LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

paklee
post Jan 6 2010, 04:24 PM

201 posts

where to get wegow extractor in kl? im planning to change my wai heng extractor lar...

my oil sump is leaking.. looking for a new one... how much the cost? some one told me to get the pesona oilsump compare to gen2... why? any shop recommended?

my clutch plate also haus already.. need to change to the new one...

huwaaaaa... broke already... sad.gif
paklee
post Jan 6 2010, 05:21 PM

201 posts

ooo. thanks jenal...

so conclusion:

1) extractor x payah tukar...
2) oil sump tatau lg... because leaking at alur.. sc claim alur dah haus..
3) clutch plate mcm kena tukar lah... planning to get semi racing clutch, tapi takut jalan town pecah kepala lutu...is there any clutch plate yg sedap2 sket from original ? how much it cost btw?

i got something to ask, my pick up mcm berat sket if aircond on... is there anything we can do to overcome it?

tq... smile.gif
paklee
post Jan 22 2010, 12:01 PM

201 posts

anyone had tried wegow s-flow? rm320 including installation... thinking of changing my trumpet...
paklee
post Jan 22 2010, 11:32 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 22 2010, 03:34 PM)
wegow s-flow sounds louder compared to everco...the design is not fully s-flow if i'm not mistaken...performance wise ok...only lose to everco in high end...everco s-flow 250-280 including installation...not interested ar? hmm.gif
mcm nak gak ar... but have to go to melaka right? everco sunway quote me 300... sad.gif
paklee
post Mar 5 2010, 04:48 PM

201 posts

just change my trumpet to pro1 s-flow. feel a bit dissapointed with performance.any idea guys? sad.gif
paklee
post Mar 6 2010, 09:44 AM

201 posts

im using manual... cannot use straight flow... my daughter cannot sleep especially drivint at highway... hehe...
paklee
post Apr 5 2010, 02:12 PM

201 posts

my windscreen crack yesterday.. any recommendation shop to replace it... preferably around kajang, bangi or serdang and how much it will cost me? sad.gif
paklee
post Jul 30 2010, 05:03 PM

201 posts

anyone has try electronic throttle control for campro? is it worth it to install to our gen2?
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 08:32 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(maelzx @ Jul 30 2010, 09:21 PM)
hi all ....

is the lag really noticeable ? not obvious for me at all .. but what can i say been driving for less than a day only ... tongue.gif
yup, its kind a obvious for normal campro.even if u already done a minor modification to ur car eg: set throttle response, aftermarket air filter, 4-2-1 extractor etc...

This post has been edited by paklee: Aug 2 2010, 08:33 AM
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 09:08 AM

201 posts

i haven't installed the FPR. my friend said its no need unless u have done major modification eg: high cam, pnp, oversized piston etc. but he's not driving gen2 after all. smile.gif

then he recommend me to use this electronic throttle control. but the thing is i didnt find any gen2 owner that give a review about this product. huhu..
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 11:00 AM

201 posts

someone selling @ 380 for redline brand. hmm.. need to think back lor for ur offer..
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 11:33 AM

201 posts

hehe.. orait bro.. anything i will contact u..

Added on August 2, 2010, 11:53 amopss... just wanna ask, how much roughly to change a clutch plate? including the installation.thanks.

This post has been edited by paklee: Aug 2 2010, 11:53 AM
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 04:12 PM

201 posts

another question bro, since i want to change the clutch plate and take down the gear box, can i install the final drive 4.6 (same like exora) to my gearbox? or 4.4 perhaps. how much it will cost me to change the final drive? what other related things that need to change? tq..
paklee
post Aug 2 2010, 04:59 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 2 2010, 04:38 PM)
where can u get the fd 4.6? aftermarket fd 4.8 and priced around 1200-1500 fd only not including labor...

talking bout worth it or not i guess using mivec gearbox is a whole lot better...the ratio compared with exora of course exora has some advantage at 1st gear but where the hell can you find exora gearbox la...i've been looking around a month ago and fail to get one...

if u want to custom the fd then it might be an option la but the cost would be high...i dunno how much it would be but for a ready made 4.8fd the price is around 1200-1500 so i guess if u were to custom it then u should be prepared to burn some hole in ur wallet...
almost comparable to k&n in terms of design but material wise i'm not so sure...performance wise i'd say k&n wins...the best performance so far would be pipercross...
dont have ar? smile.gif

mivec fd cannot fit into our gearbox? how much the whole mivec gearbox cost? 2k?

This post has been edited by paklee: Aug 2 2010, 05:00 PM

0.0409sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:43 AM