Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Poslaju services

shark
post May 25 2006, 07:00 PM

243 posts

Hey... how/where do i check what stuff are not supposed to be sent by post? (from overseas to malaysia)

Stuff like stun gun (those "pocket thunder" kind of thg) and sprays, are they legal to be sent by post? Or they might be blocked by customs?
shark
post May 30 2006, 03:25 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(kshereen @ May 28 2006, 08:19 PM)
I don't know how well they will check in Malaysia. But somehow it seems like they can bypass it if sent in a parcel or poslaju to overseas? I've called PosLaju last time and they said they can't accept food but I managed to send it by seamail! The lady at the counter told me that customs won't open it as long as I've declared. I've declared it as CDs and soft toy but not food yet it still got thru! My friend sent cigrattes to the UK by PosLaju and it got there safely as well without the box being opened.

On the other hand, aerosol sprays are not allowed by certain airlines? They might allow one or two such as deodorants but in bulks I think it'll get held by the customs, don't you think?
I know sprays must be sent by seamail from overseas to Malaysia. But not sure abt the stun gun. Ask those customs staff, sure they simply answer one. Is there any official documents or list that i can refer to? Or who should i ask? (someone that wont cincai answer)

I checked from stun gun websites, Malaysia is not in the banned list. But u know lah, Malaysia customs / pos sometimes gila-gila, tahan this and that. So i'd better double check it.
shark
post Jun 24 2006, 07:49 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(smileypig @ Jun 22 2006, 05:12 PM)
for normal mail (not poslaju), how many days will it takes to reach australia??
parcel or letter? which part of aus?

0.0366sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:35 AM