Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

Aquariusdenz
post Nov 13 2011, 09:15 PM

1,533 posts

Choosing a ViVa for my girlfriend, following are the basic requirement. She wants an auto transmission and 1.0L engine since she will be using it for work. Been looking between standard Viva 1.0 and Viva elite 1.0 both auto. Besides the differences of the appearance, is there any different in terms of engine, handling and FC? Btw she dont care about those skirt and spoiler things.

Aquariusdenz
post Dec 5 2011, 07:25 PM

1,533 posts

My gf just ordered ViVa Elite solid white today, waiting for the stock to reach the showroom at 12th December. Ho ho cant wait. tongue.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 08:41 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 07:43 PM)
dear viva driver, viva 660 is it enough to carry 3ppl , city drive to work?
i heard alot ppl said power not enough this, uphill cannot go up those, is it really that Low Power?
If you only drive slowly and dont expect to rush hour and speed to office then its ok. I've been driving Kancil 660 and its enough to carry 2 person and zig zag through the busy traffic. if 3 person need off air cond dy. So i assume viva 660 is slightly better in performance. However, 660 is like empty can, nothing in it, a lot of features are not included. For me i think at least get a 850m. believe me 850 can zig zag through the traffic very fast even with air cond on. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:16 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
My viva full of 5 fella. I am kinda big size n still got another 4 fella big size in my car,I still can go up to genting n no problem n the power is still there.
Yups i agree too. 850 is more than enough for me. I always travel alone, my kancil 660 already serve me well not to say ViVa 850. Some may say alang alang get 1.0 but i think still depends. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:22 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 11 2011, 10:18 PM)
Depend how you take care the car, my car very fast.1,000 cc car also cannot main .. haha.
Yups. Even my 660 manual year 1995 can catch up with the acceleration of Vios. Top speed sure cant lar. Sorry if i keep promoting my Kancil tongue.gif . I drove my friend's 3 years old viva with good maintanence 850 manual with 3 person inside. Hit 140km/h easily and i didnt notice how the speed climb so fast. smile.gif Im driving a Kancil but im active here because my GF ordered a viva and its coming. icon_idea.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM

1,533 posts

Sure gonna try and will do some mods with it. But then its A/T.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:28 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
i thinking getting 660EX or 850EX (cost 3k++ different), the extra$$ can go for maintenance for few years.
getting car this month or next month better?  price will up or not
Get this month as got year end promotion discount. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 11 2011, 10:52 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(xget @ Dec 11 2011, 10:41 PM)
my place jsut discount 2.5K for 850EX, 1.5k for 660EX (but no stok now)
Better get 850EX and you wont regret. Its fuel saving due to weight and power ratio. The discount is about that. My gf got 3k discount for getting 1.0Elite auto with free full tank of fuel and car plate follow running number.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 12 2011, 06:49 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 12 2011, 06:14 PM)
:: is Voltage Stabilizer are important thing part to installed on our car specially for auto?  hmm.gif
Not necessary but its a good investment if you got many aftermarket gadgets installed. smile.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 13 2011, 06:15 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(BeRaIn @ Dec 13 2011, 12:35 PM)
Just curious why some perodua can offer 3k yr end sales but some 4k ++ for same spec? Is there any hidden charges or defraud?
Mostly 3k only. 4k maybe the SA are kind enough to give up his sales or maybe they have target. My gf ordered Viva also discount 3k only.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 13 2011, 10:39 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Dec 13 2011, 09:09 PM)
:: u all got lucky.in here,i only got rm500 rebate only.and only elite got 1.4k. new myvi not even 1sen
discount mad.gif
When did you get your car?
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 19 2011, 02:03 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 18 2011, 11:18 PM)
Hi all sifu,
yesterday morning wanna start my VIVA but couldnt.
1. Sound tick tick tick when turn trying to start.
2. Radio, air con can on.
3. Emergency light on.

After tried few times, finally can start but it is very weak and slow to ignit.
1. Battery indicator still on.
2. Fuel indicator blinking showing no fuel
-Then i decided to use jumper to start my viva with another car. Finally it was started, i drove to town n back ..battery and fuel indicator are off.
This morning, i drove out again..then couldnt start again with the same problem after i park at somewhere. Fyi weather is rather cold nowadays..then i called up my friend to use jumper to start again..yes it is started again
May i know is that my battery ‘s problem  or alternator? My car bought on 28jan 2010. The battery life so short only? I got asked foreman check my battery with voltmeter, it showed only 10v+ he said normally is 12v n my battery need to recharge..is this going to solve my problem?How to check whether is battery problem or my alternator problem? Seriously need help on this.
icon_question.gif
Probably battery problem. Your air cond is actually not running. Whats running is the blower fan inside your car which need not a lot of power. radio also can operate on slightly lower voltage. The starter need higher power from your battery in order to start your engine, in your case, your battery dont have enough power to spin your starter to turn your engine, so it will just tick tick tick. just like an analogue clock with low battery sign.
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 24 2011, 12:03 AM

1,533 posts

Anyone know roughly what is the interest rate of the bank lately? My gf's bank just called up giving rm490 per month for Elite AT for 9 years. Thanks.
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 20 2012, 09:56 PM

1,533 posts

Finally my GF got her ViVa Elite AT White yesterday..just in time for CNY.. planning to install some extra LED lighting.. will that void warranty?
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 24 2012, 07:13 PM

1,533 posts

My gf got her viva just 3 days before CNY and its raining nowadays.. There is one problem.. both headlamp filled with water!! sweat.gif its both sides some more.. going to claim warranty during the 1k KM service.. now 700+km already.. what i want to ask is, any of viva owner face this problem? Her viva is elite AT.. not ezi.. thanks
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 25 2012, 01:48 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Jan 24 2012, 08:56 PM)
:: yup.same with me.but not filled with water,only mist on the lamp.both.will claim warranty when perodua open after cny
(forgot to infom them when 1st servics aritu laugh.gif )

they will replace with new one right?
well in fact it is really filled with water.. in which her dad need to use a flat screw driver to slightly open the bottom part of the lamp to let go of the water..
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 29 2012, 04:12 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Jan 25 2012, 02:34 PM)
dun wait,jus go straight n claim cuz u need to fill in d forms but if u lucky enuf then can claim straught but if not then need wait 2weeks-3months only can get it change~
try not to do tat,later they say u tempered/spoil d lamp's casing~
Alright going to do first service tmr morning. Usually how long is the service? This is 1k km service. Sorry for noob questions
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 29 2012, 11:38 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Jan 29 2012, 06:32 PM)
:: not more then 1 hours for me last time 1k servics.tmr ill going too to claim.
make sure to check anything before leave.it happen to me last time.
casing that hold the steering was cracked.(dont know what it called)
only realize weeks ago  doh.gif
hope it wont be long including claiming the headlamp. Just noticed that few of the nuts of the wheel are starting to rust now, for a car of one week old only.. possible to claim also? laugh.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 30 2012, 11:31 PM

1,533 posts

Went to SC today complained about the headlamp. They tested by pouring water all over the front part but no sign of water entering the headlamp. So they cant make report. So gonna wait till rainy days and hopefully the mist appear again so that i can take photo of it. sad.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jan 31 2012, 09:31 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Dreadsic @ Jan 31 2012, 02:08 PM)
:: same to me bro.they said if we wash and see water entering the headlamp,that will consider masuk air and can claim.
but for my case,mist only appear only if too long driving and will vanish when we on lamp a few minute.they cannot claim on that.
they said because headlamp made by plastic so easy that will happen. doh.gif

btw,any effact with ur bulb?
Nothing wrong with my bulbs.. Whats in my mind now is the rusting wheel nuts.. even my 17 years old kancil's nuts never rust before.. doh.gif

0.0471sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 PM