GY Assurance vs Michelin XM1, which one better for 195/60R15?
i know GY is cheaper by 30-50 bucks..
Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~
Jan 5 2011, 03:23 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
GY Assurance vs Michelin XM1, which one better for 195/60R15?
i know GY is cheaper by 30-50 bucks.. |
Jan 5 2011, 05:45 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(Eric18 @ Jan 5 2011, 01:33 AM) bro refer to the pinned thread "Tires Price List" look for page 103 and i posted there... QUOTE(vince2k5 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:23 AM) both also comfort tires... XM1 is really for comfort coz of it's soft side wall... Assurance is more towards middle range of comfort tires... is ur choice... but for me i might give Assurance a try... |
Jan 5 2011, 03:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
I am using Hankook v8 as my front tyre. Its been 3 months i using it and 15000km. I find it very fast it will be botak soon. Afraid cannot tahan until november. Hahaha... Any good tyre that have nice grip and also can tahan very long.
Jan 6 2011, 01:51 AM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:33 PM) I am using Hankook v8 as my front tyre. Its been 3 months i using it and 15000km. I find it very fast it will be botak soon. Afraid cannot tahan until november. Hahaha... Any good tyre that have nice grip and also can tahan very long. I facing the same problem few months back.End up using nexxan n6000 now. Claim that the threadwear is 300 & will last longer. U are a heavy traveller as well. |
Jan 6 2011, 04:07 AM
well most of the UHP tires will not last more than 40k km... it depends on how you drive too... and how often you do rotation to make all the 4 tires wears evenly... at 205/45 R16 you have a lot of choice... but at your travel rate 3 month for 15k km and 1 yrs around 60k km it is impossible to get a performance tires which is lasting... so your choice is use back normal/comfort range tires like Yokohama C Drive or even A Drive R1 or A Drive...
or even go back to 15" where you get more choice of long lasting tires... like Goodyear Assurance, ContiPremiumContact 2, ContiComfortContact CC5 and some others... Eric, PS3 has better threadwear rating 320 This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 6 2011, 04:08 AM |
Jan 6 2011, 08:27 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:07 AM) well most of the UHP tires will not last more than 40k km... it depends on how you drive too... and how often you do rotation to make all the 4 tires wears evenly... at 205/45 R16 you have a lot of choice... but at your travel rate 3 month for 15k km and 1 yrs around 60k km it is impossible to get a performance tires which is lasting... so your choice is use back normal/comfort range tires like Yokohama C Drive or even A Drive R1 or A Drive... Thanks for your comment. But 205 50 16 still very good for me. Is re001 potenza gonna give me a longer life span?or even go back to 15" where you get more choice of long lasting tires... like Goodyear Assurance, ContiPremiumContact 2, ContiComfortContact CC5 and some others... Eric, PS3 has better threadwear rating 320 |
Jan 6 2011, 10:11 AM
should not lo... threadwear if not mistaken still under 300... better look for those are above it...
Jan 6 2011, 10:24 AM
3,943 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: - Johore - |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:07 AM) well most of the UHP tires will not last more than 40k km... it depends on how you drive too... and how often you do rotation to make all the 4 tires wears evenly... at 205/45 R16 you have a lot of choice... but at your travel rate 3 month for 15k km and 1 yrs around 60k km it is impossible to get a performance tires which is lasting... so your choice is use back normal/comfort range tires like Yokohama C Drive or even A Drive R1 or A Drive... not really.. i'm using PP2 for around 1year 215/45R17 and it still have lots of rubber around. Rotated every 10K km. Now if i remember correctly it should be running around 40K km already.or even go back to 15" where you get more choice of long lasting tires... like Goodyear Assurance, ContiPremiumContact 2, ContiComfortContact CC5 and some others... Eric, PS3 has better threadwear rating 320 |
Jan 6 2011, 01:44 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 6 2011, 08:27 AM) Thanks for your comment. But 205 50 16 still very good for me. Is re001 potenza gonna give me a longer life span? am currently on re001. a tad better than ps3 in term of handling where it does not flex.also, wet traction and grip is fine but it's tread wear is a mere 220. i figure out, i need another replacement at 15k mileage! c.drive has a 320 rating too and last time, i could only cover about 22k km with it with rotation every 5k km. btw, i change my tires while it still had 50% tread left. |
Jan 6 2011, 10:37 PM
3,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: .: Old Klang Road :. |
my RE001 clocked 36000km soon, 16months usage...
Rotation done every 8000km... maybe stretch it till 40k-km or 45k-km only change wonder which tire should go with for next change...? |
Jan 7 2011, 11:02 AM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
I called
Hin leong 03-3343 9100 Rawang V-Care 03-6091 8846 But no answer.. the phone no. is correct?? Added on January 7, 2011, 11:13 amEdit: Rawang V-Care is 03-6091 8893 This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 7 2011, 11:13 AM |
Jan 7 2011, 08:28 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:37 PM) my RE001 clocked 36000km soon, 16months usage... your re001 could last for 36K? that was good!Rotation done every 8000km... maybe stretch it till 40k-km or 45k-km only change wonder which tire should go with for next change...? i replaced my ps3 at 16.5k mileage with about 50% tread left and go for re001 which does not flex as much. re001 is heavier thou. |
Jan 9 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jan 6 2011, 10:24 AM) not really.. i'm using PP2 for around 1year 215/45R17 and it still have lots of rubber around. Rotated every 10K km. Now if i remember correctly it should be running around 40K km already. well if i remember as i said previously it depends on your driving style and also road condition, of course your car weight also... my PS3 u can see until now still very nice... rotated once only... merely 10~20% off only and 15k km already... Hankook V12 also 20k++ km already still not yet reach 50%... it really depends on a lot of factors... BTW my precious few sets of PP2 did not last me 40k km... on Vios or even SEG |
Jan 9 2011, 11:10 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys, whats the best tire for myvi and vios both original rim?
sorry abit rush and no time do research..=P |
Jan 10 2011, 04:18 AM
it depends what size are you looking for...
Myvi 175/65 R14 (Ori) - you have limited choice... for wider range of tire u can change to 185/60 R14... Toyo Teo Plus, Michelin XM1/Certis, Falken 912, Hankook V8rs... what you want??? pure comfort??? handling and noise??? V8rs is a performance range while 912 is comfort performance and Teo Plus and XM1 is purely comfort... similar it goes to Vios... what you need comfort/handling/noise/traction what you need... Vios also got 2 size where 14" similar like Myvi or it is on 15"... 15" tires also depends on model NCP42 (old) or NCP92 (new, year 07 onwards)... what is your size??? or what is your spec E or G or others... |
Jan 10 2011, 11:47 AM
Thx for your reply, 4.18am @@
For myvi, comfort forget about it first. The performance for it really bad, i think i need to change the braking system too. I want better safety from it. If change to 185/60/R14, whats the 60 means here? Isit good remaining at R14 or change to R15? For vios, more or less the same, i want safety purpose, and also want comfort too, since this is what toyota made it to be. Mine bought on 2009, so i guess it is 15"? Mine is E spec, so better i go for 912? |
Jan 10 2011, 01:16 PM
E spec means 175/65 R14... so similar as Myvi...
google out for the info... 185 = width 60 = width x60% (sidewall thickness R14 = rim size in inches... |
Jan 10 2011, 01:40 PM
okay. got better idea now.
beside changing tire, it is better to change the rim too to 15"? i know here is only for tire tho >.< |
Jan 10 2011, 02:08 PM
haha... well it is regarding on the wheels no problem la...
well for Vios and Myvi 15" is nice... but not bigger coz that will really affect your FC... it is your choice... |
Jan 10 2011, 02:58 PM
Thankiu very much! will go Tek Ming have a look =D
| Change to: | 0.0356sec