7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

Conroe
post Aug 1 2009, 06:29 PM

253 posts

Guys,what is the price for Gen2 1.6(A) aircon belting kit?mine got some kikiki sound d..
Conroe
post Aug 3 2009, 01:16 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 3 2009, 12:43 PM)
no la..
using it now and most of my friends use shorter then oem
How much for the shorter belt with workmanship?
Conroe
post Aug 10 2009, 08:55 PM

253 posts

This page loaded with craps than informative stuffs. doh.gif
Conroe
post Aug 11 2009, 04:54 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 3 2009, 08:04 AM)
mine change to shorter belt and the noise hilang oledi
How and where to get the shorter belt?it's origin from which car?
Conroe
post Aug 13 2009, 01:59 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 12 2009, 11:41 AM)
the size is 6PK1675
any car sparepart shop

p/s: but my pomen friend said, 1660 oso can but dont know la can fit or not
Tq.Btw,u didn't change the bearing then?only the belt and it's ok?How much it cost for the belt?
Conroe
post Aug 14 2009, 01:06 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 13 2009, 03:15 PM)
nope, only the belt
im using shorter belt 1640 coz change to lighter & smaller diameter crankpulley drool.gif
belt cost rm75
depend on brand
mine gates
just go for 2 brand, bando or gates
alot of Gen2Club friends using bando brand
the review is quite good they said..
the price around rm75 - rm90 i think
Wow,ligher crankpully? brows.gif
Btw,6PK1675 shud b ok for my stock standard ride?just wanna get rid of the kikikiki...if change bearing RM260 not including labour yet doh.gif

Edit:
Btw,05 gen2 H-line comes with auto door lock when car gonna move aite?mine not working le? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Conroe: Aug 14 2009, 06:22 AM
Conroe
post Aug 26 2009, 03:31 AM

253 posts

Eh y so senyap...every1 busy? biggrin.gif
Pls add me in the list.. icon_rolleyes.gif

conroe/Perak/Lennox Black/ 1.6 AT

Conroe
post Aug 26 2009, 11:52 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 26 2009, 09:49 PM)
no la.. my office already block LYN forum vmad.gif  vmad.gif
dont know in what purpose IT unit block it.. but anyway, got so many works in this fasting month..
LOL....maybe they saw u always lepak in lyn... biggrin.gif

Btw, any of u guys know whether gen 2 has ATF filter?if yes,how much?

This post has been edited by Conroe: Aug 27 2009, 02:34 PM
Conroe
post Aug 28 2009, 11:29 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Aug 28 2009, 08:42 AM)
Since some of the "senior" member is no active at the moment (preparing for holiday, I presume nod.gif ), I'll see what I can do tongue.gif

Conroe: You'll need to PM shazmn, in case he didn't notice your post about your new car. BTW, congratulations on new car rclxms.gif . Remember, don't rempit brows.gif

kurtkantoi: Your fuel consumption is "extremely" good already. In Full KL Road, my FC is averaging from 10-12L per 100KM , auto transmission. Average for auto is 320KM per full tank of 37L , whereas for Manual is about 400~500KM per 37L (this is full KL road).

I notice that Gen-2 is extremely good in highway-roads or constant speed, but suffer terribly in traffic jam. A full tank (on my auto) can get me to Melaka, "window" shopping in Melaka, and back to KL before the fuel-warning kicks in (that is about 450KM, and I still have about 50~100KM worth of fuel inside the tank  brows.gif )

Conroe: So far (I have my car for slightly over 1 year now) I did not come across any ATF filter. Air, Fuel filter = yes.. ATF Filter = no .. Also note that we do not have aircond belt. We have only a single multi-purpose timing belt. Scissor, anyone?  whistling.gif
Thanks for the reply! thumbup.gif
Conroe
post Aug 31 2009, 12:04 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Aug 30 2009, 11:49 PM)
hi all.. can i join?

wandzul/Perak/Lennox Black/1.6 AT

condition: standard gaban..

conroe, u perak where r? i'm in tapah nod.gif

Added on August 30, 2009, 11:55 pmtailo.. which 1 should i do 1st.. full exhaust system or fpr?
Hi,I'm from Ipoh. thumbup.gif

Btw,anyone know the color code of 05 black gen 2?
Conroe
post Aug 31 2009, 03:14 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Aug 31 2009, 01:00 AM)
oic.. ipoh 30min oni..

just checked.. color code is A0063

p/s: got 1 faulty moto v3xx.. wont turn on.. interested? hehe
Thx wandzul! thumbup.gif
Pm me more details of ur V3xx tongue.gif
Conroe
post Sep 1 2009, 12:35 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 31 2009, 03:00 AM)
2. get 4-2-1 any brand will do...ayam brand pon boleh...muffler get everco s-flow...midbox can use standard or if u want better performance change to aftermarket...get a bullet for more pickup or a midbox for better top...

if anyone wants to know my recommended setup can pm me...
How much the total will cost if using ayam 4-2-1+everco s-flow+bullet?

Pickup and cut the lagging is my concern.

This post has been edited by Conroe: Sep 1 2009, 01:30 AM
Conroe
post Sep 1 2009, 03:42 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Sep 1 2009, 08:12 AM)
RM780 in Melaka...u got Wegow 4-2-1, smaller diameter piping from front to back, 3ft long bullet and everco s-flow muffler...err for non cps onli...

if got more money do the fpr for RM480 in seremban...guarantee u will feel so much better after that
Thx bai.Will do the piping first and consider fpr later.Have to survey around puchong/sunway for the piping setup.Btw,what is the diameter of the piping?
Conroe
post Sep 1 2009, 04:11 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(PUd @ Sep 1 2009, 03:51 PM)
hi all,

hv anyone bought gen2 bosch brake pad, i found the thing different from the proton bosch brake pad.

the one i bought outside proton of course cheaper, it has less dust which make me wonder is this original or imitation? not sure if it has same performance..
Kena liou... tongue.gif
How much cheaper than proton bosch?
Conroe
post Sep 6 2009, 02:31 AM

253 posts

Izit normal for campro engine if the engine temp is 90c?or izit my water pump kong rdy? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Conroe: Sep 6 2009, 02:35 AM
Conroe
post Sep 6 2009, 08:35 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 6 2009, 03:42 AM)
i think abit high la bro...my needle just barely touching the number 9....
My mileage is 57k and just bought it as second hand and it always 90k.Most of the time,if temp go up it's water pump or there's many possibilities?
QUOTE(NSR @ Sep 6 2009, 01:56 PM)
90 deg cel consider low adi. some car normal temp e.g. picanto can goes to 95 deg cel.  sweat.gif
Picanto oso using campro engine? rclxub.gif
Conroe
post Sep 21 2009, 02:32 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Aug 28 2009, 12:44 PM)
First, you need to define "sound".

Does it sound like something is loose?
Does it sound like 2 plate shaking ?

Does the sound come from driver door?
Can you get someone to help trace the sound?

Hard to debug without info..
Alright,this is the first problem with my gen 2 after bought it recently.
Left,rear tire part producing plates shaking noise.Any idea? sweat.gif

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Aug 29 2009, 03:41 PM)
thanks for ur concern. i already go to exhaust shop. he told me that my exhaust's tabung got lobang causing from prolong karat at my exhaust's tabung. also told me this is very frequent among Gen 2 old model like mine. Is it? Then i change to stainless steel exhaust's tabung cost me RM 260. Hopefully my new exhaust can hold for long time... icon_rolleyes.gif

Any one can recommend good place to install Fuel Pressure Regulator (FPR) at KL? thank you in advance  rolleyes.gif
Hi,yours also same 2 plates shaking noise?Does replacing tabung solves the problem?
Conroe
post Sep 26 2009, 12:35 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Sep 25 2009, 12:26 PM)
Conroe, are you having problem with braking or something? Maybe it is because of brake pad?

I try hitting the rear bumper with my palm and i can hear the noise coming from "under bumper" middle part.Something loose under the rear bumper?
Conroe
post Sep 26 2009, 10:16 PM

253 posts

[quote=Dovienya,Sep 26 2009, 08:27 AM]
hmm.gif .. Maybe it's time to change to R3 bumper?
Not very sure, but shouldnt it have no sound when you "abuse" your bumper?
Recommends to go for a "bottom" checkup brows.gif

[/quote]

quote=rcracer,Sep 26 2009, 03:42 PM]
maybe the mounting for the bumper beam is broken already, there were a few where the welding corroded and broke, but not all have bumper beams the very first cars like mine 04 have no bumper beam

[/quote]

quote=shazmn,Sep 26 2009, 09:55 PM]
like rcracer said, its the rear beam mounting corroded n left the beam dangling...simple solution...either u completely remove the beam or send to welding shop...to check this just lie down n have a peek underneath the bumper n see the beam between the bumper n body...

anyway if u have no idea what a beam is, it is a piece of hard metal that is supposed to protect ur rear whenever collision occurs
is dis for me?

busu n gang? nope but busu is a friend of us la...i'm mainly based in seremban...all mods done in seremban by my pomen...i dont like the idea of how some fellow ppl in central regions who loves to spend money on un needed stuff just because a friend has it n later regret because no significant improvement... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

[/quote]
Thanks for the input.I'll check it.
Conroe
post Oct 5 2009, 02:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(kokkie @ Oct 5 2009, 01:04 AM)
actually i wan hoping i can get to keep the catcon installed.. where i stay, its illegal to remove the cat con and muffler. too troublesome for me to get it reverted back to stock whenever im sending it for inspection which happens yearly. argh.

anyway i can change the extractor and keep the cat con in the system? no?
Shudn't be a problem.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:03 AM