yup sigma all the way for now. at least until realtek comes up with something better.
Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
Nov 13 2010, 05:33 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
yup sigma all the way for now. at least until realtek comes up with something better.
Nov 13 2010, 08:25 AM
556 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Comin From where I'm From |
QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Nov 12 2010, 11:39 AM) hi all.. do you guys have problems when playing 'Transformers.2007.1080p.BluRay.DTS.x264-ESiR'?? I experienced a lot of screen tearing. what player do you have newer version or early generation? i have no problem playing this file in xtreamer pro or any newer realtek chipset. the old one yes, theres a pixellation.Added on November 13, 2010, 8:31 am QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:07 PM) Nothing wrong with the file. It is the problem with realtek chipset. It cannot play mkv with high reframe rates as higher reframe rates requires more processing power which the Xtremer relatek chip just cannot play it. Anything hgher than 4 reframe will experience screen tearing. You will encounter more movies with screen tearing due to this high reframe rates. i have not seen any problem with my pro. i got quiet amount of movie with high frame rate (my 12tb collection is mainly 90% mkv) and no issue playing it. perhaps you need to find a better group rip. That is why the WDTV Live sigma chipset is better as it can play all these high reframe rates mkv without any problem, except it cannot play rmvb. So its between rmvb or mkv you have to choose between realtek and sigma. For me i choose sigma as rmvb are low quality with I don't bother to watch. This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Nov 13 2010, 08:31 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 02:37 PM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 13 2010, 08:25 AM) what player do you have newer version or early generation? i have no problem playing this file in xtreamer pro or any newer realtek chipset. the old one yes, theres a pixellation. Well...i am refering to extremer, not the pro. Of course newer chipset can play almost all mkv.Added on November 13, 2010, 8:31 am i have not seen any problem with my pro. i got quiet amount of movie with high frame rate (my 12tb collection is mainly 90% mkv) and no issue playing it. perhaps you need to find a better group rip. |
Nov 13 2010, 04:44 PM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: PlayStationNetwork |
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 13 2010, 08:25 AM) what player do you have newer version or early generation? i have no problem playing this file in xtreamer pro or any newer realtek chipset. the old one yes, theres a pixellation. xt sidewinder fw2.4.2. i guess the reframe setting is too high, 12 reframe.Added on November 13, 2010, 8:31 am i have not seen any problem with my pro. i got quiet amount of movie with high frame rate (my 12tb collection is mainly 90% mkv) and no issue playing it. perhaps you need to find a better group rip. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:07 PM
410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 14 2010, 02:41 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 10 2010, 10:49 AM) that is a known issue. try using jukebox by benhur a slightly modified version (v1.35). much better then the one made by xtreamer. Soulquarianz, I am using the latest jukebox (v 1.53), though I have cover art in movie directory, it won't load, it's kind of confusing even I read in forum xtreamer on movie jukebox.I also try to upload via xtreamer web, no good. Added on November 14, 2010, 2:44 pm QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Nov 13 2010, 04:44 PM) xt pro fw 2.4.2, mkv files with 24 to 29 fps. extremely smooth and stable.Added on November 14, 2010, 2:46 pm QUOTE(khyron @ Nov 13 2010, 11:07 PM) Use UNIFI 5Mbps, most of the internet TV (SD) quite smooth, even Live TV; as for HD, you may need higher bandwidth (10Mbps)This post has been edited by auronthas: Nov 14 2010, 02:46 PM |
Nov 14 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Nov 14 2010, 02:41 PM) Soulquarianz, I am using the latest jukebox (v 1.53), though I have cover art in movie directory, it won't load, it's kind of confusing even I read in forum xtreamer on movie jukebox. Delete the entire xjukebox folder, reinstall v 1.53 jukebox, then go to xtreamer web to scan my favourite, it works ! Most of the movie now with cover art and movie data.I also try to upload via xtreamer web, no good. |
Nov 15 2010, 09:00 AM
Nov 15 2010, 11:13 AM
170 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(auronthas @ Nov 14 2010, 02:41 PM) Soulquarianz, I am using the latest jukebox (v 1.53), though I have cover art in movie directory, it won't load, it's kind of confusing even I read in forum xtreamer on movie jukebox. I wonder which Internet TV channels are you wathching? I have tried most of the channels, but it doesn't play. So far, only HD Nations channel that I can view. Too bad. :-(I also try to upload via xtreamer web, no good. Added on November 14, 2010, 2:44 pm xt pro fw 2.4.2, mkv files with 24 to 29 fps. extremely smooth and stable. Added on November 14, 2010, 2:46 pm Use UNIFI 5Mbps, most of the internet TV (SD) quite smooth, even Live TV; as for HD, you may need higher bandwidth (10Mbps) |
Nov 15 2010, 11:20 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
Yeap most of it will not work unless U have US Ip address.... some lah
Nov 15 2010, 01:45 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi to All the Sifus here
Is there any indication from Xtreamer that their hardware/firmware can be updated to support 3D programs? Please advice Thanks |
Nov 15 2010, 02:36 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
NO 3D in Xtreamer/ Xtreamer Pro....
thats the official statement... |
Nov 15 2010, 02:39 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
Nov 15 2010, 08:51 PM
Nov 16 2010, 08:51 AM
2,050 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: DC |
QUOTE(khyron @ Nov 13 2010, 11:07 PM) not tried yet, don't have RJ45 so long to connect.jealous la with unifi user, QUOTE(auronthas @ Nov 14 2010, 08:14 PM) Delete the entire xjukebox folder, reinstall v 1.53 jukebox, then go to xtreamer web to scan my favourite, it works ! Most of the movie now with cover art and movie data. better use benhur jukebox version, its fasterand prettier.thanks soulquarianz, for the link. |
Nov 16 2010, 03:30 PM
sad day...lost one of my SAMSUNG HDD suddenly....out of nothing the 1.5TB died..after i manage to arrange some files (lucky i was able to transfer around 300GB of file)
try to retrieve using apps but cant do much, just not able to read anything at all. serious damage..send warranty to samsung in PJ and must wait at least 1 month or more to get new replacement... this is what happen when u abuse the HDD too much ! |
Nov 16 2010, 05:28 PM
2,050 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: DC |
worried if same happen too mine, since already started transfer everything to my xtreamer hdd, its has a large space compare to my pc hdd, even the file not related to xtreamer as media player |
Nov 16 2010, 06:02 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 16 2010, 03:30 PM) sad day...lost one of my SAMSUNG HDD suddenly....out of nothing the 1.5TB died..after i manage to arrange some files (lucky i was able to transfer around 300GB of file) Bro...it died inside the Xtreamer Pro....or...you put it outside like on a table etc.try to retrieve using apps but cant do much, just not able to read anything at all. serious damage..send warranty to samsung in PJ and must wait at least 1 month or more to get new replacement... this is what happen when u abuse the HDD too much ! Have you tried TestDisk? Works most of the time http://www.cgsecurity.org/wiki/TestDisk But you will have to rename the files again....better rename than downloading. |
Nov 16 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Nov 16 2010, 03:30 PM) sad day...lost one of my SAMSUNG HDD suddenly....out of nothing the 1.5TB died..after i manage to arrange some files (lucky i was able to transfer around 300GB of file) Sorry to hear that try to retrieve using apps but cant do much, just not able to read anything at all. serious damage..send warranty to samsung in PJ and must wait at least 1 month or more to get new replacement... this is what happen when u abuse the HDD too much ! What kind of abuse on your HDD? I think I should stop transferring files via network sharing (from my iMac to Xtreamer Pro) while watching movie, it may cause unnecessary lost chain or disfragment disc to keep the HDD healthy and longer life span. |
Nov 17 2010, 08:05 PM
azbro...
the HDD died when i'm about to plug it in to a toaster...dunno what went wrong...it was the first HDD i got together with my playonhd about a year ago..suddenly it ask to be formatted. tried many apps but cant do much..all file corrupted. also the HDD is weird sometimes can detect sometimes cannot. anyway it has nothing to do with xtreamer..althought i admit during holiday or school holiday or weekends normally my kids will play around 12 hours plus or more constantly via POHD/XPRO... normally i unplug my hdd from pohd/xpro and put into toaster for transfering or arranging files...never do it via network share as its slow...normally i'm doing it likes every weeks specially when i'm replacing movie with better copies (PQ and SQ - HD Sound). anyway i lost my entire chinese, japanese, korean, some boxset and some war movie ! gonna do a downloading spree all over again.... This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Nov 17 2010, 08:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:13 AM |