4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V6, I LIKE to be left ALONE

shukri77
post Jul 1 2011, 05:31 PM

24 posts

Hello to all hedgehog slaves. Please teach me if I wrong. I just have my Hedgehog today. For the moment i use a cage and I put the plastic toilet mat on its base. I put newspaper at the bottom of the food bowl and water bowl. Someone here using the setup like that? Tq...
shukri77
post Jul 1 2011, 08:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:36 PM)
hedgehog slaves? blink.gif u mean hedgehog owner i guess.....picture speaks the best, i think it wouldnt b a problem bout ur setup...
here the pictures, pls comment... tqvm.

shukri77
post Jul 1 2011, 09:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jun 25 2011, 07:10 PM)
^ thats why i use the the buruh oil container , cut it and make a wheel. WHEE biggrin.gif
can u put the picture of your wheel here? icon_question.gif I also use buruh oil.

Added on July 1, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:48 PM)
i think tats ok  rclxms.gif  gd job wif tat, r u feeding ur hedgie wif the 8in1 ultra sth (hedgehog food)? i feed mine wif tat 2. wat is his color?
mind if i ask, how much u got this hedgie?
Yes i feed that food. I got it for RM100 at FishnPet shop at BBU, JB. I dont know the colour maybe you can tell me what is his colour.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 1 2011, 09:05 PM
shukri77
post Jul 1 2011, 09:27 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:13 PM)
icic, BBU? u r in JB? me 2, i am in the LArkin area there....=D hahaha, snap a few more picture, including the face, the quill band, n the whole body pictur ethen mayb i can tell u wat color he o she is? is ut hedgie a male o female? wats his name? rclxms.gif
the shop assistant said it is a male and about 2 months olds. I name him CIKA. Larkin ka.. samelar... I am at Flat Larkin, bro wer r u? Pictures will be coming soon since this is my first day with Cika.
shukri77
post Jul 1 2011, 10:00 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:36 PM)
im in the maktab perguruan there....hehhe.....icis, sure sure, let him calm 1 day =D
so your hedgie is male or female?

shukri77
post Jul 2 2011, 05:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 2 2011, 04:39 PM)
Honestly, you cage is too small for the hedgehog. They need at least 2 square feet (2 feet x 1 feet) of space.
The flooring isn't quite suitable, in my opinion, because it has 'holes'.

Get a bigger cage so your hedgie can move around more.
And take out the toilet floor mat from the cage. Shred some newspaper and toilet paper to use as the bedding instead. smile.gif
Thank you very much. Can u show pictures please...

shukri77
post Jul 3 2011, 10:11 AM

24 posts

I got free acupuncture treatment on my palm from my hedgehog.
shukri77
post Jul 3 2011, 07:47 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 3 2011, 07:44 PM)
now i can scoop my boy up though he is all spiked up, gd progression to me =D
same to me and i get free acupuncture treatment on my palm also smile.gif
shukri77
post Jul 3 2011, 09:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nethelp @ Jul 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
Haha quilling in process. U should hav see those tiny spike start to appear. Going to adopt two abandon female adult hedgie from my fren  doh.gif probably end of the month. Hope we all dun simply abandon our babies just like that...
I think my hedgie also in the process of quilling.
shukri77
post Jul 3 2011, 10:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 3 2011, 07:49 PM)
hahhahaa, mine still ok, nt as tough as urs  biggrin.gif how is him? gt pictarssssss? rclxms.gif

Added on July 3, 2011, 7:54 pmcan hedgehog get BED BUGS? hmm.gif
I found a quill on my shirt while i hold him and the quill got small ball. Here is some pic, I still cannot get the picture of his bottom. But I think I have seen his pe_is? blush.gif

hanging on my finger...

there is a bald spot i'm anxious
shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 11:47 AM

24 posts

my hedgie lick lick and bite my hand i think he smell my perfume.
shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 03:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:51 PM)
quilling in d process, dun worry lah  rclxms.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:52 pm

ya, hedgehig tend to bite when there is new smell, such as food n perfume n flower smell, o dey will annoint biggrin.gif
yeah i have seen him annoint, he lick his quill and there is foam in the quill. I put my hedgie on my bed, he lick my pillow, bite it and try to pull it. Then he annoint himself. He is so cute when licking his own quill. Maybe he like the smell of my pillow. I imagine if that is my neck.

Another thing he also like the smell of cigarette. I hope he will not addicted to it.

My hedgie's bite made smiley on my hand. smile.gif

shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 04:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 4 2011, 04:29 PM)
Just received the wheel that I bought from Verulin...
The wheel takes 1/3 the space of my Papoy's box.. See if he's comfy with the wheel tonight
picture pls... Verulin sell online? Can give the website?
shukri77
post Jul 4 2011, 08:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM)
how is the box? did u get it in Giant? tongue.gif
yes...

Just found this DIY wheel for hedgie, I am thinking to make it. Anyone have successfully made DIY wheel?
http://chinmania.tripod.com/chin_wheels.html

http://www.hedgehogworld.com/showthread.ph...-Wheel-Tutorial

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 4 2011, 10:00 PM
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 01:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:38 PM)
wah bro, i pening baca instruction, nanti kalo dah wat i nak tgk, u jadi sifu i  biggrin.gif
i almost finish making the wheels using used/recycled materials such as old roller blade wheel, plastic container.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 08:13 AM

shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 08:15 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Salt&Pepper @ Jul 5 2011, 03:09 AM)
RM70  unsure.gif 

Even the actual price is consider cheap: RM85.80.

Because I saw in petshop, they sell it for rm130++  sweat.gif

Wobust wodent wheel is more expensive, around RM160  shocking.gif
the actual price rm85.80 who sell that?

Added on July 5, 2011, 8:22 am
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 29 2011, 07:38 PM)
y there is no vet in JB that can examine Hedgie? wierd....
Bro, which clinic/ vet are you referring to? JB has some clinics which treat small animal. Last time I sent my Guinea Pig to Koh Animal Clinic at Jalan Kebun Teh. But I dont know if they treat Hedgie.

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 08:22 AM
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 11:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jun 30 2011, 07:52 AM)
Ahahaha. I've had a similar situation.
I wanted to buy RC36 at this pet store.
I explained that I don't want a big bag because I'm feeding them to a hedgehog.

When the store assistant didn't know what it was, I struggled to explain it. I said, "It's like a mouse? But with spikes on the back.".

Then another assistant said that it's called a 'landak' in Malay. (I thought that's a porcupine but in Malay, it's the same!)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hedgehogs eat GRASS?  shakehead.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1787055
RC36 is Royal Canin 36 right? At my place small package about RM16. Other than that is there any brand of cat food which is best for hedgie? I am feeding Cika with 8 in1 Hedgehog Diet.
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 12:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 5 2011, 11:14 AM)
Yes, Royal Canin 36 Kitten.
8in1 Hedgehog Diet isn't really recommended as their primary food. You can buy RC36 & mix it with the 8in1 kibble so your hedgehog gets all the right nutrients. smile.gif

You can find the list of food to feed them here:
http://www.freewebs.com/thehedgieden/hedgehogcare.htm
Tqvm for the info.

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:39 AM)
ya, i called the Kebun Teh 1 gt examine hedgie  rclxms.gif bt now he is still doin ok, coz laz time he vomited once, bt now he is an active boy, nth else

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:43 am

mind if i ask, the "diameter" means inside the bulatan o the path where hedgie run? if the place where hedgie run is how many inch?

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:46 am tongue.gif   drool.gif

bro, u mmg A lah bro, wat 1 bagi i blh? tapi nak stand punya, takde tempat nak lekat mcm u....huahahahha..... biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2011, 11:47 amDont know la, maybe not, but I can share How To next time.

Bro, where did u c the RC36? i run all over JB couldnt find 1 lei.....giv me the addres..plzz...
Ok, last time one female Doctor examine my GP. Whose examined yr hedgie? Dont forget to put your small animal in a carrier since lots of dog owners also go there. U dont want your pet to be a dog's meal.

1. Larkin Perdana pet shop near Restoran Osman (mamak).
2. BBU FishnPet shop near CIMB, there got original pack and re-pack (cheaper)

This post has been edited by shukri77: Jul 5 2011, 12:18 PM
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 04:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2011, 01:57 PM)
nolah bro, i havent bring him 2 the vet yet, mayb end of this month, so will update u bout the trip 2 the vet....kk, thanks a lot for the in4, im searching 4 RC till pening ald, went all d way 2 Skudai....
ok. I just bought a cake container for rm8 and some screws at hardware shop for my DIY wheel project. FYI Roller blade wheel/ kid scooter wheel can be found at Bicycle shop.
shukri77
post Jul 5 2011, 05:47 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(TeliLeti @ Jul 5 2011, 11:14 AM)
Yes, Royal Canin 36 Kitten.
8in1 Hedgehog Diet isn't really recommended as their primary food. You can buy RC36 & mix it with the 8in1 kibble so your hedgehog gets all the right nutrients. smile.gif

You can find the list of food to feed them here:
http://www.freewebs.com/thehedgieden/hedgehogcare.htm
In the website said Royal Canin 38 not 36. Can u explain?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:13 PM