Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

twilight_fever
post May 28 2010, 08:01 AM

660 posts

@triple02
u r lucky to get it,i went maxis centre at sunway at nite n they ask me to go to klcc to get the iphone

wat time u went there yesterday?
triple02
post May 28 2010, 10:55 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ May 28 2010, 08:01 AM)
@triple02
u r lucky to get it,i went maxis centre at sunway at nite n they ask me to go to klcc to get the iphone

wat time u went there yesterday?
ah...around 7.50 pm...tough luck man...so no Iphones at the Pyramid Maxis Centre's then?

This post has been edited by triple02: May 28 2010, 10:56 AM
twilight_fever
post May 28 2010, 12:38 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ May 28 2010, 10:55 AM)
ah...around 7.50 pm...tough luck man...so no Iphones at the Pyramid Maxis Centre's then?
i went there at 8.15pm,no more stock liao
hopefully there is more 2molo coz i plan to go there 2molo afternoon
triple02
post May 28 2010, 01:50 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ May 28 2010, 12:38 PM)
i went there at 8.15pm,no more stock liao
hopefully there is more 2molo coz i plan to go there 2molo afternoon
so fast no stock?? you should have seen me at the counter then...i was the one carrying the laptop with brown checked shirt..

I still havent plugged my sim into my Iphone yet shocking.gif
chloelew
post May 29 2010, 12:34 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

bought 2 iphones today. 1 white 1 black from maxis klcc.

paid RM1890 for each. idata plan 2 (RM50 @ 500MB). 1 year contract. keeping my existing family value plus line RM30 per month.

downloading free apps from itunes store now smile.gif

kinda hard to sync iphone with pc.
eternal11
post May 29 2010, 12:49 AM

31 posts

hear abt that maxis now selling iphone 3g for rm600 ?
cloudstrife07
post May 29 2010, 02:15 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(eternal11 @ May 29 2010, 12:49 AM)
hear abt that maxis now selling iphone 3g for rm600 ?
RM590 to be exact. confirmed. i went to Maxis KLCC just now because my gf wants to pay her bills and then suddenly the promoter gave us the paper regarding the promotion.

btw my gf's line is a supplementary line, which is under me. how can i get her the iphone 3G on that price (RM590) while still maintaining her supplementary line status?
TSteikwing
post May 29 2010, 02:37 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 29 2010, 02:15 AM)
RM590 to be exact. confirmed. i went to Maxis KLCC just now because my gf wants to pay her bills and then suddenly the promoter gave us the paper regarding the promotion.

btw my gf's line is a supplementary line, which is under me. how can i get her the iphone 3G on that price (RM590) while still maintaining her supplementary line status?
all supplementary lines are only entitled to iData plans. for iValue, one line must be the main line instead of supplementary. which in short meant that if a supplementary line chose to got for iValue, it must be converted to main.

anyway, got 2 units of 3GS for my family today and wasn't informed of the RM590 3G.
eternal11
post May 29 2010, 02:57 AM

31 posts

any link to show that the plan abt 3g ?
carlitofreak
post May 29 2010, 10:54 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(eternal11 @ May 29 2010, 02:57 AM)
Yeah i would like to know about the plan too if anybody knows about it and can share.

twilight_fever
post May 29 2010, 01:25 PM

660 posts

just gt iphone 3gs 16Gb with ivalue 1...

now how many hours should i charge iphone with 50% of battery left?standard 8 hours?
cloudstrife07
post May 29 2010, 01:48 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(eternal11 @ May 29 2010, 02:57 AM)
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 29 2010, 10:54 AM)
Yeah i would like to know about the plan too if anybody knows about it and can share.

i only received a paper regarding the price reduction.

i'll scan the paper afterward.
viper-xs
post May 29 2010, 05:58 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ May 29 2010, 02:15 AM)

Clearing up for the upcoming iphone maybe? Maxis has never been this generous before although when you have the line for more than 10 years and raked up around 3-4k monthly biggrin.gif
cloudstrife07
post May 29 2010, 06:38 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(viper-xs @ May 29 2010, 05:58 PM)
Clearing up for the upcoming iphone maybe? Maxis has never been this generous before although when you have the line for more than 10 years and raked up around 3-4k monthly biggrin.gif
i asked them too and they said the 3G are considered old already and they're clearing it up.
viper-xs
post May 29 2010, 06:41 PM

263 posts

Ah yes, misread. I thought it was 3GS biggrin.gif
yea...clearing it up cos they might need to position the 3gs in place of 3g when the new one comes out
rheza02
post May 29 2010, 06:52 PM

279 posts

Rm590 without contract for iPhone 3G ?, unbelievable.
Someone confirm on this please.
I will go there tomorrow, if it's true.
cloudstrife07
post May 29 2010, 07:00 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(rheza02 @ May 29 2010, 06:52 PM)
Rm590 without contract for iPhone 3G ?, unbelievable.
Someone confirm on this please.
I will go there tomorrow, if it's true.
nobody said it's w/o contract sweat.gif

it's RM590 if you register with iValue 1 or iData 3 with contract period of 2 years (24months).

for iValue 2, it'll be RM190 and for iValue 3, it'll be FREE. iData 2 will make the phone price RM1090 and there's no special price for iData 1.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: May 29 2010, 07:01 PM
rynstar
post May 30 2010, 03:19 AM

64 posts

I phone 3g 8GB promo (while stock last)

melaka maxis center sold out the stock in 6 units in 10 hours on 28th may
no more stock.. waiting ~~

i value 1 rm100 X 24months
phone price = RM590
upfront = RM400 (rebate back 1st - 5th month)
TOTAL PAYMENT RM990

i value 2 rm155 X 24months
phone price = RM190
upfront = RM620 (rebate back 1st - 5th month)
TOTAL PAYMENT RM810

i data 2 add RM50 to existing line X 24 months (must with VP80 only)
phone price RM1090
TOTAL PAYMENT RM1090

i data 3 add RM99 to existing line X 24 months (must with VP80 only)
phone price RM690
TOTAL PAYMENT RM690

[SIZE=7]every pocket can own one now

This post has been edited by rynstar: May 30 2010, 03:20 AM
nimrod323
post May 30 2010, 02:01 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

hmm its true then teh Iphone 3g has come to a full circle, no more production, soon it'll be the 3GS turn
eeeee7
post May 30 2010, 02:14 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(rynstar @ May 30 2010, 03:19 AM)
I phone 3g 8GB promo (while stock last) 

melaka maxis center sold out the stock in 6 units in 10 hours on 28th may
no more stock.. waiting ~~

i value 1 rm100 X 24months
phone price = RM590 
upfront = RM400 (rebate back 1st - 5th month)
TOTAL PAYMENT RM990 

i value 2 rm155 X 24months
phone price = RM190 
upfront = RM620 (rebate back 1st - 5th month)
TOTAL PAYMENT RM810 

i data 2 add RM50 to existing line  X 24 months (must with VP80 only)
phone price RM1090
TOTAL PAYMENT RM1090

i data 3 add RM99 to existing line  X 24 months (must with VP80 only)
phone price RM690
TOTAL PAYMENT RM690
[SIZE=7]every pocket can own one now
the prices r epic, but 24months with maxis r nitemare

128 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:38 AM