Micro Four Third (m43) User Thread V1, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

SUSgogo2
post Jul 11 2009, 12:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jul 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
25mm f1.4 tested on pen and the result is faster AF on EP-1..donno why..but it is faster
Probably the kit lens is mechanically slower.
hellfire8888
post Jul 11 2009, 02:55 PM

3,196 posts

just went to boeing sg wang..twin kit lens sold out...new stock arive next week..just book mine tongue.gif
idoblu
post Jul 11 2009, 03:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

just took a look at a silver body with the zoom lens. really disappointed with the LCD display. When reviewing photos, to go forward and back is very slow. It will be a pain to look for a photo if you got like a few hundred pictures stored sad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 11 2009, 09:22 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 12 2009, 10:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Can't wait for the flash coming end of this month. Already got a small Olympus bag to go with the camera, so it is light, portable and in theme with the whole Olympus thing. biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 12 2009, 10:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 12 2009, 10:31 PM)
Can't wait for the flash coming end of this month. Already got a small Olympus bag to go with the camera, so it is light, portable and in theme with the whole Olympus thing. biggrin.gif
FL-14? Why not getting FL-36r? tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Jul 13 2009, 07:58 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 12 2009, 11:31 PM)
can u post the bag pic here?
stringfellow
post Jul 13 2009, 04:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just bought the Panasonic m4/3 45-200mm telephoto zoom lens. Will test it later on the Frankfurt trip.

Bloody YL is poisoning me, they're dangling the FL-14 flash infront of me. cry.gif Money is tight after the lens. sad.gif
harrychoo
post Jul 13 2009, 04:20 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 13 2009, 04:05 PM)
Just bought the Panasonic m4/3 45-200mm telephoto zoom lens. Will test it later on the Frankfurt trip.

Bloody YL is poisoning me, they're dangling the FL-14 flash infront of me. cry.gif Money is tight after the lens. sad.gif
How much and where u bought the pana 45-200mm?

I'm interested too. Can't find stock unless order.
stringfellow
post Jul 13 2009, 08:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 13 2009, 04:20 PM)
How much and where u bought the pana 45-200mm?

I'm interested too. Can't find stock unless order.
Bintang Maju in Maju Junction. Got it at Shashinki's price of RM1485. YL is offering me RM1390, but I'm not the type that waits.

End of the month with be a toss-up between FL-36R, or staying in theme with white, with the FL-15 flash. The fact that the FL-15 flash does not tilt is giving me second thoughts. But FL-36R is spoiling the whole look with its stonkin' black color.
xandman
post Jul 13 2009, 08:25 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

string...
go wit the theme...
u can always get the higher end model later.... =)

wingster
post Jul 13 2009, 08:28 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Well for my opinion this camera is awesome in compact and nice ISO noise control than mosts of the rivals BUT there are few con's that annoy people

first the so called the ''DSLR & Compact'' actually should be looks more compact Micro Four Thirds System, I did actually see the sized well is compact THAN the DSLR only, to compare certain Premium Compact this camera was quite bulky.

Secondly, well maximum 2'' Shutter Speed might not be a problem due for the ISO performance but no af assist (in dim light, hardly focus or take more time) no onboard flash and horrible AF in over bright or dark light

Lastly no built in viewfinder and the price is wow it expensive just it's less bulky than DSLR !?

well some said build in built-in IS is cool well however like Sony SSS you will not ''feel'' the stabilization, luckily Olympus E-P1 has the IS effect for the Live View so it will not be the con for the IS function in this camera unless u want an option for the viewfinder features.

This post has been edited by wingster: Jul 13 2009, 08:33 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 13 2009, 08:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 13 2009, 08:25 PM)
string...
go wit the theme...
u can always get the higher end model later.... =)
Good idea. I've already told myself, never to get myself into DSLRs in the first place, so sticking with the theme seems pretty apt. Good call.

harrychoo
post Jul 13 2009, 08:55 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 13 2009, 08:00 PM)
Bintang Maju in Maju Junction. Got it at Shashinki's price of RM1485. YL is offering me RM1390, but I'm not the type that waits.

End of the month with be a toss-up between FL-36R, or staying in theme with white, with the FL-15 flash. The fact that the FL-15 flash does not tilt is giving me second thoughts. But FL-36R is spoiling the whole look with its stonkin' black color.
Thanks. How much Bintang Maju offer?

The price is quite steep in Malaysia here, singapore just around $460.
stringfellow
post Jul 13 2009, 09:05 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 13 2009, 08:55 PM)
Thanks. How much Bintang Maju offer?

The price is quite steep in Malaysia here, singapore just around $460.
Bintang Maju in Maju Junction. Got it at Shashinki's price of RM1485.

xandman
post Jul 13 2009, 09:26 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 13 2009, 08:49 PM)
Good idea. I've already told myself, never to get myself into DSLRs in the first place, so sticking with the theme seems pretty apt. Good call.
only a gearhead knows another very well...
wink.gif

i so wanna see ur shots from the PEN!

SUSgogo2
post Jul 13 2009, 09:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 13 2009, 08:28 PM)
just it's less bulky than DSLR !?
It's not just less bulky. Less bulky is everything. laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 13 2009, 10:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 13 2009, 09:26 PM)
only a gearhead knows another very well...
wink.gif

i so wanna see ur shots from the PEN!
Malu lah. I dont want to bring out the trolls. Private exhibition perhaps? I'll pass you the password to the gallery later. Need more pointers from you also. notworthy.gif
navilink
post Jul 13 2009, 11:18 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 13 2009, 08:28 PM)
Secondly, well maximum 2'' Shutter Speed might not be a problem due for the ISO performance but no af assist (in dim light, hardly focus or take more time) no onboard flash and horrible AF in over bright or dark light

only max 2 second shutter speed?? shocking.gif omg now this fact has made the camera out of my contention.. can't take stars pictures sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 14 2009, 01:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 13 2009, 11:18 PM)
only max 2 second shutter speed?? shocking.gif omg now this fact has made the camera out of my contention.. can't take stars pictures sad.gif
that's wrong my friend. It is 60 second.

60-1/4000 sec

http://www.dpreview.com/previews/olympusep1/page4.asp
xandman
post Jul 14 2009, 09:09 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 13 2009, 10:10 PM)
Malu lah. I dont want to bring out the trolls. Private exhibition perhaps? I'll pass you the password to the gallery later. Need more pointers from you also. notworthy.gif
sure sure...
wink.gif
ill be waiting! thumbup.gif

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.5382sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:11 PM