Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

TSWhiteWing
post Oct 28 2011, 11:22 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 28 2011, 07:21 PM)
RM300 for brake pad? SERIOUSLY?! they gave use ENDLESS brake pad didn't they?
Yup smile.gif ~ and I saw it really diff type of brakepad.

QUOTE(lahm @ Oct 28 2011, 07:59 PM)
did they charged you for those parts?mine also got same problem  doh.gif
and guys i got 1 question..if you service your car other than P2 (basic service) do you still entitle for the parts warranty?
They never charge me single cent until now because my car was in manufactured defect list laugh.gif ~ they gonna support my car until my car die !
If you service outside,your car not gonna entitle for warranty part.
kokhing520
post Oct 30 2011, 02:00 AM

are there anyway can prevent the tyre to hit the mudguard inside under the fender?
currently using 15" rim..
camel90
post Oct 30 2011, 08:55 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Oct 30 2011, 02:00 AM)
are there anyway can prevent the tyre to hit the mudguard inside under the fender?
currently using 15" rim..
as for now i just limit the number of passengers for my car. if i can't, i will drive awefully slow at uneven roads,road bumps and potholes.

or, purchase a new set of aftermarket suspension setup consists of stiffer spring and stiffer absorber.

if you don't have that much budget, purchase a pair of spring buffer for the rear suspension, one for each side as a start. or two for each side depends on your need. with spring buffer, your car is still using the stock setup but the spring buffer keeps the stock spring from moving too freely, thus avoid thr tyres touching the fenders and give you a little stiff setup for handling. this choice is cheap. under rm100 you can get 2 spring buffers already.
kokhing520
post Oct 30 2011, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 30 2011, 08:55 AM)
as for now i just limit the number of passengers for my car. if i can't, i will drive awefully slow at uneven roads,road bumps and potholes.

or, purchase a new set of aftermarket suspension setup consists of stiffer spring and stiffer absorber.

if you don't have that much budget, purchase a pair of spring buffer for the rear suspension, one for each side as a start. or two for each side depends on your need. with spring buffer, your car is still using the stock setup but the spring buffer keeps the stock spring from moving too freely, thus avoid thr tyres touching the fenders and give you a little stiff setup for handling. this choice is cheap. under rm100 you can get 2 spring buffers already.
problem is....

i hit the front bumper not the rear fender...
it hit when i pass by uneven turning..

wher can get good quality buffer ??
camel90
post Oct 31 2011, 10:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Oct 30 2011, 03:02 PM)
problem is....

i hit the front bumper not the rear fender...
it hit when i pass by uneven turning..

wher can get good quality buffer ??
i don't know what brand is the best for spring buffer. but i do know that there are quite number of sellers in the automotive section. i suggest you to look for the seller that offers you the longest warranty period. so far i have seen the longest one willl be 3 months warranty smile.gif
ilyas_jamal
post Oct 31 2011, 11:17 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:23 AM)
i don't know what brand is the best for spring buffer. but i do know that there are quite number of sellers in the automotive section. i suggest you to look for the seller that offers you the longest warranty period. so far i have seen the longest one willl be 3 months warranty smile.gif
fulamak... abg afiq active kt sini rupe nyer... hahaha...dh pandai bg tips pasal viva..haha.. btw i ve changed shocks ady... pas ni nk kejar edwyn kt track.. haha..

about the buffer its about 45rm / 2 pcs... AMT is the only brand that i know thats in the market for now..

Added on October 31, 2011, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Oct 28 2011, 08:22 AM)
:: hello,new here.waiting for my viva 1.0 at.dont know anything bout cars. sweat.gif
says if change aftermarket rim and tyre (bigger than stock)
will void warranty for suspension,absorber etc,(correct if wrong).so that mean
cannot change it till 3 years to avoid warranty issue?
i am not sure about that.. but ive changed mine to 14" (same size with stock but better looking tongue.gif ) my warranty still on.. as they have changed my both of my viva caliper's on the last 3 service..

but i am sure that certain parts they only cover for a period of time only..

eg :
shocks - 3 years..

better check your car manual again.. theres a note there...

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Oct 31 2011, 11:24 PM
camel90
post Nov 1 2011, 11:27 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Oct 28 2011, 10:22 PM)
:: hello,new here.waiting for my viva 1.0 at.dont know anything bout cars. sweat.gif
says if change aftermarket rim and tyre (bigger than stock)
will void warranty for suspension,absorber etc,(correct if wrong).so that mean
cannot change it till 3 years to avoid warranty issue?
As far as i know, if you change the rim to bigger sport rim like me (15'x6.5jj). you can't claim the warranty for front wheel bearing in case they are broken.

i know this because my bearing kaput last week, only after 8 months of using this sport rim.
perodua bangi told me that the front bearings were suppose to be under the warranty(my car is 1 year and a half) but since i changed to the bigger sport rim, they couldn't cover it. so, i had to purchase. sad.gif

the front wheel bearing will cost you RM98.50 per side if you buy original part from perodua OR RM70 per side if you buy NTN Bearing made in japan smile.gif

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Oct 31 2011, 11:17 PM)
fulamak... abg afiq active kt sini rupe nyer... hahaha...dh pandai bg tips pasal viva..haha.. btw i ve changed shocks ady... pas ni nk kejar edwyn kt track.. haha..

about the buffer its about 45rm / 2 pcs... AMT is the only brand that i know thats in the market for now..
bugger! vmad.gif

hahahha. bro la, lama menghilang dari sini tongue.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Nov 1 2011, 11:29 AM
ilyas_jamal
post Nov 1 2011, 12:29 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:27 PM)
As far as i know, if you change the rim to bigger sport rim like me (15'x6.5jj). you can't claim the warranty for front wheel bearing in case they are broken.

i know this because my bearing kaput last week, only after 8 months of using this sport rim.
perodua bangi told me that the front bearings were suppose to be under the warranty(my car is 1 year and a half) but since i changed to the bigger sport rim, they couldn't cover it. so, i had to purchase. sad.gif

the front wheel bearing will cost you RM98.50 per side if you buy original part from perodua OR RM70 per side if you buy NTN Bearing made in japan smile.gif
bugger!  vmad.gif

hahahha. bro la, lama menghilang dari sini tongue.gif
jgn la marah... tongue.gif

btw my hub bearing almost kaput again.. ada freeplay... shit.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

they didnt press it properly when i changed last time..

and our bearing is the same..hahaa..but u beli kinda mahal pulak..but worth it kn! rclxm9.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:21 AM)
i think my 'trumpet exhaust' is so loud right now. i want to do a full new exhaust setup tho.

this is my current exhaust setup :
1. aftermarket 3-1 header (no more catcon kind of filter of original header/extractor from perodua)
2. stock/ori mid section
3. rear section i use trumpet exhaust

i'm interested to do hotbits setup. but since i would like to know the hotbits spec first, who knows i might find a shop that can do the exact same or almost identical spec for much lower price.

what is the piping size for exhaust?
how about the bullet?

i'm hoping to use the extractor that i have right now but with new piping size, bullets and muffler. please advise
deiii.. u call me la.. got my number dy.. i know one small shop around kg subang.. can do exhaust like mine... haha.. sure u like it..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Nov 1 2011, 03:27 PM
TSWhiteWing
post Nov 1 2011, 08:44 PM

2,854 posts

My viva from 12" rim I change to 14" rim n that 14" rim is bigger than normal perodua 14" rim also can claim. But case to case la.. Haha.
noblesse
post Nov 1 2011, 10:28 PM

65 posts

depends on which perodua u go also. some they simply say kenot claim but actually can haha. as i know, as long as change rim size to 15" warranty void for bearings..

i think my car now no warranty already lol.

almost changed everything except engine..
perhaps still have warranty for engine i hope tongue.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:28 pmguys, we shld have TT man! always chit chatting here but i've nvr joined any of viva TT bfor. anyone wanna organize? im from KL/PJ

This post has been edited by noblesse: Nov 1 2011, 10:28 PM
ilyas_jamal
post Nov 1 2011, 10:37 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 1 2011, 08:28 AM)
depends on which perodua u go also. some they simply say kenot claim but actually can haha. as i know, as long as change rim size to 15" warranty void for bearings..

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:28 pmguys, we shld have TT man! always chit chatting here but i've nvr joined any of viva TT bfor. anyone wanna organize? im from KL/PJ
TT Sounds fun....
camel90
post Nov 1 2011, 10:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 1 2011, 12:29 PM)
jgn la marah...  tongue.gif

btw my hub bearing almost kaput again.. ada freeplay... shit..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

they didnt press it properly when i changed last time..

and our bearing is the same..hahaa..but u beli kinda mahal pulak..but worth it kn! rclxm9.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:27 pm
deiii.. u call me la.. got my number dy.. i know one small shop around kg subang.. can do exhaust like mine... haha.. sure u like it..
yeap! totally worth it! mahal skit xpelah. haha.

i did contact you bro, whatsapp je la tapi. nak call takut masa tu time office. hehe. nanti2 free saya call lagi biggrin.gif

QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 1 2011, 10:28 PM)

agreed. some parts can claim but they simply say cannot. i've experience it before. BUT, lucky me those parts are not exactly expensive. just like my wheel bearing, i purposely went for the aftermarket parts hoping that it will last a little longer than the stock with my bigger 15'x6.5jj rims+daily rough surface road+spirited driving. lol.

orang90
post Nov 2 2011, 12:08 AM

192 posts

just sharing

TSWhiteWing
post Nov 2 2011, 12:19 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Nov 1 2011, 10:28 PM)

All about your relationship with the workshop. Even 15" also can claim. Some workshop lazy to do their job only. That why say cannot n don't trust those words from perodua hq, I had enough of them. Workshop even nice than perodua hq.

Not much ppl for yum cha session also.
kokhing520
post Nov 2 2011, 12:58 AM

i have jus change the front wheel bearing too...
i change the rightside..
and it cost rm90 for the bearing..
rm 30 for labour cost to pump the bearing out...
rm40 for duno wat cost alr..
then + 6% gover charge ...

total..RM164.20....T^T
camel90
post Nov 2 2011, 09:21 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(kokhing520 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:58 AM)
i have jus change the front wheel bearing too...
i change the rightside..
and it cost rm90 for the bearing..
rm 30 for labour cost to pump the bearing out...
rm40 for duno wat cost alr..
then + 6% gover charge ...

total..RM164.20....T^T
where did you have it changed bro?

i did mine at Perodua Bangi.

cost per bearing that i bought : RM70 for each one of it. Aftermarket NTN bearing made in japan.

cost per perodua original bearing quoted for me : RM98.50 for each one of it.

Labour charge : RM35 per side. RM70 all of it.

Total i paid for both side of front bearings replacement : RM210

It will be RM267 if i use the original bearing from perodua.

Dreadsic
post Nov 3 2011, 09:03 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 2 2011, 09:21 AM)
where did you have it changed bro?

i did mine at Perodua Bangi.

cost per bearing that i bought : RM70 for each one of it. Aftermarket NTN bearing made in japan.

cost per perodua original bearing quoted for me : RM98.50 for each one of it.

Labour charge : RM35 per side. RM70 all of it.

Total i paid for both side of front bearings replacement : RM210

It will be RM267 if i use the original bearing from perodua.
:: izzit much defferent btween aftermarket bearing and ori from perodua?
camel90
post Nov 3 2011, 09:38 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Nov 3 2011, 09:03 AM)
:: izzit much defferent btween aftermarket bearing and ori from perodua?
Aftermarket bearing can be many types. High speed bearing, heavy duty bearing and just normal bearing. The first two types of course better than the ori especially if you are a type of the driver that use big wheels, drive fast and the road you're using is tough.

For my NTN Bearing made in japan however, i don't know whether it can be considered the high speed or even a heavy duty type. But, since the price is cheaper than the ori and the seller said it is better than the ori, i just bought it. i have nothing to lose. i know the ori bearing is crap because it kaput a few months after i installed this new 15' wheels. So, if the NTN bearing that i'm using right now can last longer than the ori, i will say it's worth it. if it can't, well, the price wasn't that high than the ori anyway laugh.gif

ps : I do believe NTN Bearing is better than the ori. or so i hope wink.gif
Dreadsic
post Nov 4 2011, 06:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:38 AM)
Aftermarket bearing can be many types. High speed bearing, heavy duty bearing and just normal bearing. The first two types of course better than the ori especially if you are a type of the driver that use big wheels, drive fast and the road you're using is tough.

For my NTN Bearing made in japan however, i don't know whether it can be considered the high speed or even a heavy duty type. But, since the price is cheaper than the ori and the seller said it is better than the ori, i just bought it. i have nothing to lose. i know the ori bearing is crap because it kaput a few months after i installed this new 15' wheels. So, if the NTN bearing that i'm using right now can last longer than the ori, i will say it's worth it. if it can't, well, the price wasn't that high than the ori anyway  laugh.gif

ps : I do believe NTN Bearing is better than the ori. or so i hope wink.gif
:: so bro,wat other part did u replace or must change after using 15" to prevent hitting fender,ground etc. hmm.gif
cardin
post Nov 4 2011, 09:57 AM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

hi...i hav a prob here...i heard "ngek ngek" sound coming from the back not sure which side but i guess it was coming from my absorber or maybe the spring...can anyone identify what is my prob here? if let say it is the absorber can i claim for a warranty? my car is reaching 2 years this coming december...

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0260sec    1.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:32 PM