98 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro

koinibler
post Dec 4 2010, 11:29 AM

2,050 posts

then, still v2.5.2 is still not really an upgrade... sigh!!!

everyone upgrade theirs already?
any problem? stable frimware?
auronthas
post Dec 4 2010, 11:44 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

I like the XVoD, can watch movie, series, anime instantly from Xtreamer.
soulquarianz
post Dec 4 2010, 01:31 PM

556 posts

i upgrade mine but i seems that some of the bugs still not fix...i think the only one they did was to include the xtreamering...

vobsub and truehd still broken...

if u turn on the 24fps mode the video still jerks specially if it contains HD sound....
hdwarexpert
post Dec 6 2010, 11:15 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Dec 4 2010, 11:44 AM)
I like the XVoD, can watch movie, series, anime instantly from Xtreamer.
Do you need to pay or register free to enjoy XVod??
pls share your experience.

auronthas
post Dec 7 2010, 05:37 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 6 2010, 11:15 AM)
Do you need to pay or register free to enjoy XVod??
pls share your experience.
Yes, you need to subscribe to Megavideo or Megaupload. Under the xVod configuration, enter Megavideo/Megaupload username, password, then xVod will generate cookies, then go back to xVod main page, you can select various movie libraries, some of them are in different languages, latino, english, etc.

For more details, watch the Xtreamer for Dummies' videoclip below smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/xtreamer4dummi...u/3/XCdfxWIqWQc

This post has been edited by auronthas: Dec 7 2010, 05:51 AM
hdwarexpert
post Dec 7 2010, 09:25 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Dec 7 2010, 05:37 AM)
Yes, you need to subscribe to Megavideo or Megaupload. Under the xVod configuration, enter Megavideo/Megaupload username, password, then xVod will generate cookies, then go back to xVod main page, you can select various movie libraries, some of them are in different languages, latino, english, etc.

For more details, watch the Xtreamer for Dummies' videoclip below smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/xtreamer4dummi...u/3/XCdfxWIqWQc
Great. What is the subscription fees? and what internet speed are you using to stream the movies?
auronthas
post Dec 7 2010, 08:15 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 7 2010, 09:25 AM)
Great. What is the subscription fees? and what internet speed are you using to stream the movies?
You can check at the various packages at megavideo or megaupload website. My internet speed is 5Mbps (UNIFI), most of the movies/series/anime are good, though there are some hiccups during video streaming, 10Mbps will be better.
khyron
post Dec 8 2010, 10:29 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Dec 7 2010, 08:15 PM)
You can check at the various packages at megavideo or megaupload website. My internet speed is 5Mbps (UNIFI), most of the movies/series/anime are good, though there are some hiccups during video streaming, 10Mbps will be better.
5Mbps still got lag ah.... doh.gif

soulquarianz
post Dec 8 2010, 12:26 PM

556 posts

apparently truehd is working flawlessly in mkv now !

xsi
post Dec 8 2010, 08:17 PM

186 posts

xtreamer support truehd?

can xtreamer pro act as NAS?
gocitygo
post Dec 8 2010, 08:30 PM

397 posts

My Xtreamer is connected to Dlink NAS via LAN cable. NO internal HDD installed @ Xtreamer.

Recently I updated the FW to v2.5.2 and installed Jukebox. I added my movies folder at NAS as favorites. Then using online scraping to download the necessary movie posters and details. After finished the scraping, I can see the nice movie posters and other movie info. After restart the Xtreamer, all movie posters gone.

Anyone having this problem with NAS setup? Any solution?

azbro
post Dec 8 2010, 08:39 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Dec 8 2010, 12:26 PM)
This swear by FraMeSToR huh?
yuka
post Dec 9 2010, 12:13 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

guys.. the wireless dongle xtreamer can be use in PC or not? else i'm thinking of selling it.

LAN>WiFi biggrin.gif
Kiding
post Dec 9 2010, 01:23 AM

1,135 posts

Not only TrueHD, DTS-MA also get supported in MKV. actually xtreamer supports mkv much better than other format.

Added on December 9, 2010, 1:26 am
QUOTE(gocitygo @ Dec 8 2010, 08:30 PM)
My Xtreamer is connected to Dlink NAS via LAN cable.  NO internal HDD installed @ Xtreamer.

Recently I updated the FW to v2.5.2 and installed Jukebox.  I added my movies folder at NAS as favorites.  Then using online scraping to download the necessary movie posters and details.  After finished the scraping, I can see the nice movie posters and other movie info.  After restart the Xtreamer, all movie posters gone. 

Anyone having this problem with NAS setup?  Any solution?
Go to jukebox configuration (System->Settings->Config), enable the local cache, this will save the posters, xml into a temp folder inside the jukebox binaries folder. it works for me.

This post has been edited by Kiding: Dec 9 2010, 01:26 AM
gocitygo
post Dec 9 2010, 07:02 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Dec 9 2010, 01:23 AM)
Go to jukebox configuration (System->Settings->Config), enable the local cache, this will save the posters, xml into a temp folder inside the jukebox binaries folder. it works for me.
Thanks. rclxms.gif Will give it a try later.
koinibler
post Dec 9 2010, 07:54 AM

2,050 posts

just update to v2.5.2 yesterday, but not got a chance to check anything!
just notice of a new section; xtreaming (somehow i think the spelling is different)
soulquarianz
post Dec 9 2010, 01:12 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 8 2010, 08:39 PM)
This swear by FraMeSToR huh?
no lah this is a convert from bdmv to mkv using makemkv hehehe....quiet happy now....although i admit i got quiet number of framestor and flawl3ss rls....but most of my HD sound mkv is a direct rip....hehe..btw need your listlah bro...i got some missing titles....
hdwarexpert
post Dec 9 2010, 10:20 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Dec 9 2010, 07:54 AM)
just update to v2.5.2 yesterday, but not got a chance to check anything!
just notice of a new section; xtreaming (somehow i think the spelling is different)
is it called 'Xtreamering'?
auronthas
post Dec 10 2010, 08:48 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 9 2010, 10:20 PM)
is it called 'Xtreamering'?
Xtreamering is the correct 'word'

This post has been edited by auronthas: Dec 10 2010, 09:15 PM
yuka
post Dec 10 2010, 09:07 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

"Xtreamer"+ing .... smile.gif

anyway, may i ask what makes HDPRO media player pawns Xtreamer?

98 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:00 PM