125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

exeter
post Jul 24 2010, 03:58 PM

hello guys, just wanna ask, is there any good car paint shop in Wangsa Maju area? thx~
lgs
post Jul 24 2010, 04:08 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Hey guys... my 195/55R15 NS500 is already 37000, still got flower, any recommended Tyre for me to change ? budget below RM200.

btw I saw NS700 in shop today, is this better than NS500? smile.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Jul 24 2010, 04:09 PM
hazril
post Jul 24 2010, 07:15 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Jul 24 2010, 04:08 PM)
Hey guys... my 195/55R15 NS500 is already 37000, still got flower, any recommended Tyre for me to change ? budget below RM200.

btw I saw NS700 in shop today, is this better than NS500? smile.gif
maxxis bro...160-170 per piece....
TSshazmn
post Jul 24 2010, 08:35 PM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

maxxis victra ma-z1...RM170...place putra height...if want please call me and confirm because need to order...

thread looks similar to eagle f1...performance comparable to eagle f1...BUT cheaper than eagle f1... tongue.gif

PROS of ma-z1:

1. good respond in dry road...better respond in wet condition
2. high tensile steel belts ensure ur tyre wont just explode if sh|t happens
3. cheap and affordable

CONS of ma-z1:
1. noise a bit louder due to thread design
2. soft compound tyre which makan quite fast if ure a heavy footer and keeps on spin ur tyre...for me it last almost 13months before i change to new set

seriously if want i could order the tyre for u...putra height price 170...in kapar klang price oso same... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
silvadesk
post Jul 27 2010, 12:11 PM

224 posts

Hey all. Just wanna share and ask something here about my Gen2.

Two days ago the car gave problem; black oil was leaking real bad and when we sent the car to a workshop (the nearest workshop we could find), the mechanic said that the oil seal was broken so we did the replacement. He also claims that one of the screw from the head was missing and he insisted us to replace it. Since the workshop was not our regular SC, we wanted to take the car to our SC for further inspection. Is it safe to drive with one missing screw for a few more days before we take the car to our regular SC?

TSshazmn
post Jul 27 2010, 12:34 PM

1,800 posts

screw from the head or screw from the head rocker cover(cam cover)?

if from head i dunno much but if from rocker cover should be ok...

anyway why dont u just replace the screw and insisted on going to SC? the screw might cost around RM2-RM5 at bolts and nuts where proton could charge you more than that...
silvadesk
post Jul 27 2010, 04:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 27 2010, 12:34 PM)
screw from the head or screw from the head rocker cover(cam cover)?

if from head i dunno much but if from rocker cover should be ok...

anyway why dont u just replace the screw and insisted on going to SC? the screw might cost around RM2-RM5 at bolts and nuts where proton could charge you more than that...
No, not from the cam cover. He is already charging us RM100+ for LABOUR ONLY. And he said that the screw is difficult to get. I really don't know how much he is gonna charge on the screw then. But if it is only a few ringgit as you quote, I might ask him too (just hope he doesn't charge higher). Thanks bro.

p.s. Insist to go to SC because charge is among friends punya price. LOL.
No, seriously, I am worried that something else could go wrong with the car since the black oil leaked pretty bad (almost nothing left and latch berbunyi). So, I would trust the SC to do the inspection for me.

This post has been edited by silvadesk: Jul 27 2010, 04:05 PM
TSshazmn
post Jul 27 2010, 04:45 PM

1,800 posts

so which screw ah?

the one inside the head ka? the black long screw ka? i oso dunno the name...

or the one around it? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

refer to the picture attached

if its the number 1 screw that screw tie ur head with the block...that one if missing i think got big problem kot...

if its the number 2 screw that is the screw which tie the rocker cover/cam cover to the head...if that one missing should be no problem BUT the pomen must be cautious oso la add gasket glue around the area with no screw so that it helps in holding the cover securely...

chulaisn
post Jul 28 2010, 01:24 PM

17 posts

I think I posted before on the knocking sound when turning left coming from the frt left. The sound became louder and louder till I decided to have it repaired (before that the SC just tightend the suspension area and struts but prob persisted).

So as suspected, the spring 'rosak'?! Anyway got the frt left spring replaced, the frt 2 struts was replaced as well since the SC advised, and since its already 95k km, I just agreed even though the struts are working properly. Anyway, total damage RM 580 all in. All part prices at this SC is as per the online part centre prices - ie much higher.

The frt absorbers feels softer now and I actually like it. Body roll is more pronouced and cornering on uneven road surfaces do not feel as sable as before but the more comfortable ride more than makes up for it.

Like to ask who are the OEM for the struts and noticed on the bill that the strut is for non ABS whereas mine is with ABS. The SC said the diff is just a bracket (probably to hold the ABS wires). Any problems/danger if fitted with this non abs type strut?
buffallo_soldier
post Jul 29 2010, 05:12 PM

107 posts

Bro & Sis

Check It Out !!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=CAMPRO+ENGINE
silvadesk
post Jul 30 2010, 12:18 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jul 27 2010, 04:45 PM)
so which screw ah?

the one inside the head ka? the black long screw ka? i oso dunno the name...

or the one around it? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

refer to the picture attached

if its the number 1 screw that screw tie ur head with the block...that one if missing i think got big problem kot...

if its the number 2 screw that is the screw which tie the rocker cover/cam cover to the head...if that one missing should be no problem BUT the pomen must be cautious oso la add gasket glue around the area with no screw so that it helps in holding the cover securely...
Just found out it's the screw that ties the cam. And the mechanic HAS THE SCREW. So much for "susah nak dapat skru tu". shakehead.gif

Nway, know anyone selling 2nd hand ECU? ECU 04. Heh..
paklee
post Jul 30 2010, 05:03 PM

201 posts

anyone has try electronic throttle control for campro? is it worth it to install to our gen2?
maelzx
post Jul 30 2010, 09:21 PM

isha.my
860 posts

hi all ....

i just got my gen2 mc3 m-line today ....

come in and join you all smile.gif (been following this thread and cps thread well before buying this gen2)

i've driven gen2 campro before (my aunty) now compared to my campro cps .. wah .. really good the response smile.gif but first time driving it feel all quite heavy ... (except for fuel pedal .. lol)

no wonder la .. i'm driving old saga before this gen2 .... smile.gif

got voucher for tinted ... but no budget to go for one yet ...

anyone has try electronic throttle control for campro? is it worth it to install to our gen2?

is the lag really noticeable ? not obvious for me at all .. but what can i say been driving for less than a day only ... tongue.gif
rcracer
post Jul 30 2010, 09:26 PM

?????
3,772 posts

sien lah today, parking the car on road shoulder got dirt mound higher than the car, so broke the bumper clips because it hit the dirt mound, sucks...
IceLeo
post Aug 1 2010, 12:09 PM

287 posts

Iceleo - solid white/gen2 CPS (MT)
hazril
post Aug 1 2010, 07:20 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

now i noe maxxis got size for 16 inch also....
TSshazmn
post Aug 1 2010, 10:17 PM

1,800 posts

maxxis got size for 16?

195/50/15, 195/55/15, 205/45/16, 205/40/17 these are all maxxis tyre sizes that i know exist
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 08:32 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Jul 30 2010, 09:21 PM)
hi all ....

is the lag really noticeable ? not obvious for me at all .. but what can i say been driving for less than a day only ... tongue.gif
yup, its kind a obvious for normal campro.even if u already done a minor modification to ur car eg: set throttle response, aftermarket air filter, 4-2-1 extractor etc...

This post has been edited by paklee: Aug 2 2010, 08:33 AM
TSshazmn
post Aug 2 2010, 08:46 AM

1,800 posts

fpr + throttle respond adjustment = almost no lagg...i'd be lying if i say no lagg at all but it would be so very much better...

if u already got fpr installed and still think the lagg is noticeable then something wrong la with ur installation...
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 09:08 AM

201 posts

i haven't installed the FPR. my friend said its no need unless u have done major modification eg: high cam, pnp, oversized piston etc. but he's not driving gen2 after all. smile.gif

then he recommend me to use this electronic throttle control. but the thing is i didnt find any gen2 owner that give a review about this product. huhu..

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:58 PM