125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

maelzx
post Aug 12 2010, 09:58 AM

isha.my
860 posts

ya. kancil car. cheap to run around tongue.gif

if want to install captor, the price is rm 1600++ i think .... for proton car. others is 2100++.

i read that captor will sms you on phone to let you know when there is a break in into your car.

not enough budget for captor, might want to go cheaper way, put cheap handphone in car and do friendfinder (telco can pinpoint the location too)

But first, want to put something to block thief from opening the front bonnet ... and also make it harder to open the fuse box.
shiniraz
post Aug 12 2010, 01:39 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 12 2010, 09:58 AM)
ya. kancil car. cheap to run around tongue.gif

if want to install captor, the price is rm 1600++ i think .... for proton car. others is 2100++.

i read that captor will sms you on phone to let you know when there is a break in into your car.

not enough budget for captor, might want to go cheaper way, put cheap handphone in car and do friendfinder (telco can pinpoint the location too)

But first, want to put something to block thief from opening the front bonnet ... and also make it harder to open the fuse box.
Lucky that CAPTOR comes together with the previous Gen2 generation!
TSshazmn
post Aug 13 2010, 09:26 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 6 2010, 02:10 PM)
Got it.The sponge is replace-able?
And the price for pipercross?
pipercross is washable not replaceable...

QUOTE(hammercar @ Aug 8 2010, 12:33 PM)
any cam-tak-pro gen2 owner here installed the IAFM intake into their campro? can fit or not? how much it cost?
what's a cam-tak-pro? i dont understand...because all gen2 is installed with campro, campro iafm or campro cps...

which country u from ah? who develop the cam-tak-pro ah can i know? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
hazril
post Aug 13 2010, 06:18 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

cam-tak-pro pun my mum manage to cucuk angin a beemer...salute to my mum... biggrin.gif
kapultek
post Aug 16 2010, 09:46 PM

1,376 posts

used car got around 30k for gen 2 auto 1.6 05 full spec, is it worth to buy it...want to trade my wira 00 auto
shiniraz
post Aug 20 2010, 05:44 PM

221 posts

Anyone using 205/45/17 ?
Can share your suspension setting?

Right now i'm using it with stock suspension, rear tyre will hit mudguard/body on 5 people/4 fat people load. doh.gif

"Selamat berbuka semua!" biggrin.gif
Conroe
post Aug 21 2010, 03:00 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Aug 20 2010, 05:44 PM)
Anyone using 205/45/17 ?
Can share your suspension setting?

Right now i'm using it with stock suspension, rear tyre will hit mudguard/body on 5 people/4 fat people load.  doh.gif
"Selamat berbuka semua!"  biggrin.gif
Coil spring damper could help?
What is ur rim JJ?7.5?
eng98
post Aug 21 2010, 03:54 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

guys... i'm selling off the eagle eyes projector with 18 months warranty(still left 10 months) and rear LED lamp together for 400 ringgit... if there is any1 still interested in swapping the GAH HAB adjustable let me know....

chidori
post Aug 24 2010, 12:31 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Hello gen2 owners,

i've been considering to buy a gen2 cps since earlier this year. done many research and go through many threads/comments. Overall everything is good.

However, i've read some comments regarding poor visibility and huge blind spots (side and rear mirror) due to gen2 design. i'm worried that i will have a hard time reverse parking (reverse mirror) and also not easy to cut lines (side mirrors).

is there any improvements made for gen2 cps compared to older gen2?

hope gen2/gen2 cps owners could share their experiences...... so far i drove myvi and it's quite easy to drive around.......

p/s: i just started driving so not very good driving skills >_<

thanks and have a nice day^^

This post has been edited by chidori: Aug 24 2010, 12:31 PM
mrl
post Aug 24 2010, 12:50 PM

977 posts

yes, Gen2 have huge blindspot... need to be very careful when changing lanes... So far I have no problem reversing even with that huge blindspot because the blind spot is rear side... not at the back... the reverse sensor does help a lot (though sometime it goes crazy)...

when turning/changing lane, just take a look at the rear side of the car (the area where your rear passenger door left and right)...
Conroe
post Aug 24 2010, 03:51 PM

253 posts

Experts,

What is diff between sflow mufflers?Let's say evrco vs chap ayam stainless steel sflow with same size of inlet and outlet (2" in/3" Out) wink.gif
s@ni
post Aug 24 2010, 04:43 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

to improve side blind spot:

change side mirrors with latest design for persona happy.gif

put small mirrors
maelzx
post Aug 24 2010, 04:49 PM

isha.my
860 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 24 2010, 04:43 PM)

put small mirrors
yups. straight i buy the small wide mirror to aid me with the pathetic side mirror ... it cost me rm10 (but if you buy from carrefour, rm 3++ only .. duh!)

also considering upgrade to persona side mirror .... smile.gif (but my gf always says no to any upgrade/mod because she says the standard one already good looking!)
chidori
post Aug 24 2010, 06:16 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 24 2010, 04:43 PM)

put small mirrors
QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 24 2010, 04:49 PM)
yups. straight i buy the small wide mirror to aid me with the pathetic side mirror ... it cost me rm10 (but if you buy from carrefour, rm 3++ only .. duh!)

also considering upgrade to persona side mirror .... smile.gif (but my gf always says no to any upgrade/mod because she says the standard one already good looking!)
is it the small round mirror (1.5-2.5" diameter) that sticks?

so basically for better visibilty need to buy:

- bigger rear mirror (the one that clips on top on the current rear mirror - rectangular shape)
- small wide side mirror
maelzx
post Aug 24 2010, 06:41 PM

isha.my
860 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Aug 24 2010, 06:16 PM)
is it the small round mirror (1.5-2.5" diameter) that sticks?

so basically for better visibilty need to buy:

- bigger rear mirror (the one that clips on top on the current rear mirror - rectangular shape)
- small wide side mirror
rear mirror is up to personal preference .. i dont need it. though, a reverse camera might be better smile.gif

yups ... those small round mirror ... got few types, i prefer the adjustable one (can rotate 360).
chidori
post Aug 24 2010, 07:21 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Aug 24 2010, 06:41 PM)
rear mirror is up to personal preference .. i dont need it. though, a reverse camera might be better smile.gif

yups ... those small round mirror ... got few types, i prefer the adjustable one (can rotate 360).
not the small round mirror (like 50sen but bigger) that sticks?

can show me link/pics of the adjustable small round mirror? how to install it? i'm interested to get one...... not sure where got sell though......
ahpaul82
post Aug 24 2010, 09:32 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 24 2010, 12:50 PM)
yes, Gen2 have huge blindspot... need to be very careful when changing lanes... So far I have no problem reversing even with that huge blindspot because the blind spot is rear side... not at the back... the reverse sensor does help a lot (though sometime it goes crazy)...

when turning/changing lane, just take a look at the rear side of the car (the area where your rear passenger door left and right)...
I agreed on what mrl said.
now too dependent on reverse sensor liao... sweat.gif
Actually Satria Neo lagi susah for reserve parking (If no reverse sensor)

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 24 2010, 03:51 PM)
Experts,

What is diff between sflow mufflers?Let's say evrco vs chap ayam stainless steel sflow with same size of inlet and outlet (2" in/3" Out) wink.gif
Built quality and Fiberglass inside? hmm.gif
Conroe
post Aug 24 2010, 11:57 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:32 PM)
I agreed on what mrl said.
now too dependent on reverse sensor liao...  sweat.gif
Actually Satria Neo lagi susah for reserve parking (If no reverse sensor)
Built quality and Fiberglass inside?  hmm.gif
Can u elaborate what u're trying to say by "fiberglass inside"? wink.gif
ahpaul82
post Aug 25 2010, 12:19 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(Conroe @ Aug 24 2010, 11:57 PM)
Can u elaborate what u're trying to say by "fiberglass inside"? wink.gif

I'm not sure local made one got this kind of thing or not lah ... blush.gif
Conroe
post Aug 25 2010, 02:25 AM

253 posts

I believe those mufflers are high performance and priced more than Rm500 atleast that's why they willing to cut and show the inner part but for everco and chap ayam? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:51 AM