Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

Eric18
post Jan 2 2011, 02:57 AM

maxxis i-pro is a ultra high performance tyre.
damn good grip on both dry & wet condition.
Only con is wear off very fast.
last me 43000K only.
can try it if u dont mind.
Anyway performance tyre wear off very fast.
Eric18
post Jan 4 2011, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 2 2011, 08:15 AM)
why not try the lenso rims... or advanti... quite ok... i just booked 1 set of Advanti Storm Light Weight version, 4.9kg for 15"... u can try look for it...
skip that... sucks in wet...
thumbup.gif
43k km ok la... not bad... UHP tires is like that, PP2 wears even faster... or some others... the threadwear indicates it is around 320 should be ok... PP2 280 only and some others also... smile.gif
what tires have you used b4 the i-Pro and what tires are you using now???
Maxxis i-pro threadwear is ard 240 only.
currently using nexan n6000.
doesn't feel as good as maxxis.
threadwear is 300 on nexan.
hopefully will last longer as my previous maxxis last me for 10mths only.

This post has been edited by Eric18: Jan 4 2011, 12:40 AM
Eric18
post Jan 4 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 4 2011, 06:51 AM)
of course la... N6000 consider as comfort... it's grip is not good, the next UHP tire you should try out is the Hankook V12... better threadwear rating...
er.. if 1 yo tires try to nego for cheaper price... new 1 yo tires should below RM150...
Will give as try on V12 next round.
Btw the price should be slightly higher than maxxis rit.
Eric18
post Jan 5 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:44 PM)
V12 at 195/55 R15 is around RM200++ now... u can ask around and see... Tek Ming u can get below that price if you have a set of tires to trade in...
I'm using 205/45/16.
so is ard what price?
Eric18
post Jan 6 2011, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:33 PM)
I am using Hankook v8 as my front tyre. Its been 3 months i using it and 15000km. I find it very fast it will be botak soon. Afraid cannot tahan until november. Hahaha... Any good tyre that have nice grip and also can tahan very long.
I facing the same problem few months back.
End up using nexxan n6000 now.
Claim that the threadwear is 300 & will last longer.
U are a heavy traveller as well.
Eric18
post Jan 10 2011, 03:01 PM

Hi guys, my Nexxan N6000 suckx.
If u guys want to use UHP Tyre, dont go for this.
Useless for connering. Skid damn kaw kaw during high speed.
My previous Maxxis I-pro still the best.

This post has been edited by Eric18: Jan 10 2011, 03:08 PM
Eric18
post Jan 10 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:32 PM)
fren N6000 is not good at all la... it is good for normal driving, budget wise i would still prefer HankookV12...
what is your preference on tires choice??? Handling, Comfort, Noise??? lastly your size...
if you want silent tires then skip the directional type... Maxxis i-Pro, Hankook V12, Kumho ESPT, Yokohama S Drive, Toyo T1R and some others directional tires is not meant to be quiet smile.gif
if you want quiet try out Michelin PS3, Bridgestone RE001 for UHP tires... but comfortness is not that good...
if you want comfort then Bridgestone GR90, Goodyear Assurance, Yokohama C Drives, Toyo DRB... these are comfort tires but grip is not as good as PS3 and RE001...
what i your size???
N6000 is enough for normal driving only.
Noise wise more or less the same.
Handling & durable is my choice when come to choosing tyres.
i will give a try on hankook v12 next round since u strongly recommended.
i'm using 205/45/16
Eric18
post Jan 11 2011, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Jan 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
Ehehee..sorry just found out the VIOS is G spec, so it is 185/60/R15 , so just change tire will be good enough? now the tire is ori 1 and run for almost 10k only =)
Next time u can change to 195/55/15.
More choices of tyre.

0.0574sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM