Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Dreadsic
post Dec 8 2011, 07:31 PM

76 posts

:: how bout pro ride spring? biggrin.gif

:: how much % improve if doing soundproof 4 doors only?

:: iridium spark plug? sounds interesting hmm.gif .will search for it before 1st service
noblesse
post Dec 8 2011, 08:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 8 2011, 07:31 PM)
:: how bout pro ride spring?  biggrin.gif

:: how much % improve if doing soundproof 4 doors only?

:: iridium spark plug? sounds interesting hmm.gif .will search for it before 1st service
depends on your pocket. more money for branded products = more soundproofing results

iridium not really worth. to me, no significant improvements.. perhaps can be used to save the hassle of changing spark plugs often. but again, if i were u, use the money on something else. been there, done that smile.gif
Dreadsic
post Dec 9 2011, 08:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Dec 8 2011, 08:33 PM)
depends on your pocket. more money for branded products = more soundproofing results

iridium not really worth. to me, no significant improvements.. perhaps can be used to save the hassle of changing spark plugs often. but again, if i were u, use the money on something else. been there, done that  smile.gif
:: what part is "something else" can u guide me bro?
im still new with these smile.gif
can share what other parts installed in ur viva?
i dont have any idea what else to buy.

ps - rim,or anything related with it will not consider right now.sebab tengah bina budget for it laugh.gif
camel90
post Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

Back then i went for Bendix Metalking Titanium brakepad first. Then got budget i went for Ultra Racinf strut bar,front lower bar and rear lower bar and cap ayam exhaust system consist of new muffler,new rear section,removed cat con but the mid section is still stock.

Now going for spring and the remaining Ultra Racing rear anti roll bar,rear tower bar and femder bars.

In future will go for the absorber and complete rework exhaust system.

The climax will be air filter,port and polish engine and swap engine? Hahahhhahahaahah
Dreadsic
post Dec 9 2011, 06:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM)
Back then i went for Bendix Metalking Titanium brakepad first. Then got budget i went for Ultra Racinf strut bar,front lower bar and rear lower bar and cap ayam exhaust system consist of new muffler,new rear section,removed cat con but the mid section is still stock.

Now going for spring and the remaining Ultra Racing rear anti roll bar,rear tower bar and femder bars.

In future will go for the absorber and complete rework exhaust system.

The climax will be air filter,port and polish engine and swap engine? Hahahhhahahaahah
::more and more ultra racing bro flex.gif .
seems like sturt bar are more important to us.
lucky here also got ultra racing dealer rclxm9.gif

:: Bendix Metalking Titanium brakepad..will replace with produa brakepad right?
will keep on eye with this stuff.
kakaroct
post Dec 11 2011, 03:09 AM

70 posts

hey guys, earlier I posted and asked for your opinions about the bodykit I was planning to put. But, for now I think my suspension needs more attention.

Planning to change both the absorbers and springs to better ones. I'd like to see my car lowered tongue.gif and avoid more sagat-ing so what will y'all suggest? So far I've only found GAB and Proride. Leaning more towards the Proride cos it's cheaper but I still need opinions cos you guys here would know more than I do.

And if, only IF, I wanna change my rims to 16 inch wheels and get some new tyres(nipis ones), what should I plan ahead? Will the new suspension compliment the new 16" or will it give me hell?

Added on December 11, 2011, 5:43 amRead a few posts. Looks like I'm better off with 15" rims eh. Too many problems if 16" kan? cos of the rim width(JJ) and all.

This post has been edited by kakaroct: Dec 11 2011, 05:43 AM
xget
post Dec 11 2011, 07:43 PM

147 posts

dear viva driver, viva 660 is it enough to carry 3ppl , city drive to work?
i heard alot ppl said power not enough this, uphill cannot go up those, is it really that Low Power?

This post has been edited by xget: Dec 11 2011, 07:44 PM
post Dec 11 2011, 07:51 PM

372 posts

Driving a 1.0 manual here and when car is fully loaded of course susah a bit lor, but I believe even is 660cc, as long as you hantam the throttle surely can go hill up 1.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 08:41 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 07:43 PM)
i heard alot ppl said power not enough this, uphill cannot go up those, is it really that Low Power?
If you only drive slowly and dont expect to rush hour and speed to office then its ok. I've been driving Kancil 660 and its enough to carry 2 person and zig zag through the busy traffic. if 3 person need off air cond dy. So i assume viva 660 is slightly better in performance. However, 660 is like empty can, nothing in it, a lot of features are not included. For me i think at least get a 850m. believe me 850 can zig zag through the traffic very fast even with air cond on. smile.gif
BeRaIn
post Dec 11 2011, 09:24 PM

hi dear all, i was planning to buy a viva elite. may i ask that is that okay to drive in highway? How is the condition ya? as my friend told me that viva always outstation using highway will makes the car break down easily.. as his brother used to drive viva in long distance and his car have many problems come out... another question may i ask is the ABS and EBD system important ? thank you smile.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 09:58 PM

2,854 posts

I own a viva 850cc, so far I been highway almost everyday n I feel ok with it n I seldom face any break down. You can ask your friend that he got service in time his car or not . FYI I service my car in every 4000 km , I don't follow the service book which it written 10,000 km to service.
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 10:00 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 07:43 PM)
My viva full of 5 fella. I am kinda big size n still got another 4 fella big size in my car,I still can go up to genting n no problem n the power is still there.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:16 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
My viva full of 5 fella. I am kinda big size n still got another 4 fella big size in my car,I still can go up to genting n no problem n the power is still there.
Yups i agree too. 850 is more than enough for me. I always travel alone, my kancil 660 already serve me well not to say ViVa 850. Some may say alang alang get 1.0 but i think still depends. smile.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 10:18 PM

2,854 posts

Depend how you take care the car, my car very fast.1,000 cc car also cannot main .. haha.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:22 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 11 2011, 10:18 PM)
Depend how you take care the car, my car very fast.1,000 cc car also cannot main .. haha.
Yups. Even my 660 manual year 1995 can catch up with the acceleration of Vios. Top speed sure cant lar. Sorry if i keep promoting my Kancil tongue.gif . I drove my friend's 3 years old viva with good maintanence 850 manual with 3 person inside. Hit 140km/h easily and i didnt notice how the speed climb so fast. smile.gif Im driving a Kancil but im active here because my GF ordered a viva and its coming. icon_idea.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 10:25 PM

2,854 posts

Oh. Then must test drive your gf viva alr. Very easy hit one.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM

1,533 posts

Sure gonna try and will do some mods with it. But then its A/T.
xget
post Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM

147 posts

i thinking getting 660EX or 850EX (cost 3k++ different), the extra$$ can go for maintenance for few years.
getting car this month or next month better? price will up or not
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:28 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
i thinking getting 660EX or 850EX (cost 3k++ different), the extra$$ can go for maintenance for few years.
getting car this month or next month better?  price will up or not
Get this month as got year end promotion discount. smile.gif
TSWhiteWing
post Dec 11 2011, 10:41 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
Sure gonna try and will do some mods with it. But then its A/T.
a/T then don't mod so much . Save your money.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:26 PM