iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion
harmeet15
Jun 29 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 29 2009, 04:00 PM) I can almost smell my baby! Come to me! After this gotta go to the airport to grab the funds for the Italian iPhones. Harmeet, your Euros are with me, just holler when we can arrange so that you can grab the funds off me later. collection time shud be soon rite..  i wish i was thr..  abt da euros, i've seen ur schedule for the month and at the time of writing, cant really confirmed when im cming up.. however i do hv a plan 2 cm up 2molo..i'll give u a ring if i do..  update us when u get ur baby..
BlueHeng
Jun 29 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(olly @ Jun 29 2009, 03:44 PM) may i know how to use this?? using Wifi or only work for 3GS??? can u explain more. thanks It's just like any GPS device. Just use your iTunes, go appstore, purchase, download, sync into your iPhone and run the application. I've posted some screenshots few pages back. Go look.
tinkerbel
Jun 29 2009, 05:04 PM
Fanaddict!
@harmeet15, As we speak the phones are being activated. You should see the big grins on both stringfellow & tishaban's face!  I figured it's easier for me to pass my unit to tishaban so I'll just wait it out till my aunt gets back Tues night  @tishaban, U owe me !  Eh... the new iPhone 3GS don't have cloth lah! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 29 2009, 05:06 PM
SUSMike3300
Jun 29 2009, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 29 2009, 05:04 PM) @harmeet15, As we speak the phones are being activated. You should see the big grins on both stringfellow & tishaban's face!  I figured it's easier for me to pass my unit to tishaban so I'll just wait it out till my aunt gets back Tues night  @tishaban, U owe me !  Eh... the new iPhone 3GS don't have cloth lah! Also, the box is 20% smaller compare to the iPhone 3G's box. The top cover also don't have the sponge to protect your phone, Apple is really cutting cost.
friends
Jun 29 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 29 2009, 05:04 PM) Eh... the new iPhone 3GS don't have cloth lah! Really... not even include the cloth now ? Wwow...
nokia2003
Jun 29 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 29 2009, 05:10 PM) Also, the box is 20% smaller compare to the iPhone 3G's box. The top cover also don't have the sponge to protect your phone, Apple is really cutting cost. well to be honest, i don't really care about the smaller box. it is not like that i'm bringing the box along with my iPhone (hold the phone, it sounds like a good idea actually) ************************************* @ tinkerbel @ stringfellow @ tishaban hi guys! having fun?
tinkerbel
Jun 29 2009, 05:29 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, Yes and thanks to U. We had a little scare because we had some 'difficulties' unlocking the phone. ALL MBAs and laptops are closed because these 2 people are playing with their spanking brand new iPhone 3GS ! Btw U not on MSN?! @Mike3300, Yeah hor.. you're absolutely right! But well the smaller the box, the easier it is to keep! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 29 2009, 05:31 PM
tishaban
Jun 29 2009, 05:40 PM
Tinkerbel thank you thank you thank you. I love you ;-) Added on June 29, 2009, 5:47 pmQUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 29 2009, 05:04 PM) @tishaban, U owe me !  Eh... the new iPhone 3GS don't have cloth lah! no fingerprints on the screen means no need for a cloth lah... tink I owe you big time thank you again This post has been edited by tishaban: Jun 29 2009, 05:47 PM
tinkerbel
Jun 29 2009, 06:07 PM
Fanaddict!
@tishaban, So as long as you're happy can oredi lah  Eh.... I just posted a picture on the forum; before my page could load for me to view the picture, string & tish oredi saw the picture! WooHoOooOO.... iPhone 3G S is fast!
raoul
Jun 29 2009, 06:40 PM
Can you guys confirm if the new 3GS olephobic screen indeed does not leave any fingerprint Wonder if those normal screen protecter can stick nicely on the new 3GS surface or requires new material type of screen protecter solely for the oleophobic screen This post has been edited by raoul: Jun 29 2009, 06:41 PM
nokia2003
Jun 29 2009, 06:48 PM
you guys look upon that oleophobic screen too greatly. it is not a product from the future you know?
it just another "type" of screen and is not much different from the rest.
it is NOT fingerprint resistant (can you imagine what will happen if such product actually exists; that doesn't leave any fingerprints? we can all commit criminal offence without being caught) and it only makes it easier to clean if the screen comes into contact with oil based products (instead of leaving those circular moody marks around the screen)
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 29 2009, 06:51 PM
TSstringfellow
Jun 29 2009, 08:34 PM
I am in debt to Tink, and by the extension of that, to Nokia as well, for giving me this chance to own one helluva powerful sexy beast! Tink I love you so dearly, thank you so much for all your help!  Nokia, brotherly love man! Tish, pleasant surprise isn't it? Didn't expect a new 3G[S] coming your way, and Tink comes to the rescue!
friends
Jun 29 2009, 09:04 PM
Congrats guys for the new *S*, Nokia - Harmeet - Tishaban - String - Tinkerbel. Anybody else ? This post has been edited by friends: Jun 29 2009, 09:05 PM
allornothing
Jun 29 2009, 09:07 PM
And there we have it. New, and possibly very happy and excited iPhone 3G S owners. Ah..even that can light up my day. Congrats
tinkerbel
Jun 29 2009, 09:07 PM
Fanaddict!
@raoul, nokia2003 is absolutely right about the oleophobic screen; it's not finger-print proof but it does help  The back portion of the phone however is still subjected to finger print marks  @stringfellow, No mention! Like I said, friends always look out for one another  And we have to really thank nokia2003 too for without him our little "tumpang" wouldn't have succeeded. It's good to be loved; at least I know who I can go to without getting my thread reported when I start posting YouTube movies here  @friends & allornothing, Thank U !  We certainly are a happy lot and if I'm not mistaken, there's gonna be at least another 4 happy forummers here by tomorrow mid morning or afternoon This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 29 2009, 09:08 PM
allornothing
Jun 29 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE @friends & allornothing, Thank U ! smile.gif We certainly are a happy lot and if I'm not mistaken, there's gonna be at least another 4 happy forummers here by tomorrow mid morning or afternoon biggrin.gif Wow what an influx! Wish I could be part of this as well. Glad it turned out okay for the new owners
tinkerbel
Jun 29 2009, 09:56 PM
Fanaddict!
@allornothing, It's all thanks to good timing; it's school break in Australia n people are just coming back, right after the launch of the 3GS so we're just lucky that's all. Officially, I only become an iPhone 3GS user on Wed night / Thurs
n406
Jun 30 2009, 01:18 PM

i have some information about Iphone 3G "S", for those who would like to get 1. http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/news/comm...-discoloration/^^
jonest
Jun 30 2009, 03:40 PM
Seems like every1 is bz wif their new toy!!!! heeeee Added on June 30, 2009, 3:41 pmBell and Telus to Carry the iPhone This Fall? Monday, 29th June 2009, 11:06 pm This entry needs translation. To help us and submit a translation please click here The Toronto Star has learned that both Bell and Telus have negotiated deals with Apple to carry the iPhone as early as this fall. One source suggested the price being paid by the networks "is going to hurt." source: http://iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=4375Hopefully this will be the same here in Malaysia!!! This post has been edited by jonest: Jun 30 2009, 03:41 PM
fansoption
Jun 30 2009, 04:32 PM
Is that 3gs will launch at malaysia, cost i and get iphone i dun want get it then 3gs come out the maxis plan