

@khoo...the tmpin 0,1,2 ....is the mofset n northbridge temp?
tmpin0 = nb
tmpin1 = system
tmpin2 = cpu

there's no pwm sensor on all 790gx boards by biostar. smile.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 21 2009, 06:03 PM)
suddenly many of u changing to ddr3  brows.gif
bro, it's all u & bro cloudwan's fault in poisonin us... mad.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 21 2009, 08:47 PM
babyyi
post Jul 21 2009, 10:29 PM

1,094 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 08:20 PM)
tmpin0 = nb
tmpin1 = system
tmpin2 = cpu

there's no pwm sensor on all 790gx boards by biostar.  smile.gif
bro, it's all u & bro cloudwan's fault in poisonin us...  mad.gif  tongue.gif
my idle temp for .....

tmpin0 = 54
tmpin1 = 34
tmpin2 = 38

Nb r quite high...

@khoo
whats ur temp ?
strife_personified
post Jul 21 2009, 10:32 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jul 21 2009, 01:36 PM)
whoops, you're right. regor got stuck in my head when i was reading a roadmap sometime 2 months ago and saw that they were planning to release the X2's that we're seeing now tongue.gif
xcen
post Jul 21 2009, 11:52 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Regors are impossible to be unlocked because they're native dual cores.
cloudwan
post Jul 22 2009, 03:26 AM

- Knob -
8,522 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 21 2009, 08:20 PM)
tmpin0 = nb
tmpin1 = system
tmpin2 = cpu

there's no pwm sensor on all 790gx boards by biostar.  smile.gif
bro, it's all u & bro cloudwan's fault in poisonin us...  mad.gif  tongue.gif
I haven't post anything much but still my name comes to mind eh? sweat.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif

Anyway ah_khoo gotta ask u something ah, i donno why when i tried pushing my X3 higher by playing with the HT speed i was alarmed coz suddenly when i set the settings in bios a distinct buzzing sound could be heard..
Its not coming from the speaker or psu.. I can't really pinpoint where sweat.gif
It would go on and on, but my pc booted safely & ok but the sound rclxub.gif
I tried resetting to other setting using one of the safe profiles i save in bios but it still the same..
Only when i clear cmos using the clear cmos jumper only then it would go away..
But it would comeback if i tried to load any oc setting i saved.. Got any idea whats the buzzing sound is?
ah_khoo
post Jul 22 2009, 08:29 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(babyyi @ Jul 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
my idle temp for .....

tmpin0 = 54
tmpin1 = 34
tmpin2 = 38

Nb r quite high...

@khoo
whats ur temp ?
forgot bout idle coz i don't really care bout it, on load all are under 50'c @ 3.4GHz w/ 1.312v vcore. iirc:

tmpin0 = near to 50'c
tmpin1 = below 40'c
tmpin2 = near to 50'c

d low temp could due to low clock on d chip, unlike most of u, my chip can only do a 3.4~3.5GHz. temp increases when clock increases even volt remains unchanged or lower. nod.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 22 2009, 03:26 AM)
I haven't post anything much but still my name comes to mind eh?  :/sweat:  :/sweat:  :/P

Anyway ah_khoo gotta ask u something ah, i donno why when i tried pushing my X3 higher by playing with the HT speed i was alarmed coz suddenly when i set the settings in bios a distinct buzzing sound could be heard..
Its not coming from the speaker or psu.. I can't really pinpoint where :/sweat:
It would go on and on, but my pc booted safely & ok but the sound  :/stars:
I tried resetting to other setting using one of the safe profiles i save in bios but it still the same..
Only when i clear cmos using the clear cmos jumper only then it would go away..
But it would comeback if i tried to load any oc setting i saved.. Got any idea whats the buzzing sound is?
weird case u got there bro, but usually buzzin sound comes from 2 sources, either psu (which is unlikely in this case coz u've verified it) or d chokes.
used to have that kinda buzzin sound too when i was on ta790gx a2+ iirc. not bothered by it neway coz i know soon or later d board gotta go, i was runnin htt @ 270~280 back then... smile.gif

time for a change bro? ta790gx a3+ clan always welcome u w open arms... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 22 2009, 08:32 AM
cloudwan
post Jul 22 2009, 08:56 AM

- Knob -
8,522 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 22 2009, 08:29 AM)
weird case u got there bro, but usually buzzin sound comes from 2 sources, either psu (which is unlikely in this case coz u've verified it) or d chokes.
used to have that kinda buzzin sound too when i was on ta790gx a2+ iirc. not bothered by it neway coz i know soon or later d board gotta go, i was runnin htt @ 270~280 back then...  smile.gif 

time for a change bro? ta790gx a3+ clan always welcome u w open arms...  brows.gif
Miahahahaha, it could be the chokes ah, i disassemble my stock cpu fan from it's HSF and mod it to put it at the pwm's area..
Now the sound has gone but i haven't tried ocing again, now running at X4 3ghz only.. Yesterday even running at this speed it would made the buzzin sound laugh.gif

No more purchases for me le at this moment, i'm up to my nose with debt already laugh.gif Sooo a TA790GX A3+ is a no no laugh.gif
ah_khoo
post Jul 22 2009, 09:12 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 22 2009, 08:56 AM)
Miahahahaha, it could be the chokes ah, i disassemble my stock cpu fan from it's HSF and mod it to put it at the pwm's area..
Now the sound has gone but i haven't tried ocing again, now running at X4 3ghz only.. Yesterday even running at this speed it would made the buzzin sound laugh.gif

No more purchases for me le at this moment, i'm up to my nose with debt already laugh.gif Sooo a TA790GX A3+ is a no no  laugh.gif
most likely is d chokes coz i dun think mostfets are capable of makin sound... laugh.gif

woot, if that's d case u gotta really kepp d temp cool for d pwm, gigabyte has more phase byrite this kinda thing won't happen. rma d board mebe? it's not gud for long run imo even u've solved it by now but it's not a permanent solution. sweat.gif

me oso hutang keliling pinggang mah... prisoners to loans we are... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 22 2009, 10:31 AM

181 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:35 PM