iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

mac.tay
post Aug 17 2009, 01:40 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Aug 16 2009, 02:48 AM)
Hi guys,

I bought the Iphone 3gs with the new prepaid simcard yesterday at Maxis Centre KLCC. Do I have to configure any setting to surf the internet using my free 500mb data? Because when I try to connect to Safari or Youtube I get the error message: "Could not activate cellular data network: You are not subscribed to a cellular data service."

I have ON the 3G and set the Cellular Data for maxis 3g, but still cant connect
i tot no stock, how come walk in oso can buy de ne???
mac.tay
post Aug 18 2009, 09:56 PM

459 posts

Anyone existing Maxis iPhone 3G customer (bought from Maxis) received SMS from Maxis regarding above rebate???
mac.tay
post Aug 18 2009, 10:35 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 18 2009, 10:00 PM)
Yes.

Original price RM2990.
Minus RM500.

RM2490 without contract.
sure or not???

i called 123 n visit to maxis KLCC today.
all gav different story, really tulan mad.gif

maxis KLCC said only for selected customer will entitled for rebate.
WTF~
end up said no further details about this rebate, go home wait for SMS rclxub.gif

bro, mind to share how u get rebate?
when u sign maxis i3g? wat plan? when u get the i3gs? where?
rm500 is cash rebate or cerdit into account for future deduction?
mac.tay
post Aug 19 2009, 09:47 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 18 2009, 11:18 PM)
http://www.maxis.com.my/vip1/index.html

RRP for 3Gs 16gb is RM2490
RRP for 3Gs 32gb is RM2990

Its for selected customers only.

No contract is required for this purchase.
The RM500 rebate is off RRP and will be credited back to your monthly bill.
so good.
but SME cust even better deal, direct cash discount on fone price...

so far i din recv SMS, oredi wrote email complain d~
selected cust is sound not fair to all cust who purchase maxis iphone 3g b4 hmm.gif
mac.tay
post Aug 19 2009, 12:28 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 19 2009, 10:54 AM)
Its either that or you've gotta be 'loyal' to Maxis. Long term customer that is.

Both my parents has the sms and both of them have been using Maxis for more than 10 years already. Unfortunately both of them also using 3Gs already so no point. doh.gif
buy la, den sell it out~
maybe sell at discount 200-300 from RRP tongue.gif
mac.tay
post Aug 19 2009, 12:44 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 19 2009, 10:30 AM)
I believe it's selected for those who pay quite a big sum for their monthly post paid. They are wat Maxis called their valued customers. It's a way to acknowledge their contributions. If you think it's unfair, you can spend $$$ monthly and probably you are entitled for the RM500 also  tongue.gif .
newspaper doesn't mentioned about 'selected customer' la.
it stated existing maxis iphone 3g customer~ doh.gif
mac.tay
post Aug 19 2009, 12:47 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 19 2009, 12:31 PM)
No point. Most of them are more than willing to pay RM2990 + RM8.80 for the prepaid package due to the free 500mb a month for the whole year.
my case is special.
i sign VP80 n bought 16GB iPhone 3G @RM2960 in March 2009
not sure i'm entitle or not le...

if not den i'll proceed another mobile number sign iValue 100
mac.tay
post Aug 22 2009, 09:08 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:37 PM)
Guys today just receive a card from maxis said that i'm entitled to receive rm500 rebate if i buy a new 3gs with them. But funny thing is that i alteady bought my 3gs on the 2 nd of august itself. So my question is can i claim the rebate using my recently bought maxis 3gs or do i have to buy a new one to get the rebate. P.S : i bought my 3gs using hotlink by the way. Thanks in advance
rebate is for your last i3g reg number.
since u buy i3gs with another number, maxis will not know it.
u must buy 1 more for rebate.

btw u can sell me 3gs wif discount tongue.gif
mac.tay
post Aug 24 2009, 09:20 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 24 2009, 06:12 PM)
@Siilver,
2 letters?! Damn... I should have waited and gotten 1 of it from U *grins*  Btw is the RM500 rebate tied to a particular number?!
i think shld be tied back to particular maxis number or account...

mac.tay
post Aug 26 2009, 11:15 AM

459 posts

there is brand new Maxis set iphone 3GS with RM200 off from RRP (no contract required).
my fren is using SME pkg n entitled for 3GS upgrade.
myself is getting 1 set.
still got 1 set more.
PM me if interested.
Juz helping fren~

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Aug 26 2009, 11:15 AM)
there is brand new Maxis set iphone 3GS with RM200 off from RRP (no contract required).
my fren is using SME pkg n entitled for 3GS upgrade.
myself is getting 1 set.
still got 1 set more.
PM me if interested.
Juz helping fren~
thx for all warm response.
some1 booked for me oredi.
will open again if manage to get more lobang.
mac.tay
post Sep 4 2009, 04:13 PM

459 posts

Model: Iphone 3GS 16GB White
Date of pre-book: 28-AUG-2009
Date of Collection: none
Call/SMS receive from Maxis: No
mac.tay
post Sep 18 2009, 05:04 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Sep 18 2009, 03:11 PM)
Same here,walk in Berjaya Times Square maxis,as usual,din receive call means no stock and now world wide part shortage,you go back wait call...hear them say this few times also borin already,now just can wait for their call...MASHIT new name for maxis...
u order from there?
i'm oso order from BTS sweat.gif
mac.tay
post Sep 22 2009, 07:39 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(CLL @ Sep 22 2009, 05:39 PM)
I agree. That was my experience too.  I booked on the 31 August in Gardens.  Called 123 after 2 weeks.  They all talk the same stuff lah.  No point wasting time calling them. 

So I walked into Gardens yesterday and told them that I am collecting my iPhone.  They went to the back and checked and took out a black box. 

I asked how long was my phone in the store but they told me that Gardens has supply up to those who booked up to 26 August.  However, there is some stock and they are giving it to me since I went there.  I ordered a black 16G if it is of any help to anyone out here.

Email the Customer Care of Maxis.  Tell them your dissatisfaction.

Hopefully this helps.
wah 21days can get 3gs?

my booking is 28 Aug, shld i go times square try luck? sweat.gif
mac.tay
post Sep 23 2009, 11:17 AM

459 posts

latest update.
my fren is SME dealer booked i3gs 16g black on 31Aug n got it today @@
mac.tay
post Sep 25 2009, 02:07 PM

459 posts

juz back from Times Square.
my 28 Aug booking is under batch no. 9, but some Sep booking is ready for collection which under batch no. 8???????!!!!!!!!!!
it shld be 1st come 1st serve (at least in same SC).

regretted booked at Times Square @@
mac.tay
post Sep 25 2009, 02:29 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 25 2009, 02:08 PM)
jz give it 3 weeks to see....mine around ur time too...
i plan to onli start calling to check on week 4oct-10oct

due to my current plan due at 14, i will try to push for the exact date so that data plan don need prorated....
less confusing then for first month...
i can accept other maxis center get the fone early than my 'stupid' Times Square maxis center, but i mad about ppl get iphone earlier than me which booking in same center!!!!
really duno how the system work!!!
mac.tay
post Sep 25 2009, 08:37 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 25 2009, 02:33 PM)
i bet u need to check wit the center....
although they are maxis branch, still manage separately by branch manager....
there's probably a standard procedure to follow...
but whether each and every branch practice fully complied, or some tweak and turn based on their own decision...that's no tell...

if u unhappy wit the branch, best is to lodge complaint...
ya. i think it is a worst maxis center so far (maybe got more worst but i nvr been).
the gal (malay mixed india???) at payment counter juz ask me go off if nvr recv any call.
lucky got 1 malay gal willing help me chk on system.

i said at least 10 ppl got the fone even booked in Sep (actually wat i mean i know from LYN here sweat.gif )
den the malay gal said "no ah, cust made booking here in Sep n get the fone is only few, less than 10~"
so meaning few ppl (<10) booked in Sep n same center recv fone earlier than me vmad.gif
mac.tay
post Sep 28 2009, 09:23 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Sep 28 2009, 03:01 AM)
come on! the phone is there ! just go grab them ! there is a lot of stock in maxis warehouse now...
u work in maxis warehouse?
mac.tay
post Oct 3 2009, 01:39 PM

459 posts

waited 37 days oredi~
call 123 complained 7 times oso useless.

Berjaya Times Square maxis center is suck.

duno wat 2 do next =.="
mac.tay
post Oct 3 2009, 08:06 PM

459 posts

got call from BTS maxis center oredi!
tomoro i can go n collect my 16W 3GS d~

how i did it?
i booked @BTS on 28/8
since 25/9 i visited there n back wif empty hands, den i started my complaints.

call center 123 keep saying will ask stupid BTS call me back but end up no sound!
after 7 times trials, i cant tahan d, i said i wana talk to call center leader to log complaint to particular maxis center, bring up to HQ by today.
no bcoz of the fone but service, even call me oso lazy ah!!!

by 7pm+ in same day, BTS really call n tell my fone is ready.
"u can come n collect by tomoro"
"what time i shld get it? morning or noon"
"anytime sir, bcoz the fone is ready"

kns, sound that maybe the fone is ready sometimes, bcoz 7 times complaint in 10days BTS nvr call me up till "official" complaint from call center leader logged into system bring up to maxis HQ n management

above is my story to share~

0.0276sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:17 AM