125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

leongtat
post Oct 2 2009, 04:53 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(Snappit @ Oct 2 2009, 04:48 PM)
hi, which number do you call?? mine booked on 06 Sept at Maxis KLCC and still dont have any call/sms from maxis.
i book at klang maxis centre in Bukit tinggi....the number is on the recepit...i think....coz my sis make the call...
Iroci
post Oct 2 2009, 06:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(justmehere94 @ Oct 2 2009, 05:49 PM)
when is the prepaid plan for the iPhone 3Gs gonna be available guys?
maybe after next gen iphone appear...just kidding...U should try at MEP...dont maxis center coz they are not professional (their management totally FAIL ) n making tiedn-ess people as priority...take Ur number n seat tight while waiting...
Icehart
post Oct 2 2009, 08:27 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 2 2009, 07:50 PM)
hey guys i read that there is a few MEP that provide prepaid other then the one in ampang point? :/ I think i want to go book already. I cant wait any longer 4 the COD.... =.=
I heard that the fastest is them now. If you want to have a good, happy and positive answer within the waiting period, you should try register with Orange at Ampang Point smile.gif
cookie860217
post Oct 2 2009, 08:49 PM

264 posts

check this out http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/card_promo...one/iphone.html
UOB bank latest promotion
Urban
post Oct 2 2009, 09:23 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Oct 2 2009, 08:49 PM)
check this out http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/card_promo...one/iphone.html
UOB bank latest promotion
is just prepaid but got installment.... nothing extra.... but how the hack 500mb consider as RM1200?? hmm but really fish maxis.. they haven release the phone to the market and they open up to company?? they really want to tie us down with contract...^@#$%@!#$^
dinozilla
post Oct 2 2009, 09:24 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Oct 2 2009, 09:23 PM)
is just prepaid but got installment.... nothing extra.... but how the hack 500mb consider as RM1200?? hmm but really fish maxis.. they haven release the phone to the market and they open up to company?? they really want to tie us down with contract...^@#$%@!#$^
i think the 1200 is the equivalent of iValue1
Urban
post Oct 2 2009, 09:31 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 2 2009, 09:24 PM)
OIC... then the ads it fake... cos they put hotlink not maxis. :/ lol
akkk
post Oct 2 2009, 09:42 PM

I was having dinner at Pavilion tonight so I thought I'd try my luck at Epicentre to check on my iphone status (booked 5th Sept). Unfortunately, no cigar. The guy told me some ppl booked August still haven't received yet. sad.gif

He did mentioned Maxis "may" be releasing new stock next week.

Haizz... promises, promises, promises...
SoulReaver
post Oct 2 2009, 09:50 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 1 2009, 04:27 PM)
Ohhh believe me, I'm not afraid of making a scene, heh for me, if you test my patience means you don't give me face, as far as I am concerned, me shouting at them doesn't embarrass me, it would embarrass them and make potential IPhone adopters think twice.

So yeah, come 30 days, I WILL be at their store hehe and the people there WILL know me. In Malaysia ah, some people don't know how to do things without having someone kicking at their butt with a boot (Dr.Martens Steel toe type).
Couldn't Agree more on what u wrote. We as consumers have the power to complain. Some ppl just wont move unless u kick damn hard. I myself cant tahan all the Tidak-Apa attitude taht some people have.
rheza02
post Oct 2 2009, 09:52 PM

279 posts

is there anyway to get Iphone 3g with prepaid plan ?
really need it, but cannot contract because i'm foreigner.
foreigner need RM1000. sad.gif, I'M just student
Edoras
post Oct 2 2009, 10:36 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Oct 2 2009, 04:02 PM)
Those who has collected the 3GS, just wonder that what version of the OS u were getting? 3.0.1 or 3.1?
Mine is on 3.01.
It will automatically upgrade to 3.1 after you sync to iTunes... rclxms.gif

cookie860217
post Oct 2 2009, 10:38 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Oct 2 2009, 09:24 PM)
the ads actually seem like equivalant to ivalue1 but if u read nicely it is actually u buy the iphone at rrp wif installment together wif RM100 reload to ur prepaid evey month so total is RM307.50 a mth

RM 100 extra is reload to ur hotlink prepaid every mth

the 500 MB data is value added

so if u wan to get iphone at rrp this is another way

the RM100 if u dun use can just transfer to ur frens which using hotlink prepaid

1 thing is need to hav hotlink number

RM8.80 only tongue.gif
nycs82
post Oct 2 2009, 10:42 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

it seems there is so many issues with the booking and purchase of the iPhone ... with the popularity, it seems Maxis is mere feeding on it regardless the feeling and pains of the consumers ... so many string attached just to get the iphone?

Can we still get it from places like Machines?

Some Maxis center says its OK ti get it wif prepaid some say cant ... blurrr

Icehart
post Oct 2 2009, 10:53 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Oct 2 2009, 10:42 PM)
it seems there is so many issues with the booking and purchase of the iPhone ... with the popularity, it seems Maxis is mere feeding on it regardless the feeling and pains of the consumers ... so many string attached just to get the iphone?

Can we still get it from places like Machines?

Some Maxis center says its OK ti get it wif prepaid some say cant ... blurrr
You should go try ask and see. Try register with those centers who accepts prepaid registration, but please be aware that the waiting period is normally quite long because Maxis is giving priority to contract customers. Even with contract customers, Maxis is still facing difficulties to cope up with demand arising from contract customers. smile.gif
Edoras
post Oct 2 2009, 11:10 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 2 2009, 10:53 PM)
You should go try ask and see. Try register with those centers who accepts prepaid registration, but please be aware that the waiting period is normally quite long because Maxis is giving priority to contract customers. Even with contract customers, Maxis is still facing difficulties to cope up with demand arising from contract customers.  smile.gif
They accept prepaid registration but you will not get the 500MB free data anymore. Maxis don't offer that package anymore.
But at least you can buy the iPhone 3GS... I bought one but use Celcom line... biggrin.gif

Icehart
post Oct 2 2009, 11:11 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Oct 2 2009, 11:10 PM)
They accept prepaid registration but you will not get the 500MB free data anymore. Maxis don't offer that package anymore.
But at least you can buy the iPhone 3GS... I bought one but use Celcom line... biggrin.gif
Really? They are selling to outright customers now? What's the waiting period?
drgnkid
post Oct 2 2009, 11:14 PM

109 posts

I think Maxis is having a swell time as there is no competition. This is what happens with monopoly. Try having a few other providers offer iPhone. I think that time it will be Maxis desperate for customers and not the customers being held at the mercy of Maxis.
nycs82
post Oct 2 2009, 11:22 PM

TwinKLe TwinKLe LiTTLe StaR
776 posts

Edoras: U sure? When was your booking and purchase? I had 2 frenz say cant, must get contract worr ...

well .... i think by opening the door to celcom and digi ... i believe Apple can generate more sales and revenue ... the question is ... why not?

Only Maxis has the import rights? Politics involved?
jssl
post Oct 2 2009, 11:30 PM

462 posts

@drgnkid
if i'm notmistaken, apple only offer the distribution to 1 Telco for each Country .... Sigh
nokia2003
post Oct 2 2009, 11:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Oct 2 2009, 11:22 PM)
Edoras: U sure? When was your booking and purchase? I had 2 frenz say cant, must get contract worr ...

well .... i think by opening the door to celcom and digi ... i believe Apple can generate more sales and revenue ... the question is ... why not?

Only Maxis has the import rights? Politics involved?
it is dependent on how the network negotiates the profit (in terms of sales/tariff percentage) with apple.

QUOTE(jssl @ Oct 2 2009, 11:30 PM)
@drgnkid
if i'm notmistaken, apple only offer the distribution to 1 Telco for each Country .... Sigh
in australia, there are five separate networks, which offer the iPhone to the public.

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 AM