176 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 2 2011, 01:00 AM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:22 PM)
if I want to choose a hedgehog in future, I will pick up one, put on my hand and look for the one which take shorter time to open from the his ball mode. Or the one which easily allow you to pick him or her up.
great advice there!!! will try it out tmr!!

Added on August 2, 2011, 1:00 am
QUOTE(mav_850 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:37 PM)
yeah.. more tame more easy to handle.. and more adorable...  wink.gif  smile.gif
haha thx!!!

This post has been edited by EugeneLowPNG: Aug 2 2011, 01:00 AM
TeliLeti
post Aug 2 2011, 09:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Aug 2 2011, 12:30 AM)
grats telileti smile.gif!

now try and resist the temptation of peeking too frequently xD
Thanks. Yeah, peeking is bad. I did peek just now while I was feeding Chubster mealworms though.

She didn't seem stressed out about getting mealworms at all. laugh.gif

I got a picture, though a very blurry one through the storage box.
There's THREE, not two. biggrin.gif

Imma be sitting in front of the computer all day so I can resist the temptation to look.

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Aug 2 2011, 09:41 AM
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 2 2011, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 2 2011, 09:41 AM)
Thanks. Yeah, peeking is bad. I did peek just now while I was feeding Chubster mealworms though.

She didn't seem stressed out about getting mealworms at all.  laugh.gif

I got a picture, though a very blurry one through the storage box.
There's THREE, not two. biggrin.gif

Imma be sitting in front of the computer all day so I can resist the temptation to look.
Great!! Gratz!!
shukri77
post Aug 2 2011, 12:30 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 1 2011, 06:55 PM)
I am using waveboard (already broken) wheel (I have one left icon_idea.gif ). U can find it at bicycle shop. Last time I replace the wheel for kid's scooter which looks similar. The spare part wheel is sold about RM15-RM20 each. Alternatively, u can use roller skate wheel, caster wheel (can find at hardware), sliding door caster/ wheels.

I fix the wheel to cake container using cable tie. I made holes on the wheel, cake container and PVC pipe using Iron solderer (only RM2 at RM2 shop). I made stand using PVC pipe (3 Feet), 1 T PVC pipe joint, 2 L and joint 3 caps. Dont glue the pipe because it is tight enough.

For cutting the PVC pipe. I suggest when u bought the pipe u  ask them to cut it (2 pieces of 1 feet, 2 pieces of 1/5 feet) this can reduce your work. 

[attachmentid=2362780]
Sorry, the measurement of pvc pipe to make the stand are 1 piece of 1 feet, 2 pieces of 1/5 feet, 2 pieces of 4 or 4.5 inch.
TeliLeti
post Aug 3 2011, 01:50 PM

18 posts

[deleted]

This post has been edited by TeliLeti: Aug 3 2011, 06:49 PM
ddr3
post Aug 3 2011, 07:45 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 3 2011, 01:50 PM)
[deleted]
aik? i thought u juz written the status of ur small kiddooosss?
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 3 2011, 08:15 PM

Got my first hedgehog home!!! Need advise!!! He is 3 months old by now and wen i got home he poop in the container and now he is in the hide out!!! He had been in a ball for few minutes (10-15 minutes) so dat shud be ok rite?
walala77
post Aug 3 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(EugeneLowPNG @ Aug 3 2011, 08:15 PM)
Got my first hedgehog home!!! Need advise!!! He is 3 months old by now and wen i got home he poop in the container and now he is in the hide out!!! He had been in a ball for few minutes (10-15 minutes) so dat shud be ok rite?
yeah...need advise too...mine had been in a ball for 5 day... cry.gif

just get up for eat only...is it normal...
ddr3
post Aug 3 2011, 09:20 PM

1,459 posts

hahah, normal, since he is a 3 months old, mayb he just wanna sum time to get used to the environment, let him b for 1 day 1st....

Added on August 3, 2011, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(walala77 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:52 PM)
5 days? serious? the weather sejuk i guess....how old is ur hedgehog? any pictures? if baby then its normal.......

This post has been edited by ddr3: Aug 3 2011, 09:21 PM
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 3 2011, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:20 PM)
hahah, normal, since he is a 3 months old, mayb he just wanna sum time to get used to the environment, let him b for 1 day 1st....

Added on August 3, 2011, 9:21 pm
5 days? serious? the weather sejuk i guess....how old is ur hedgehog? any pictures? if baby then its normal.......
Mine is gud i guess!!! Its eating as jus now i've not prepared the bowl of food and drinks but jus leave it on the hide out he actually finish it without my notice...
TeliLeti
post Aug 3 2011, 09:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 3 2011, 07:45 PM)
aik? i thought u juz written the status of ur small kiddooosss?
Status unknown now.
ix3Rukia
post Aug 3 2011, 10:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:03 PM)
congrats bro  nod.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:08 pm

hmm.gif  hmm.gif

im using wood chips...
no mites...  brows.gif  coz every weekend i give them bath...  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha coz u bath ma. mites may be on the wood chips but u bath them so they so lucky =P.

@eugene i feed mine with IAMS cat food . She was okay with it. THen i changed to Royal Canin 36 , she didnt eat for 4 days , then she finally gave up biggrin.gif. since people are feeding their hedgehog with catfood , just do the same.

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Aug 3 2011, 10:05 PM
mav_850
post Aug 3 2011, 10:45 PM

287 posts

let he explore his new home for first few days... (2/3 days) nod.gif
prepare the water n food bowl..
what type of your baby? albino? cinnamon or else? thumbup.gif
LGFSIP
post Aug 3 2011, 11:11 PM

This post has been edited by LGFSIP: Aug 3 2011, 11:43 PM
ddr3
post Aug 3 2011, 11:15 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
let he explore his new home for first few days... (2/3 days)  nod.gif
prepare the water n food bowl.. 
what type of your baby? albino? cinnamon or else?  thumbup.gif
yalor, wat color, wanna c pictures..... biggrin.gif
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 3 2011, 11:23 PM

I'm jus feeding on some cat food that i got it with the hedgehog and bought a 3kg 1st Choice cat food (Kitten) as his next food supply. All bowls are up ready now!!! Just an albino with red eyes....so its white in colour...

Added on August 3, 2011, 11:28 pmguys dun get me wrong!! the pic are taken during on the way home in the car!!! its not their home yet!!

This post has been edited by EugeneLowPNG: Aug 3 2011, 11:28 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mav_850
post Aug 3 2011, 11:44 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(EugeneLowPNG @ Aug 3 2011, 11:23 PM)
I'm jus feeding on some cat food that i got it with the hedgehog and bought a 3kg 1st Choice cat food (Kitten) as his next food supply. All bowls are up ready now!!! Just an albino with red eyes....so its white in colour...

Added on August 3, 2011, 11:28 pmguys dun get me wrong!! the pic are taken during on the way home in the car!!! its not their home yet!!
nice baby u have there.. thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(walala77 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:52 PM)
just let it be.. most hedgies active during night... just play with it on night time... icon_idea.gif
and make sure provide some the food and water during night time..
my hedgies keep sleeping during daytime.. blink.gif
some jogging from midnight till early morning.. sweat.gif
i only wake it up for bath time only every weekend.. else just let it sleep in their hideout.. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mav_850: Aug 3 2011, 11:58 PM
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 4 2011, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(mav_850 @ Aug 3 2011, 11:44 PM)
nice baby u have there..  thumbup.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 11:58 pm
just let it be.. most hedgies active during night... just play with it on night time...  icon_idea.gif
and make sure provide some the food and water during night time..
my hedgies keep sleeping during daytime..  blink.gif
some jogging from midnight till early morning..  sweat.gif
i only wake it up for bath time only every weekend.. else just let it sleep in their hideout..  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Yea!! Just first nite with me and I've experience how active they could be cause I've been hearing sounds as if I'm going crazy and just now I went to check and the whole place mess up as all the bowl is full with wood shaves, hide out change position(he might noe fung sui) and poop alot!!!
TeliLeti
post Aug 4 2011, 10:01 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(EugeneLowPNG @ Aug 4 2011, 09:53 AM)
Yea!! Just first nite with me and I've experience how active they could be cause I've been hearing sounds as if I'm going crazy and just now I went to check and the whole place mess up as all the bowl is full with wood shaves, hide out change position(he might noe fung sui) and poop alot!!!
D'awww! What a cutie you have there! biggrin.gif
You keep him in the room with you?
I keep my male hedgie in the kitchen while my female one in the storeroom downstairs, so I never hear anything.

Have you made sure that your cage is escape-proof?
You don't want to find a load of poo & pee everywhere in the morning. smile.gif

Try using fleece/cloth instead of wood shavings. It's more suitable for hedgies, especially male ones.
When my male hedgie gets horny after he wakes up, bits of wood shavings would stick to his icky bits & when he retracts it, that must really hurt. blush.gif
EugeneLowPNG
post Aug 4 2011, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Aug 4 2011, 10:01 AM)
D'awww! What a cutie you have there! biggrin.gif
You keep him in the room with you?
I keep my male hedgie in the kitchen while my female one in the storeroom downstairs, so I never hear anything.

Have you made sure that your cage is escape-proof?
You don't want to find a load of poo & pee everywhere in the morning. smile.gif

Try using fleece/cloth instead of wood shavings. It's more suitable for hedgies, especially male ones.
When my male hedgie gets horny after he wakes up, bits of wood shavings would stick to his icky bits & when he retracts it, that must really hurt.  blush.gif
Hahahaha....
Thx!!!
Yup its with me in my room so that i could meet its temperature requirement as outside of my room is like super hot it the day time!!!
And yup its escape proof!!
I'll replace it with paper or cloth once this shavings are dirty as I've prepare this the night before he is back...
Hope he enjoy in his new house!!

176 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:02 PM