128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

ITrocks
post Jun 9 2010, 07:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 9 2010, 08:20 PM)
@ITrocks,

Yes you can buy and use it at UK or any sim card with malaysia version of iphone 4, because it is unlocked phone and when you buy new sim from uk you can use your iphone free ly.

as for the iOS4 for ipod touch, i believe you cant use it with 1st gen of ipod.
That's why I'm upgrading rclxms.gif

Will probably have to sell my iPod touch and N85 to get the funds though, the prices for the 3GS phones are pretty insane so the iPhone 4's probably going to be even more insane. shocking.gif

Thanks for the info!

This post has been edited by ITrocks: Jun 9 2010, 07:43 PM
nimrod323
post Jun 9 2010, 07:52 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jun 9 2010, 07:42 PM)
That's why I'm upgrading  rclxms.gif

Will probably have to sell my iPod touch and N85 to get the funds though, the prices for the 3GS phones are pretty insane so the iPhone 4's probably going to be even more insane.  shocking.gif

Thanks for the info!
depends if you buy it outright or with a plan, the latter is cheaper depending on the plan taken.
ITrocks
post Jun 9 2010, 10:28 PM

273 posts

Yea, but I don't really call and SMS heavily enough to justify buying it with a plan. If you buy it with the prepaid plan from Maxis you get 500MB free every month anyway, and I'll probably be leaving after a year, so that plan's pretty good for me
nimrod323
post Jun 9 2010, 10:33 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jun 9 2010, 10:28 PM)
Yea, but I don't really call and SMS heavily enough to justify buying it with a plan. If you buy it with the prepaid plan from Maxis you get 500MB free every month anyway, and I'll probably be leaving after a year, so that plan's pretty good for me
first year free only. so yeah im guessing you are not affected with that price tag, why did you say its expensieve in teh first place doh.gif
ITrocks
post Jun 10 2010, 12:33 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 9 2010, 11:33 PM)
first year free only. so yeah im guessing you are not affected with that price tag, why did you say its expensieve in teh first place doh.gif
Because it's RM3000

I bought my mid-range laptop for that price wink.gif
nimrod323
post Jun 10 2010, 01:02 AM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Jun 10 2010, 12:33 AM)
Because it's RM3000

I bought my mid-range laptop for that price wink.gif
my retort shud have been put like this "if you have already made up your mind to get it outright from maxis at retail price, no point complaining its expensive(we here kinda figured that part out since '07), the need justifies the means".

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 10 2010, 01:02 AM
nawzi
post Jun 11 2010, 08:22 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jun 8 2010, 07:37 PM)
IPHONE 4 WILL BE COMING TO MALAYSIA IN "THE COMING MONTHS" SAYS MAXIS http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/iphone-4-w...ths-says-2.html
In the coming months doesn't mean in July... doh.gif
ronramka
post Jun 11 2010, 09:40 AM

393 posts

just got a call form my friend at maxis last night saying that iphone 4 will be available end of july or early August since they are taking stocks from Singapore..

i just dun want give so much hope but i'll pray n pray tongue.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 11 2010, 09:56 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Jun 11 2010, 09:40 AM)
just got a call form my friend at maxis last night saying that iphone 4 will be available end of july or early August since they are taking stocks from Singapore..

i just dun want give so much hope but i'll pray n pray tongue.gif
the way you saying have give me hope already cry.gif drool.gif ..

i want iphone 4 with data package so badly icon_question.gif and thats restrain my self from getting iphone from others country..smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:09 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(nawzi @ Jun 11 2010, 08:22 AM)
In the coming months doesn't mean in July... doh.gif
nope... not in july.. this pics confirms it...
ronramka
post Jun 11 2010, 10:31 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 11 2010, 10:09 AM)
nope... not in july.. this pics confirms it...
me cannot see da piktah sad.gif
objectifyme
post Jun 11 2010, 11:12 AM

804 posts

Most of you probably know this, but when did the iPhone 3G and 3GS get launched in Malaysia?
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 11 2010, 11:15 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(ronramka @ Jun 11 2010, 10:31 AM)
me cannot see da piktah sad.gif
http://www.neowin.net/images/uploaded/apple-canada-july.jpg
ronramka
post Jun 11 2010, 11:29 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Jun 11 2010, 11:12 AM)
Most of you probably know this, but when did the iPhone 3G and 3GS get launched in Malaysia?

img from the 3GS launch.. its in July bro
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 11 2010, 11:45 AM

959 posts

Yup. but as for the iphone 4 launch. there a picture in july 2010 where singapore is in the list but as for the august and september, steve dont reveal the name list in the august and september =.="

Here is the picture showing country that will get in july,(courtesy of gdgt site)

This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Jun 11 2010, 11:58 AM
PeeEl
post Jun 11 2010, 12:41 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 11 2010, 11:45 AM)
Yup. but as for the iphone 4 launch. there a picture in july 2010 where singapore is in the list but as for the august and september, steve dont reveal the name list in the august and september =.="

Here is the picture showing country that will get in july,(courtesy of gdgt site)
IMHO, based on what was stated, Malaysia is in the official list of Apple slated to get in September. But if as mentioned by one of the forummers above, we are getting from Singapore then there is a possibility that it will be in July.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 11 2010, 12:46 PM

6,497 posts

if we're getting from singapore means that singapore and malaysia will share the launching? sounds odd enough...

but im betting it'll come to malaysia middle or end of august 2010...
but if the news about july is true, i might buy this over here...
cIvIc_noob
post Jun 11 2010, 12:48 PM

Yays i get to have a title...er...what should i put?
761 posts

can iphone 3g run the newest firmware from apple 4g os later?
TakanoKyohei
post Jun 11 2010, 01:09 PM

959 posts

@PeeEl,

if this is true i think there will be shortage in iphone 4 in the lauch if they launch it together in july, i also expecting end of august but let see what maxis will react with this..

i personally want the iphone badly, cant wait any much longer.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Jun 11 2010, 12:48 PM)
can iphone 3g run the newest firmware from apple 4g os later?
Here in the first Page.
PeeEl
post Jun 11 2010, 01:43 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 11 2010, 01:09 PM)
@PeeEl,

if this is true i think there will be shortage in iphone 4 in the lauch if they launch it together in july, i also expecting end of august but let see what maxis will react with this..

i personally want the iphone badly, cant wait any much longer.. sweat.gif
Here in the first Page.
I am also waiting for it but not holding my breath for July. Was merely reiterating what one of the forummers mentioned as it is a possibility since we got the 3GS from Singapore initially.

Anyway, my personal view is that we would officially get it in September. Of course, all eager beavers would want me to be wrong whistling.gif

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:17 PM