user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

To check our website:
POS Malaysia

To check POS Laju postage service rate:
Local, table form
International & Local, query form

To track your postage:
a) POS Laju
b) POS Daftar (all types of registered post)

To look for a postcode based on a location; or to look for a location based on a postcode:
Postcode & Locations finder

To give them feedback:
Feedback

To know more about them:
Introductions
History
Postal ServicesInternational Relations
Their Logo

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 9 2004, 02:27 AM
unitron
post Dec 3 2004, 10:28 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

the funniest thing is that such information is not available on pos malaysia website....

heck not much information given about the poslaju srvice either....
wild_card_my
post Dec 3 2004, 10:30 PM

6,562 posts

isnt it? so pin it up! yeah!
jimmylim85
post Dec 3 2004, 10:36 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Within West Malaysia... RM 4.73 within 500 GM range... add RM 1 for each 100GM increment i guess... remember got 5% goverment taxs wink.gif
ikan_semilang
post Dec 3 2004, 10:42 PM

4,504 posts

Do you have link for track and trace pos laju??? laugh.gif
wild_card_my
post Dec 3 2004, 10:50 PM

6,562 posts

that one easy..

googleing is enough for the job... just look for it..
GRexer
post Dec 4 2004, 12:27 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 3 2004, 10:36 PM)
Within West Malaysia... RM 4.73 within 500 GM range... add RM 1 for each 100GM increment i guess... remember got 5% goverment taxs wink.gif
Yes, RM4.73 within the first 500 grams is correct, but it doesn't add per 100 grams, instead, it is 500 grams, i'm not too sure coz i kept my list in Melaka for shipping needs, but anything below 1.5kilograms is still within RM10. smile.gif
wild_card_my
post Dec 4 2004, 12:46 AM

6,562 posts

yes the list is correct..i have tested it.. he only assumed the 100gm.. but was wrong anyway...
fendii
post Dec 4 2004, 03:08 AM

1,599 posts

any info regarding S&H costs of private couriers ?

This post has been edited by fendii: Dec 4 2004, 03:09 AM
jimmylim85
post Dec 4 2004, 06:38 AM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 3 2004, 10:42 PM)
http://202.185.150.100/NASApp/etracker/htm...rcelMailBag.jsp
jimmylim85
post Dec 4 2004, 06:41 AM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Dec 4 2004, 12:27 AM)
Yes, RM4.73 within the first 500 grams is correct, but it doesn't add per 100 grams, instead, it is 500 grams, i'm not too sure coz i kept my list in Melaka for shipping needs, but anything below 1.5kilograms is still within RM10. smile.gif
Now i remember... Because i have once ask those staff about the charges... is 250GM increment stage by stage.... Each 250gm stage adds RM 1.00.... so cheap wink.gif
phreak_id
post Dec 4 2004, 05:06 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 4 2004, 06:38 AM)
your link is dead..

MoNnY
post Dec 4 2004, 05:46 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

http://www.pos.com.my/Poslaju/Main/framemenu.htm

link to track parcel
jimmylim85
post Dec 4 2004, 08:47 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Dec 4 2004, 05:46 PM)
The link is also dead laugh.gif
unitron
post Dec 4 2004, 10:30 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

tarak track n trace ler....
prancingHORSE
post Dec 4 2004, 10:41 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 3 2004, 10:42 PM)
it doesnt work!! LOL!!
it NEVER works!!
tell me if anyone of u could get the tracking done..
MoNnY
post Dec 4 2004, 11:36 PM

4,423 posts

it seldom works la
but when it does quite useful...

jaya_pc87
post Dec 5 2004, 03:34 AM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

actualy there is this info on poslaju just have to search a littlebit deep

http://www.pos.com.my/website/productsserv.../PosLajuPEP.htm

http://www.pos.com.my/website/productsserv...PosLajuRate.htm

Maybe this is not as good as the other one ,
unitron
post Dec 5 2004, 07:58 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

but where is Zone 1, 2, 3, 4 ???
MoNnY
post Dec 5 2004, 10:41 AM

4,423 posts

check the first post...
the link says everything
hunt2sp
post Dec 6 2004, 11:19 AM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

u gotta put the "ED" infront and "MY" at the back of the tracking numbers to do the search...

e.g ED12345678MY (not just 12345678 only)

hope it helps...refer www.pos.com.my --> quick tools ---> search page
wild_card_my
post Dec 9 2004, 02:07 AM

6,562 posts

updated... more advanced.. har har!!!
wild_card_my
post Dec 9 2004, 03:11 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 3 2004, 10:28 PM)
the funniest thing is that such information is not available on pos malaysia website....

heck not much information given about the poslaju srvice either....
the info was up in the pos laju website...

however at the time of your post the site was still newly uploaded and we had just registered for the new URL...

the reason behind this is due to a cyber squatter whom we had to persuade and eventually 'bought' the site from him...of course we could have opted for court settlement but tha would hvae taken a very long time...

in anycase, I have linked several key features in our websites to this forum..

hopefully you will continue to support us

thanks.

btw, i work in pos malaysia subang ss15, but i cannot give discounts to you... I can only get discounts if the post's 'sender' is under my name and address.. and no, i dont want to send it for you.. dont wanna bare responsibilities...
jwyj
post Dec 9 2004, 08:06 AM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 9 2004, 03:11 AM)
btw, i work in pos malaysia subang ss15, but i cannot give discounts to you... I can only get discounts if the post's 'sender' is under my name and address.. and no, i dont want to send it for you.. dont wanna bare responsibilities...
Har...har... good one. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Motorbaby
post Dec 10 2004, 05:58 PM

2,126 posts

how much if i pos 500pcs cdr to kuching,sarawak if 1000pcs how much cost me?
jimmylim85
post Dec 10 2004, 06:17 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

QUOTE(Motorbaby @ Dec 10 2004, 05:58 PM)
how much if i pos 500pcs cdr to kuching,sarawak if 1000pcs how much cost me?
It all comes down to the weight it takes... even i send a parcel weight 1.6kg only rm 8.93 within west malaysia.
Motorbaby
post Dec 10 2004, 07:15 PM

2,126 posts

no one can answer me?
wild_card_my
post Dec 10 2004, 10:08 PM

6,562 posts

jimmylim just did
navilink
post Dec 10 2004, 11:44 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

how much stamp price need to post a normal letter to klang valley from klang? 30c? 35c?
wild_card_my
post Dec 11 2004, 11:35 PM

6,562 posts

20 cents to whole malaysia... if it's just letter... big envelope and heavier letter = 30 cents..

but ask us a the counter just to be safe ler..
prancingHORSE
post Dec 11 2004, 11:46 PM

2,442 posts

hey wildcard... anyway to make poslaju tracking more advanced..
afaik ten years ago pos malaysia introduced this tracking system with those numbers u guys were talking about...
it actually uses a mobile barcode scanner to update the location of the item...jz like dhl.
though poslaju IS efficient..
but i would to have some sorta live tracking... =)
imagine waking up mid of night... track my item and oh wow! itz on board a train from jb! kewl ...LoL
tsg
post Dec 11 2004, 11:47 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 11 2004, 11:35 PM)
20 cents to whole malaysia... if it's just letter... big envelope and heavier letter = 30 cents..

but ask us a the counter just to be safe ler..
afaik 30 cents - glued envelope
20 cents - no need

me sumtimes big letter 50 cents - rm1
Motorbaby
post Dec 12 2004, 03:39 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 10 2004, 10:08 PM)
jimmylim just did
did wat? i mean is 17.6kg to kuching, sarawak. doh.gif
Rlhh
post Dec 13 2004, 12:39 AM

1,159 posts

from poslaju price list......

before 5% gov tax.

This post has been edited by Rlhh: Dec 13 2004, 03:35 PM
kimi
post Dec 13 2004, 02:55 PM

Peace
630 posts

i have used POSLAJU many times, despite the tracking most of the time not working, i find POSLAJU very fast and reliable for Kuching-KL delivery, 99% will be deliver the following day
dunno bout other locations though
yusiang
post Dec 15 2004, 02:26 PM

475 posts

the tracking always return 0 results one, banyak bodoh ler
follwin
post Dec 18 2004, 11:59 AM

I suggest anyone who want to know more about the shipping fees by using the POS LAJU or Pos Malaysia normal shipping fees can go to post office to buy the handbook just cost you only RM1.00. I have bought the book yesterday. I think it is quite worth it. The information about the cost of posting your letters, parcel are not available from the pos.com.my website. thumbup.gif
Jackygwh
post Dec 25 2004, 02:44 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Dec 15 2004, 02:26 PM)
the tracking always return 0 results one, banyak bodoh ler
Yeah !! bodoh the tracking page is there but they nvr scan our parcel.... so our parcel location is not comfirm.... that time i was tracking it cause oledy its time to arrive at my house..... when i was clicking there the pos man knock my door haha tongue.gif its fast .... but the tracking part is abit.... doh.gif
Zeroize
post Dec 27 2004, 10:00 AM

Hardcock Gamer
895 posts

http://202.185.150.100/emstrack/search.asp

is this working? Seems that i cannot track my parcel...
Beach_Boy
post Jan 9 2005, 11:25 AM

:D
8,456 posts

seems that this is the 2nd time i cant track my parcel

last time sent one package to sarawak...
took about 5days to arrive

now terengganu
sent out on wednesday early afternoon
till today also havent arrive doh.gif dry.gif

and the tracking number is like virtually useless doh.gif
cant track at all
cheewooi
post Jan 25 2005, 02:33 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

Hey guys,
I have some confusion here
In POS LAJU
there's two different kind of thing - DOCUMENTS and MERCHANDISE
The rate for first 500gm of DOCUMENTS and MERCHANDISE are different:
DOCUMENTS - First 500gm = RM4.50
MERCHANDISE - First 500gm = RM16
Which 1 should we choose? IF i send a BOX what will they consider? DOcument or mechandise?
IF i wanna POS LAJU a card eg NEtwork card.......how do i pack my stuff and can i declare it as a DOCUMENT?

Here's the link i got from POS Malaysia
POS LAJU RATE

This post has been edited by cheewooi: Jan 25 2005, 02:34 AM
rebelsoul76
post Jan 25 2005, 03:01 PM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

the website for tracking no. is like our Malaysian driver's indicator lights.... it's there, but they never put it to use. doh.gif
xtorm
post Jan 29 2005, 11:12 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

how to trak my item? i try already but didnt show? i alrady post the item on wednesday mornig, but till now the buyer havent recieve! shit, im geting worried!
xtorm
post Jan 29 2005, 11:18 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(Zeroize @ Dec 27 2004, 10:00 AM)
http://202.185.150.100/emstrack/search.asp

is this working? Seems that i cannot track my parcel...
ok...finally got it working....

f*ck!!! i post on wednesday!!
ansonyyc
post Jan 31 2005, 06:47 PM

559 posts

I Would like to know which site shud I go for tracing the parcel that sent by my frend in china.... I have been waiting over 20 days...
Shud I call the pos laju??
Advice is appreciated and treasured
Motorbaby
post Feb 5 2005, 03:52 PM

2,126 posts

is pos station closed on this monday & tuesday?
coolice
post Feb 7 2005, 12:03 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

will pos office open for today?
jimmylim85
post Feb 7 2005, 12:46 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Yes!... Poslaju only close on the 1st week saturday and public holidays.

It opens on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th saturday wink.gif opens 8am to 6pm tongue.gif
eric_tan
post Feb 17 2005, 06:56 PM

264 posts

Guys,
Today I post from Amcorp Mall (PJ) to Klang.

And the lady charged my for Zone 2,

Can you please explain what does Zone 1 means?

Thanks in advance of a silly question.

Eric

Chee
post Feb 18 2005, 12:31 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 7 2005, 12:46 PM)
Yes!... Poslaju only close on the 1st week saturday and public holidays.

It opens on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th saturday wink.gif opens 8am to 6pm tongue.gif
the Headquaters postlaju that beside my house there.... open everyday.... monday to sunday! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif and open till 8 o'clock at night.
jimmylim85
post Feb 18 2005, 01:52 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Yiaks! really? where is your Poslaju HQ? so nice open till 8pm...

Btw they move at midnight.
Chee
post Feb 18 2005, 02:13 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 18 2005, 01:52 PM)
Yiaks! really? where is your Poslaju HQ? so nice open till 8pm...

Btw they move at midnight.
brickfields lol... but when reach around 7 o 'clock, the poslaju will be pack of ppl coz all go there collect their yellow card item.... sweat.gif
jimmylim85
post Feb 18 2005, 02:30 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

They open till 8pm then must have their purpose... People after work around 5pm or 6pm can collect their item afterwork.

In Ipoh nope.. 6pm close.
Chee
post Feb 18 2005, 03:32 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 18 2005, 02:30 PM)
They open till 8pm then must have their purpose... People after work around 5pm or 6pm can collect their item afterwork.

In Ipoh nope.. 6pm close.
yalol.... thumbup.gif
but what i respect them is sunday also buka..... notworthy.gif
earl-ku
post Feb 24 2005, 07:13 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Feb 18 2005, 03:32 PM)
yalol....  thumbup.gif
nola, they have too liao, its now privatised, and no more a goverment company ...

like last time meh, open 9AM, sharp sharp 4 close ...

and i still can get the tracking working, no matter its tracking parcel from or to malaysia, it will display noting wan
alfred liew
post Feb 26 2005, 08:31 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Feb 18 2005, 03:32 PM)
yalol....  thumbup.gif
is the one that located nearby the KL central open on sunday. What is the working hours.

This post has been edited by alfred liew: Feb 26 2005, 08:36 PM
davidlow7
post Mar 1 2005, 02:26 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

Got a Question
I wanna send a soundcard ... how much does it cost? the exact cost for the shipping fees?
Rm5 or RM8?
davidlow7
post Mar 1 2005, 02:39 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

how about the post to Australia too?
costs how much???

earl-ku
post Mar 2 2005, 09:28 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Australia ParcellPostage is RM53 for 1/2 kilo
psth2988my
post Mar 9 2005, 03:13 AM

848 posts

anyone here know hoow much courier service fee to Singapore from KL ...for a 3.5" HDD ?
SUSgtrron
post Mar 23 2005, 06:46 AM

i used skynet courier service.
cheap, fast and reliable, so far for me.
customer service oso good.
i had send a lot of goods to outstations such as sabah, KL, selangor, johor etc and overseas such as germany, philipines and singapore.
darkages
post Mar 31 2005, 07:28 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

Help~~~

Does the poslaju man works on Saturday?
I'm planning to post a parcel on Friday (local posting) will the Postman delivery the parcel on Saturday?!

prancingHORSE
post Apr 13 2005, 02:10 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Mar 31 2005, 07:28 PM)
Help~~~

Does the poslaju man works on Saturday?
I'm planning to post a parcel on Friday (local posting) will the Postman delivery the parcel on Saturday?!
yes.. i had twice the item posted on friday and twice the item reached me on saturday thumbup.gif
ah_keh
post Apr 13 2005, 06:59 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE(gtrron @ Mar 23 2005, 06:46 AM)
i used skynet courier service.
cheap, fast and reliable, so far for me.
customer service oso good.
i had send a lot of goods to outstations such as sabah, KL, selangor, johor etc and overseas such as germany, philipines and singapore.
how much is their rates? to peninsular msia?
SUSmegablue
post Apr 14 2005, 01:39 AM

199 posts

what if i want my item to be collected at nearest pos office. is it possible using pos laju and self collect at pos office?
n3wbie
post Apr 24 2005, 09:38 AM

128 posts

can someone please post the rate table for international registered mail/parcel? for post malaysia
ticke
post Apr 24 2005, 08:57 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

go to their website n check ler~ www.pos.com.my
roughskinz
post Apr 28 2005, 04:58 PM

I want my Evisu jeans!
1,436 posts

Any idea how much it will cost us if my friend wana send things from usa to malaysia? remember usa to malaysia..not malaysia to usa..
thanks..
joeylny
post May 2 2005, 03:54 AM

555 posts

great thread!!
Chartry
post May 6 2005, 10:27 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

What happen when the poslaju fella come to ur house when you're not in?
n3wbie
post May 11 2005, 05:18 PM

128 posts

i want to knw whether pos malaysia has this international shipping fee chart for pos daftar?
yuckfou
post May 14 2005, 12:29 AM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

if i want to send an expensive item, eg:processor,can i buy insurance?
ticke
post May 14 2005, 11:45 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

@yuckfou: you can let them know that you want the parcel insured.

@Chartry: they will send u a card (with map)...ask u to self collect at their office~

@roughskinz: via US Postal Service maybe US$20

This post has been edited by ticke: May 14 2005, 11:50 AM
endless
post May 22 2005, 12:27 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

hmm...does anyone here have any experiences on claiming postal insurance(USPS)?
i recently ordered something from US and it was sent thru usps with insurance. unfortunately, when the item arrived, it was damaged. i emailed the seller immediately and he said it was in good cond when it was sent out so i assume the item was damaged during postage.

does anyone know what to do in such a case?the insurance is offered by usps. the seller has agreed to help me claim insurance but i think usps needs proof that it was really damaged during postage. i asked pos malaysia bout it but they werent sure what to do either. they had promised to give me letter to prove that the item was damaged etc etc but until now i havent receive it.

how?

[the][matrix]
post May 22 2005, 07:03 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

i want to share my experience with you guys about poslaju..

i have this deal with one of the lowyatans.. well, better make him anonymous as he did not like glamor.. he dealt with me a pair of rams, KVR ddr333 256x2.. and these are the incidents :

1. it was thursday, and i did not know that the poslaju is early today, because usually they pick up the parcels at 2 o'clock.. i was there around 1.30 exactly the time they were picking up.. it was my turn when they are picking up.. and suddenly they said they could not take my parcel as they said their van was full and tomorrow's holiday (as i lived in kedah).. it was really annoying hearing that.. well, i have to wait till saturday..

2. saturday came.. i was there first thing in the morning as i promised my buyer.. even before the office is opened.. it was around 8 o'clock.. and as it was my turn and again they said they cannot accpet this parcel as it was holiday tomorrow (today, hari wesak).. i just can't believe they do this to me.. i say in my mind wtf, if there are holidays in between, u don't have to open lah!! as nobody came to the post office that morning..

then i have some minor problems : my hp rosak, cannot turn on, and my PC suddenly rosak cannot boot.. after i checked, it was my windows have been attacked by some kind of trojans.. and i just have been format it.. what bad days.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by [the][matrix]: May 22 2005, 07:03 PM
jimmylim85
post May 22 2005, 09:43 PM

iPhone world....
7,820 posts

Well at my place, pos office last parcel collection is 3pm while main pos laju close at 6pm......... sigh..........
aquarlus
post May 24 2005, 05:39 PM

89 posts

wta
i check the postcode & location finder at the first page, my address is not listed, parcel still can send here? tenaga nasional bil ah, telekom bil can reach wor..hehhe
ticke
post May 26 2005, 10:33 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

if bill can reach...sure the parcel will reach~ biggrin.gif

pos laju is sure lazy~...i tot last collection period suppose 2 b standard for all post office~...sometimes see postal worker at counter wif lousy attitude during line up...damn kok-ki

This post has been edited by ticke: May 26 2005, 10:35 AM
locco81
post May 26 2005, 03:03 PM

I'm in da huhu world
1,121 posts

in my hometown people prefer using nationwide express...but i often use poslaju for items worth below rm50...never had a problem smile.gif prefer poslaju bcoz not many customer there..this morning only 2 customers including myself tongue.gif
Mcrae
post May 27 2005, 11:47 AM

fu la weh...
955 posts

anyone here working in poslaju ? i need some help to find my parcel
gildan2020
post May 29 2005, 09:29 PM

149 posts

Hi everyone,

the first post of this thread needs to be updated...
http://www.pos.com.my/website/productsserv...ices/Parcel.htm
The link contains info on the pricing rates of parcel

maybe the person who started this thread or mods can help update the info. this is very important to me and everyone in Lowyat forum.

thx,
gildan2020
ticke
post Jun 13 2005, 12:41 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

@Mcrae: go to pos laju website>mail services>pos laju>pos laju center. they have the contact no. or u can use the tracking id. on their website

This post has been edited by ticke: Jun 13 2005, 12:42 PM
kingmaker_20
post Jun 18 2005, 02:28 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

great thred! smile.gif
btw i want to know sumthing bout WESTERN UNION MONEY ORDER/BID PAY.I've list a item on ebay.com,then one guy from U.S intrested on the item and want to buy the thing,i hv no idea in international transcation sweat.gif .So i asked hiw how will he pay me,he said he will use western union money order/bid pay and he's asking for my Full name,Mailing address and Contact number....so can anyone tell me does this really works?How the transcation works?should i sell the item to him?will i be coned...haiya pening hua... blink.gif blink.gif

Btw Western Union Official My Web: CLICK HERE!!

btw the item value is RM15000 sweat.gif

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jun 18 2005, 02:29 PM
qhozzzzz
post Jul 12 2005, 12:06 AM

162 posts

i want post something around 2 kg. can you tell me ,around berapa ringgit if i used post laju?plz help me
Cyclone87
post Jul 17 2005, 01:12 PM

1,254 posts

I wan to post a casing by dell, weight around 2x heavier den normal casing . Agak agak how much ?
leadaxer
post Jul 22 2005, 07:36 PM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

No information for the following shipments has been received by our system yet.
Please try again later or contact Customer Service at 1-300 300 300 for further assistance.
If you have any comment and question, please send us your feedback.

I got this error, does it mean they haven't shipped it yet? I sent it to them this afternoon around 4pm.
ticke
post Jul 23 2005, 04:43 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

@leadaxer: did u give the correct tracking id?
@Cyclone87 and qhozzzzz: the price quote link --> http://www.eaonline.com.my/service/pos_laju.htm

@kingmaker_20: sounds like a fraudster ur buyer....ask him to pay up using bank transfer/Telegraphic Transfer (TT)

This post has been edited by ticke: Jul 23 2005, 04:45 PM
soulfly
post Jul 23 2005, 05:55 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

on saturday pos laju open until what time?
leadaxer
post Jul 24 2005, 04:03 AM

EMG 81
2,451 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jul 23 2005, 04:43 PM)
@leadaxer: did u give the correct tracking id?
Yepp, if i gave a wrong id it will output an error saying its wrong. But it's ok now and the item was delivered. Maybe they didn't update the system yet when i checked earlier.

This post has been edited by leadaxer: Jul 24 2005, 04:08 AM
ticke
post Jul 26 2005, 08:58 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

@soulfly: post office, until 12 noon. pos laju office? maybe a bit diff. try ask at counter`
darkn3ss
post Jul 29 2005, 03:29 PM

263 posts

anyone know the collection time of pos ekpress? smile.gif
yangxi
post Jul 31 2005, 02:36 AM

Violinist ^.^ å›§ å›§
4,189 posts

Same with poslaju . 6pm.

syapl
post Jul 31 2005, 04:47 PM

301 posts

poslaju no deliver on sunday.....?
yangxi
post Jul 31 2005, 10:37 PM

Violinist ^.^ å›§ å›§
4,189 posts

No. except Terengganu state
KeonG118
post Aug 9 2005, 02:39 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

@kingmaker_20
Western Union is fast and easy! After he SENT the money, there will be a MTCN number for u. With the number, u can CASH out money in any Bank Bumi Putra Commerce biggrin.gif

But pls be aware that, the fraud case is always happend, the buyer told u that he'd SENT you the money with MTCN number, and he want u to post the item to him immediately because he is in need of it <-- Scamming begins.. sweat.gif

KeonG118
post Aug 9 2005, 02:40 PM

- Do as Infinity -
1,156 posts

If let say i wanna send something which is less than 50Grams, eg: like keychain etc.

What kind of service should i use since using POSLAJU seems a bit expensive to POS small parcel like 1pc of keychain, right?
leB
post Aug 12 2005, 06:18 PM

can anybody help me track this item? hvnt received yet.. ED 098905428 MY
yangxi
post Aug 12 2005, 07:25 PM

Violinist ^.^ å›§ å›§
4,189 posts

QUOTE(KeonG118 @ Aug 9 2005, 02:40 PM)
If let say i wanna send something which is less than 50Grams, eg: like keychain etc.

What kind of service should i use since using POSLAJU seems a bit expensive to POS small parcel like 1pc of keychain, right?
suggest use POSEXPRESS RM3 or RM4 envelope .. can fit inside ?
enCORe
post Aug 26 2005, 11:19 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

hallo,

does Poslaju item send on Sunday ?
yuckz
post Sep 2 2005, 10:39 PM

95 posts

pos office open tomolo? unsure.gif unsure.gif
splinter
post Oct 19 2005, 12:25 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Normally how long it take from Malaysia to Fremont US?
vex
post Oct 22 2005, 10:17 AM

1,984 posts

case settle ~ tq ~

This post has been edited by vex: Oct 23 2005, 02:31 PM
nakata101
post Oct 23 2005, 01:24 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Guys..really got start from "R" >> RD23798xxxxMY, why not "E"???

This post has been edited by nakata101: Oct 23 2005, 01:26 AM
slash
post Oct 27 2005, 03:29 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

lets say when the poslaju guy came, but i wasnt in. so now my parcel is at the kl office? can i ask him to come again?
quite a hassel for me to travel to kl... cant they put it at the sunway pos office...

EDIT: oohhh. they sent it again. just received it.

This post has been edited by slash: Oct 27 2005, 03:49 PM
mfa333
post Nov 14 2005, 09:23 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

the tracker url si changed,plz update 1st post....
speedoom
post Nov 16 2005, 04:44 PM

471 posts

just wanna ask,
anyone lost their item when sent from peninsular to sabah using poslaju?
if lost what to do?

and the tracking code, is it really works?
pisces_pair
post Nov 22 2005, 08:25 AM

I just checked the postage rate for poslaju at www.pos.com.my.
For documents, first 500gm is rm4.50 and the next 250gm will be RM1..
For parcel, first 500gm is RM8 and the next 500gm will be rm2..

How come the last time I posted a 350gm parcel is only about rm4.75? Do they charge according to documents or parcel? Very confusing..I don't want to be marked as cheating the postage fee..I want to build a good repor with my customers..
2uk3y
post Nov 22 2005, 11:09 AM

┌Пâ”(â—£_â—¢)┌Пâ”
2,095 posts

QUOTE(pisces_pair @ Nov 22 2005, 08:25 AM)
I just checked the postage rate for poslaju at www.pos.com.my.
For documents, first 500gm is rm4.50 and the next 250gm will be RM1..
For parcel, first 500gm is RM8 and the next 500gm will be rm2..

How come the last time I posted a 350gm parcel is only about rm4.75? Do they charge according to documents or parcel? Very confusing..I don't want to be marked as cheating the postage fee..I want to build a good repor with my customers..
me also same thing lor....they charge with documents rate....!!!
so someone can explain it...?? unsure.gif
jwyj
post Nov 22 2005, 11:24 AM

H
1,006 posts

Less than 2kg, document rate. More than 2kg parcel rate. That's why I normally get something less than 2kg. wink.gif
pisces_pair
post Nov 22 2005, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Nov 22 2005, 11:24 AM)
Less than 2kg, document rate. More than 2kg parcel rate. That's why I normally get something less than 2kg. wink.gif
OIC..so that's how it works eh..thanx for the info jwyj.. thumbup.gif

petalingjaya
post Nov 24 2005, 08:31 PM

206 posts

may i know where can i get the price list for costing?
2uk3y
post Nov 24 2005, 09:32 PM

┌Пâ”(â—£_â—¢)┌Пâ”
2,095 posts

QUOTE(petalingjaya @ Nov 24 2005, 08:31 PM)
may i know where can i get the price list for costing?
just see the 1st post of this thread lor....!!! doh.gif
Mcrae
post Dec 2 2005, 05:07 PM

fu la weh...
955 posts

hi there , may i know does pos office or poslaju open at the first week of Saturday?
Torniquet
post Dec 14 2005, 03:28 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

my parcel 2days liao..also havent arrived....
i call the pos office to check the parcel no.
they say no record lah.....
how leh.....
ticke
post Dec 16 2005, 05:05 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

check the tracking code online....
chowsc
post Dec 16 2005, 06:33 PM

https://www.facebook.com/yuanyancafe
657 posts

laugh.gif pos office closes on first saturday of every month smile.gif other than that it will be open ..even for special occasions smile.gif

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Dec 2 2005, 05:07 PM)
hi there , may i know does pos office or poslaju open at the first week of Saturday?
chowsc
post Dec 16 2005, 06:36 PM

657 posts

laugh.gif u called to the pos office HQ helpline and see? or if u use poslaju...call to their HQ smile.gif keep on bugging them....poslaju is upgrading their system.. ( called them last week..and been told about this...the tracking system was down, don't know whether its up again)

QUOTE(Torniquet @ Dec 14 2005, 03:28 PM)
my parcel 2days liao..also havent arrived....
i call the pos office to check the parcel no.
they say no record lah.....
how leh.....
kingmaker_20
post Dec 17 2005, 11:17 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Sent my stuffs using Pos express 2days ago but till now does not received.Tracking system suck!!just sent an good kan feedback.Hope they will update the tracking system.
Pos malaysia "Pls don't suck smile.gif
sky_jap
post Dec 21 2005, 06:56 PM

144 posts

yaya... the tracking system page still under construction. Hopefully they update the system soon for convinence
gsan
post Dec 23 2005, 01:58 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

silly question...

why i enter the tracking number but it shown no any result? the item is shipped today.
chowsc
post Dec 23 2005, 05:02 PM

657 posts

^^ coz the system is still ........under construction lol
It couldn't detect any of the postages i sent since last month....
lynxfeet
post Dec 23 2005, 09:41 PM

196 posts

i want to know
"is it safe for me just give out my maybank account number
in this forum?"

and

"is it safe for me just give out my cell phone number here?"

i am a pure newbie, any suggestion is valuable and appreciated

diviner
post Dec 24 2005, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Apr 13 2005, 02:10 PM)
yes.. i had twice the item posted on friday and twice the item reached me on saturday  thumbup.gif
how about public holiday? if i post today will they deliver the parcel tomorrow which is public holiday (or any public holiday like Christmas, New Year, etc)?

Watta??
post Dec 25 2005, 03:07 PM

1,053 posts

if pos laju come my house i not at home wat will they do?
cloud8318
post Dec 25 2005, 08:39 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

they will left u a notice, u can call them to resend the item to ur house again or u can go to they branch to self-collect the item
house
post Dec 27 2005, 08:31 PM

115 posts

What about PO boxes? Does anyone here have any experiences with applying or using a PO BOX from Pos Malaysia?
Watta??
post Dec 27 2005, 10:20 PM

1,053 posts

if i call them they send immediatly?if i go collect is it at the post office nearest to my house or?
cloud8318
post Dec 28 2005, 01:00 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

@Watta??
after u give they a call they will only resend the item next day, or u can collect the item at they branch after 5pm(same day u receive the notice)

note: for self-collect can be done at only "POSLAJU Branch" not at "POST OFFICE"!
shinchan^^
post Dec 30 2005, 09:39 AM

K66
21,256 posts

holy sh*t
my package from hongkong throught airmail
is returning back to hongkong

that day they sent it to my house
i was not at home
then pos malaysia sent the package to KLIA yesterday night ready to back to hongkong

crap i just called KLIA to stop it from returning it back
they say checking first
need at least 2 hours

T_T
wK_
post Dec 31 2005, 09:03 PM

235 posts

btw if normal pos ( item ) ... we not at home to receive it .. how ??

will posmen just left the package or we need to go post office ?

btw how long a normal pos (item ) ship from state to state ?

like kl to melaka , melaka to kl ?

This post has been edited by wK_: Dec 31 2005, 09:03 PM
Westley
post Jan 3 2006, 01:27 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

from sabah and sarawak send to penisular, it need how many days?
jdreamer
post Jan 5 2006, 10:54 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

From Sarawak to Sabah and West Malaysia, need how many days ?
chowsc
post Jan 5 2006, 12:36 PM

657 posts

if normaly post then it would be >1week to reach peninsular smile.gif

peninsular<---->east malaysia
1)normal post: 1week to 2weeks
2)poslaju: 3-5days
3)expensive courier like dhl fedex: max. 2 days
chowsc
post Jan 5 2006, 12:40 PM

657 posts

biggrin.gif well...its more to "give at your own risk" smile.gif

small tips:
1) put as less amount as possible in your account for dealing on internet smile.gif just topup whenever its in need
2)cell phone num. is also optional smile.gif if you do not have any enemy smile.gif its always safe to give to others....i think forumers wont play around with your num. unless your avatar is a cutie gal ^^

QUOTE(lynxfeet @ Dec 23 2005, 09:41 PM)
i want to know
"is it safe for me just give out my maybank account number
in this forum?"

and

"is it safe for me just give out my cell phone number here?"

i am a pure newbie, any suggestion is valuable and appreciated
Motorbaby
post Jan 6 2006, 11:04 AM

2,126 posts

who expeirence normal post before? cheaper how much?
Westley
post Jan 6 2006, 03:55 PM

Night Crawler...
Store Representative
679 posts

dunno what happen, the pos lambat not yet send the parcel send by WMA to me...
Watta??
post Jan 8 2006, 02:32 PM

1,053 posts

tomolo got pos service?
StratOS
post Jan 12 2006, 08:55 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

how to track for overseas package ar..?
chowsc
post Jan 12 2006, 10:43 PM

657 posts

if u use poslaju ....u have no way to track overseas package smile.gif ^^unless u are able to contact the local mailing service provider that connects to poslaju (overseas)
StratOS
post Jan 14 2006, 01:20 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

how long for UK to send package to malaysia normally..?
camedemac
post Jan 14 2006, 10:50 PM

954 posts

PoSLaju RoXxXXXx....!!!
wei
post Jan 17 2006, 10:04 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

anybody have expereince for undelivered postlaju???
i got a parcel stuck in Shah Alam, status said "No one at home".
but actually there's ppl home whole day...

the parcel is there for 2weeks liao. I got no time to go so far to Shah Alam lar... how? can ask them to resend it??

*update*
found my answer by calling 1-300-300-300 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Jan 17 2006, 10:14 AM
Pax
post Jan 20 2006, 05:28 PM

227 posts

POS MALAYSIA SUCKS!!!
earning 90Mil anually for just helping us to pay bills...still not enuf wanna charge more exp postage.

we just sent a mail to a customer with a 30cent stamp...then today we got a complain from our customer saying they being taxed 50cent
this is total stupid

after calling 1300 300 300 then they tell me it had rised to 50cent.
we din know this rised at all. No notise been given. and even wanna tax, tax the additional charge only la...

POS MALAYSIA taxing additional 50 cent while 30 cent stamp on the envelope. Meaning they took 80 for sending a SINGLE MAIL FROM SELANGOR TO SELANGOR.

VERY ANGRY HERE!!!!
aquarlus
post Jan 27 2006, 01:25 AM

89 posts

my area is listed in the next day delivery, how come still not here yet?
the next day delivery only applies for delivery in the same state?
chowsc
post Jan 27 2006, 07:44 AM

657 posts

smile.gif that depends on the time u put into the yellow mail box (since u mentioned next day delivery, i assume tht u use pos express)

if u put in the envelope before they collect them...your item has high chance to reach tomorrow smile.gif If u put in the envelope right after they collect the items inside...your mail will be delievered one day later smile.gif

**the collecting time is clearly stated on the yellow mailbox smile.gif different for each pos office.

QUOTE(aquarlus @ Jan 27 2006, 01:25 AM)
my area is listed in the next day delivery, how come still not here yet?
the next day delivery only applies for delivery in the same state?
jdreamer
post Jan 28 2006, 11:40 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

How long will Pos Laju takes from KL to Sarawak ??
Assassin
post Feb 1 2006, 04:34 PM

772 posts

If I wanna send a normal size book to USA, how much does it cost? Which delivery is cheaper and how long does it takes to arrived?
mobiust
post Feb 9 2006, 02:32 PM

110 posts

Heya all.
I tried to calculate the how much I would need to spend if I wanted to send some stuff over to my friend in Australia...So, I tried the tariff calculation thingy that they provided..

Since I am only going to send a CD and a card..so I choosed 1kg lor ..
It adds up to Rm 68 for the delivery!

Is it really that expensive ? :S ..
Icehart
post Feb 9 2006, 03:43 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(mobiust @ Feb 9 2006, 02:32 PM)
Heya all.
I tried to calculate the how much I would need to spend if I wanted to send some stuff over to my friend in Australia...So, I tried the tariff calculation thingy that they provided..

You use PosLaju for what lol doh.gif use registered post
jwyj
post Feb 9 2006, 03:49 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(mobiust @ Feb 9 2006, 02:32 PM)
Heya all.

Why choose 1 kg? Choose 50g. sweat.gif
jdreamer
post Feb 13 2006, 10:15 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

When a item is stated 'Office of Posting' ? What does that means ? Will it reach the next day ? Its' pos express. From KL to Penang and Kelantan.
cocklea
post Feb 14 2006, 07:30 PM

Droid
5,939 posts

hey guys, poslaju to Sarawak, below 1KG, how much eh?
chowsc
post Feb 14 2006, 10:41 PM

657 posts

http://www.pos.com.my/
around RM15.50 perhaps for below 1kg ...still depends on how heavy it is ...

QUOTE(cocklea @ Feb 14 2006, 07:30 PM)
hey guys, poslaju to Sarawak, below 1KG, how much eh?
earl-ku
post Feb 17 2006, 02:24 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Too costly to send parcels abroad!

http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/MM/Th...icle/index_html
rambolee
post Feb 17 2006, 09:53 AM

1,470 posts

the pos laju tracking link is nto working
theodore_kh
post Feb 18 2006, 10:33 AM

It's me again !
1,297 posts

The old link is outdated already. Here is the new one.

Click Here

To track your postage:
Click here

This post has been edited by theodore_kh: Feb 18 2006, 10:38 AM
ergo_etc
post Feb 22 2006, 02:37 AM

172 posts

From your experience, is it safe to send items through normal mail ?
Rishy
post Feb 24 2006, 09:55 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

ED317243543MY 24-Feb-2006 07:25 ATTEMPT DELIVERY PPL Kuala Lumpur

Below the ATTEMPT DELIVERY, it says "07|02" what does that mean?
Lx.
post Feb 25 2006, 05:00 PM

62 posts

Pos Laju rates change liao ar? From their website now RM8.00 for 1st 500g? Even within same city need at least RM7.50? shocking.gif

Fuel surcharges? Really that expensive meh? shakehead.gif
chowsc
post Feb 25 2006, 06:51 PM

657 posts

laugh.gif yea ^^ I've noticed that too! biggrin.gif i think its the system's prob ler....just called pos m'sia to ask smile.gif local delivery for poslaju is still the same price smile.gif

QUOTE(Lx. @ Feb 25 2006, 05:00 PM)
Pos Laju rates change liao ar? From their website now RM8.00 for 1st 500g? Even within same city need at least RM7.50? shocking.gif

Fuel surcharges? Really that expensive meh? shakehead.gif
This post has been edited by chowsc: Feb 25 2006, 06:52 PM
Lx.
post Feb 25 2006, 09:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Feb 25 2006, 06:51 PM)
laugh.gif yea ^^ I've noticed that too! biggrin.gif i think its the system's prob ler....just called pos m'sia to ask smile.gif local delivery for poslaju is still the same price smile.gif
Thanks for the info and clarification bro. thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mysticaldodo
post Feb 27 2006, 11:11 AM

1,030 posts

I'm interested in sending an electronic equipment with a weight of 7KG. Its pretty fragile considering.

Any thoughts on how safe and careful POS LAJU are? The max reimbursement for packages are RM 300 sad.gif , and the girl advised me to put a 'fragile' sticker. But I wonder if thats enough.

The equipment is worth nearly 2K so its quite risky.
weirdguy
post Feb 27 2006, 09:12 PM

587 posts

Hey,

I'm wondering what the difference between Pos Express and Pos Laju? Are both of them door-to-door service? Or something else... ?
chowsc
post Feb 28 2006, 10:44 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Feb 27 2006, 11:11 AM)

I'm interested in sending an electronic equipment with a weight of 7KG. Its pretty fragile considering.

Any thoughts on how safe and careful POS LAJU are? The max reimbursement for packages are RM 300 sad.gif , and the girl advised me to put a 'fragile' sticker. But I wonder if thats enough.

The equipment is worth nearly 2K so its quite risky.
laugh.gif hehe its with risk for sure smile.gif for expensive stuffs ...maybe u can choose to use GDex or Fedex smile.gif
Or another option is to wrap your item nicely and firmly...and use hard covered box and soft-span in it to absorb impacts smile.gif

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Feb 27 2006, 09:12 PM)
Hey,

I'm wondering what the difference between Pos Express and Pos Laju? Are both of them door-to-door service? Or something else... ?
almost the same smile.gif both reach to your door step smile.gif but sometimes pos express is less secured in the sense that the receipant can be anyone ^^ or the posman just throw them into ur mailbox ^^

weirdguy
post Mar 1 2006, 12:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Feb 28 2006, 10:44 AM)
almost the same smile.gif both reach to your door step smile.gif but sometimes pos express is less secured in the sense that the receipant can be anyone ^^ or the posman just throw them into ur mailbox ^^
oh... how about charges? Pos Express is cheaper, rite?
chowsc
post Mar 1 2006, 03:11 PM

657 posts

laugh.gif hehe u can check for the price at pos malaysia website wink.gif havent really compared them before biggrin.gif normally i use express to post document and laju to post parcels biggrin.gif

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Mar 1 2006, 12:23 PM)
oh... how about charges? Pos Express is cheaper, rite?
camedemac
post Mar 6 2006, 03:55 PM

954 posts

i got 2 rams to send via poslaju... could someone giv an idea how to pack the ram?? and how much if i wanna send this 2 rams to one place..??
chowsc
post Mar 6 2006, 10:24 PM

657 posts

smile.gif use a box (hardcover) and place the rams inside. Then fill in the empty space with paper smile.gif and then wrap the box smile.gif thats the way i do ...

peninsular: <500g RM4.73
sarawak: <500g RM6.50
sabah: <500g RM7

QUOTE(camedemac @ Mar 6 2006, 03:55 PM)
i got 2 rams to send via poslaju... could someone giv an idea how to pack the ram?? and how much if i wanna send this 2 rams to one place..??
shanelai
post Mar 9 2006, 12:32 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Any1 post parcel from penisular to sarawak b4?? I want to know how long does it need to reach there by using pos laju...
jwyj
post Mar 9 2006, 01:51 PM

H
1,006 posts

1 night I received items from KL/Penang/Johor.
shanelai
post Mar 9 2006, 03:53 PM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

so fasT?? Ok.. Thanks alot..
chowsc
post Mar 10 2006, 01:33 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(jwyj @ Mar 9 2006, 01:51 PM)
1 night I received items from KL/Penang/Johor.
QUOTE(shanelai @ Mar 9 2006, 03:53 PM)
so fasT?? Ok.. Thanks alot..
laugh.gif depends on the day u post the item biggrin.gif and the efficiency of the postman too biggrin.gif if everything goes well ...a day will be sufficient biggrin.gif
kshereen
post Mar 11 2006, 08:21 AM

102 posts

Hi, anyone got experience sending food or other stuffs to US using Pos Malaysia? Was thinking to try out the normal parcel since it's pretty cheap to test test first. There wasn't any info on their website about restricted items but was told tat Pos Malaysia not allowed to send foodstuffs to US. I've tried UPS and my package got there fine. But the thing is it's too expensive lor. I've heard people sending some restricted items to places like UK before and it got there intact. But think that US is more strict on such cases. Would appreciate if anyone of you could share any experience at all. Thanks!
chowsc
post Mar 11 2006, 11:58 AM

657 posts

I've tried to send snacks (with some books) to US and UK before (last year)

no problem occured smile.gif but remember those snacks are in nice packaging smile.gif
kshereen
post Mar 11 2006, 07:22 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Mar 11 2006, 11:58 AM)
I've tried to send snacks (with some books) to US and UK before (last year)
no problem occured smile.gif but remember those snacks are in nice packaging smile.gif
Thanks for the info. My friend sent cigs n p*rated VCDs to UK and the package got there safe n sound. I hope no authorities are reading this! Haha...Prob I'll give it a try on nicely packaged food. I've tried sending food (including instant noodles with powdered seasonings) and it got to US safely too but that it's thru UPS. UPS guaranteed it but DHL discouraged it.
kshereen
post Mar 11 2006, 07:27 PM

102 posts

Oh btw forgot to ask...they'll ask you to declare the contents right? You just put food or just the books? Cos the last time I called them they said food not allowed. Just wonder if I put food will they reject my package outright?
chowsc
post Mar 11 2006, 11:39 PM

657 posts

smile.gif its ok to declare it as book or whatever smile.gif they will just let go if they want to...else they will just seize it lol

QUOTE(kshereen @ Mar 11 2006, 07:27 PM)
Oh btw forgot to ask...they'll ask you to declare the contents right? You just put food or just the books? Cos the last time I called them they said food not allowed. Just wonder if I put food will they reject my package outright?
kshereen
post Mar 12 2006, 12:52 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Mar 11 2006, 11:39 PM)
smile.gif its ok to declare it as book or whatever smile.gif they will just let go if they want to...else they will just seize it lol
oh ok thanks...think will give it a try with something cheap first. wish me good luck! wink.gif
SUSdandan
post Mar 17 2006, 11:07 AM

290 posts

tomorrow poslaju open or not?
chowsc
post Mar 17 2006, 12:17 PM

657 posts

smile.gif yes should be open smile.gif coz pos office closes on the first Saturday only smile.gif but depends on ur area too ler

QUOTE(dandan @ Mar 17 2006, 11:07 AM)
tomorrow poslaju open or not?
wK_
post Mar 18 2006, 06:03 PM

235 posts

if the location are same

one are post on morning ... one are post on late evening ... will they come together next working day morning ?
chowsc
post Mar 18 2006, 07:26 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Mar 18 2006, 06:03 PM)
if the location are same

one are post on morning ... one are post on late evening ... will they come together next working  day morning ?
depends on the collection time of the pos office smile.gif if the items are collected on time and be sent to distribution centre smile.gif they will be able to reach to your place the next day smile.gif
wK_
post Mar 18 2006, 07:40 PM

235 posts

ic ...

because i heard some say will take two days if sent on evening

chowsc
post Mar 19 2006, 12:18 AM

657 posts

smile.gif its possible dude

if send by evening(Day1) , the parcel will only be collected the other day (Day2), then it needs the whole day to get to distribution centre and finally (Day 3) it reaches your local pos office smile.gif and later sent to your doorstep

QUOTE(wK_ @ Mar 18 2006, 07:40 PM)
ic ...

because i heard some say will take two days if sent on evening
wK_
post Mar 19 2006, 11:56 AM

235 posts

thx for the info ...
GKWong
post Mar 20 2006, 11:31 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 3 2004, 10:25 PM)

To check our website:
POS Malaysia

Local, table form
International & Local, query form

To track your postage:
a) POS Laju
b) POS Daftar (all types of registered post)

To look for a postcode based on a location; or to look for a location based on a postcode:
Postcode & Locations finder

To give them feedback:
Feedback

To know more about them:
Introductions
History
Postal ServicesInternational Relations
Their Logo

some of the pages here cant be found... sad.gif
chowsc
post Mar 20 2006, 11:47 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 20 2006, 11:31 PM)
some of the pages here cant be found... sad.gif
smile.gif What info do u need dude? smile.gif
GKWong
post Mar 20 2006, 11:52 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Mar 20 2006, 11:47 PM)
smile.gif What info do u need dude? smile.gif
to check postage service rate and to track poslaju.
chowsc
post Mar 21 2006, 12:13 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 20 2006, 11:52 PM)
to check postage service rate and to track poslaju.
try this -->www.pos.com.my

the redirection of the previous webpos v1 had been modified smile.gif so it cant access the previous webpos page smile.gif

This post has been edited by chowsc: Mar 21 2006, 12:13 AM
GKWong
post Mar 21 2006, 12:16 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Mar 21 2006, 12:13 AM)
try this -->www.pos.com.my

the redirection of the previous webpos v1 had been modified smile.gif so it cant access the previous webpos page smile.gif
thanks smile.gif
kshereen
post Mar 21 2006, 11:06 AM

102 posts

Anyone know which post office in the Klang Valley opens till late? I know that the one in Midvalley opens till 9am. The Subang one is supposed to be a main branch right? It should extend the hours so that people can go there after work.
fyroo
post Mar 21 2006, 11:12 PM

88 posts

anyone know brape postage from perak to sarawak below 500GM
kshereen
post Mar 21 2006, 11:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fyroo @ Mar 21 2006, 11:12 PM)
You can actually calculate from Pos Malaysia website (www.pos.com.my) at the Postage Rates section. If you are saying Pos Laju it's RM6.50 for documents and RM12 for parcel (500gm).
chowsc
post Mar 22 2006, 08:44 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(fyroo @ Mar 21 2006, 11:12 PM)
peninsular to Sarawak first 500g RM6.xx smile.gif (even its a parcel, u still can take the document rate as long as its under 2kg)

This post has been edited by chowsc: Mar 22 2006, 08:46 AM
fyroo
post Mar 22 2006, 10:26 AM

88 posts

tq kshereen and chowsc. biggrin.gif
gkl83
post Apr 4 2006, 09:34 AM

8,377 posts

normally forumer prefer poslaju delivery or normal delivery (main&parcel)?

edit: is it the saturday is the best time past our stuff to deliver?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Apr 4 2006, 09:36 AM
chowsc
post Apr 4 2006, 05:28 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 4 2006, 09:34 AM)
normally forumer prefer poslaju delivery or normal delivery (main&parcel)?

edit: is it the saturday is the best time past our stuff to deliver?
poslaju would be more expensive than normal parcel. but personally i would prefer poslaju as it will provide tracking code smile.gif

Erm...posting on Saturday will not be the best time for sure tongue.gif Your item will have to stay at the pos office for the weekend smile.gif
bomberkenny
post Apr 5 2006, 01:21 AM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

one question, let's say if I send out a parcel and it normally takes 3 days to reach the recepient. What if I suddenly found out that the address I wrote on the parcel was wrong. Can I call up the pos office and request the parcel to be send back to me?

If this is possible, then I got another idea. If we had a deal and I need to send out the parcel via poslaju but we are doubtful of each others creditability,
is it possible that on day 1 I send out the parcel, then I let you know the tracking number that tells you that the parcel is on its way and it's time for you to pay me the money. Day 2 the buyer never pay a cent and keep hiding his face from me. So I will call up pos office and stop the parcel from being delivered.

Is this possible and is this a good way to conduct a deal which involves large amount of money and a far distanced buyer/seller?
KilJim
post Apr 5 2006, 01:31 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Yes i think its possible to call them up and tell them to change the address
But you better make the call early in the morning before the poslaju man is off with the package along with the others he has to send

Generally in online trading, the buyer pays the full amount before the item is sent
So normally the problem isnt with the buyer conning the seller, but the other way around

There is no 100% safe way of trading online
ah_keh
post Apr 7 2006, 02:48 AM

keh
4,574 posts

wot is the working hour fer poslaju branch at brickfields?

8am onwards or 9am onwards?
BanZaiBug
post Apr 7 2006, 07:42 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

Not sure if you guys know, but apparently poslaju have change thier cargo carriers for transporting the mails and parcels. Previously it was Transmail and now I don't know what. Just got that from the poslaju office over here and all of them are talking about delays due to different flight times compare the previous company.

Previously, a parcel sent to Miri from KL or anywhere in west Malaysia arrive the next day, just as long at it is sent before noon. Now it takes 2 or 3 days.

Just informing you guys if you are experiencing delays.
chowsc
post Apr 7 2006, 10:23 PM

657 posts

this is really bad for East Malaysia pals then sad.gif
BanZaiBug
post Apr 7 2006, 11:46 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

well, i went to check for my stuff today. 2 things from west malaysia. Parcel A sent on the 5th and Parcel B on the 6th.

Parcel A arrive yesterday late in the evening but only sent out today and reach me at noon.

Parcel B haven't arrive yet because poslaju told me its stuck with 72 other parcels in KL while the rest of the stuff sent on the 6th manage to arrive.

Seems the new carrier is sending out mails in smaller batches on more flights rather then compile a whole bunch and sending once or twice a day.

Well, just informing you guys what I heard and experience.
biatche
post Apr 8 2006, 07:10 AM

1,649 posts

i was informed this is just a trial, only for this week. not sure what happens next week.
biatche
post Apr 8 2006, 12:57 PM

1,649 posts

update: apparently contract with transcargo had ended. they're having discussions in kuching today because there plenty customers complaining right now about delays. right now they are using airasia (and as yoou know, they often have delays) and even sending cargo in small stacks. its hard on poslaju and hard on us. not to blame them. poslaju still does best service for me compared to everyone else.
BanZaiBug
post Apr 8 2006, 06:12 PM

Modnabee
536 posts

Yeah, not complaining or blaming anyone. Instead, just for everyone's info. Especially those here in Sarawak and Sabah.

And yes, poslaju is still the best for me. So far very reliable and always on time before this. I hope they manage to settle with a good agreement.
porkchop
post Apr 10 2006, 12:33 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

how long does it take to poslaju a parcel abotu 1.5 kg to australia ah? i hope iot doesnt take too long
deja
post Apr 13 2006, 10:56 AM

97 posts

hey guys,

if i send something internationally, like a parcel.. which should i choose? posdaftar?

will i get a tracking number? if not which service could i use which i will get one..?
navilink
post Apr 13 2006, 08:56 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

hey what different btw Parcel and PosLaju ah???
i check the rate at http://www.pos.com.my/ and to courier my 10KG PC Parcel RM11.50 but PosLaju RM46!!!!! issit both service can post PC one?
kshereen
post Apr 13 2006, 09:13 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 13 2006, 08:56 PM)
hey what different btw Parcel and PosLaju ah???
i check the rate at http://www.pos.com.my/ and to courier my 10KG PC Parcel RM11.50 but PosLaju RM46!!!!! issit both service can post PC one?
With Poslaju, u can track with a shipping number. as for parcel u'll be given a "nombor bungkusan" which i was told you can track with the customer support personnel. PosLaju will definitely be faster than normal parcel posting.

btw, im wondering if you can call pos malaysia to ask whether an airmail small packet whereabouts? sent one to my fren 3 weeks ago and she still haven't received it yet. bummer blink.gif
navilink
post Apr 13 2006, 09:33 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ Apr 13 2006, 09:13 PM)
With Poslaju, u can track with a shipping number. as for parcel u'll be given a "nombor bungkusan" which i was told you can track with the customer support personnel. PosLaju will definitely be faster than normal parcel posting.

btw, im wondering if you can call pos malaysia to ask whether an airmail small packet whereabouts? sent one to my fren 3 weeks ago and she still haven't received it yet. bummer  blink.gif
hmmm so no much different except the speed of delivery? reliability? sounds like the Parcel one not reliable??? but price is so much different rclxub.gif
kshereen
post Apr 13 2006, 09:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 13 2006, 09:33 PM)
hmmm so no much different except the speed of delivery? reliability? sounds like the Parcel one not reliable??? but price is so much different rclxub.gif
It's definitely more expensive for some reasons. I don't know about local postings but for overseas Poslaju is much faster than normal parcel, even airmail ones. It can take up to 15 days. As for seamail which is a lot cheapear, you can expect to wait up till 3 months. For expensive items, Poslaju is a better bet. I am trying out the small packet airmail and a normal parcel (seamail) to the US. Don't know if they'll reach there. unsure.gif
gdm_abyss69
post Apr 14 2006, 04:29 PM

24 posts

any1 sent package using poslaju from Selangor to Labuan b4? how much the shipping cost? The POS site dun hav Labuan...sad.gif
chowsc
post Apr 15 2006, 12:45 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(gdm_abyss69 @ Apr 14 2006, 04:29 PM)
any1 sent package using poslaju from Selangor to Labuan b4? how much the shipping cost? The POS site dun hav Labuan...sad.gif
choose to Sabah's rate smile.gif
Salem
post Apr 19 2006, 10:51 AM

88 posts

My friend poslaju a small item from PJ to JB. After 1 week still not recieve , I call up 1-300-300-300 to enquire about the item. They said the item is lost at PUSAT ! so then we made a claim for compensation , according to the lady at Post Office , the max claim is RM100 ... that's suck , the stuff value at about RM200. Now how/what to do ?
kshereen
post Apr 19 2006, 11:17 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Salem @ Apr 19 2006, 10:51 AM)
My friend poslaju a small item from PJ to JB. After 1 week still not recieve , I call up 1-300-300-300 to enquire about the item. They said the item is lost at PUSAT ! so then we made a claim for compensation , according to the lady at Post Office , the max claim is RM100 ... that's suck , the stuff value at about RM200. Now how/what to do ?
man! tat really sux!!! didnt u ask them wat's the reason being lost? first time hearing poslaju so inefficient ler. did u state the value when you send the parcel or buy insurance? how come they cant pay back the same value?
rambolee
post Apr 19 2006, 12:58 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(Salem @ Apr 19 2006, 10:51 AM)
wow
that sux
~~5ive~~
post Apr 26 2006, 03:52 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(rambolee @ Apr 19 2006, 12:58 PM)
wow
that sux
my frenz has the same problem too but slightly different
he received the parcel but lost the content.....
but he dun call since not expensive stuff....
wonder if we pos expensive thing but then lost wat can we do?
scFoong
post Apr 27 2006, 10:02 AM

616 posts

Hi all,

Regarding to sending parcel thru pos biasa, is there a way to track them?

If send from UUM to Penang, how long does it takes?

Thanks.. notworthy.gif
syapl
post Apr 29 2006, 06:19 PM

301 posts

what is the meaning for this?i didnt receive any card sweat.gif
ah_keh
post May 5 2006, 02:35 PM

keh
4,574 posts

anyone claimed refund fr pos laju before? i've waited fer 3 weeks and still havent receive any cheques.. still waiting.. how long does it normally take?
ableze_joepardy
post May 7 2006, 07:24 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

can we charge pos laju fee to receiver? i mean receiver will pay when he/she received the bargain.. can or not?
chowsc
post May 7 2006, 11:50 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ May 7 2006, 07:24 PM)
can we charge pos laju fee to receiver? i mean receiver will pay when he/she received the bargain.. can or not?
laugh.gif haha CANNOT biggrin.gif i asked this question before whistling.gif must pay before using poslaju tongue.gif
ableze_joepardy
post May 8 2006, 03:16 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

haha.. cannot ka?

erm.. ok one more q.. what is the size limit of poslaju? cm x cm?
jdreamer
post May 9 2006, 03:42 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

If pos from KL today, can I reach my item tomorrow ?
chowsc
post May 9 2006, 05:15 PM

657 posts

if u r from peninsular smile.gif then most probably u can get it by tomorrow . But this still depends on the time that the item has been posted. If the item is brought to the post office after the postman collecting hour..then u might have to wait for the other day.
hao
post May 11 2006, 03:23 PM

Quillsâ„¢
5,469 posts

One question here:
I've posted my parcel using PosDAFTAR on last monday, but when i track the number in poslaju website, it says that the red number does not exist. Mind to tell me what's going on?
Doomsday
post May 12 2006, 06:43 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Hi, If i wanna send parcel (less than 500grams) to someone at Sabah. How much would PosLaju charge?
kshereen
post May 12 2006, 06:55 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 12 2006, 06:43 PM)
Hi, If i wanna send parcel (less than 500grams) to someone at Sabah. How much would PosLaju charge?
Poslaju Tariff For Parcel:

First 500gm = RM 15.00
Subsequent 500gms would be charged at RM4.00

You can check it out at www.pos.com.my. Hope that helps.

Doomsday
post May 12 2006, 07:03 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ May 12 2006, 06:55 PM)

First 500gm =  RM 15.00

So expensive? blink.gif I thought the cost should be around RM10? I wanted to send keychains to a guy in Sabah.. what service should I use?
chowsc
post May 12 2006, 07:21 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 12 2006, 06:43 PM)
QUOTE(kshereen @ May 12 2006, 06:55 PM)

First 500gm =  RM 15.00

actually the calculator in www.pos.com.my is invalid for the first 2kgs (to sarawak and sabah)

first 500gram to sabah should start at RM7 (exclusive of 5% government tax)

kshereen
post May 12 2006, 07:27 PM

102 posts

Oh...then it'll just cost RM7 for under 500gms...within ur budget then, Doomsday.
Doomsday
post May 12 2006, 11:58 PM

2,491 posts

IC IC.... thks...
gkl83
post May 13 2006, 11:38 PM

8,377 posts

noob here abt poslaju... bcos i going to do my 1st post for my product to my customers, afraid i did something wrong and customer cant receive stock... so can any1 teach me the guides... i know can scroll down page by page, but i not enough time for myself to do so, still need to rush assignment sad.gif

like starting how i wrap... how i write the receiver address... the procedures tat when at post office... how to do with the trace card... bla bla bla... tongue.gif

step 1 - wrap nice with thicker paper... can use any plain paper to wrap ?
step 2 - the ways to write the address, perhaps got others ways to write it ?
step 3 - go to post office...
step 4 - queue up laugh.gif
step 5 - give tat products tat need to deliver...
step 6 - ...
step 7 - ...
step ? - the end

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 13 2006, 11:39 PM
chowsc
post May 14 2006, 01:10 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 13 2006, 11:38 PM)
noob here abt poslaju... bcos i going to do my 1st post for my product to my customers, afraid i did something wrong and customer cant receive stock... so can any1 teach me the guides... i know can scroll down page by page, but i not enough time for myself to do so, still need to rush assignment  sad.gif

like starting how i wrap... how i write the receiver address... the procedures tat when at post office... how to do with the trace card... bla bla bla...  tongue.gif

step 1 - wrap nice with thicker paper... can use any plain paper to wrap ?
step 2 - the ways to write the address, perhaps got others ways to write it ?
step 3 - go to post office...
step 4 - queue up  laugh.gif
step 5 - give tat products tat need to deliver...
step 6 - ...
step 7 - ...
step ? - the end

tongue.gif
hahah smile.gif
mine,

step 1 : find a good box,prepare pieces of newspaper, 1 x mahjong paper, good cellarphone tape. styrofoam board.
step 2: if u r using a box and there's empty space in it...use scrap paper to fill in all the space(make sure tht the item cant move)
step 3: use cellarphone tape to seal the box.
step 4: if the box isnt solid enough, its encouraged to use styrofoam board( cut into the size of the box, strongly encourage for air parcels)
step 5: wrap the parcel with newspaper, few layers
step 6: wrap the parcel again with mahjong paper
step 7: wrap the parcel with cellarphone tape on all corners.
step 8: write address of sender and receipant, with phone number if possible(on the poslaju slip and the parcel itself)
step 9: send to post office, ask to stick the "fragile" sticker if the item needs greater care (the postman wont care anyway tongue.gif)
step 10: done smile.gif

p/s: its advisible to use the transparent type of cellarphone tape smile.gif the brown type cant stand heat.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by chowsc: May 14 2006, 01:12 AM
-YS-
post May 14 2006, 01:39 AM

519 posts

I am starting some local fruits business soon over web....can anyone tell me if i sending fruits of 5kg in a single box from kedah to area within penisular malaysia, how much will it cost?
chowsc
post May 14 2006, 01:48 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 14 2006, 01:39 AM)
I am starting some local fruits business soon over web....can anyone tell me if i sending fruits of 5kg in a single box from kedah to area within penisular malaysia, how much will it cost?
hehe
5kg = RM26 (within peninsular)

but better dont tell the pos office ppl tht its food tongue.gif they dont like it ...lol
gkl83
post May 14 2006, 08:39 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 14 2006, 01:10 AM)
hahah smile.gif
mine,

step 1 : find a good box,prepare pieces of newspaper, 1 x mahjong paper, good cellarphone tape. styrofoam board.
step 2: if u r using a box and there's empty space in it...use scrap paper to fill in all the space(make sure tht the item cant move)
step 3: use cellarphone tape to seal the box.
step 4: if the box isnt solid enough, its encouraged to use styrofoam board( cut into the size of the box, strongly encourage for air parcels)
step 5: wrap the parcel with newspaper, few layers
step 6: wrap the parcel again with mahjong paper
step 7: wrap the parcel with cellarphone tape on all corners.
step 8: write address of sender and receipant, with phone number if possible(on the poslaju slip and the parcel itself)
step 9: send to post office, ask to stick the "fragile" sticker if the item needs greater care (the postman wont care anyway tongue.gif)
step 10: done smile.gif

p/s: its advisible to use the transparent type of cellarphone tape smile.gif the brown type cant stand heat.. smile.gif
thanx for ur guides... tongue.gif

if i send my things, the poslaju consider as document rates or parcel rates?

if i use the normal Parcel methods (not poslaju) to deliver within Klang Valley , how long it will take to reach the destination?

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 14 2006, 09:08 AM
chowsc
post May 14 2006, 11:25 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 14 2006, 08:39 AM)
thanx for ur guides...  tongue.gif

if i send my things, the poslaju consider as document rates or parcel rates?
first 2 kgs = "document" rate, 2kgs onwards = "parcel" rate ^^

if i use the normal Parcel methods (not poslaju) to deliver within Klang Valley , how long it will take to reach the destination?
within 3 working days smile.gif

This post has been edited by chowsc: May 14 2006, 11:25 AM
gkl83
post May 15 2006, 10:04 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 14 2006, 11:25 AM)
within 3 working days smile.gif
non poslaju : 3days...
poslaju : within 2 days ?

which 1 is recommended to use in term for the safety?

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 15 2006, 10:14 AM
chowsc
post May 15 2006, 10:57 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 15 2006, 10:04 AM)
non poslaju : 3days...
poslaju : within 2 days ?

which 1 is recommended to use in term for the safety?
if u post the item before the collection time of the postman smile.gif then it can be 1 day e....at most 2 days (for klang valley) for poslaju

i would recommend poslaju smile.gif at least u can track it down
gkl83
post May 16 2006, 02:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ May 15 2006, 10:57 AM)
if u post the item before the collection time of the postman smile.gif then it can be 1 day e....at most 2 days (for klang valley)  for poslaju
i would recommend poslaju smile.gif at least u can track it down
going to post products 2molo ... perhaps... tongue.gif
wat time i hv to go to post office? bcos seem like till the certain time the certain counter will close...
chowsc
post May 16 2006, 08:03 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 16 2006, 02:56 PM)
going to post products 2molo ... perhaps...  tongue.gif
wat time i hv to go to post office? bcos seem like till the certain time the certain counter will close...
hehe this depends on the post office in ur area smile.gif some open till 7pm
but its advisible to go there as early as u can tongue.gif coz normally they will just collect once or twice in a day only. If you miss the collecting time, u parcel will have to wait for another day whistling.gif
kshereen
post May 22 2006, 05:25 PM

102 posts

Hi guys...I'm here just to let ya all know that I managed get a parcel by seamail across to the US. I had some foodstuffs inside (candies, biscuits, chocs etc. ) and some cd-roms that i burnt. The parcel wasn't opened at all and the things all remain intact without turning bad. Thumbs up for Pos Malaysia! Hehe...

On the other hand...one of my airmail with CD-Rs got lost somewhere. I suspect it was lost in Malaysia itself. vmad.gif

So I'm like thumbup.gif + vmad.gif with the service. Can't be 100% reliable yet.
Amedion
post May 24 2006, 09:42 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ May 22 2006, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys...I'm here just to let ya all know that I managed get a parcel by seamail across to the US. I had some foodstuffs inside (candies, biscuits, chocs etc. ) and some cd-roms that i burnt. The parcel wasn't opened at all and the things all remain intact without turning bad. Thumbs up for Pos Malaysia! Hehe...

On the other hand...one of my airmail with CD-Rs got lost somewhere. I suspect it was lost in Malaysia itself.  vmad.gif

So I'm like  thumbup.gifvmad.gif with the service. Can't be 100% reliable yet.
The thumbup.gif is you meet reliable worker ..
The vmad.gif is probably the worker tot it is porn.. So, put into their pocket go back research.. rclxms.gif
prasys
post May 25 2006, 11:38 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

i havent got mine..and those postmens....dudes they always ssend the wrong letters @ the wrong places

shark
post May 25 2006, 07:00 PM

243 posts

Hey... how/where do i check what stuff are not supposed to be sent by post? (from overseas to malaysia)

Stuff like stun gun (those "pocket thunder" kind of thg) and sprays, are they legal to be sent by post? Or they might be blocked by customs?
kshereen
post May 28 2006, 06:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(shark @ May 25 2006, 07:00 PM)
Hey... how/where do i check what stuff are not supposed to be sent by post? (from overseas to malaysia)

Stuff like stun gun (those "pocket thunder" kind of thg) and sprays, are they legal to be sent by post? Or they might be blocked by customs?
I don't know how well they will check in Malaysia. But somehow it seems like they can bypass it if sent in a parcel or poslaju to overseas? I've called PosLaju last time and they said they can't accept food but I managed to send it by seamail! The lady at the counter told me that customs won't open it as long as I've declared. I've declared it as CDs and soft toy but not food yet it still got thru! My friend sent cigrattes to the UK by PosLaju and it got there safely as well without the box being opened.

On the other hand, aerosol sprays are not allowed by certain airlines? They might allow one or two such as deodorants but in bulks I think it'll get held by the customs, don't you think?
shark
post May 30 2006, 03:25 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ May 28 2006, 08:19 PM)
I don't know how well they will check in Malaysia. But somehow it seems like they can bypass it if sent in a parcel or poslaju to overseas? I've called PosLaju last time and they said they can't accept food but I managed to send it by seamail! The lady at the counter told me that customs won't open it as long as I've declared. I've declared it as CDs and soft toy but not food yet it still got thru! My friend sent cigrattes to the UK by PosLaju and it got there safely as well without the box being opened.

On the other hand, aerosol sprays are not allowed by certain airlines? They might allow one or two such as deodorants but in bulks I think it'll get held by the customs, don't you think?
I know sprays must be sent by seamail from overseas to Malaysia. But not sure abt the stun gun. Ask those customs staff, sure they simply answer one. Is there any official documents or list that i can refer to? Or who should i ask? (someone that wont cincai answer)

I checked from stun gun websites, Malaysia is not in the banned list. But u know lah, Malaysia customs / pos sometimes gila-gila, tahan this and that. So i'd better double check it.
HiT-AbLe
post Jun 1 2006, 05:36 PM

866 posts

I have one question about Poslaju. Is it true that Poslaju require signature for all the mail/package no matter what size is it? How about I leave a note in the front door and ask the poslaju man to drop mail/package?
Amedion
post Jun 2 2006, 02:59 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jun 1 2006, 05:36 PM)
I have one question about Poslaju. Is it true that Poslaju require signature for all the mail/package no matter what size is it? How about I leave a note in the front door and ask the poslaju man to drop mail/package?
The new Pos laju form requires u to tick either one.. Document or non-document.. if it's non-document.. u must state wat it is.. and signature as well of course.. sweat.gif
cloudclone
post Jun 5 2006, 01:09 AM

431 posts

hello. just wann ask, how long normally will it take for ship parcel to other country, like china?
kshereen
post Jun 5 2006, 08:49 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Jun 5 2006, 01:09 AM)
hello. just wann ask, how long normally will it take for ship parcel to other country, like china?
Hi cloudclone...I tried to reply your PM but you cant seem to get it. Anyway, parcel thru seamail to US takes two months exactly plus minus 1-2 days (for my case). PosMalaysia said max 3 months.
cloudclone
post Jun 5 2006, 09:13 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ Jun 5 2006, 08:49 AM)
Hi cloudclone...I tried to reply your PM but you cant seem to get it. Anyway, parcel thru seamail to US takes two months exactly plus minus 1-2 days (for my case). PosMalaysia said max 3 months.
thanks. how about if from other to here? faster? i have used airmail from US to here, around 10 days onnly. but dunno seamail.
shumaky
post Jun 5 2006, 10:59 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Poslaju online tracking down.??
cloudclone
post Jun 6 2006, 01:27 AM

431 posts

anyone using seamail before lost the item?
adamleong
post Jun 6 2006, 02:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 5 2006, 10:59 AM)
Poslaju online tracking down.??
already down 1week not yet solve doh.gif

chowsc
post Jun 6 2006, 04:15 PM

657 posts

some codes can be tracked though ^^ 1 out of 10 codes will have response ^^
Shinichi
post Jun 13 2006, 08:58 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, want to ask normally how many days does pos laju take for it to reach the destination from the day it was sent?

I now dunno want to ask the seller to send me the item tomoro or not. Cause I worry I wont be able to get it on thursday. As I'll be going to kl this friday morning so I only have thursday as my last day to receive the item. Or else I rather to cod with the seller friday in KL.

Hope someone can give me some opinions here.

zzero
post Jun 14 2006, 10:07 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

emm.. i brought something few weeks ago and the pos laju guy came and no one was home.. so, they leave a note and ask me to collect it at their centre.. is almost 2 weeks, will the parcel be send back? no time to collect it yet..
gestapo
post Jun 15 2006, 10:07 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

1st post need to update the links.. most not working
ah_keh
post Jun 16 2006, 06:20 AM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Jun 14 2006, 10:07 PM)
emm.. i brought something few weeks ago and the pos laju guy came and no one was home.. so, they leave a note and ask me to collect it at their centre.. is almost 2 weeks, will the parcel be send back? no time to collect it yet..
call them up directly.. and check with them.. normally they are not that efficient to return back the item if its uncollected..

why do i say so? it took me 2 weeks for me to collect back my item.. and 1 1/2 mths to collect my refund.. doh.gif
gestapo
post Jun 17 2006, 11:33 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

wtf their webpage is not loading.. hacked?
smileypig
post Jun 22 2006, 03:12 PM

40 posts

for normal mail (not poslaju), how many days will it takes to reach australia??
shark
post Jun 24 2006, 07:49 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(smileypig @ Jun 22 2006, 05:12 PM)
for normal mail (not poslaju), how many days will it takes to reach australia??
parcel or letter? which part of aus?
smileypig
post Jun 25 2006, 12:11 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(shark @ Jun 24 2006, 07:49 PM)
parcel or letter? which part of aus?
letter....to brisbane and melborne(seperate letter)
tanjian007
post Jun 26 2006, 11:23 AM

14 posts

yo wtf? the poslaju website doesn't exist and the tracking page not working....
all links that u guys provided are not working either, stupid poslaju...
how can u have a www.poslaju.com.my that's not working at all?
Malaysia boleh?
unique com
post Jun 28 2006, 12:35 AM

38 posts

normally i use poslaju for sending parcel. it only weights 1.8-2.0KG only n cost RM8++..

today i wan to send a parcel to bangi, with the same weight, but diff price already...

u know how much it cost now??

same weight, cost RM21++!!!!

i was like shocking.gif OMG..so exp...den i go to citylink, it cost RM27++

for my thinking is tat citylink is expensive bcoz it is a private company..but poslaju is just too much....bcoz they don just earn from my parcel. everyday sure got at least min 10parcels...

Tat is really just too much...
Austin
post Jul 1 2006, 04:11 AM

Sole Loser
1,476 posts

Poslaju today working? (first Saturday of July)
asciii
post Jul 1 2006, 04:21 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

duno..no i think..i try to call customer service also..not picking up..the machine say all our operators are bz..how? will they send item on sunday?
Indecided
post Jul 2 2006, 09:12 PM

129 posts

PosLaju is another poorly mantained operation.

Their online tracking is a DISGRACE...

sent a package to Singapore, been trying to track it since day #1

PosLaju : nonexistant item, and 50% of the time the webpage doesn't load up
Singapore Speedpost (EMS) track-n-trace : status since day #1

Mind you, it's the same item...

C'mon, dont tell me it's so darn hard to either

1) hire a competent programmer for the tracking backend

2) hire a competent programmer for the tracking backend

Man, these local operations can't seem to do ANYTHING right.
yee29
post Jul 3 2006, 01:13 PM

29 posts

If I wanna send registered mail to Taiwan, how much does it cost & how long does it take to reach there? Is it safe? Cos I'm sending cash to there.

Thank you.
cloudclone
post Jul 3 2006, 07:40 PM

431 posts

hi there. just wanna ask whether the postman is reliable when sending item to my house in sarawak? i called kl custom there, they said received 2 days ago, and will arrive here in 2 weeks time. the postman wil just throw in my post box or will give notice?
jinyee80
post Jul 6 2006, 06:11 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Dec 3 2004, 10:36 PM)
How come I post a parcel RM3.78 inclusive tax already for POSLAJU? Last time I remember 4.73 is the minimum price.

Jinyee
fruitie
post Jul 10 2006, 04:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

hi.. i wan to post a parcel from malacca to johor.. i think <700g... i wan to use poslaju.. how much ya?
i counted using the postage rates in the website.. it costs me 10 bucks... so expensive ah? sweat.gif
but i read in the previous posts.. saying that.. if below 2kg, it's counted document n not parcel?

so, i just go to the counter n say what? i know it's a sticker.. how to say.. sorry, i'm noob.. blush.gif
it's RM 4.73 rite? unsure.gif
chowsc
post Jul 10 2006, 08:22 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2006, 04:16 AM)
hi.. i wan to post a parcel from malacca to johor.. i think <700g... i wan to use poslaju.. how much ya?
i counted using the postage rates in the website.. it costs me 10 bucks... so expensive ah? sweat.gif
but i read in the previous posts.. saying that.. if below 2kg, it's counted document n not parcel?

so, i just go to the counter n say what? i know it's a sticker.. how to say.. sorry, i'm noob.. blush.gif
it's RM 4.73 rite? unsure.gif
first 500g RM4.50
500-750g RM5.50
750-<1kg RM6.50

all subject to 5% government tax

your case most probably RM6.83 smile.gif Dont need to tell them anything...just get the poslaju form filled, then pass to them. They will weigh it and settle everything for ya. You can also request for the "fragile" sticker there.....smile.gif (but remember to wrap ur item nicely if its expensive)

icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Jul 10 2006, 12:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(chowsc @ Jul 10 2006, 08:22 AM)
first 500g RM4.50
500-750g RM5.50
750-<1kg RM6.50

all subject to 5% government tax

your case most probably RM6.83 smile.gif Dont need to tell them anything...just get the poslaju form filled, then pass to them. They will weigh it and settle everything for ya. You can also request for the "fragile" sticker there.....smile.gif (but remember to wrap ur item nicely if its expensive)

icon_rolleyes.gif
ok.. thanks for the reply icon_rolleyes.gif
ellimist
post Jul 12 2006, 06:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Erm I was trackin my stuff online (pos daftar),and the status currently is "Undelivered"
Does that mean they came to my hse while I was out or somethin else?
ellimist
post Jul 12 2006, 06:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

----Sry double post-----

This post has been edited by ellimist: Jul 12 2006, 06:35 PM
sui
post Jul 13 2006, 06:48 PM

115 posts

item received

This post has been edited by sui: Jul 31 2006, 01:19 PM
unstoppable
post Aug 8 2006, 07:19 PM

451 posts

now the pos malaysia very clever ady, the kira volumetric instead of gram, which is making the thing more heavy and earn more
yee29
post Aug 21 2006, 10:07 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(unstoppable @ Aug 8 2006, 07:19 PM)
now the pos malaysia very clever ady, the kira volumetric instead of gram, which is making the thing more heavy and earn more
ya lo.. tat day i went to post 1 box, which the item inside was quite light (maybe within 500gram)... but they measure by dimension / volumetric, i was so shocked when they told me the postage, is rm40++... so, i din post at last...
kambing
post Aug 25 2006, 01:50 AM

174 posts

CAN POSLAJU ADD INSURANS COVERAGE?Please anyone help.

This post has been edited by kambing: Aug 25 2006, 01:51 AM
Mooneyes
post Sep 4 2006, 11:30 AM

Time heals
2,730 posts

damn this poslaju tracking website...i can't seem to go to their page...why????
mONSTers
post Sep 6 2006, 08:49 AM

245 posts

i wan to send my WD HDD to singapore for RMA. Is that safe to use POSlaju? How much it will cost me? Any other suggestion for other couriers services in Penang? Thanks.
subpar
post Sep 10 2006, 01:24 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

i wanna ask, the other day i went to the poslaju some items...the lady told me document and non-document (parcel) are the same price. is that true? i did send it as a parcel though, cos it's a box.

but on the pos malaysia website, it says there parcel is more expensive than document.
Amedion
post Sep 10 2006, 01:47 PM

3,377 posts

Complain to their supervisor .. That lady want kena fire i think...
Parcel and document of course different price..
microbe
post Sep 10 2006, 02:00 PM

255 posts

someting to ask here...
did the postlaju (kl sentral that 1) open everyday??
included saturday n sunday??
did postlaju hav the service to send goods to another country??

Amedion
post Sep 10 2006, 02:18 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Sep 10 2006, 02:00 PM)
someting to ask here...
Sunday close..
Saturday i dunno they open till wat time..
Yes, other country also can.. wink.gif
moderno
post Sep 11 2006, 06:01 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Sep 10 2006, 02:00 PM)
someting to ask here...
the Poslaju Centre at KL Central Open daily 8.30am - 8pm (except sunday & public holiday)...

usual last pickup for poslaju items at Pos Office is at 4pm daily.

most Pos Office open daily 8.30a.m - 4.30pm (except sunday / public holiday & 1st Saturday).

poslaju does offered courier service to international locations, it's called EMS which combine of local postal service at the destination countries.

all international parcels do subject for volumetric weight calculation. laugh.gif
subpar
post Sep 13 2006, 03:21 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 10 2006, 01:47 PM)
Complain to their supervisor .. That lady want kena fire i think...
Parcel and document of course different price..
lol. i sent as parcel and she charged me the price of a document...lucky me laugh.gif
gkl83
post Sep 13 2006, 03:52 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Sep 13 2006, 03:21 PM)
lol. i sent as parcel and she charged me the price of a document...lucky me  laugh.gif

if ur stuff below 2kg, consider as "document" price...
subpar
post Sep 13 2006, 04:48 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 13 2006, 03:52 PM)
if ur stuff below 2kg, consider as "document" price...
oh. means document and parcel no difference if below 2kg? if above 2kg only parcels will be more expensive than documents?
fruitie
post Sep 14 2006, 01:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

wana ask if the parcel tracking no. is RD#########MY

it's poslaju or what service ya? unsure.gif

pls clear my doubt..
i bought sth from lelong... alrdy 3 days.. havent reach me sweat.gif

and i cant track from the sitee, said it doesnt exist..
i began to feel worry d.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 14 2006, 01:06 AM
alextan99
post Sep 14 2006, 01:18 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

then go to the post office and they can check for you
fruitie
post Sep 14 2006, 01:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Sep 14 2006, 01:18 AM)
then go to the post office and they can check for you
post office is too far from my staying place..
and i don've a transport here... cry.gif

tracking no. starts with RD is what? unsure.gif
vikingw2k
post Sep 14 2006, 03:09 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2006, 01:29 AM)
post office is too far from my staying place..
and i don've a transport here... cry.gif

tracking no. starts with RD is what? unsure.gif
try going here and key in the tracking code n c whether u can track it or not

Sumtimes u might able to track via that, so the best thing u can do is call 1300-300-300 and ask give them the parcel tracking no, that's the most accurate and fast way to know about your parcel smile.gif

also, it takes min 1-3(max)working days for your parcel to arrive.

Post Office Port Dickson - 06-6471491
JKR 586P, Jln. Baru, 71000 Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Sep 14 2006, 03:18 AM
fruitie
post Sep 14 2006, 01:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Sep 14 2006, 03:09 AM)
try going here and key in the tracking code n c whether u can track it or not

Sumtimes u might able to track via that, so the best thing u can do is call 1300-300-300 and ask give them the parcel tracking no, that's the most accurate and fast way to know about your parcel smile.gif

also, it takes min 1-3(max)working days for your parcel to arrive.

Post Office  Port Dickson  - 06-6471491
JKR 586P, Jln. Baru, 71000 Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
i cant track it sweat.gif
anyway it's sent to my malacca address sweat.gif

thanks for the reply smile.gif
gkl83
post Sep 14 2006, 01:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2006, 01:18 PM)
i cant track it sweat.gif
anyway it's sent to my malacca address sweat.gif

thanks for the reply smile.gif
but the tracking should stored in database after the day the seller sent even send to outstation...
better tat u follow up with the seller... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 14 2006, 04:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 14 2006, 01:27 PM)
but the tracking should stored in database after the day the seller sent even send to outstation...
better tat u follow up with the seller... sweat.gif
ya.
I hate that seller, rude and irresponsible mad.gif
I've no choice only bought my things from lelong.. I hate their service..
Some more this seller got 100% positive feedbacks, stupid service! shakehead.gif
bombman
post Sep 15 2006, 12:59 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2006, 01:04 AM)
wana ask if the parcel tracking no. is RD#########MY

it's poslaju or what service ya? unsure.gif

pls clear my doubt..
i bought sth from lelong... alrdy 3 days.. havent reach me sweat.gif

and i cant track from the sitee, said it doesnt exist..
i began to feel worry d..  doh.gif
RD for PosDaftar dude

And it's delivery time is almost like normal shipping (xcept need signature)
unknown
post Sep 20 2006, 04:06 PM

12,012 posts

Poslaju got sell box? because i dont have empty box at home .
bombman
post Sep 22 2006, 01:29 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Sep 20 2006, 04:06 PM)
Poslaju got sell box? because i dont have empty box at home .
PosLaju dont hav box coz it's just a form after all tongue.gif

They do sell PosPek
Mooneyes
post Sep 23 2006, 07:05 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

i'm having problem tracking my parcel..is it my connection or is the poslaju ems track always down..can someone help me do the tracking sweat.gif
Rlhh
post Sep 23 2006, 07:42 PM

1,159 posts

Call 1300300300 to track, their tracking system is always down.
Mooneyes
post Sep 23 2006, 10:16 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

if i call this 1300300300 no. will i be talking to automated machine or poslaju personnel???
Rlhh
post Sep 23 2006, 10:45 PM

1,159 posts

Theres a guide to get to the operator, why don't you jsut give it a call? as far as I'm concerned is toll free.
Aurora Boreali
post Sep 24 2006, 10:16 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 23 2006, 10:16 PM)
if i call this 1300300300 no. will i be talking to automated machine or poslaju personnel???
Your call will first be answered by an automated asnwering machine (to choose the language and services etc.)

Then the operator will talk to you. From my personaly experience, the person was quite helpful. Helped me to track the status of a parcel.
xyngfei
post Sep 24 2006, 11:56 AM

366 posts

can i know tat how much if i wan to shipping the thing from kl to singapura ???
zx12
post Sep 24 2006, 01:32 PM

717 posts

anybody staying in cyberia here?.. i stay in block a1.. they never come up.. the reason being that the main door downstairs is closed..but they never call.. everytime they will leave an undelivered slip.. i'll have to pick the item up in bangi.. wats the use of poslaju if i have to go pick it up myself?.. isn't it supposed to be delivered straight to your doorstep?
bombman
post Sep 26 2006, 02:29 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Sep 24 2006, 01:32 PM)
anybody staying in cyberia here?.. i stay in block a1.. they never come up.. the reason being that the main door downstairs is closed..but they never call.. everytime they will leave an undelivered slip.. i'll have to pick the item up in bangi.. wats the use of poslaju if i have to go pick it up myself?.. isn't it supposed to be delivered straight to your doorstep?
This is another norm whn usin' PosLaju; most likely they wont call u. There hav also bn lotsa of complaints that some posmen purposely put the slip into mailbox coz simply MALAS tongue.gif
miraged
post Sep 26 2006, 11:40 PM

405 posts

hmm.....
how much more expensvie is... fedEX compared to poslaju?
gdEx?
bombman
post Sep 28 2006, 02:51 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 26 2006, 11:40 PM)
hmm.....
how much more expensvie is... fedEX compared to poslaju?
gdEx?
Depends on weight; GDEX charges RM6 for 1st kg & RM 1 for each kg thereafter

600gm via PosLaju is already RM 5.78

FEDEX definitely much more the last time I enquired but cant recall exact charges
howeijie
post Oct 1 2006, 10:21 PM

530 posts

if i post GC less than 500gm to Kelantan , using my own box.

POS LAJU will charge for how much ?
bombman
post Oct 2 2006, 12:16 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ Oct 1 2006, 10:21 PM)
if i post GC less than 500gm to Kelantan ,  using my own box.

POS LAJU will charge for how much ?
RM 4.73
steventan85
post Oct 2 2006, 12:21 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Sep 28 2006, 02:51 AM)
Depends on weight; GDEX charges RM6 for 1st kg & RM 1 for each kg thereafter

600gm via PosLaju is already RM 5.78

FEDEX definitely much more the last time I enquired but cant recall exact charges
Wat ???

Poslaju is even more expensive than Gdex ?

wat the heckk.... shocking.gif shocking.gif
bombman
post Oct 2 2006, 01:58 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Oct 2 2006, 12:21 AM)
Wat ???

Poslaju is even more expensive than Gdex ?

wat the heckk.... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
But u hav 2 open acc w/ them lah. For walk-in customers, roughly RM 13 for 3kg

Jackygwh
post Oct 4 2006, 12:02 PM

1,131 posts

i m thinking of changing to other company.... because i post sth aroudn 1 kg to KL it cost me RM 31 shocking.gif they change thier rules... light parcel big box = EXP !!!! WTH ..... so light but the toy figure box is always tat big... but oledy becoem 30 !! last time oni aroudn RM 8 !!

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Oct 4 2006, 12:04 PM
bombman
post Oct 7 2006, 02:47 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 4 2006, 12:02 PM)
i m thinking of changing to other company.... because i post sth aroudn 1 kg to KL it cost me RM 31 shocking.gif they change thier rules... light parcel big box = EXP !!!! WTH ..... so light but the toy figure box is always tat big... but oledy becoem 30 !! last time oni aroudn RM 8 !!
Owh~~...dats volumetric weight. Care 2 share w/ us which company wazzit?
neoxz
post Oct 12 2006, 06:36 PM

1,098 posts

Wrong post

This post has been edited by neoxz: Oct 12 2006, 06:45 PM
MariMo
post Oct 12 2006, 11:23 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

WAT IF happen something like this leh how??? sad.gif

i sent it on Monday, tuesday is a public holiday..... Until today the parcel havent arrive sad.gif

This post has been edited by MariMo: Oct 12 2006, 11:24 PM

SUSMike3300
post Oct 16 2006, 01:59 PM

6,866 posts

I can't even access to the pos laju site now to chk my parcel status? How come the site is so slow? Pos laju didnt updat ethe site? even some own made forums that my friend had created is faster than the site. really dissapointing...
howeijie
post Oct 18 2006, 02:48 AM

530 posts

Mayb they try to updating thier database.

2 weeks ago, POS MALAYSIA website down for whole weeks.
zzero
post Oct 18 2006, 09:38 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

err.. i track my poslaju parcel and it say "failed deliver".. and from what i know it means they come and nobody at home.. but i didnt found any slip/card from them.. so can i go directly to poslaju and retrieve the parcel from them without the slip/card..?
btw, what is the operating hour for poslaju?
KilJim
post Oct 18 2006, 10:05 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Call them up and check with the tracking number first
Perhaps the address written is wrong
CyberTroop
post Oct 24 2006, 05:32 PM

743 posts

Hmmm in the website i checked, it wrote that selangor only have 3 pos laju center but all damn far. If i go the Damansara Jaya mail centre, can i send through there?
SUSMike3300
post Oct 26 2006, 02:52 PM

6,866 posts

This few months(6), Poslaju site cannot access doh.gif
mooze
post Oct 28 2006, 08:06 AM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Oct 18 2006, 09:38 PM)
err.. i track my poslaju parcel and it say "failed deliver".. and from what i know it means they come and nobody at home.. but i didnt found any slip/card from them.. so can i go directly to poslaju and retrieve the parcel from them without the slip/card..?
btw, what is the operating hour for poslaju?
yo same thing happen to me,supposed to receive meh 100gb portable(rm350) last week.. but until today no word!!! SUCKS!!! vmad.gif

lets both go storm the poslaju center and pretend we`re bank robbers mistaken place.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mooze: Oct 28 2006, 08:07 AM
elaineliew88
post Oct 29 2006, 02:18 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

is post register safe???i happen once i post a fon to puchong area...i frm sunway...but da poslaju 1 week later oni reach...dat time realy scare me....but i so far post a v3i n a camera using postlaju it reach 2-3days later...dat time i wonder y used 1 week n it oni between selangor n petailing area...anyway....i read so many thread..some say postman stole ...n parcel lost....i scare scare ady use postlaju...how le...haiz....any of u lost parcel or din receive ur goods b4/?
bombman
post Nov 2 2006, 02:11 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(elaineliew88 @ Oct 29 2006, 02:18 PM)
is post register safe???i happen once i post a fon to puchong area...i frm sunway...but da poslaju 1 week later oni reach...dat time realy scare me....but i so far post a v3i n a camera using postlaju it reach 2-3days later...dat time i wonder y used 1 week n it oni between selangor n petailing area...anyway....i read so many thread..some say postman stole ...n parcel lost....i scare scare ady use postlaju...how le...haiz....any of u lost parcel or din receive ur goods b4/?
Frm my experience both PosDaftar & PosLaju safe. Nvr had any critical prob but there's always possibility high-value items might get stolen. For such shipping, I'd recommend use courier companies (like GDEX, City-Link etc)
howeijie
post Nov 2 2006, 02:29 AM

530 posts

May i know where to check the postage rate and charges of POS EXPRESS ?

I can't find in POS Malaysia official website.
fruitie
post Nov 2 2006, 02:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

pos ekspress is charged at a fixed rate because u must use its ready made envelopes. the rate is regardless anywhere in Malaysia, regardless Penisular Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak, it's the same price.

i think the price starts from 2.50, 3.00, 4.00 and etc.
u can go to the nearest post office to enquire and purchase.
bombman
post Nov 2 2006, 02:48 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ Nov 2 2006, 02:29 AM)
May i know where to check the postage rate and charges of POS EXPRESS ?

I can't find in POS Malaysia official website.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2006, 02:42 AM)
pos ekspress is charged at a fixed rate because u must use its ready made envelopes. the rate is regardless anywhere in Malaysia, regardless Penisular Malaysia, Sabah and Sarawak, it's the same price.

i think the price starts from 2.50, 3.00, 4.00 and etc.
u can go to the nearest post office to enquire and purchase.
There r al2gether 6 sizes of PosEkspres envelopes/boxes AFAIK. All r displayed @ their offices. Drop by & hav a look which suits u best
d3stiny
post Nov 3 2006, 05:28 PM

22 posts

i post 2 registered packages. and i tried to track it online. but it seems doesnt work? i type the RD xxxxxxxxx and MY. and they said the track no doesnt exist! sad.gif
fruitie
post Nov 3 2006, 08:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(d3stiny @ Nov 3 2006, 05:28 PM)
i post 2 registered packages. and i tried to track it online. but it seems doesnt work? i type the RD xxxxxxxxx and MY. and they said the track no doesnt exist! sad.gif
it's like this one.. i also duno why doh.gif
sometimes they update the database, then can check.
don't worry this prob happens on GDex too.. doh.gif

must praise poslaju this time.. thumbup.gif
just bought another phone from a forumer here, he posted yesterday and reached me this morning safely smile.gif

skysulf
post Nov 4 2006, 11:21 PM

72 posts

Can i ask pos laju to come over my place to picking up goods? any extra charges ? anyone know bout it ? ohmy.gif
skysulf
post Nov 6 2006, 12:07 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(skysulf @ Nov 4 2006, 11:21 PM)
Can i ask pos laju to come over my place to picking up goods? any extra charges ? anyone know bout it ? ohmy.gif
Nobody Can Help On This ma ?????? icon_question.gif ............Thanks
bombman
post Nov 7 2006, 01:46 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(skysulf @ Nov 6 2006, 12:07 PM)
Nobody Can Help On This ma ?????? icon_question.gif ............Thanks
Only applicable if u hav acc w/ them AFAIK
skysulf
post Nov 7 2006, 12:33 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 7 2006, 01:46 AM)
Only applicable if u hav acc w/ them AFAIK
allrite..thanks for inform ..will check with them soon notworthy.gif
digilife
post Nov 7 2006, 03:30 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

bro pls use sky net next time

look at this tracking and the time involved

guarantee reached the destination the next day

SUSyukikaze
post Nov 9 2006, 02:05 PM

315 posts

where do i get the box for parcel sending?
Poslaju don;t have em for sale right?
cyberian
post Nov 10 2006, 11:55 AM

491 posts

anyone having problem to trace poslaju these days?
i am not able to trace the pos ler.. saying that data maintanence..
mjoe
post Nov 10 2006, 04:37 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Nov 10 2006, 11:55 AM)
me too, can't trace my parcel yet...

bombman
post Nov 13 2006, 12:50 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 7 2006, 03:30 PM)
bro pls use sky net next time

look at this tracking and the time involved

guarantee reached the destination the next day
It was just a luck dude. They're not consistent all da time; similar to any others too

QUOTE(yukikaze @ Nov 9 2006, 02:05 PM)
Post offices do sell PosPak of various sizes. Drop by & hav a look smile.gif

QUOTE(mjoe @ Nov 10 2006, 04:37 PM)
It happens often lately so call 'em directly
~*pepper*~
post Nov 16 2006, 01:01 PM

196 posts

may i knoe the charges for registered post?
cloudclone
post Nov 25 2006, 02:31 PM

431 posts

guys. poslaju staff will throw ur parcels like throwing rubbish. i saw it my own eye when i try to take my parcel... i really wish to scold them when i see this.
sohkeong
post Nov 25 2006, 06:57 PM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze @ Nov 9 2006, 02:05 PM)
this one have to find urself...actually no need box also can..i used to wrap my stuff with just double layer bubble plastic and wrap with the brown mahjong paper..settle and delivered
sohkeong
post Nov 25 2006, 06:59 PM

1,164 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ Nov 10 2006, 04:37 PM)
this thing not always happened la...but right after the poster post the item,it wont be in the database yet..only when the item sent to the pos office of ur housing area only the data will appear in the database
neaevia
post Nov 27 2006, 10:49 AM

116 posts

hello.. just wanna ask... if the pos ekspress guy came and nobody's at home.. then how? will they be sending the package again? or do i pick up at the post office?

This post has been edited by neaevia: Nov 27 2006, 03:35 PM
WEE2000
post Nov 27 2006, 02:21 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(neaevia @ Nov 27 2006, 10:49 AM)
hello.. just wanna ask... if the pos ekspress guy came and nobody's at home.. then how? will they be sending the package again? or do i pick up at the post office?
Postage Q&A
Q: What happen when the Poslaju postman comes when you're not at home?
A: They will send you a card asking you to self collect at their Poslaju branch (a map is provided for reference). (4) You may also call them to resend it. (8)

fruitie
post Nov 27 2006, 03:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Nov 27 2006, 02:21 PM)
Postage Q&A
Q: What happen when the Poslaju postman comes when you're not at home?
A: They will send you a card asking you to self collect at their Poslaju branch (a map is provided for reference). (4) You may also call them to resend it. (8)
@naevia was asking about pos ekspress not poslaju. smile.gif
nope, nothing will happen. pos ekspress doesnt require signature, so they'll just leave the parcel in your mailbox. smile.gif
neaevia
post Nov 27 2006, 04:00 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2006, 03:48 PM)
@naevia was asking about pos ekspress not poslaju. smile.gif
nope, nothing will happen. pos ekspress doesnt require signature, so they'll just leave the parcel in your mailbox. smile.gif
ahhh.. super sweeet! many thanks notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2006, 04:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(neaevia @ Nov 27 2006, 04:00 PM)
ahhh.. super sweeet! many thanks notworthy.gif
blush.gif blush.gif you are welcome biggrin.gif

Btw, these are the differences between Pos Ekspress and Poslaju:

1) Pos Ekspress has ready made envelopes and boxes which the buyers must use them and the prices are same for the whole Malaysia, regardless Penisular Malaysia or Sabah and Sarawak. The prices starts from RM 2.50, RM 3.00, RM 4.00.... You may check them out at your nearest post offices as the actual items are always displayed there with prices.
Poslaju doesn't have ready made envelopes or boxes. So, you need to prepare yourselves with that. And price varies for West Malaysia and East Malaysia. For the first 500gm, for West Malaysia is RM 4.73 whereas for Sarawak is RM 6.83 and Sabah is RM 7.35. smile.gif

2) Pos Ekspress doesn't require signatures, so if nobody is around when the postman comes, he'll just leave the thing in your mailbox. The difference between Pos Ekspress and normal post is Pos Ekspress-Dijamin Sampai Esok. laugh.gif
Poslaju requires signature from the recipients, so if nobody is around, the messenger will bring back the package and leave a notification card to you and required you to collect at the mentioned post office, else you can try to call them and they'll send again to you. smile.gif

Thus, it's advisable to use Poslaju if the package is important and fragile. If your items are fragile, it's very hard to fit into the ready made envelopes and will cause breakings in your items. smile.gif

Hopefully, my explanation can help those are in doubt of the differences between Poslaju and Pos Ekspress.

Thanks. cool.gif
mike_84
post Nov 27 2006, 09:26 PM

1,687 posts

hi...
anybody knows what is the maximum size of the package that poslaju allows?
bombman
post Nov 28 2006, 01:42 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 27 2006, 09:26 PM)
hi...
anybody knows what is the maximum size of the package that poslaju allows?
1m x 1m x 1m if I remember correctly
mike_84
post Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM

1,687 posts

asked poslaju today, they said parcel size no limit...
however if the parcel is too big they will use volumetric weight....
sohkeong
post Nov 28 2006, 10:07 PM

1,164 posts

ya..the is no limit...just based on the weight....
religionx
post Dec 1 2006, 09:37 AM

142 posts

as if i want to post a motherboard
the rate will be ???
Cyclone87
post Dec 1 2006, 01:23 PM

1,254 posts

What is the postlaju hotline number? I need to track where my parcel is.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2006, 03:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone87 @ Dec 1 2006, 01:23 PM)
What is the postlaju hotline number? I need to track where my parcel is.
As what I observed from the official web site, it has no number specifically for Poslaju, this is the general no. 1300-300-300
Info got from www.pos.com.my
icon_rolleyes.gif
unknown
post Dec 2 2006, 12:58 AM

12,012 posts

Are Brickfields Poslaju open on first week of saturday?
fruitie
post Dec 2 2006, 03:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Dec 2 2006, 12:58 AM)
Are Brickfields Poslaju open on first week of saturday?
Not very sure though.
But I was told, post office will only close on the first Saturday of the month. smile.gif
So, I guess it's closed.
devil75
post Dec 3 2006, 03:27 AM

241 posts

Does poslaju or other courier service provide services to condos and apartment ?
They bring up the stuff to you ?

bombman
post Dec 4 2006, 02:11 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(mike_84 @ Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM)
asked poslaju today, they said parcel size no limit...
however if the parcel is too big they will use volumetric weight....
QUOTE(sohkeong @ Nov 28 2006, 10:07 PM)
ya..the is no limit...just based on the weight....
Dats vry weird coz it's displayed so in their table. Mebe changed rules ready now. Long time didnt use PosLaju for big items

QUOTE(religionx @ Dec 1 2006, 09:37 AM)
as if i want to post a motherboard
the rate will be ???
Depends 2 whr

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2006, 03:03 PM)
As what I observed from the official web site, it has no number specifically for Poslaju, this is the general no. 1300-300-300
Info got from www.pos.com.my
icon_rolleyes.gif
Yups, just call dat no. Frm there u'll hav options for all their services

QUOTE(devil75 @ Dec 3 2006, 03:27 AM)
Does poslaju or other courier service provide services to condos and apartment ?
They bring up the stuff to you ?
Err...they're supposed 2 send parcels rite 2 ur doorstep. Unless pemalas posmen; they'll leave slip (PosLaju) telling nobody was home laugh.gif
yehlai
post Dec 4 2006, 01:25 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Can any forumer tell me where is??
Pusat Poslaju Kuala Lumpur
Jalan Tun Sambanthan
50470 Kuala Lumpur

This P/L station is nearby where?? Any KTM/LRT can reach there??
Thanks notworthy.gif

Edit: Izzit near Brickfields??

This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 4 2006, 01:38 PM
speedoom
post Dec 4 2006, 01:52 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 4 2006, 01:25 PM)
Can any forumer tell me where is??
Pusat Poslaju Kuala Lumpur
Jalan Tun Sambanthan
50470 Kuala Lumpur

This P/L station is nearby where?? Any KTM/LRT can reach there??
Thanks notworthy.gif

Edit: Izzit near Brickfields??
i hope this will help u
yehlai
post Dec 4 2006, 01:56 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

@speedoom,
wow.. thanks buddy smile.gif where u get this map? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 4 2006, 01:59 PM
speedoom
post Dec 4 2006, 02:08 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 4 2006, 01:56 PM)
@speedoom,
wow.. thanks buddy smile.gif where u get this map? thumbup.gif
no problem wink.gif
i use google earth + mapedit + gps maps from malsingmaps.com
devil75
post Dec 5 2006, 02:00 AM

241 posts

@bombman
thnx for the info.
was worried i might not be able to do bulk after i move to a condo tongue.gif
Criptonox89
post Dec 9 2006, 02:42 PM

2,792 posts

between...how to track Pos Daftar..?

I got my parcel from Singapore...with tracking number....RF055909904MY
bombman
post Dec 11 2006, 01:17 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(devil75 @ Dec 5 2006, 02:00 AM)
@bombman
thnx for the info.
was worried i might not be able to do bulk after i move to a condo tongue.gif
Hehe...dont worry. U r not alone after all dude. I knw many forumers staying in high-rise dwellings conducting biz here

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Dec 9 2006, 02:42 PM)
between...how to track Pos Daftar..?

I got my parcel from Singapore...with tracking number....RF055909904MY
>>Link<<
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2006, 12:40 AM

2,491 posts

Could we claim the PosLaju that the packages that received are spoilt or have been opened?
Please enlighten me~
uglytwinkle
post Dec 18 2006, 04:39 AM

188 posts

yeah..must be careful..i saw last 2 days...there is an agreement behind the poslaju receipt...mention...the item that we send is below rm200
gkl83
post Dec 18 2006, 07:37 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 18 2006, 12:40 AM)
Could we claim the PosLaju that the packages that received are spoilt or have been opened?
Please enlighten me~

i suggest not to receive the parcel if suspect opened and damaged... go to post office and open it, if found out something wrong and u have solid proof to claim the loss from office directly...
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2006, 11:09 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 18 2006, 07:37 AM)
i suggest not to receive the parcel if suspect opened and damaged... go to post office and open it, if found out something wrong and u have solid proof to claim the loss from office directly...
The problem is not with me, is the customer's problem..
I've send 2 parcels, one to Perak and one to Miri. The receiver said that the package was spoilt and been ransacked. Both parcels also in the same condition. I have deal with many customers and never occur such problem.. It was freaking shock to see the pics that my customer send to me...

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Dec 18 2006, 11:12 AM
speedoom
post Dec 18 2006, 11:56 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 18 2006, 11:09 AM)
The problem is not with me, is the customer's problem..
I've send 2 parcels, one to Perak and one to Miri. The receiver said that the package was spoilt and been ransacked. Both parcels also in the same condition. I have deal with many customers and never occur such problem.. It was freaking shock to see the pics that my customer send to me...

ur pack that thing in envelope or box?
if envelope.....it must have been pressed by other parcels,things,boxes etc
u know how pos people handle ur stuff, most probably the throw only sweat.gif

my father always warn me to pack items securely n if can in box....he works in pos malaysia n i have been to their mail center twice but not sure if the center also handle poslaju stuff

This post has been edited by speedoom: Dec 18 2006, 11:59 PM
Doomsday
post Dec 19 2006, 07:35 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Dec 18 2006, 11:56 PM)
ur pack that thing in envelope or box?
if envelope.....it must have been pressed by other parcels,things,boxes etc
u know how pos people handle ur stuff, most probably the throw only sweat.gif

my father always warn me to pack items securely n if can in box....he works in pos malaysia n i have been to their mail center twice but not sure if the center also handle poslaju stuff
Well, I wrapped it with large white paper.... can said semi-hard. But according to my customer, when he received it, it was ransacked and opened..
SUSmxxuang
post Dec 21 2006, 03:27 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

guys, can i use a gift wrapping paper to send my parcel? Or only can use brown and white paper?
bombman
post Dec 21 2006, 11:57 PM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 19 2006, 07:35 PM)
Well, I wrapped it with large white paper.... can said semi-hard. But according to my customer, when he received it, it was ransacked and opened..
Just layer of paper wont b sufficient 2 withstand the roughness the parcel 'll b subjected by ppl in Pos Malaysia.

This incident is act quite normal not only w/ Pos but many other courier companies

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Dec 21 2006, 03:27 PM)
guys, can i use a gift wrapping paper to send my parcel? Or only can use brown and white paper?
U can but I personally advise against doin' so. This was in fact told by the akak : Nnt kna curi ke

So rather than inviting trouble why not just wrap a layer of brown paper on top of the gift wrapper rite? wink.gif
kaichiat82
post Dec 30 2006, 05:00 AM

254 posts

Hi may i ask do Posmalaysia compensate if my Poslaju parcel lost in transition?

Many thx
CooLeRthings
post Jan 2 2007, 02:07 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

ello there
any 1 know today posoffice open or close?
since today public holiday
bombman
post Jan 4 2007, 01:32 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(kaichiat82 @ Dec 30 2006, 05:00 AM)
Hi may i ask do Posmalaysia compensate if my Poslaju parcel lost in transition?

Many thx
Max RM 300

QUOTE(hitler @ Jan 2 2007, 02:07 PM)
ello there
any 1 know today posoffice open or close?
since today public holiday
They're closed on Public Holidays
minde
post Jan 15 2007, 06:47 AM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hey...is JB pos laju effected by the flood ? Will it effect the time of postage ?

How long does it take if we pos in the morning from JB to reach KL ?
gkl83
post Jan 15 2007, 04:37 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jan 15 2007, 06:47 AM)
hey...is JB pos laju effected by the flood ? Will it effect the time of postage ?

How long does it take if we pos in the morning from JB to reach KL ?

sure will effect if poslaju vehicles cannot reach to JB's poslaju centre... or postman cant reach to the flood area...

delivery JB to KL should be 1-2days, but depend on luck sometime... but if possible send ur parcel to poslaju centre instead post office, it will be more efficient if poslaju guys forgot to collect parcels from particular post office... and i found out tat if send from poslaju centre, the database will update immediately and able to track... this morning i sent a parcel and the trace number available in database now... smile.gif
unknown
post Jan 19 2007, 07:21 PM

12,012 posts

Today i post parcel to Penang from KL sentral, The weight just 1KG and cost me RM18.

Since when Poslaju need to count length+width+weight the box? I'm really confuse, why so expensive already. anyone can explain here?
sunauto
post Jan 19 2007, 08:17 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Yeah, they're using volumetric for parcels and if you're using a bigger box, it will cost more even if it is only 100 grams so don't try to use a bigger box unless you wanna pay more for it. sweat.gif

QUOTE(unknown @ Jan 19 2007, 07:21 PM)
Today i post parcel to Penang from KL sentral, The weight just 1KG and cost me RM18.

Since when Poslaju need to count length+width+weight the box? I'm really confuse, why so expensive already. anyone can explain here?
nerd nation
post Jan 19 2007, 10:58 PM

Trance addict
1,440 posts

if i wanna post a t shirt, what service should i use? poslaju?

can i just put in a big envelope since t shirt is sustainable to knocks and impact?

do they use the volumetric calculation too?

This post has been edited by nerd nation: Jan 19 2007, 10:58 PM
bobmarley
post Jan 21 2007, 08:10 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Jan 19 2007, 10:58 PM)

can i just put in a big envelope since t shirt is sustainable to knocks and impact?

Yup is better if that shirt u want post is 1 only. coz not heavy...Dont worry about the impact coz the shirt cannot tear..if u pack nicely...use envelope also can...cost arround rm5-6 only... nod.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 22 2007, 06:11 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Jan 19 2007, 10:58 PM)

how bout post express biggest envelope?

fruitie
post Jan 22 2007, 02:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Jan 19 2007, 07:21 PM)

Wow shocking.gif
As far as I know, parcel below 600g is RM 4.73 for Penisular Malaysia...
I've never posted something above that weight before.
However, I've received a parcel from a forumer here. He posted a new printer for me using Poslaju too.
As I can see from the slip if I'm not wrong, it's RM 21.00. smile.gif

It's around 42cmx26cmx23cm, weight I forgot but definitely more than a KG. smile.gif
It's so expensive I think it's because it's a big box? sweat.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 22 2007, 06:26 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2007, 02:07 PM)
Wow shocking.gif
However, I've received a parcel from a forumer here. He posted a new printer for me using Poslaju too.

It's around 42cmx26cmx23cm, weight I forgot but definitely more than a KG. smile.gif
iinm they still charge based on the weight.

they are still charging me the same rate for my phones that i posted.

sunauto
post Jan 22 2007, 07:11 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The charge according to volumetric for parcels, if you have a bigger box, you'll pay more even if it is light. I've sent a printer before, using the original Epson box, paid RM36 for it because the box was huge but the second time, the same printer, I used a smaller box (fruit box), I paid only RM16. sweat.gif

The formula to calculate volumetric is 42cmx26cmx23cm divided by 6000 X with the amount charged per 500 gram (weight of your parcel) and you'll get the actual amount to pay for your parcel. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2007, 02:07 PM)
Wow shocking.gif

bombman
post Jan 24 2007, 01:37 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

Seems not evry1 is being charged based on volumetric weight; incl myself tongue.gif

Coz regular¿? Or malas 2 measure?
nerd nation
post Jan 28 2007, 10:01 AM

Trance addict
1,440 posts

just wanna ask, if i wanna courier using poslaju, can i go to any post office? do they have poslaju service? or i have to go to a specific poslaju centre?
fruitie
post Jan 28 2007, 06:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Jan 28 2007, 10:01 AM)
just wanna ask, if i wanna courier using poslaju, can i go to any post office? do they have poslaju service? or i have to go to a specific poslaju centre?
Yes, any post office does provide Poslaju service. wink.gif
SUSMike3300
post Feb 4 2007, 03:39 PM

6,866 posts

How come I can't access Track & Trace today? Site offline?
akachester
post Feb 4 2007, 03:43 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I am wondering, what will be the estimated rate of posting something that is about 2.5kg in total?Do i need to bring my own box as well?Thanks alot..
fruitie
post Feb 4 2007, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 4 2007, 03:39 PM)
How come I can't access Track & Trace today? Site offline?
It's always offline...
However, once in a while the service is available.
When this situation occurs and I need to track my things desperately, I'll call the posline: 1300-300-300, they'll track for me immediately. tongue.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 4 2007, 03:43 PM)
I am wondering, what will be the estimated rate of posting something that is about 2.5kg in total?Do i need to bring my own box as well?Thanks alot..
I think you have to pack everything in a box first and get it wrapped before you head to the post office. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 4 2007, 04:00 PM
bombman
post Feb 7 2007, 02:03 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 4 2007, 03:43 PM)
PosMalaysia do sell PosPak & also brownpapers; only dat inconvenient 2 pack inside a post office
yiyi87
post Feb 7 2007, 05:23 PM

74 posts

wat is pospak?
by the way if i wanna deliver a pair of shoes which is already inside a box
can i juz wrapped it with brown paper and send it?
nerd nation
post Feb 12 2007, 01:09 AM

Trance addict
1,440 posts

Hi all, if I ship a parcel via poslaju on friday, will it reach on saturday?
bukanmain
post Feb 12 2007, 01:35 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

they only close on 1st saturday..so i think postlaju still working on other saturdays
bombman
post Feb 12 2007, 02:46 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Feb 7 2007, 05:23 PM)
wat is pospak?
by the way if i wanna deliver a pair of shoes which is already inside a box
can i juz wrapped it with brown paper and send it?
PosPak is just brown kotak labelled so by Pos Malaysia 4 customers' convenience.

Since u already hav box, just wrap & send smile.gif

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Feb 12 2007, 01:09 AM)
Hi all, if I ship a parcel via poslaju on friday, will it reach on saturday?
Depends on location
CallMeMonkey
post Feb 13 2007, 05:06 PM

506 posts

is it normal that the pos laju did not update their tracking site? coz i just bought an mp3 player from someone, he gave me the parcel number but the pos laju tracking site say record not found. kinda worry here sweat.gif
seeseng
post Feb 13 2007, 05:10 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Feb 13 2007, 05:06 PM)
is it normal that the pos laju did not update their tracking site? coz i just bought an mp3 player from someone, he gave me the parcel number but the pos laju tracking site say record not found. kinda worry here sweat.gif
It's normal for Poslaju proudly presented by Pos Malaysia. My case the item arrived and online tracking still record not found. It's better to call the hotline to ask by yourself.
CallMeMonkey
post Feb 13 2007, 05:14 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Feb 13 2007, 05:10 PM)
It's normal for Poslaju proudly presented by Pos Malaysia. My case the item arrived and online tracking still record not found. It's better to call the hotline to ask by yourself.
^^ , okay thanks for the ultra lightning fast reply notworthy.gif
will give them another 2 - 3 working days then only i call the hotline. tongue.gif
yiyi87
post Feb 13 2007, 11:50 PM

74 posts

may i ask how they count for registered mail?
for document / parcel? unsure.gif
bombman
post Feb 17 2007, 01:57 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Feb 13 2007, 11:50 PM)
may i ask how they count for registered mail?
for document / parcel?  unsure.gif
By weight...go 2 the counter & they'll let u knw. After that u need buy stamps & add xtra charge for the PosDaftar
biatche
post Feb 21 2007, 03:40 AM

1,649 posts

when poslaju back to work -- cny holidays
isohusin
post Feb 21 2007, 01:28 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Feb 21 2007, 03:40 AM)
To day::
bombman
post Feb 22 2007, 01:08 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Feb 21 2007, 03:40 AM)
For Pos Malaysia, just follow public holidays
khoking
post Feb 25 2007, 06:35 PM

PosLaju has been separated from Pos Malaysia in operation and profit...their service quality has improved since then...but their online tracking system still very bad...

PosLaju should have their own website for their service...get away from Pos Malaysia website... !

Regards,
Kho King
www.ECMalaysia.com ~ Electronic Commerce in Malaysia!
coolice
post Feb 25 2007, 07:04 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

anyone got experience of ems services?i heard tat poslaju will "telan" our parcel when it reach malaysia from overseas
gkl83
post Feb 27 2007, 07:47 PM

8,377 posts

guys... i received a red card... the code was "RD77XXXXXXMY"...
so the letter is located at poslaju centre or post office (posdaftar)?
fruitie
post Feb 27 2007, 10:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2007, 07:47 PM)
It's at post office, I think it has stated the branch on the card? smile.gif
Btw, pos laju doesn't have a specified center for it, you need to collect from the post office too. smile.gif
bombman
post Feb 28 2007, 02:13 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 27 2007, 07:47 PM)
Dats PosDaftar

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2007, 10:47 PM)
It's at post office, I think it has stated the branch on the card? smile.gif
Btw, pos laju doesn't have a specified center for it, you need to collect from the post office too. smile.gif
PosLaju indeed hav their centres called Pejabat Pos Laju (PPL). AFAIK, there r just few centres in each state & it'll b specified on the card frm whr 2 exactly collect.
NeO2
post Mar 7 2007, 05:01 PM

693 posts

my tracking no is ED XXXXXXXXX MY
where to check ar?
iori_argami
post Mar 7 2007, 05:14 PM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:01 PM)
where to check ar?
u need 2 check fr www.pos.com.my then find a track & trace... fr there... u should noe how 2 do liao...
NeO2
post Mar 7 2007, 05:16 PM

693 posts

there got
# e-Parcel
# Pos Ekspres
# PosDaftar
# PosLaju
# SODA

which one ar?
kalakatu
post Mar 7 2007, 09:14 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:16 PM)
there got
# e-Parcel
# Pos Ekspres
# PosDaftar
# PosLaju
# SODA

which one ar?
LOL..urs is which one? select poslaju if its poslaju..or select others if not.. smile.gif
aladdin
post Mar 7 2007, 11:36 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

i check the parcel no. from the post malaysia website..but return nothing...go to the post office check or call the hotline, which 1 better?
fruitie
post Mar 8 2007, 01:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:01 PM)
where to check ar?
ED XXXXXXXXX MY, click on the poslaju. smile.gif

QUOTE(aladdin @ Mar 7 2007, 11:36 PM)
i check the parcel no. from the post malaysia website..but return nothing...go to the post office check or call the hotline, which 1 better?
call the hotline is sufficient, as they are very helpful and with updated details. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 8 2007, 01:55 AM
yiyi87
post Mar 10 2007, 01:37 PM

74 posts

may i know how they charge for registered mail?
the charges depend on the location or not?
Gen
post Mar 10 2007, 03:40 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 10 2007, 01:37 PM)
may i know how they charge for registered mail?
the charges depend on the location or not?
Reply to yiyi87:

They charge depend on the weight of the item and location as well.
West M'sia and East M'sia has the different delivery charges. smile.gif
benzene88
post Mar 10 2007, 07:22 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

poslaju got limit on the length of the parcel ?
yiyi87
post Mar 11 2007, 05:16 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Mar 10 2007, 03:40 PM)
Reply to yiyi87:

They charge depend on the weight of the item and location as well.
West M'sia and East M'sia has the different delivery charges.  smile.gif
cannot count exactly how they charge?
like poslaju below 500g is rm4.50
if for registered mail? unsure.gif

bombman
post Mar 12 2007, 01:23 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Mar 10 2007, 07:22 PM)
poslaju got limit on the length of the parcel ?
Long ago, I remember the limit was 1m x 1m x 1m but there was a forumer who mentioned it doesnt matter. It's best if u personally drop by post office & con4m this.

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 11 2007, 05:16 PM)
cannot count exactly how they charge?
like poslaju below 500g is rm4.50
if for registered mail?  unsure.gif
There seems not 2 b available clear guide in their website. Asking 'em directly @ post office 'll clear the air 4 u
fruitie
post Mar 17 2007, 04:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

Is that true that we need to pay for fuel surcharge? I went to post something yesterday (Friday) at MMU Malacca's post office, as usual I prepared myself with RM 4.73 but I was told by the officer there, starting from yesterday we need to pay for fuel surcharge which is RM 0.45 regardless posting to anywhere in Malaysia. And, he asked me to read a poster pasted there and yes this thing exists now. doh.gif
How about other poslaju branches? Or anyone experience this problem already? At least, I did. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 17 2007, 04:37 AM
bombman
post Mar 18 2007, 02:23 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 17 2007, 04:35 AM)
Is that true that we need to pay for fuel surcharge? I went to post something yesterday (Friday) at MMU Malacca's post office, as usual I prepared myself with RM 4.73 but I was told by the officer there, starting from yesterday we need to pay for fuel surcharge which is RM 0.45 regardless posting to anywhere in Malaysia. And, he asked me to read a poster pasted there and yes this thing exists now. doh.gif
How about other poslaju branches? Or anyone experience this problem already? At least, I did. sad.gif
Yups...there's a fuel surcharge now, similar to wht other couriers charge (for customers w/ accounts) sweat.gif
yiivei
post Mar 18 2007, 08:54 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

has any1 read the newspaper today?

3 kg of bird nest was lost in delivery from miri to sibu, and pos laju has issued a notice or watsoever to apologize and repay the victim of RM300...

fruitie
post Mar 18 2007, 03:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Mar 18 2007, 02:23 AM)
Yups...there's a fuel surcharge now, similar to wht other couriers charge (for customers w/ accounts)  sweat.gif
Luckily only RM 0.45, not until few ringgits. sweat.gif
The fuel surcharge is the same for all sizes right? unsure.gif
vikingw2k
post Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2007, 03:19 PM)
Yes

damn it, luckily i posted all my 6 items on wednesday. but too bad i left out one sweat.gif

fruitie
post Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM)
Yes

damn it, luckily i posted all my 6 items on wednesday. but too bad i left out one  sweat.gif
Unlucky for you and me because I was supposed to send out the parcel on Thursday buy I was busy on that day so I posted on Friday's morning, I'm the first customer in MMU that being implemented on this surcharge. sweat.gif doh.gif
yiyi87
post Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM

74 posts

last week i sent out a parcel at subang's post office
as far as i know tat poslaju charges rm3.50 for same city
but the lady there charged me normal rm4.50
when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl sweat.gif
subang,selangor - batu caves,selangor not same state meh? doh.gif
bombman
post Mar 19 2007, 02:03 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2007, 03:19 PM)
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 18 2007, 03:37 PM)
Yes

damn it, luckily i posted all my 6 items on wednesday. but too bad i left out one  sweat.gif
Dats wht the PosLaju gals told me too, unlike others which charge me 10% fuel surcharge & then subject that to tax sumore rclxub.gif

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM)
when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl  sweat.gif
Seems there was confusion. Somtimes they might not even knw on certain stuffs so mebe u'd xplain 2 'em or call the branch manager

vikingw2k
post Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2007, 04:17 PM)
Unlucky for you and me because I was supposed to send out the parcel on Thursday buy I was busy on that day so I posted on Friday's morning, I'm the first customer in MMU that being implemented on this surcharge. sweat.gif  doh.gif
luckily it's just one for that day doh.gif

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 18 2007, 06:53 PM)
when i asked her about it, she said sumthing like if i wan tat price, i shud go to kl  sweat.gif
i thought poslaju RM4.73? blink.gif
yiyi87
post Mar 19 2007, 09:06 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM)
i thought poslaju RM4.73?  blink.gif
4.50 before tax laugh.gif
now more than 4.73 lor sad.gif
really simply charge one la the post office cry.gif
last time i wanted to send out a pair of shoes, the subang post office charge me rm16 sweat.gif
den i went back to my area to send, they counted by weight doh.gif rm8 oni.. half of the price man shakehead.gif
momuchi
post Mar 19 2007, 10:08 PM

1,065 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 19 2007, 09:06 PM)
4.50 before tax  laugh.gif
now more than 4.73 lor  sad.gif
really simply charge one la the post office  cry.gif
last time i wanted to send out a pair of shoes, the subang post office charge me rm16  sweat.gif
den i went back to my area to send, they counted by weight  doh.gif  rm8 oni.. half of the price man  shakehead.gif
now pos laju charge 10% surcharge extra..
fruitie
post Mar 19 2007, 11:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Mar 19 2007, 10:08 PM)
now pos laju charge 10% surcharge extra..
Ya, we already discussed about this matter above there.
Luckily it's only RM 0.45 for all sizes, not 10% from the total amount laugh.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 20 2007, 01:45 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Mar 19 2007, 02:03 AM)
Dats wht the PosLaju gals told me too, unlike others which charge me 10% fuel surcharge & then subject that to tax sumore  rclxub.gif
Seems there was confusion. Somtimes they might not even knw on certain stuffs so mebe u'd xplain 2 'em or call the branch manager
Yeap, thats true... I posted a parcel that less than 500gm and usually I pay RM 4.73 (included tax).. Suddenly they pos office guy told me RM 5++. I was shocked and thought they have mistaken the weight or something. He told me that the rate have increased 10% for each parcel... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Here tax there tax, everything also tax.

Added on March 20, 2007, 1:48 am
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 19 2007, 02:26 AM)
i thought poslaju RM4.73?  blink.gif
Same city would be cheaper.. I experienced before. But I think that Pos office have no standard system. Once I sent a parcel that weighted >600gm they charge only RM 4.73 while I went to other pos office they charged me RM 5++ for the same weight. Kinda confusing

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Mar 20 2007, 01:48 AM
fruitie
post Mar 20 2007, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 20 2007, 01:45 AM)
Same city would be cheaper.. I experienced before. But I think that Pos office have no standard system. Once I sent a parcel that weighted >600gm they charge only RM 4.73 while I went to other pos office they charged me RM 5++ for the same weight. Kinda confusing
Some of them never bothered to weigh. tongue.gif
Like my case, I posted quite a few times from PD post office when I go back my hometown during the weekends, my items were crystal casings and screen protector, the man will just write the weight as 0.01kg without weighing though the things are light but definitely more than 0.01kg. laugh.gif
I was thinking his hand is a weigh is it? sweat.gif
Doomsday
post Mar 20 2007, 02:56 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2007, 02:44 AM)
Some of them never bothered to weigh. tongue.gif
Like my case, I posted quite a few times from PD post office when I go back my hometown during the weekends, my items were crystal casings and screen protector, the man will just write the weight as 0.01kg without weighing though the things are light but definitely more than 0.01kg. laugh.gif
I was thinking his hand is a weigh is it? sweat.gif
It's best that all the Pos Office using the standard system to measure the weight and not simply touch-and-feel weight process, this would lead confusion for certain people who are new to PosLaju services.
BTW, it is good if they charge less than the acctual amount that they should charge. LOL tongue.gif
bearbear
post Mar 20 2007, 06:24 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

I tried sending out some wiper few days back, the lady keep measuring the pascal so i said "Dulu saya hantar ikut berat wor", she reply that she will weight it and also count by the size and i will pay the cheaper option.

End up she weight it 0.97kg and in the end i pay by weight.

Btw just to clarify, the fuel surcharge is 10% of your pascal charge.

Mine was Rm6.50 for the pascal so fuel surcharge is Rm0.65 and not Rm0.45 as some of you have mentioned smile.gif
yiyi87
post Mar 20 2007, 09:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 20 2007, 06:24 AM)
I tried sending out some wiper few days back, the lady keep measuring the pascal so i said "Dulu saya hantar ikut berat wor", she reply that she will weight it and also count by the size and i will pay the cheaper option.

Mine was Rm6.50 for the pascal so fuel surcharge is Rm0.65 and not Rm0.45 as some of you have mentioned smile.gif
good for u haha
the post office i went, she measured the box and quote me the price rm16
den i told her last time i sent bigger box than this, also counted by weight oni
she dun even give a damn to wat iv said.. den i take my box and went to another post office laugh.gif
bearbear
post Mar 20 2007, 02:45 PM

10,061 posts

Rm16, i can send 3 kg of pascal already! tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2007, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

There is this lady in MMU, she'll come over here to work.. I think one day in a week, I'll try to peek.. If she's around, I won't post my thing on that day. tongue.gif She's so damn troublesome, she will take out the flexible measurement tape to measure the volume of my parcel and multiply with the weight.. Wow! ohmy.gif Though we know that's the exact way, but can't she be a bit lenient like the nice uncle? laugh.gif

And bearbear, thanks for the information. So, different size different fuel surcharge, not fixed at RM 0.45. doh.gif
Btw, it's parcel not pascal. laugh.gif You think too much of Blaise Pascal is it? tongue.gif

edit: typo

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 21 2007, 12:42 AM
bearbear
post Mar 21 2007, 02:20 AM

10,061 posts

haha, lucky me everytime they measure also end up counting by weight.

Ya the fuel surcharge will be 10% of your parcel! tongue.gif

fruitie
post Mar 21 2007, 04:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 21 2007, 02:20 AM)
haha, lucky me everytime they measure also end up counting by weight.

Ya the fuel surcharge will be 10% of your parcel! tongue.gif
Ya, my parcels are always charged based on the weight, only once being charged by the proper way. doh.gif shakehead.gif Hopefully no more after this. tongue.gif

Yea, it's parcel . laugh.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 21 2007, 12:48 PM

4,423 posts

eh, poslaju naik harga ar ?
i checked yesterday..

same city, RM7.50 first 500g for parcel....
anyone can confirm ?
Rlhh
post Mar 21 2007, 04:57 PM

1,159 posts

Yes, the prices for poslaju was supposed to have risen since 1st March 2007.
Doomsday
post Mar 21 2007, 07:37 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 21 2007, 12:48 PM)
i checked yesterday..

anyone can confirm ?
same city cost RM 7.50 for 1st 500gm??? thats too much... shakehead.gif
I send a parcel within the same city cost RM 5.18 for less than 500gm...
MoNnY
post Mar 21 2007, 08:07 PM

4,423 posts

OMFG..
habis lo now..
ciiiiiiibai they go increase
fruitie
post Mar 21 2007, 10:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 21 2007, 12:48 PM)
i checked yesterday..

anyone can confirm ?
Errm. Ay least not in my area, send to other city or state still stays at RM 4.73, just add RM 0.45 as fuel surcharge. Not until that much like you encountered. That's too much. sweat.gif
Irzani
post Mar 21 2007, 10:45 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Just send an item(book) using the letter envelope from Selangor to Terengganu, they ask what is that and I told them it's a paper only, and they didn't charge for a parcel just a document... only Rm 4.++ .. hehehe

This post has been edited by Irzani: Mar 21 2007, 10:46 PM
bearbear
post Mar 21 2007, 10:59 PM

10,061 posts

Where got naik so much, i just check the website 1st 500g still Rm4.50 wor biggrin.gif
yiyi87
post Mar 21 2007, 11:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Mar 21 2007, 10:45 PM)
Just send an item(book) using the letter envelope from Selangor to Terengganu, they ask what is that and I told them it's a paper only, and they didn't charge for a parcel just a document...  only Rm 4.++ .. hehehe
at 1st i oso tot they'll charge parcel weight.. but even thought i wrapped the parcel in a box, not really big, they still charge rm4.73 last time
so doesn't really matter its parcel or document i guess laugh.gif
phreak_id
post Mar 21 2007, 11:56 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ Mar 20 2007, 09:19 AM)
good for u haha
the post office i went, she measured the box and quote me the price rm16
den i told her last time i sent bigger box than this, also counted by weight oni
she dun even give a damn to wat iv said.. den i take my box and went to another post office  laugh.gif
mm.. its isovolumetric weight.. it count when the parcel is same at/ or more than 30cm wide X 30cm length X 30cm height.. then they will use the formula..

regarding the fuel surcharge.. now trader like me should ask the buyer + (rm6 pos laju fee).. not Rm5 anymore.. lol tongue.gif

.. damm 18cent.. so anoyying.. will get 2 cents everytime.. last time i like to bring my 1 cents coin when it is Rm4.73, now with RM5.18.. who wanna bring 8pcs 1 cent coin.. lol
Doomsday
post Mar 22 2007, 12:25 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 21 2007, 10:59 PM)
Where got naik so much, i just check the website 1st 500g still Rm4.50 wor biggrin.gif
Already added extra surcharge la...the website not yet updated tongue.gif
bombman
post Mar 22 2007, 12:34 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

Seems 2 b lotsa confusion as whn my sec went 2 send a parcel 2 days ago only xtra RM 0.45 was charged even though it weighs 726g

bearbear
post Mar 22 2007, 12:55 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 22 2007, 12:25 AM)
Already added extra surcharge la...the website not yet updated tongue.gif
no la i was refering to the price of Rm7.50 for 1st 500g.

QUOTE(bombman @ Mar 22 2007, 12:34 AM)
Seems 2 b lotsa confusion as whn my sec went 2 send a parcel 2 days ago only xtra RM 0.45 was charged even though it weighs 726g
Ya weird, mine 970g they charge Rm0.65 blink.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2007, 01:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

So, in short Pos Malaysia doesn't have a standardized measurement for its parcels. laugh.gif

Like my case, the lady in MMU will measure according to the volumentric weight formula while the nice uncle will use the normal document rate. icon_rolleyes.gif

Tomorrow I'll post a box, pray hard that lady is not there. sweat.gif I need to post it urgently. doh.gif
CooLeRthings
post Mar 22 2007, 02:38 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

no
it charege by percent
if ur 1st weight price is 4.50, 10% will b 0.45
if u send it to sabah sarawak
6.50 , 10% will b 0.65

the faking 10% vmad.gif

just now i was heck shocking when i send 11 parcel around m'sia
cost me more RM 5
god damn pos laju mad.gif

any 1 here stay at cyberjaya?
any other courier service that cheaper than RM 5
squall_12
post Mar 22 2007, 03:18 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy what this mean fail delivery??

sjn hassan
post Mar 22 2007, 06:00 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Mar 22 2007, 02:38 PM)

just now i was heck shocking when i send 11 parcel around m'sia
cost me more RM 5
god damn pos laju mad.gif

any 1 here stay at cyberjaya?
any other courier service that cheaper than RM 5
so far POS Laju is the cheapest for 1st 500g.Other will cost more than Rm5.xx

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 22 2007, 03:18 PM)
hi guy what this mean fail delivery??
they can't deliver to U
squall_12
post Mar 22 2007, 06:04 PM

1,779 posts

this is the item i post to other so it mean they cant find the address i post to??so need to claim back from post office my item???
bearbear
post Mar 22 2007, 06:16 PM

10,061 posts

CooLeRthings, i said 10% mah. Read properly tongue.gif

There was once i written the wrong address and it's an invalid address they post back to my house wor thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Mar 22 2007, 08:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

Went and posted my thing today.. In a box with 370g, the nice uncle was there. laugh.gif So, RM 4.73+RM 0.45 = RM 5.18. biggrin.gif That's all. rclxm9.gif
kalakatu
post Mar 24 2007, 04:27 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i would like to share one of my experience using poslaju.

recently i sent the phone to my customer, and instead of writing 'handphone' as an item, i wrote as book at the form.
my reason is, im afraid if i wrote handphone, there will be a staff who 'gatal tangan' wanna open and maybe steal it.

then the guy at the counter took that parcel, shaked it and he heard a sound (sound of the charger colide with box).

he asked me "Ade ape dalam nih?"
i said "Buku bang, nape?"
he said "Mane ade buku goyang2 macam nih.Tipu ke?Baik cakap betul2 ade ape dlm nih?"

damn i feel really irritated so i just said "Dalam tu ade buku ngan barang2 plastik. yang goyang tu barang plastik kot."

then he asked me to state 'Buku & Barangan Plastik" instead of just 'Buku'.

damn now got a poslaju staff really skema aeh.. sweat.gif doh.gif
CooLeRthings
post Mar 30 2007, 08:44 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

any 1 know how long is pos daftar takes to reach from sarawak to KL area?

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Mar 30 2007, 08:45 PM
juhairi007
post Apr 7 2007, 03:38 AM

98 posts

hey guys. we have broken link here. some of the link on the first post cannot be used... do anyone know what's wrong with da link? got new link?
themanwithnoname
post Apr 10 2007, 02:30 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Hi all. what is the best posting method to send item,such as handphones?
Jewelgal
post Apr 10 2007, 10:57 AM

143 posts

I would like to know whether the postage rate for poslaju stated at the pos malaysia website is the updated one or not. I noticed that the website didn't update for quite some time.

My friend posted a thing weighted 200gram to PJ just cost RM3.68 but at the website it says that 1st 500gram is RM4.50.

I used the lelong's postage calculator to calculate the postage fee for the above item, and it showed me the same amount my friend paid for the postage.

Which one shd I follow.. ? RM3.50 for 1st 500 gram stated at lelong's site or RM4.50 for 1st 500gram stated at pos malaysia's site?
bearbear
post Apr 11 2007, 05:11 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Jewelgal @ Apr 10 2007, 10:57 AM)
I would like to know whether the postage rate for poslaju stated at the pos malaysia website is the updated one or not. I noticed that the website didn't update for quite some time.

My friend posted a thing weighted 200gram to PJ just cost RM3.68 but at the website it says that 1st 500gram is RM4.50.

I used the lelong's postage calculator to calculate the postage fee for the above item, and it showed me the same amount my friend paid for the postage.

Which one shd I follow.. ? RM3.50 for 1st 500 gram stated at lelong's site or RM4.50 for 1st 500gram stated at pos malaysia's site?
If im not mistaken if you send to nearby area it's cheaper.

Last time i send to Puchong from Subang, RM3.50 also.
yiyi87
post Apr 11 2007, 10:37 PM

74 posts

same state den rm3.50
different state but within penisular den rm4.50
but some post office doesnt follow one.. simply charge oni cry.gif
Jewelgal
post Apr 11 2007, 11:39 PM

143 posts

bearbear and yiyi87: Thanks for answering my query.
Now, I get it..
I'm going to post a book, kinda heavy.. so gotta clarify abit here.. smile.gif
digilife
post Apr 12 2007, 10:10 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

pls dun ever use poslaju again to send your parcels or mails

i juz hav a bad exp wif them

yesterday a forumer sent the parcel in KL and i am suppose to rec it today in Sban

i purposely called poslaju office in sban yesterday giving them the details of the mail tat i will self collect this morning

DAMN it..... i juz called poslaju office and was told tat the postman hav taken out the mail and he cannot be contacted vmad.gif vmad.gif

this shows tat those poslaju clowns cannot follow instructions and we are paying them extra for nothing at all

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Mooneyes
post Apr 14 2007, 10:39 AM

Time heals
2,730 posts

damn poslaju...their tracking website sucks...skejap say attempt delivery later try again say record not found mad.gif
epsilon_chinwk86
post Apr 14 2007, 11:12 AM

603 posts

so is poslaju now using volumetric o weight? coz i've got 1 parcel 111 x 20 x 9 and weighing around 7kg needed 2 be sent using poslaju. If use volumetric i still untung coz only 3.33kg after divide by 6000
zhen^wei
post Apr 14 2007, 11:44 AM

4,057 posts

the larger size of parcel, but lighter of weight, then they will use the volumetric method.
Jewelgal
post Apr 14 2007, 11:21 PM

143 posts

ehm... sound like poslaju ppl suka suka use whatever method they wanna and charge whatever price ...
wink.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 15 2007, 08:37 AM

2,776 posts

Hi everyone,

Will be graduating in a few weeks time. The prob is im in johor now, and i wana pos back all my stuff to sarawak. So i need answers to my few questions here. Thanks..

a) Is pos malaysia reliable?
b) How should i wrap my boxes?
c) Using air or sea better? If using sea, should i wrap my boxes with big black plastic bag to prevent frm kena water?
d) What are the charges?

From what i know, air can take around 1week, whereas by sea, it's 1month.
icon_question.gif

h0inerve
post May 7 2007, 03:43 PM

163 posts

What is the new address to track Poslaju?
fruitie
post May 7 2007, 05:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(h0inerve @ May 7 2007, 03:43 PM)
What is the new address to track Poslaju?
It's still a link from www.pos.com.my
This is the link to track and trace, http://www.pos.com.my/v1/?c=/v1/TrackTrace/MainTrack.htm
Then, select Poslaju.
Hope this helps. wink.gif

p/s: Oh ya, sometimes the server is down. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 7 2007, 05:34 PM
h0inerve
post May 7 2007, 05:48 PM

163 posts

Thanks for the info. Eh? How do I key in the number?
In this format? EDXXXXXXXMY ?
fruitie
post May 7 2007, 07:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,765 posts

QUOTE(h0inerve @ May 7 2007, 05:48 PM)
Yes, that is the format, no spacing in between. smile.gif
Don't expect so much from it, because sometime it will state "Not in Records".
Don't be worried, it will be updated in shortly. wink.gif
Mooneyes
post May 7 2007, 10:23 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

yup..their tracking system sucks..dun rely on it too much sweat.gif
bombman
post May 9 2007, 02:35 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(h0inerve @ May 7 2007, 05:48 PM)
Elo~ dude..rather than checkin' through their oft-hopeless website, just giv 'em a call & u'll get super fast ans
Jewelgal
post May 11 2007, 06:09 PM

143 posts

haha sometimes calls cant get through also.. say busy woh..and the tracking system is really bad.. how u feel ya if it states record no foind ... no maintenance i guess.. I learned the lesson..
Shizuru
post May 27 2007, 01:23 AM

3,699 posts

Hello,

Got noob questions here blush.gif

I would like to know where I can get the Pos Laju Plastic envelope/bag?
Can I get it in any Post Offices?
How much will it cost me?

Hope someone can enlighten me on this subject.

TQ
bobmarley
post May 27 2007, 09:13 AM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 27 2007, 01:23 AM)
Hello,

TQ
I think i never seen before..they have a plastic bag too.. sweat.gif

stevanistelrooy
post May 31 2007, 01:07 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

Hello there.
May I know what are the rates for Pos Express for item <500g and more than that for East and West Malaysia. In addition, I would like to know the same charges for Pos Daftar for <500g and more than that. Thanks
takax2040
post May 31 2007, 02:27 AM

131 posts

If I were to send a letter via Pos Laju from KL to Selangor. When can I expect it to arrive?
kalakatu
post May 31 2007, 04:48 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 27 2007, 01:23 AM)
Hello,

TQ
that kind of stuffs are available at Pos Besar Shah Alam, dunno about other places..
anyway a friend told me she got the envelop and bubble thingy from the poslaju workers at her place..
sam0919
post May 31 2007, 09:26 AM

1,285 posts

just know that pos laju wont try to deliver the item to u in second attempt ...i mean when they first time come to ur doorstep and found that u r not in..after that u call and ask them resend ...and once again they found u r not in also..then u will hav to go to the pejabat pos and take ur parcel by urself =.= what the hell

This post has been edited by sam0919: May 31 2007, 09:27 AM
kalakatu
post May 31 2007, 11:17 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ May 31 2007, 09:26 AM)
just know that pos laju wont try to deliver the item to u in second attempt ...i mean when they first time come to ur doorstep and found that u r not in..after that u call and ask them resend ...and once again they found u r not in also..then u will hav to go to the pejabat pos and take ur parcel by urself =.= what the hell
i think thats normal..do u expect them to keep coming to ur house until got people to receive the parcel ?

usually they send a stuff around 11am, so make sure got people at ur house on that time..
arafat
post Jun 1 2007, 01:15 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(takax2040 @ May 31 2007, 02:27 AM)
If I were to send a letter via Pos Laju from KL to Selangor. When can I expect it to arrive?
not more than 1 day..that's what they said..next day delivery guaranteed*
kalakatu
post Jun 1 2007, 01:38 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(takax2040 @ May 31 2007, 02:27 AM)
for such a very short distance, dun worry as the stuff will be delivered within 1day.. smile.gif

gsan
post Jun 3 2007, 10:55 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

does pos laju use the tracking no. RDXXXXXXMY ? normally is start from ED, right?
moderno
post Jun 3 2007, 09:22 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

i think RD stands for Registered Delivery where as Poslaju use ED --> Express Delivery
ah_keh
post Jun 4 2007, 02:26 AM

keh
4,574 posts

anyone knows how to get to SS1 kampung tunku pos office ??

i need directions.. any maps?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1448sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:53 PM