iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

mac.tay
post Oct 3 2009, 08:06 PM

459 posts

got call from BTS maxis center oredi!
tomoro i can go n collect my 16W 3GS d~

how i did it?
i booked @BTS on 28/8
since 25/9 i visited there n back wif empty hands, den i started my complaints.

call center 123 keep saying will ask stupid BTS call me back but end up no sound!
after 7 times trials, i cant tahan d, i said i wana talk to call center leader to log complaint to particular maxis center, bring up to HQ by today.
no bcoz of the fone but service, even call me oso lazy ah!!!

by 7pm+ in same day, BTS really call n tell my fone is ready.
"u can come n collect by tomoro"
"what time i shld get it? morning or noon"
"anytime sir, bcoz the fone is ready"

kns, sound that maybe the fone is ready sometimes, bcoz 7 times complaint in 10days BTS nvr call me up till "official" complaint from call center leader logged into system bring up to maxis HQ n management

above is my story to share~
dzeisen
post Oct 3 2009, 08:49 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Oct 3 2009, 08:06 PM)
got call from BTS maxis center oredi!
tomoro i can go n collect my 16W 3GS d~

how i did it?
i booked @BTS on 28/8
since 25/9 i visited there n back wif empty hands, den i started my complaints.

call center 123 keep saying will ask stupid BTS call me back but end up no sound!
after 7 times trials, i cant tahan d, i said i wana talk to call center leader to log complaint to particular maxis center, bring up to HQ by today.
no bcoz of the fone but service, even call me oso lazy ah!!!

by 7pm+ in same day, BTS really call n tell my fone is ready.
"u can come n collect by tomoro"
"what time i shld get it? morning or noon"
"anytime sir, bcoz the fone is ready"

kns, sound that maybe the fone is ready sometimes, bcoz 7 times complaint in 10days BTS nvr call me up till "official" complaint from call center leader logged into system bring up to maxis HQ n management

above is my story to share~
Quite similar to my story too. They promised to call me back but no one called back. After making 4 calls, I finally talked to someone who could make a decision and told her that Maxis is unprofessional for not fulfilling even a simple promise of calling back.

On that same day, a Maxis personnel called me up to tell me that my phone is ready for collection.
Icehart
post Oct 3 2009, 09:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(dzeisen @ Oct 3 2009, 08:49 PM)
Quite similar to my story too. They promised to call me back but no one called back. After making 4 calls, I finally talked to someone who could make a decision and told her that Maxis is unprofessional for not fulfilling even a simple promise of calling back.

On that same day, a Maxis personnel called me up to tell me that my phone is ready for collection.
Nice thumbup.gif
By the way, just want to ask, just now I receive a missed call alert and it displayed it as "Private Number". As far as I know, I have no friends who use private number. Could it be a call from Maxis?
Caveat Emptor
post Oct 3 2009, 09:26 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 3 2009, 09:05 PM)
Nice  thumbup.gif
By the way, just want to ask, just now I receive a missed call alert and it displayed it as "Private Number". As far as I know, I have no friends who use private number. Could it be a call from Maxis?
Yes. They will call you back a few times.
Icehart
post Oct 3 2009, 09:44 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Caveat Emptor @ Oct 3 2009, 09:26 PM)
Yes. They will call you back a few times.
Thanks Caveat. This would me by 26th days of waiting.
dzeisen
post Oct 3 2009, 10:20 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 3 2009, 09:44 PM)
Thanks Caveat. This would me by 26th days of waiting.
I waited for 35 days.

Approximately 1 week after I collected my iPhone 3GS, I received another call (apparently from Maxis) telling me that on top of the 30+14 days delay, my phone will be delayed another 14 days. From that moment, I knew how screwed up Maxis system is. The people who called me (probably some outsource company) has no idea that I have already collected my unit.

I was baffled. I told her that I have already collected my iPhone 3GS and she was stunned for a moment on the phone - silence. After a moment, she replied - "Thank you sir"
Edoras
post Oct 3 2009, 10:28 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(dzeisen @ Oct 3 2009, 10:20 PM)
I waited for 35 days.

Approximately 1 week after I collected my iPhone 3GS, I received another call (apparently from Maxis) telling me that on top of the 30+14 days delay, my phone will be delayed another 14 days. From that moment, I knew how screwed up Maxis system is. The people who called me (probably some outsource company) has no idea that I have already collected my unit.

I was baffled. I told her that I have already collected my iPhone 3GS and she was stunned for a moment on the phone - silence. After a moment, she replied - "Thank you sir"
You should collect it and sell it to one of yr friends... biggrin.gif

erictioh
post Oct 3 2009, 10:47 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(today.tomorrow @ Oct 3 2009, 01:43 PM)
I have waited for 60 days. :| The only thing I can say for those who haven't gotten theirs yet is have patience. It will come, eventually. (:
Sounds like you're maxis staff? hehe
Scantech
post Oct 3 2009, 10:57 PM

Did anyone purchase their iphone from MEP Maxis in Tropicana Mall PJ?
Made mine on 5th September and still waiting.. no sms or phone call...
cheers
jasjay8708
post Oct 3 2009, 10:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(akkk @ Oct 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
Neh, don't think I'll try on Monday. I was on leave yesterday and was "jalaning" around Pavilion (wife's doing her hair) so thought can check.  I have "hoped" but didn't really "expect" anything.

Can you post once you & your friend receive your iphones? Then, I'll call to check...
finally i get my 2 unit of white 3gs, there have a batch arrive
today 11.30am to maxis pavilion.
i call tp 123 scraw up those customer servicing ppl,
email to them n complain, finally they promise to give
me by today,from 27 aug til now, they still try to push to
next two week, but i just screw them up n down front n back,
until they beh tahan than call me back to collect.
so u guys if booked on late august better
presure them kaw kaw until they give u the stock....

Scantech
post Oct 3 2009, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(Scantech @ Oct 3 2009, 10:57 PM)
Did anyone purchase their iphone from MEP Maxis in Tropicana Mall PJ?
Made mine on 5th September and still waiting.. no sms or phone call...
cheers
mine is a 16gig black
angemk
post Oct 3 2009, 11:34 PM

57 posts

the upcoming 3gs is 3.1fw rite? don knw mine is the 3.1fw or not..waited 17 days
mac.tay
post Oct 4 2009, 12:04 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(jasjay8708 @ Oct 3 2009, 10:57 PM)
finally i get my 2 unit of white 3gs, there have a batch arrive
today 11.30am to maxis pavilion.
i call tp 123 scraw up those customer servicing ppl,
email to them n complain, finally they promise to give
me by today,from 27 aug til now, they still try to push to
next two week, but i just screw them up n down front n back,
until they beh tahan than call me back to collect.
so u guys if booked on late august better
presure them kaw kaw until they give u the stock....
u r even 1 day earlier than mine.
next time bring a brick along i think they will give u on-the-spot sweat.gif
Secret Choong
post Oct 4 2009, 01:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Oct 4 2009, 12:04 AM)
u r even 1 day earlier than mine.
next time bring a brick along i think they will give u on-the-spot  sweat.gif
nah, don't think you'll get an iphone that way, most probably you'll be thrown out by security, or worse, get sued by maxis...
lotus_man
post Oct 4 2009, 01:24 AM

620 posts

hi guys, wana ask.. if i subscribe to ivalue plan lets say ivalue 2.
so i deposit the 200 n stuffs rite?
wen does the billing begins for the new rates? immediately after the 200 or after i get the phone
angemk
post Oct 4 2009, 01:41 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Oct 4 2009, 01:24 AM)
hi guys, wana ask.. if i subscribe to ivalue plan lets say ivalue 2.
so i deposit the 200 n stuffs rite?
wen does the billing begins for the new rates? immediately after the 200 or after i get the phone
i subscribe for a new number...the maxis people say the bill starts on the day i receive my phone, that is the day i get my new number as well
jssl
post Oct 4 2009, 01:43 AM

462 posts

@Secret Choong
I think he just joking, take it easy wink.gif

ImSIEBEL
post Oct 4 2009, 04:09 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

wow many pages to read, btw im new on this subforum sry if i posted at the wrong thread..

Im using the Iphone 3G from maxis for about 4 months now.i heard from a friend that i can trade in my Iphone 3G for a new Iphone 3Gs from maxis. Is this true ? Any idea on this ? Thank you. smile.gif
Edoras
post Oct 4 2009, 07:48 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(angemk @ Oct 3 2009, 11:34 PM)
the upcoming 3gs is 3.1fw rite? don knw mine is the 3.1fw or not..waited 17 days
The one I received on Oct. 2 is still 3.0.1
Immediately when you sync with iTunes, you may download the 3.1... No issue at all...

Icehart
post Oct 4 2009, 07:57 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Oct 4 2009, 04:09 AM)
wow many pages to read, btw im new on this subforum sry if i posted at the wrong thread..

Im using the Iphone 3G from maxis for about 4 months now.i heard from a friend that i can trade in my Iphone 3G for a new Iphone 3Gs from maxis. Is this true ? Any idea on this ? Thank you. smile.gif
When you trade in your old Iphone 3G, you will get rebate when purchasing 3GS. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0269sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:42 PM