Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

ilyas_jamal
post Nov 10 2011, 12:52 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 8 2011, 07:58 PM)
:: this will b my 1st car,1st experiance,1st of anything.thats why want to choose only good item for longer
usage.as 14",oso looks cun if lowered sikit as long not hit anythin.

too bad bro,im at sbh,mybe limited choise of rim cry.gif . looks,performance,can i get both?  rolleyes.gif 
if possible,wanna buy one by one part.
btween rim or sport spring or abs.what must come first.

let say use 14" sport rim + stock spring + stock abs = result?
          use stock rim + sport spring + stock abs = stock absorber kaput faster due to stiffer spring (as bro camel90 says)
          use stock rim + stock spring + aftermarket abs = result?
this is based on what i have experience..

14" sport rim + stock spring + stock abs = result

improve on handeling (as changed springs)..but with heavy load..rear tire tend to sagat with body.. (this really depends on the jj of the tires.. 6.5-7jj sure kena) unless if u have done some mods on the hub or ketuk fender..and honestly i have know idea how they canai the hub as ppl are saying this a lot..never tried this as i just ketuk fender..[/COLOR]

use stock rim + sport spring + stock abs = stock absorber kaput faster due to stiffer spring (as bro camel90 says)

this one i cant confirm..as i changes rims first before changing springs..

use stock rim + stock spring + aftermarket abs = result?

this one i cant confirm as well.. but for sure will improve handeling..

but i do rekon you to go for performance first... change plugs to iridium...then air filter...then UR bars..get the feel first..

Added on November 10, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Nov 8 2011, 09:16 PM)
I'm using sport rims with stocks spring and stocks abs also feel nothing huh.gif , why keep say got problem ? hmm.gif
it depends on the jj of the rims.. if u are using 5 - 5.5jj should be ok.. but if 6-7jj there are chances.. and it depends on the shocks as well.. ive met a few ppl driving viva having issues with soft rear shocks.. if heavy load at the back.. the viva looks like a sampan engine sangkut.. haha..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Nov 10 2011, 01:05 AM
Dreadsic
post Nov 12 2011, 07:14 PM

76 posts

:: my viva pending due out of stock.aritu xcakap pon xde stock vmad.gif
all viva finish.have to wait 1 month they said.
xmerasa la naik viva this month cry.gif

snowberry
post Nov 13 2011, 12:16 PM

504 posts

guys im getting a new viva here.

but i have no idea which to get as i saw so many type.

any advice?
annas473
post Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM

813 posts

icon_question.gif

I just get in accident aroud 2.15pm today, just make a report and waiting to meet Police I/O Jalan Bandar... my car hit Toyota Innova at traffic light from behind coz he slowly change lane from right to mid (i'm here). I hit the brake and slippery hit his car. So, how to handle this?

This post has been edited by annas473: Nov 13 2011, 05:53 PM
camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 08:20 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 12 2011, 07:14 PM)
:: my viva pending due out of stock.aritu xcakap pon xde stock vmad.gif
all viva finish.have to wait 1 month they said.
xmerasa la naik viva this month  cry.gif
worth the wait if you really like the car flex.gif

QUOTE(snowberry @ Nov 13 2011, 12:16 PM)
guys im getting a new viva here.

but i have no idea which to get as i saw so many type.

any advice?
First of all answer a few questions below :

1. do you want auto transmission or manual transmission?
2. do you want 660cc, 850cc, or 1000cc?
3. do you want ABS and Airbags(for driver ONLY) ?
4. do you want bodykit or no bodykit?

QUOTE(annas473 @ Nov 13 2011, 05:49 PM)
icon_question.gif

I just get in accident aroud 2.15pm today, just make a report and waiting to meet Police I/O Jalan Bandar... my car hit Toyota Innova at traffic light from behind coz he slowly change lane from right to mid (i'm here). I hit the brake and slippery hit his car. So, how to handle this?
i'm no expert. But, i must say you are at the wrong there bro sad.gif. since you've made the Police Report, the Innova will definitelly can claim from your insurance if i'm not mistaken.
Aquariusdenz
post Nov 13 2011, 09:15 PM

1,533 posts

Choosing a ViVa for my girlfriend, following are the basic requirement. She wants an auto transmission and 1.0L engine since she will be using it for work. Been looking between standard Viva 1.0 and Viva elite 1.0 both auto. Besides the differences of the appearance, is there any different in terms of engine, handling and FC? Btw she dont care about those skirt and spoiler things.

camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 09:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Nov 13 2011, 09:15 PM)
Choosing a ViVa for my girlfriend, following are the basic requirement. She wants an auto transmission and 1.0L engine since she will be using it for work. Been looking between standard Viva 1.0 and Viva elite 1.0 both auto. Besides the differences of the appearance, is there any different in terms of engine, handling and FC? Btw she dont care about those skirt and spoiler things.
Viva 1.0L Auto has a few variants if i'm not mistaken.

Viva 1.0L Auto EZ : no ABS,no airbags
ELITE Viva 1.0L Auto EZ : no ABS , no airbags
ELITE Viva 1.0L Auto EZi : complete, ABS,airbags.

the rest are the same. handling,engine,FC. elite came with 14' rims while standard viva with 12'.
Dreadsic
post Nov 13 2011, 10:02 PM

76 posts

:: bro camel90,can u give me any comment bout how to choose a good rim with value price?
since i recently saw good brand under 1k.2 good 2 b true hmm.gif
how about replica one?
camel90
post Nov 13 2011, 10:09 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 13 2011, 10:02 PM)
:: bro camel90,can u give me any comment bout how to choose a good rim with value price?
since i recently saw good brand under 1k.2 good 2 b true  hmm.gif
how about replica one?
Well bro, of course Japan made is extremely good. the new unit will easily cost you a few thousands and the half cut will cost you around RM1000.

However, for under RM1000 (15' max), among the taiwanese brands that i have used are :

K-Speed
Advanti

these two are good for me and my family members.

Kia Carnival - 17' Advanti wheels, using since 2002 no dent until now
Proton Wira Aeroback - 15' K-Speed wheels, using since 2003 no dent until now
Perodua Viva Elite - 15' Advanti wheels, using since February 2011 no dent until now.

So, if you find any Advanti or K-speed below Rm1000 (RM800-900), i will say it's a good value. i don't know what's the market like at your place tho, can't help much. i'm sorry
annas473
post Nov 13 2011, 10:39 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 13 2011, 08:20 PM)
worth the wait if you really like the car  flex.gif
First of all answer a few questions below :

1. do you want auto transmission or manual transmission?
2. do you want 660cc, 850cc, or 1000cc?
3. do you want ABS and Airbags(for driver ONLY) ?
4. do you want bodykit or no bodykit?
i'm no expert. But, i must say you are at the wrong there bro sad.gif. since you've made the Police Report, the Innova will definitelly can claim from your insurance if i'm not mistaken.
I just meet the Police I/O at BP Trafik KL and he said I'm guilty because I hit the front car (don't care about what the reason I give), so about the Insurance part, how the other person want to claim mine? Picture already taken from my car and their part I don't know. I'm issued P&O insurance (previously Tokio Marine). May i know about NCV part and anything related to it? thanks

This post has been edited by annas473: Nov 13 2011, 10:42 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Nov 16 2011, 01:13 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Nov 13 2011, 08:39 AM)
I just meet the Police I/O at BP Trafik KL and he said I'm guilty because I hit the front car (don't care about what the reason I give), so about the Insurance part, how the other person want to claim mine? Picture already taken from my car and their part I don't know. I'm issued P&O insurance (previously Tokio Marine). May i know about NCV part and anything related to it? thanks
its called NCD.. (No Claim Damage)... u can claim under ur insurance (thats what insurance are for.. tongue.gif ).. to cover the cost of repairs to the other driver car.. but later on when renew ur insurance and roadtax sure sakit sikit..have to start back from 0..

better luck next time..be safe while driving..
kakaroct
post Nov 17 2011, 08:59 AM

70 posts

bros, if i want to pasang this, which i am planning to do before the year ends, is there anything else I should look out for or be worried about? Using stock abs, springs and all. Only tukar rim sahaja. Same size though.
SUSthis.ia.a.ball
post Nov 17 2011, 09:09 AM

224 posts

Im new here. Im driving a perodua viva although is not my car but my relative let me use it regularly like everyday and Im treating it as my own car. Its actually my first car so Im new to this. I wanna take care it nicely. What kind of maintenance or service do I need to do to makesure it doesnt spoil?

pingpang
post Nov 17 2011, 11:07 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Nov 13 2011, 10:39 PM)
To answer your questions :
1) how the other person want to claim mine?
The other party will claim the cost of repair through your insurance company. You no need do anything.

2) May i know about NCV part and anything related to it? thanks
Like ilyas_jamal explained, it's called NCD. When you first purchase your first car insurance, there is no NCD. Every subsequent year you purchase the same car insurance withoit claiming for accidenr, you will received NCD discount, meaning you pay lesser for your car insurance. If you claim insurance for accident/damage, then the next year car insurance will start from the actual amount without the NCD discount.

Added on November 17, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(kakaroct @ Nov 17 2011, 08:59 AM)

bros, if i want to pasang this, which i am planning to do before the year ends, is there anything else I should look out for or be worried about? Using stock abs, springs and all. Only tukar rim sahaja. Same size though.
Tukar rim sama saiz saje, tiada masalah.
Kalu tukar rim different spec. kena tengok mahu tambah spacer atau tidak, abs perlu di panjangkan atau tidak dll.

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 17 2011, 09:09 AM)

Im new here. Im driving a perodua viva although is not my car but my relative let me use it regularly like everyday and Im treating it as my own car. Its actually my first car so Im new to this. I wanna take care it nicely. What kind of maintenance or service do I need to do to makesure it doesnt spoil?

Hello,

I am a new Viva owner too, a 2nd hand black viva 1.0 Ez.
To my understanding, for a new car, one should go for oil servicing at 1K km, 5Kkm and subsequent every 5K km interval.

This post has been edited by pingpang: Nov 17 2011, 12:04 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Nov 22 2011, 08:03 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(this.ia.a.ball @ Nov 16 2011, 07:09 PM)

thumb of rule..

-Check service intervals at the car manual.. (could be either 5k or 10k depends on the type of engine oil).. if the service is done my Perodua SC.. just continue with it.. (yes out side is cheaper..but only difference 10-20 bucks only..) ..but if more then 3 times service done out side Perodua SC..warranty void..

-Check tire pressure regularly every 3-7 days..make sure it inflates as per recommended (check side of door panel for pressure guide)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tedisgodlike
post Nov 27 2011, 05:32 PM

582 posts

hello sifu smile.gif

need opinion, want to buy viva need AUTO transmission because my mother need to use her myvi. so budget below 40k. should i take the basic or eZi? every 2 month always travelling ipoh - melaka.
camel90
post Nov 27 2011, 09:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Nov 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
hello sifu smile.gif

need  opinion, want to buy viva need AUTO transmission because my mother need to use her myvi. so budget below 40k. should i take the basic or eZi? every 2 month always travelling ipoh - melaka.
travelling ipoh melaka will be no problem. i even travel 140km a day with my Elite wink.gif.

if you can afford for EZi, please buy EZi. maybe it's just me, but the ABS that comes with EZi does help a lot. especially i'm sort of driving fast on the road and it saved me from difficult circumstances numerous time already especially during downhill corner smile.gif.
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 1 2011, 05:34 PM

2,854 posts

Let me update abit first. After 1 months+ I been using the new car bearing,new brake pad,new caliper and don't know what else, I feel no more vibrate on my steering anymore when I brake on low speed or high speed anymore. Well done. At least I happy abit ... after been there so many times laugh.gif
Dreadsic
post Dec 2 2011, 07:37 PM

76 posts

:: today oredi get my viva rclxm9.gif
want to make wording at windscreen but they said cannot make it coz blablabla.dont understand
what they said laugh.gif

:: just notice front lamp got abit like fog/mist after driving.and it gone after few or more minute
what is it?

This post has been edited by Dreadsic: Dec 3 2011, 06:03 PM
camel90
post Dec 3 2011, 06:55 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 2 2011, 07:37 PM)
:: today oredi get my viva  rclxm9.gif
want to make wording at windscreen but they said cannot make it coz blablabla.dont understand
what they said laugh.gif

:: just notice front lamp got abit like fog/mist after driving.and it gone after few or more minute
what is it?
congrats bro! welcome to the club and hope you enjoy your car! it's not perfect but cherish her and she will not disappoint you nod.gif

right, have anyone have experienced join any sepang track day before ? (not necessarily with viva). i'm thinking to join with my viva. hurmm..

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:54 PM