iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

acid_head
post Aug 16 2009, 12:20 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(leonamanutd @ Aug 15 2009, 03:47 PM)
I booked on 15th July also never get wat. Anyways, today I called The Switch to ask why even Machines get the 32gb black earlier than them. I told them to go and complain to Maxis. They also said they don't know why MAxis dun want to give them the stock.I asked them is it true 18 aug can get, they said maybe only. They cannot confirm as they said the 18 aug news is not the official date given by maxis. Well I tried to challenge them by telling them that even Machines can get, how come Switch cannot be better than Machines and get earlier. Well, that will make their bosses angry at maxis and quickly do something about it. Or else selamba oni...make us wait. I waited until no more excitement for the iphone anymore. for those of u that are desperate to get and pay more, u can go iworld or lelong. unfortunately they can't give warranty and it's really pricey.
gosh... i had placed booking at The Switch at mines last week,after i had listened your problem i started freak out man... looks like i have to urge them
acid_head
post Aug 17 2009, 11:42 PM

809 posts

sorry to ask, how u guyz know tmr is the date 2nd batch stock arriving?
acid_head
post Aug 18 2009, 03:51 PM

809 posts

anyone order their 3gs at The Switch at mines?

juz called The Switch, the SA told me that my name is not in their 2nd batch, shud be at 3rd batch... sigh~ speechless
acid_head
post Aug 18 2009, 11:13 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM)
Bro,

I too booked a unit at the Switch, Mines..Booked on the 2/08/09, but confirmed that
my name was not on the list this round. darn it. when did you book yours?
i booked slightly later than u, 6/8/09... i think the Switch took vr less units.. according to their website, only 3 peoples get their iphone on the 1st day launch.
acid_head
post Aug 18 2009, 11:42 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Aug 18 2009, 11:28 PM)
Did you try to call em? I paid em a visit yesterday and the guy at the counter couldnt give me a definitive date as to when ill receive my baby...oh well...just gotta wait a little while longer i guess...
i did called them this evening but the SA told me that my name was not in their 2nd batch list. They dun seems gv me a exact date when i can get it but they promise will call me immediately when mine is arrive. Well guess i can only wait
acid_head
post Aug 21 2009, 04:31 PM

809 posts

guyz... who wanna take over my pre-booked 3gs 16gb black... i booked at mines The Switch. Wanna cancel it due to some personal reason. I can give the cheaper price for the booking fee
acid_head
post Aug 28 2009, 12:52 PM

809 posts

Th Switch called me ystday asking for my ic no. I asked what is that purpose for but too bad my enviroment was too noisy and i couldn't be bother just gave my no. to them and still they said I have to wait. So anyone knows why they need my ic no.?

This post has been edited by acid_head: Aug 28 2009, 12:52 PM
acid_head
post Aug 28 2009, 05:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Aug 28 2009, 02:44 PM)
hey man..any idea what no are you on their list? I think im at no 3
sorry dude... no idea cos i damn busy recently so i din bother to know my no. U went and check the list? how long they asked u to wait?
acid_head
post Sep 1 2009, 10:51 AM

809 posts

At least The Switch answer me politely, even i booked early august... But still i urged them to do something
acid_head
post Sep 3 2009, 05:45 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Sep 3 2009, 01:17 PM)
I've also booked my unit at switch,mines a month ago..and everytime i call em, they'll be singing the same old "not-available-yet" song...personally, im getting a bit pissed with em...
yea... me too.. kinda fed up with them.. i walked in to switch mines past 2 days, asking them when mine gonna arrive.. same old answer they gave..
i told them even my friend booked 2 weeks ago alr get their phone. They said probably is because low demand at mines area so maxis HQ distribute to those high demand area. So i urge them to do something instead of let the potential customers get fed up and runaway. Now my steam of iphone getting lower and lower... feel that i nv book the phone b4
acid_head
post Sep 4 2009, 03:41 PM

809 posts

Date of prebook: 6th August 2009
Call/SMS: nil
Model: Iphone 3GS 16GB Black
Date of collection: unknown (They keep on say not sure)

acid_head
post Sep 5 2009, 06:35 PM

809 posts

Bro so u mean the 4th batch is out now? The switch told me that my name is in 4th batch list.... hopefully i can get it soon
btw guys, wanna ask is there any surcharge will be conduct if i change to ivalue plan from my current postpaid plan? can i stick with old number?
my current sim card nv activate the 3g service, so if i change to ivalue plan it will auto activate the service?
acid_head
post Sep 7 2009, 11:26 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 7 2009, 10:29 PM)
Yes, for those who is ngam ngam one month, just proceed straight to Maxis and demand for it. They say 30 days so lets make them fulfill it. Protectors at RM6x is pretty ok liao considering some brands going all the way to RM1xx. Actually I find those pasar malam cases pretty ok. They cost like RM10 but the same sold at the mall is around RM2x-3x.
sure or not bro? wat if those ppls that order from switch or machines?
acid_head
post Sep 9 2009, 01:00 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(shibli @ Sep 8 2009, 10:22 PM)
just jalan2 at switch sunway carnivale butterworth...
he said 3GS now must wait almost 2 months...
better book at maxis la...
i'm sure for cos i booked from Switch mines, already like 1month plus... notworthy.gif
another forumer called jdrock, i'm not sure his username.. he booked earlier than me same venue and din get as well... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by acid_head: Sep 9 2009, 01:01 AM
acid_head
post Sep 9 2009, 03:30 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Sep 9 2009, 02:49 PM)
ya man...i've totally lost all zest for the iphone already...thanks maxis...heck, if i dont get it by next week, im gonna demand them
to refund my money...ridiculous waiting like this..
yea man... ridiculous waiting like this, totally agree... even my friend alr got his replacement iphone while i still waiting ntg here
acid_head
post Sep 9 2009, 03:49 PM

809 posts

but we booked from switch not from maxis centre... can it be done by this way?
acid_head
post Sep 9 2009, 03:56 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 9 2009, 03:51 PM)
i ngam ngam gave a call to machines KLCC which my receipts is issued from there. they told me right now they still haven receive any stock ..even those 11th Aug pre-booked customer also haven got stock to give them.

then he said after 30 days if i still haven receive any call/email then straight go to their store n decide whether continue to wait or refund the deposit ..diao!! ...talked = no talk ...

(sleep.gif)

arghh!
i found out those who booked from apple store hardly to get their baby than those who booked from maxis... i made a wrong move~
acid_head
post Sep 13 2009, 11:21 PM

809 posts

40 days past.....still no news from The Switch, I dunno wat the heck they doing. Can I call to maxis to complaint instead call to The Switch? Cos Switch always saying the same things....
acid_head
post Sep 14 2009, 02:29 PM

809 posts

Just called switch, the mines, for those who booked 32gb end of july and earlier of august can get their phone by this week. 16gb still need to wait
acid_head
post Sep 16 2009, 01:01 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:44 AM)
I doubt that. I just receive phone call under Private Number which is suppose to be maxis. They told me the 5th batch stock is delay to 2 weeks. In which i won't be able to get my 16GB version before raya.  cry.gif  I did ask what happen to 4th batch, she replied is already cleared!!!

Currently only they have 32GB version in stock to be released! There main priority is given to those who ordered from maxis centre while Machines will be the last to receive it  sad.gif

For those who pre-booked 32GB iphone 3gs during August should able to get your phones this week.

I did argued with them that the sales promoter assured me 30 days max the phone will arrive but now it seems another 14 days +++. She'd given assurance on priority to get the phone asap.

For those are outright purchase for 16GB prepaid will had to wait at least 1 to 2 months from today as demand is higher than production in Maxis. I got this info when i ask the person in charge about when can i purchase another unit without pre-booking.

Anyway folks... i'm joining the iphone 3gs group after RAYA  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i was told by switch exactly the same things too... cheers!

0.0219sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:31 AM