Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
SUSDavid83
Sep 2 2009, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(aeronlim @ Sep 2 2009, 02:47 PM) I think there is no much different with the old one, all the benefit and privileges are the same, maybe will attract many MU fans lor  It seems like the 5x treat point are the same, but add in some Islamic terms such as Syariah, takaful blah blah, i heard this type of card can't used to purchase beer and pork something that Islam prohibited right? Shariah compliant transaction for all Islamic based CC. This is an additional to existing Ikhwan series: Ikhwan AMEX and Ikhwan Visa.
alexwsk
Sep 2 2009, 03:16 PM
just received a SMS from PBB saying that I can register for the 8%+2% cash rebate (8x swipe) again for this SEPTEMBER only
anyone else get the same SMS?
This post has been edited by alexwsk: Sep 2 2009, 06:42 PM
keeseng12
Sep 2 2009, 04:01 PM
asking a noob question here.
What is "Verified by Visa"? I heard it's for online shopping security purpose.
Went through first post, but couldn't find any info on this. And doesn't understand well how it works from google search.
alexwsk
Sep 2 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(keeseng12 @ Sep 2 2009, 04:01 PM) asking a noob question here. What is "Verified by Visa"? I heard it's for online shopping security purpose. Went through first post, but couldn't find any info on this. And doesn't understand well how it works from google search. it's just an additional layer of security for websites that support it you are required to enter a PIN number (the same PIN when you sign up for Verified by Visa) before you are allow to complete the payment
outsiders_86
Sep 2 2009, 05:26 PM

May I know which bank have the fastest approval of Credit Card application and the fastest to get the credit card? I apply for CIMB Mastercard at 1 of the branch..they provide me the phone number to check my status..After 1 week, I call the number to check my status..they say they havent receive my application..damm it..
tinkerbel
Sep 2 2009, 05:28 PM
Fanaddict!
@outsiders_86, Everyone has different experiences with the banks. Personally, my quickest was HSBC; having applied for the card on Thursday and receiving the card in my mailbox the following Tuesday/Wednesday.
outsiders_86
Sep 2 2009, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 2 2009, 05:28 PM) @outsiders_86, Everyone has different experiences with the banks. Personally, my quickest was HSBC; having applied for the card on Thursday and receiving the card in my mailbox the following Tuesday/Wednesday. You went to the bank apply or through online?
alexwsk
Sep 2 2009, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Sep 2 2009, 05:36 PM) You went to the bank apply or through online? i thk she applied at the bank but anyhow, it might differs from one customer to another
winner
Sep 2 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(outsiders_86 @ Sep 2 2009, 05:26 PM) May I know which bank have the fastest approval of Credit Card application and the fastest to get the credit card? I apply for CIMB Mastercard at 1 of the branch..they provide me the phone number to check my status..After 1 week, I call the number to check my status..they say they havent receive my application..damm it.. Based on my experience, Citibank is the fastest and most efficient in processing cc application. I submitted my application through a branch and received the cc via Poslaju in just 3 days.
mr_ashraf
Sep 2 2009, 09:58 PM

i have maybank visa, mc, and amex classic.. if i want to change card to ikhwan islamic type, should i cancel this all 3 card first or just submit for new card application.
thank
hye
Sep 2 2009, 10:17 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Sep 2 2009, 09:58 PM) i have maybank visa, mc, and amex classic.. if i want to change card to ikhwan islamic type, should i cancel this all 3 card first or just submit for new card application. thank Err ... don't you think you are holding way too many cards from a particular bank already ? And why do you want to add on ? (unless you are a collector) Coming back to your question, MBB will allow you to add on with you needing to cancel the existing card.
vin_ann
Sep 2 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 2 2009, 10:17 PM) Err ... don't you think you are holding way too many cards from a particular bank already ? And why do you want to add on ? (unless you are a collector) Coming back to your question, MBB will allow you to add on with you needing to cancel the existing card. ya. now my MBB got 3 cards. i never thought of MBB will approve it. but 3 cards share 1 credit limit.
SUSDavid83
Sep 2 2009, 11:19 PM
I also got 3 cards from MBB: 1. MBB Visa Classic (Black) 2. MBB Petronas Visa 3. MBB Ikhwan AMEX No problem of not cancelling previous card to get another CC from MBB. Wondering should I get a Mastercard from MBB. This post has been edited by David83: Sep 2 2009, 11:26 PM
SUSDavid83
Sep 2 2009, 11:25 PM
I found more details on the two newly launched Islamic based CC from Petronas MyMesra page: http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=mm_...mo_promo&ac=123Alternatively, you can go to M2U for the Ikhwan CC: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-CardsHowever, details for CIMB Islamic CC is still not available on CIMB page!
SUSbtr999
Sep 3 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 2 2009, 08:19 PM) Based on my experience, Citibank is the fastest and most efficient in processing cc application. I submitted my application through a branch and received the cc via Poslaju in just 3 days.  citibank is slow if not apply at their bank, i faxed my application 2 weeks ago, and yesterday i called its not yet processed
truth_seeker_09
Sep 3 2009, 09:55 AM
For Citibank, my experience, u need to apply online will be faster, which means you submit ur details online. then some1 will call you. Then that sale will help you to push it faster? why you want Citibank? i gonna to cancel all my cc from that bank.. haha.. sorry being anti citibank.. haha.. make sure you have citibank branch around you. else forget about it.
jphlau
Sep 3 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 2 2009, 05:28 PM) @outsiders_86, Everyone has different experiences with the banks. Personally, my quickest was HSBC; having applied for the card on Thursday and receiving the card in my mailbox the following Tuesday/Wednesday. I hope it is just a postlaju card.
keeseng12
Sep 3 2009, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 2 2009, 04:46 PM) it's just an additional layer of security for websites that support it you are required to enter a PIN number (the same PIN when you sign up for Verified by Visa) before you are allow to complete the payment if that's the case, meaning i'll just need to key in an additional PIN when purchase anything online? Hmm, i don't see the extra security purpose here. Please correct me if i'm wrong.
bingozero
Sep 3 2009, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:19 PM) I also got 3 cards from MBB: 1. MBB Visa Classic (Black) 2. MBB Petronas Visa 3. MBB Ikhwan AMEX No problem of not cancelling previous card to get another CC from MBB. Wondering should I get a Mastercard from MBB.  Get a Mastercard from CIMB, it is free for life
tinkerbel
Sep 3 2009, 10:47 AM
Fanaddict!