Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~
kobe10
Jan 3 2010, 11:48 PM
Go for PP2 la....Good quality tyres...Haih.. you try step the brake during 100 and make ur car slide..PP2 vs other tyre..see who stop first..hahaha... the bengkak there if you take out the rim, u will find a lot of rubber already burst inside ur tyre wall.. happens to me.. 2 new tyre after i change it for 2 weeks..really no luck
kobe10
Jan 21 2010, 10:22 PM
Just need some advice yeah.. I am getting my CPS waja soon. I plan to change my rim and tyre..i dont like that rim and the Good year NCT5.. 15 or 16 inch better for a fast driver with noob skill?PP2 too exp..4XX per tyre... any advice please..
kobe10
Mar 17 2010, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Mar 16 2010, 11:25 PM) Mine is 15". What's the price for xm1 195/55/r15? Doubt on getting Falken Indon tyre. Be it 552 or 912. Met a seller today keep promoting 552 and bashing on NCT5. I think he just want me to clear his 552 stock? RM180 for that doesnt seems cheap. Maybe will increase bit budget to get Yoko C Drive, if only it's around RM200 plus a bit. Priority is silent, comfort and safety. Added on March 17, 2010, 12:48 amOh ya, I left out Michellin Xm1. Is the price around RM200? If not wrong XM1 need around 230? Use yoko C drive la..my friend say comfirm diam diam
kobe10
Aug 27 2010, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Aug 26 2010, 09:57 PM) same comment i get at my place too.... end up.... i change the XM1 for my 14 inch rim  ... but is Jan'10 tyre.....  but it really silent when driving...... btw, i am surveying 17 inch one for my father's car..... since no budget.... that shop boss recommend me Forsa Brand(Indonesia one). does anyone here used it before.... and also Duro(made in taiwan). both price range around RM270 for 215/45/R17.... please comment on this 2 tyres.... appreciate that.... use hankook instead of those indonesia tyre. i think is CORSA no forsa
kobe10
Sep 1 2010, 08:27 AM
Racing Z tyre shop at Balakong. Just turn left after pass by the MINE shopping centre traffic light. The bush they selling are great. I change my waja cps steering bush after 1 month of servicing in proton. give me stupid reason say my tyre not nice la rim not nice la this and that. At the end, one PU bush everything settle. Go there and look for SAM a tall guy with specs la. Hahaha... After change to PU bush, i still drive like mad. Nothing wrong with steering. ask them do on wheel balancing for you. you wil feel your car is perfect during high way. hahahahahhaa
kobe10
Sep 17 2010, 02:03 AM
i am using 16 incch in my waja cps..any good advice tyr prifile n tyre? drive fast n cornering
kobe10
Sep 19 2010, 11:24 AM
Where to get Hankook v8 and V12? are they good interms of wet and dry street gila gila driving? My tyre now really the speedo abit affected if i am not mistaken. My friend running very fast, but my car is only 150... abit cacat i guess.. not sure about it. 205-55-16 for waja really gila. Cornering like sliding only
kobe10
Sep 21 2010, 09:52 PM
Bridgestone My-01 i can say is really rubbish...
kobe10
Oct 21 2010, 09:39 PM
along jalan kapar, which is the cheapest place to get advanti sport rim?
kobe10
Dec 5 2010, 08:35 PM
Any good tyres for Kancil 13 inch? standard... long lasting and harder side walls
kobe10
Jan 5 2011, 03:33 PM
I am using Hankook v8 as my front tyre. Its been 3 months i using it and 15000km. I find it very fast it will be botak soon. Afraid cannot tahan until november. Hahaha... Any good tyre that have nice grip and also can tahan very long.
kobe10
Jan 6 2011, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:07 AM) well most of the UHP tires will not last more than 40k km... it depends on how you drive too... and how often you do rotation to make all the 4 tires wears evenly... at 205/45 R16 you have a lot of choice... but at your travel rate 3 month for 15k km and 1 yrs around 60k km it is impossible to get a performance tires which is lasting... so your choice is use back normal/comfort range tires like Yokohama C Drive or even A Drive R1 or A Drive... or even go back to 15" where you get more choice of long lasting tires... like Goodyear Assurance, ContiPremiumContact 2, ContiComfortContact CC5 and some others... Eric, PS3 has better threadwear rating 320  Thanks for your comment. But 205 50 16 still very good for me. Is re001 potenza gonna give me a longer life span?
kobe10
Feb 21 2011, 05:46 PM
Is the Good Year Eagle f1 gsd3 good?
kobe10
Mar 15 2011, 07:46 AM
I just changed my suspension to adjustable. after all the setting and alignment, balancing and chamber set to original setting, my car pull one side to the left very strongly. But before i change it was not pulling that strong. Sifu, any help?
kobe10
Mar 15 2011, 07:52 AM
Also any good place to do alignment and chamber setting around klang valley?
kobe10
Mar 15 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 15 2011, 09:17 AM) Bro, i thought we used to serve our car at Racing Z? just that you at The Mines while I'm prefer Sg Long there Sg Long there so far did not disappointed me. Some times i have no time to go to the mines and malas to drive as well. Yeah they do everything for me already but still lari one side. I am using Super Pro PU steering bush so far no problem. Just that normally it will run left a bit only. Now its like dragging to the left. Hmmm... Well, their works are definitely A class. But sometimes may be their computer got some error or what.
kobe10
Mar 16 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 15 2011, 06:29 PM) tires pressure check already? you should bring back and ask them check again mah... if I'm not satisfy i will bring back to them, sometimes they scare to see me also  haha.. what is your number plate? May be i can recognise you next time. Does anyone know where to tune adjustable suspension? I mean to balance up my car. Hmmm...
kobe10
Mar 29 2011, 10:21 AM
how is the tread life of good year eagle f1? ahahah
kobe10
Apr 15 2011, 02:31 PM
Hey Michael, would like to ask if Bridgestone RE001 thread life. Is it worst? I am using v8 now. 6 months finish. I city drive a lot. But also need some grippy tyres.
kobe10
Apr 16 2011, 12:43 PM
federal 595 evo good?