iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Iroci
post Aug 17 2009, 12:49 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(en_mizi @ Aug 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
i went to mep SACC asking bout ip3gs hotlink package since im with celcom 3g unlimited package. she said starting last month no more prepaid package and idata, i have to subscribe iplan. then im asking when will the ip3gs arrive once i book, she said expected atleast 3 months due to logistic problem.  ohmy.gif 

nak beli unlock oversea mahal sangat but i cannot wait 3 months la. too long......  rclxub.gif

wtf shakehead.gif , in this case i think i stick with my ip3g je lah.....
looks like maxis want customer tied contract with them...with hotlink plan they also make money buuuuttttt...they try hard for their buisness...hokhokhok
Iroci
post Aug 20 2009, 05:05 PM

68 posts

just come back from maxis centre...what i think is maxis is trying hard to make more people to tied contract with them...suxx!

i just booked at 3 august via hotlink without need to pay deposit aka deposit-less n staff said 18th maybe can collect.today i went to maxis to try my luck but the problem appear by maxis self.the staff told to me who has prebook via hotlink can't purchase because maxis closed hotlink prebookers , but my name was in the list!...he ask me to book again n must pay 200 deposit n must tied contract n i answer i want use it at oversea , so i ask why maxis closed their hotlink purchase...he said don't know...this is from maxis KL...n i ask again when can i buy via hotlink he said after clear all contract buyer, maybe 1 month from now...arghh!!

n china staff said to me...klo saya ada barang sy pn mau jual ...kita bukan bodo punya....hahahaha.

but maxis bole tahan la drp at&t...who has lock their unit to their telco.but today is very bored with maxis services , so angry with maxis services n monopoly.

This post has been edited by Iroci: Aug 20 2009, 06:05 PM
Iroci
post Aug 20 2009, 05:24 PM

68 posts

@tinkerbel

i hope u succes in trying to convert ur plan...but what i think now is maxis take this chance ( when i3gs is Hot~ ) to make people tied contract with their telco...hmm

so i just patient from now to purchase it when it possible...sorry maxis i not interested with ur contract plan coz i use iphone in ove c aka other GSM telco.

lets hope Celcom or DiGi will offer their best in next gen apple devices....hokhokhok
Iroci
post Aug 20 2009, 05:56 PM

68 posts

@Xonius

i think this is not worldwide shortage...but this is a buisness strategy + lying to customer n poor services in handling booking...what is crosses finger..?

if the via hotlink prepaid purchase is opened please inform here... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iroci: Aug 20 2009, 06:01 PM
Iroci
post Aug 20 2009, 08:02 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(seanwe87 @ Aug 20 2009, 07:53 PM)
guys,
i booked mine on 16 august, but i din sign up for any plan not even prepaid. I just buy the phone barely. Is it normal ? (i ask this because i saw many ppl taking the phone with contract).
u already bought or just booked..??

i think u will facing prob like me if u just booking without anything... hmm.gif
Iroci
post Aug 21 2009, 02:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(monzarela8 @ Aug 20 2009, 09:01 PM)
no =.= i tried ( paid deposit on 10th august) and the worst case is.. i m going to india for studies this sunday...=.=
oh u are going to burn ur deposit... sweat.gif

looks like maxis give the prority to contract customer to tied with them...so go faster people !! ( hope this mess going settle fast ) come on maxis this is ur time to 'sedut' people...enjoy ! rclxms.gif

im very patient to wait until prepaid open again...hahaha yawn.gif - never tied the contract - yeah !!! cool.gif

This post has been edited by Iroci: Aug 21 2009, 02:54 PM
Iroci
post Aug 25 2009, 12:39 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 24 2009, 11:22 PM)
I received an invitation letter from Maxis too and I made my booking last Sunday. Here are the details of the invitation/rebate:
- purchase the iPhone 3GS 16/32GB outright
- no contract involved, stick back to your current iValue plan
- no deposit required for booking
- RM500 cannot be deducted from RRP.
- Pay full RRP price but the RM500 will be credited to your account over 5 months
- 1 month waiting time or less (they will sms/call for collection, but if more than 1 month just show up to collect)*

I don't know about the last point but the personnel who served me told me in a very consistent voice that if I receive no calls in one month time, I can show up to collect it. Seems to me they have stock but aren't releasing it. Just reserved for potential 'profitable' customers.
yea...u are right....they have a stock but this is monopoly buisness strategy...they give the priority to contract method...this is why they closed Hotlink method...haha sucker ! they should be teach by other telco...lets hope other contender to compete with them in next gen apple device..... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif cool.gif
Iroci
post Aug 27 2009, 08:53 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(spoke @ Aug 27 2009, 08:29 PM)
Finally took the plunge and book myself one at the Maxis I-Centre Northam. As usual when ask about the availability they say "1 month" but when pushed CS said that stock arrival has been smooth now and should get in 3 weeks. Considered as 4th batch as of last week and they're handling the collection for 3rd batch now. Let the waiting begin!  yawn.gif

A piece of (mis)information I got while I'm there is the Iphone prepaid purchase will be available only in October. Sorry to bring the bad news guys, but then again, it could be wrong.
what !!!??...october..? oh i should fly last october...i just need iphone only not contract2 maa...what the maxis... yawn.gif

i neeed prepaid method.... icon_question.gif
Iroci
post Aug 27 2009, 10:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Aug 27 2009, 09:57 PM)
@Iroci
your case is exactly what Maxis is trying to avoid... they want people to use iPhone on their network, otherwise where is their business?
they can buisness also...be a distributor can make money also... flex.gif but they need to be teach by other competer...hope next gen apple device will distribute by other company / telco...maxis trying to monopoly n should be teach...hehe laugh.gif
Iroci
post Aug 31 2009, 09:19 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Aug 31 2009, 08:08 PM)
Orange Mobile Ampang Point?

hmm, Maxis already enable prepaid purchases? i will go and check at Maxis Centers soon.
after check plese inform here asap...other forumer also...

i am prepaid plan waiter....just buy n go...never tied contract <-- monopoly based system sux. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Iroci: Aug 31 2009, 10:02 PM
Iroci
post Sep 3 2009, 08:00 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Jcvendetta @ Sep 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
I went to Maxis Selayang branch today. They confirmed that hotlink plan is temporarily closed for now.
They also warned that some MEP that are selling hotlink plan are actually using the customer's rm200 booking fees to get iPhones for their Contract-booking customer. So those who paid rm200 for the Hotlink package will end up waiting more than a month. I dont know how true is that.
yes will end up aka last...i has experienced it...after that i think maxis is trying hard to make more people to tied with their Telco / Operator ( n i think they have a stock ) yawn.gif but this is buisness strategy...hehehe...this thing appeared bcoz maxis only selling official aka factory unlock iPhone...they must be teach by another competitor or seller. flex.gif
Iroci
post Sep 4 2009, 01:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Sep 4 2009, 01:12 PM)
no i dont think Australia has any shortages.

Maxis keeps on BS'ing us by saying worldwide shortage but it is infact a business strategy, they want to tie as many people as they possibly can in getting contracts. This is what happens when there's a monopoly.
yes...i agree with U...

sometime i think...does i bring iphone like i bring a random explosive bomb..? doh.gif ...hmm does another brand like nokia has the explosive issue..?

their strategy make me want to spend my earn hard money to high end PC hardware...aduhhh tongue.gif
Iroci
post Sep 8 2009, 05:05 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(shibli @ Sep 8 2009, 04:54 PM)
maxis just called me n said "awak yang bagitau nak pergi oversea haritu kan?"

i said yes n he said i can collect the phone in one week...yahoooo!!!!!!!!!
what package U have choosed..?
Iroci
post Sep 9 2009, 05:00 PM

68 posts

see like something wrong maxis do to customer...hehe i also bored about this...

many user here see have to say something dirty...this mean there are patient less anymore haahaha...i wait after raya n if prepaid package not open i will forget the hype of ipohone...just upgrade my PC woohhoooo...

for prebookers please add ur patient as added day from maxis...common ramai2 tied contract with sucker n monopoly company...
Iroci
post Sep 10 2009, 02:23 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 10 2009, 02:18 PM)
advice everybody to check ure monthly bill

last month bill already settle a dispute of overcharge of RM273.

this month overcharge of RM221.

sishh.
hahaha...this why i hate contract basis..they will sux ur money with hidden system ...hokhokhok

prepaid is problem less method...no one can cheat U
Iroci
post Sep 13 2009, 08:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(wombat81 @ Sep 13 2009, 07:12 PM)
stop asking if the phones are unlocked or not ! under malaysia telco law, every phone have to be unlocked to prevent monopoly. so as long as your handphone is brought in legally by the company, iit is confirmed unlocked. if you got one that is not unlocked, it means it's not a local set. it does not only apply to iphones, it is to all handphones selling in malaysia.
this LAW is good...no f***ing monopoly capitalist system...telco-friendly is perfect method...but maxis contract basis n closed prepaid package is same as monopoly aka they are tied to their operator , yawn.gif . so dissapointed. whistling.gif
Iroci
post Sep 13 2009, 09:51 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 13 2009, 09:02 PM)
another solution then; move to another network provider, if you feel that maxis is not doing a good job.
yes , i just want iphone n using it with other telco at oversea...i bought prepaid simcard ( Hotlink ) at july this year just to fullfil the term to buy the iphone...coz i will swap my Etisalat simcard when i can buy it via prepaid package...
Iroci
post Sep 13 2009, 10:31 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 13 2009, 10:02 PM)
Actually I think the only reason that Locking the phones is justified in some countries or for some telcos is because the cost of the phone that you have to pay...

Like when I was studying in UK... some of the locked phones that were sold are really cheap.. so I guess they want you to keep to their service etc else they'll lose money on the phone..

In Malaysia.. the IPhone isn't really a
""OMG huge discount!! ", so I guess they don't really need to lock it to their network.
at the bad site...it just work at specific service provider n the unit cannot be use in other country n telco or cannot to sell it at other telco user...sux.

This post has been edited by Iroci: Sep 13 2009, 10:32 PM
Iroci
post Sep 14 2009, 09:57 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Sep 13 2009, 11:43 PM)
Yes, except that they now charge exorbitant prices for things as basic as a handphone. Of course, they improve on the products and you get something tangible to spill your money over. Not to mention the taxes that get shafted on every consumer's throats. Over here, things are done different in the sense that the service and the terminals (handphones) that uses the service are 2 different products. We pick the phones we want and match the service we think is good for us (and the budget).

In other parts of the world, the handphone and the service are essentially one product. They come together. You cannot in any way buy a phone without service. You're forced to pick the bundle. That is why exclusivity is key. Some networks try to get a mobile phone earlier than other networks. This is to keep them at the edge and ahead of competition. The never ending fight for more users. Users are finite at a market. Industry players come and go. Who gets the bigger chunk of the market wins. Because services are commodity and they are no different from any others. However, phones are special. They change and improve as we progress. Content changes. So users pick phones and the bundle that comes with it. Phones are cheap, however the services aren't. They get exclusive phones to lock users to a particular network. They brand the phones and they lock it to prevent people from jumping ship. There's no such thing as the best phone for the best network. Thats competition.

Over here, our services are cheap and we get to pick them. We can match with the best phones we see fit. THAT comes at a price. There's ALWAYS a price to pay. A price to pay for having CHOICES. A lot of people say our mobile charges are dirt cheap.

Having said all this, my point is simple. ITS THE SAME. You calculate the contracts and add up the cost of the phone and we'll be talking total cost of ownership. Its all the same. Either way, consumers get shafted. Hehehe...Of course we paid for what we use.

The same can go for cars. The age old debate saying cars are cheaper elsewhere. Cars are expensive here because of our cheap fuel prices, road taxes, insurance fees, etc. Cars are cheaper elsewhere but hey... look at their fuel prices, road taxes, and insurance fees. The same bloody statistics. rclxms.gif
if U use the contract basis U are hard to use in other country when U travel . N at the same time U need to pay a contract services...so Ur lovely Apple just sit in basket at Ur kitchen. N Ur already unlocked mobile phone will serve U perfect...but no AppleStore...this is not exclusive device. doh.gif
Iroci
post Sep 15 2009, 02:03 PM

68 posts

when prepaid package is opened...i think the rumor of next gen iPhone has came on the net. i saw dozen of 3G stock at switch sunway carnival mall. how about 3G 8GB sale coz it is low RAM n Processor n half memory of RM 2490 16GB 3GS. just add 500 to get more value like compass,video editing,voice control.

in gaming term...iphone 3GS vs iPod Touch which one better..how much MHz in iPod Touch proc n RAM..?

0.0517sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM