125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

magpie2000
post Aug 25 2010, 09:33 AM

42 posts

My Gen2 seems to be giving me problems. After I turn right, my steering wheel does not center anymore but turns 10degrees to the right in a straight line. However, after I make a left turn, the steering wheel centres in a straight line. What could be the problem? Something need to tighten?
TSshazmn
post Aug 25 2010, 10:38 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

please define cap ayam muffler...

s-flow muffler for gen2 got few types...everco topcat, wegow, pro-1...

the best muffler (at least for me) is still everco topcat...produce a low bassy sound, good low end and high end...

price RM250...if u go to everco in banting u could try ur luck and squeeze the price down less than 200 but depends on ur luck la...haha

so why go for cap ayam?
hazril
post Aug 25 2010, 06:12 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

everco topcat still the best...5 years already im using it...demm pueh hati la....
rcracer
post Aug 25 2010, 06:34 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 25 2010, 03:33 AM)
My Gen2 seems to be giving me problems. After I turn right, my steering wheel does not center anymore but turns 10degrees to the right in a straight line. However, after I make a left turn, the steering wheel centres in a straight line. What could be the problem? Something need to tighten?
maybe the steering rack mounting bush is torn already
Blue_Diamond
post Aug 25 2010, 11:57 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 21 2010, 03:54 PM)
guys... i'm selling off the eagle eyes projector with 18 months warranty(still left 10 months) and rear LED lamp together for 400 ringgit... if there is any1 still interested in swapping the GAH HAB adjustable let me know....
Bro, your rear LED lamp also from Eagle Eye? Any pictures to show? biggrin.gif
s@ni
post Aug 26 2010, 12:16 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

changed oil to helix shell mineral..no tak tak sound anymore laugh.gif
maelzx
post Aug 26 2010, 12:23 AM

isha.my
860 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 26 2010, 12:16 AM)
changed oil to helix shell mineral..no tak tak sound anymore  laugh.gif
helix mineral ... is it 10w-30 ?
s@ni
post Aug 26 2010, 12:28 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 26 2010, 12:23 AM)
helix mineral ... is it 10w-30 ?
10w semi kalo mineral 15w sumthing.. sekang shell promo; beli rm67,free rm10 voucher,isi la minyak dgn voucher tuh. total rm57. laugh.gif
Conroe
post Aug 26 2010, 12:46 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 25 2010, 10:38 AM)
please define cap ayam muffler...

s-flow muffler for gen2 got few types...everco topcat, wegow, pro-1...

the best muffler (at least for me) is still everco topcat...produce a low bassy sound, good low end and high end...

price RM250...if u go to everco in banting u could try ur luck and squeeze the price down less than 200 but depends on ur luck la...haha

so why go for cap ayam?
I mean no brand or not famous brand kot but stainless steel with 2" inlet and 3" outlet.

I'm in Perak,that's the problem.Couldn't find everco here and if got also,surely over-priced like i've inquire 1 exhaust shop and he recco matola if i'm not wrong,that damn thing RM3xx,stainless steel center bullet RM2xx plus 421 header already RM8xx. doh.gif No choice,have to go to KL to setup my exhaust at the same time visit my sister,brother,frens.lol

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 26 2010, 12:28 AM)
10w semi kalo mineral 15w sumthing.. sekang shell promo; beli rm67,free rm10 voucher,isi la minyak dgn voucher tuh. total rm57.  laugh.gif
Mineral?lagila bising..not sluggish ar bro?coz i've tried fully syn before change to semi.With the fully syn,engine not much noise + KL-Taiping RM50 petrol enuf.After changed to semi syn,engine noise increased and KL-Taiping arnd RM70.Was maintaining same speed for both trip. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Conroe: Aug 26 2010, 12:51 AM
maelzx
post Aug 26 2010, 06:49 AM

isha.my
860 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 26 2010, 12:28 AM)
10w semi kalo mineral 15w sumthing.. sekang shell promo; beli rm67,free rm10 voucher,isi la minyak dgn voucher tuh. total rm57.  laugh.gif
So .... You're saying you use Mineral or Semi ? Confused already .... Haha smile.gif

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 26 2010, 12:46 AM)
Mineral?lagila bising..not sluggish ar bro?coz i've tried fully syn before change to semi.With the fully syn,engine not much noise + KL-Taiping RM50 petrol enuf.After changed to semi syn,engine noise increased and KL-Taiping arnd RM70.Was maintaining same speed for both trip. sweat.gif
I am eager to try Fully Syn but I'm with the mindset "must change oil every 5k km" so kind of waste if go for fully syn .... lol.
TSshazmn
post Aug 26 2010, 07:42 AM

1,800 posts

I mean no brand or not famous brand kot but stainless steel with 2" inlet and 3" outlet.

I'm in Perak,that's the problem.Couldn't find everco here and if got also,surely over-priced like i've inquire 1 exhaust shop and he recco matola if i'm not wrong,that damn thing RM3xx,stainless steel center bullet RM2xx plus 421 header already RM8xx.  doh.gif  No choice,have to go to KL to setup my exhaust at the same time visit my sister,brother,frens.lol
why so expensive?

wegow 4-2-1 rm250
everco topcat rm250
center bullet range around 100-150 oni...

why go for stainless steel one? get normal straight bullet la marco or matola or wegow...

if u follow me to melaka RM780 complete whole setup with piping sumore but of course la far for u hohoho...

anyway which part of perak? i've a friend in perak area maybe he can help brings u to some shop in perak because i remember he told me the price of those item and it is the same as what i've quoted him so instead of coming down to kl or seremban or melaka he did it there...

sms me if want his number...

Added on August 26, 2010, 7:51 amengine oil if use mineral of course la no tak tak sound but the engine will be a bit sluggish...i used to use kancil mineral oil BUT i top up with a can of oil treatment...

semi synth is the best engine oil for ur engine...the tak tak sound not so loud...if u use fully synth of course the performance wise will be d best but the tak tak sound will sound louder because fully synth is too 'thin' and for old engine it is not recommended to use fully...i define old engine as engine more than 3 years old...

This post has been edited by shazmn: Aug 26 2010, 07:51 AM
s@ni
post Aug 26 2010, 10:26 AM

2,842 posts

I'm in Perak,that's the problem.Couldn't find everco here and if got also,surely over-priced like i've inquire 1 exhaust shop and he recco matola if i'm not wrong,that damn thing RM3xx,stainless steel center bullet RM2xx plus 421 header already RM8xx.  doh.gif  No choice,have to go to KL to setup my exhaust at the same time visit my sister,brother,frens.lol
using mineral now, tak tak sound dissapear, performance wise, well, i dont really feel it.everyday 160km pergi balik house-office, i am tired oredi to sense all other things sad.gif

QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 26 2010, 06:49 AM)
So .... You're saying you use Mineral or Semi ? Confused already .... Haha smile.gif
I am eager to try Fully Syn but I'm with the mindset "must change oil every 5k km" so kind of waste if go for fully syn .... lol.
from semi to mineral. now mineral!

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 26 2010, 07:42 AM)

Added on August 26, 2010, 7:51 amengine oil if use mineral of course la no tak tak sound but the engine will be a bit sluggish...i used to use kancil mineral oil BUT i top up with a can of oil treatment...

semi synth is the best engine oil for ur engine...the tak tak sound not so loud...if u use fully synth of course the performance wise will be d best but the tak tak sound will sound louder because fully synth is too 'thin' and for old engine it is not recommended to use fully...i define old engine as engine more than 3 years old...
sad.gif tak tak sound so loud, it is so annoyingggggggggggggg..benci betul! xpela, try mineral jap tongue.gif or perhaps i need to buy other brand of semi
kancilprodua
post Aug 26 2010, 11:04 AM

53 posts

wat is the average cost of changing clutch plate?
maelzx
post Aug 26 2010, 12:48 PM

isha.my
860 posts

owh! if change to 10w-30 mineral make the tak tak sound disappear ? but the SC that i go insist on syntium 800 10w-40 ... they said this is the best oil for cps. different from manual book that state 10w-30 as the recommended oil ....
Ultima
post Aug 26 2010, 01:30 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

err guys, i can hear triit triit triitt or maybe tak tak tak sound inside my car, around the dashboard..

b4 this its not so often, can tolerate... but then, the sound so often, n it will stop whn i use signal lamp, but it will occur again after tht..

if the sound can hear inside the car, quite loud at driver side, whts tht sound?

n i notice the sound loud whn i use vpower97 b4, whn chg to bhp97, sound not so often like b4, but maybe its juz a coincidence...
Conroe
post Aug 26 2010, 02:16 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 26 2010, 06:49 AM)
Yeah,previously i was using Bardhal fully sync and later after read some forums,i jumped into semi coz sked will cause any damage to the engine.. yawn.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 26 2010, 07:42 AM)
why so expensive?

wegow 4-2-1 rm250
everco topcat rm250
center bullet range around 100-150 oni...

why go for stainless steel one? get normal straight bullet la marco or matola or wegow...

if u follow me to melaka RM780 complete whole setup with piping sumore but of course la far for u hohoho...

anyway which part of perak? i've a friend in perak area maybe he can help brings u to some shop in perak because i remember he told me the price of those item and it is the same as what i've quoted him so instead of coming down to kl or seremban or melaka he did it there...

sms me if want his number...

Tula...c how expensive...mmm i'm in Taiping ler...
Eh bro the cap ayam i was mentioning is "Datco" just got it know frm the tokey...Datco pebarang?ok?
As for the bullet,u know la dat thing is placed under the car so sked in long run it will damage coz kena air... flex.gif
s@ni
post Aug 26 2010, 03:36 PM

2,842 posts

oh btw, currently using HX5 15W-40

http://www.shell.com.my/home/content/mys/p..._new/helix_hx5/

no tak tak sound anymore laugh.gif

now got some rattling sound from air cond vent vmad.gif mad.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 4:37 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1304767

lawa ke x ha? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s@ni: Aug 26 2010, 04:37 PM
Conroe
post Aug 26 2010, 07:23 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 26 2010, 03:36 PM)
oh btw, currently using HX5 15W-40

http://www.shell.com.my/home/content/mys/p..._new/helix_hx5/

no tak tak sound anymore laugh.gif

now got some rattling sound from air cond vent vmad.gif mad.gif

Added on August 26, 2010, 4:37 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1304767

lawa ke x ha?  laugh.gif
aq pon plan nak instal brg tu dulu tp xde auto adjust function so x jd. sweat.gif

Btw,let me know if u happen to diy fix the aircon vent rattling noise. rclxub.gif

p/s:menungu dgn penuh kesabaran utk komen dr tan sri shazmn ttg datco cool.gif

This post has been edited by Conroe: Aug 26 2010, 07:26 PM
s@ni
post Aug 27 2010, 12:27 AM

2,842 posts

haish...why gen2 dont have service manual sad.gif we depends on the mechanic too much liao
TSshazmn
post Aug 27 2010, 08:49 AM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 26 2010, 02:16 PM)
Tula...c how expensive...mmm i'm in Taiping ler...
Eh bro the cap ayam i was mentioning is "Datco" just got it know frm the tokey...Datco pebarang?ok?
As for the bullet,u know la dat thing is placed under the car so sked in long run it will damage coz kena air... flex.gif
aiyo taiping ka? hmmm dunno la..

anyway Datco???? tak penah dgr la bro...aiyo sweat.gif

the bullet underneath no problem la bro provided ur car on running every day...if too sked it will damage then why dont use all piping pon stainless steel la but bear in mind la the cost eheheh...

anyway if ur concern is sked the bullet will rust because kena air then no need to worry la bro...if it is basah will immediately kering la because the piping is hot enough once kena air it will almost immediately dry by itself...but if ur car use once a week maybe u need to worry a bit la if not pointless...

mostly people go for stainless steel just for the looks...but in the end of the day bila lama pakai stainless steel tu tukar kaler xdela lawa mana pon kekekekekke... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 26 2010, 07:23 PM)
p/s:menungu dgn penuh kesabaran utk komen dr tan sri shazmn ttg datco  cool.gif
since when i got tan sri sweat.gif

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 27 2010, 12:27 AM)
haish...why gen2 dont have service manual  sad.gif we depends on the mechanic too much liao
u want to know what? hahah

anyway use fully synth as i said the engine thickness is really thin so best for performance but in long distance caused by the heat the oil might be evaporated and dissipated through the tiny2 holes exist in the engine...i dunno if the term is correct but this happen to a fren before...always red line and always need to top up engine oil because he dunno where the oil went missing laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:14 AM