140 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

Sky.Live
post Apr 10 2009, 09:27 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I just swim 1km with 3 pack of 10 kg rice pack xD.
Worse still i am swimming some very strange style, very wrong style i guess lol.

Those people must be wondering what is the monster trying to do.
Took me 50mins to swim the whole course @@, i wanted to enroll for swimming course but somehow seeing so much small kid in the class ego keeps me away again > <

Btw where are most of you all from?
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 09:30 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
bathroom : walls must be clean, no marks on them. toilet bowl white and no brown stains. behind the throne as well. shower head + all taps shining that you can see your face. no hair in any of the drain holes.

mop : cannot feel the dust on your feet at all. totally cannot feel it. also cannot feel the stickiness of soap.

washing clothes : no yellow stains around collar and armpits of white/beige coloured shirts. all stains removed, especially oil stains.
its the same for me.
but i think, the difference should be our definition of no mark, no dust and no stain, hahaha.

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 10 2009, 09:27 PM)
I just swim 1km with 3 pack of 10 kg rice pack xD.
Worse still i am swimming some very strange style, very wrong style i guess lol.

Those people must be wondering what is the monster trying to do. 
Took me 50mins to swim the whole course @@, i wanted to enroll for swimming course but somehow seeing so much small kid in the class ego keeps me away again > <

Btw where are most of you all from?
you are carrying 3 bags of oil. This may equat to wearing 3 buoy. you will always float tongue.gif

I am from PJ, but working in Penang. what about you?

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 10 2009, 09:31 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 10 2009, 09:37 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Lol, i hate doing housework to perfection, doing a fast and rough housework, vaccum + mobbing whole floor only 30mins. But if do it in detail.. half day gone..

I am from Cheras, i wonder any swimming pool which open in the morning? hate to swim in the evening always rain. hehe i guess my floating capacities must be good
myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 09:38 PM

1,846 posts

try different swimming styles. it's interesting. although backstroke is relaxing, very hard to swim in a straight line and not bang ppl.

I'm in Kuching, Sarawak. Very hot atm.
TSClarkFann
post Apr 10 2009, 11:02 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 9 2009, 11:03 PM)
what level do you put?
I usually stay constant at level 7 and jog at speed 6.0 (66 - 70rpm like tat).

On top of that, I am heavier, so burn more Kcal tongue.gif
u mean crosstrainer or bike?i usually put Level 1-4 wink.gif
i see biggrin.gif
richard3200
post Apr 10 2009, 11:19 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 10 2009, 06:26 PM)
RICHard - Dont mean to be evilish but need to be point blank and bring you back down to earth. Jogging aint lowering anyone ego. It boost up one stamina, metabolism, health level, etc......

Let's put on your running shoes and give me 5 laps......

ps: my apology for being marginally sarky.
I want to but i got a problem getting a new and right shoe for me right now.My old ones are really crappy liao, had been using them for my tennis session since last 3 years. I dont mind about the price ( < rm300) is still okay for me but to find a UK12 in malaysia is very hard. I even tried hunting them during my overseas trip with my family but to no avail. cry.gif mayb seriously need o order them at the shop in my town.

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 07:32 PM)
dude, please share your personal data here, as in your BMI, weight and etc.

Diet wise, please consult WIKI-san smile.gif
I'll see what I can help you from exercise perspective.

It's because, if you are too overweight, jogging hurts.
If you have the ego, don't f***ing care about getting a friend.
Do it alone, and show your friends around that you can do it all by yourself!

I myself workout alone since 1 year ago, later on some friends who wanna keep fit come and join me, and all of them left because cannot tahan. And today, I am still doing workout myself.

I shift my gym time from after work to lunch hour, so that I can be the only one in gym, it's even easier for me to do all kind of stunts I wanted. I can half way jogging suddenly change to rowing, then suddenly change to cycling and etc.  whistling.gif
BMI : 33+- weight is 115kg , height would be 185cm.

I am still a student. thus i still need to concentrate on my studies, might spare about 1hour-30min for jogging but it would be to tired for me to study after the jog, most probably it will.

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 07:35 PM)
The gardenia wholemeal bread is causing burping because it's a change in diet. When changing from a lifetime of refined carbo to complex carbo, the stomach is still trying to adjust itself to getting used to it. Hence the burping.

Body Fat : I'm not bothered about this so much. I rather look at a mirror and just my weight and inches. Too many things to jaga and more demoralizing later if things don't turn out well. And the biggest source of fat is the brain. How to remove fat from the brain? Aiyo....

Added on April 10, 2009, 7:37 pmrichard : start by walking. then increase the distance. once your heart is more steady, start jogging. if cannot jog far, it's ok. jog - walk - jog - walk.

I'm overweight. VERY OVERWEIGHT. Didn't care what ppl said. Started at 5 min. Then 2 days later 10 min. Increase every other day. Now can do 20-30 min walking. Slowly building up coz of heart problems and I tend to panic when I feel too much palpitations.

On the flipside, clean your house to build up some slight cardio. Then go jogging. I'm serious here.

Added on April 10, 2009, 7:39 pmrichard : majority of ladies in H&F are EVIL.  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Lol.. there are really evil ones around but lucky they are still helpful. blush.gif would be trying to jog - walk - jog - walk. if i could wake up tomorrow morning, i will go for a jog with my tennis shoe.

This post has been edited by richard3200: Apr 10 2009, 11:20 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:24 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(ClarkFann @ Apr 10 2009, 11:02 PM)
u mean crosstrainer or bike?i usually put Level 1-4 wink.gif
i see biggrin.gif
I use cross trainer.
I have a friend, 55kg, 163cm, he also likes cross trainer.
Level 5 at 60rpm burns about 8Kcal per minute. That will make 480kCal per hour.
Perhaps you can give a try wink.gif

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
I want to but i got a problem getting a new and right shoe for me right now. I dont mind about the price ( < rm300) is  still okay for me but to find a UK12 in malaysia is very hard. I even tried hunting them during my overseas trip with my family but to no avail.  cry.gif mayb seriously need to order them at the shop in my town.

I am still a student. thus i still need to concentrate on my studies, might spare about 1hour-30min for jogging but it would be to tired for me to study after the jog, most probably it will.
115kg is too heavy to jog. Easiest way is to walk uphill consistently for more than 20 minutes.
Student life is muh easier compare to working life dude. Don't find this as excuse.
And dont complain about shoe. most of my friends who do regular exercise, they dont freaking care about that. Can wear can ady. We focus on burning fats and improving our body! Jogging is merely a tool for us to achieve our goals only.
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:35 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:19 PM)
I want to but i got a problem getting a new and right shoe for me right now.My old ones are really crappy liao, had been using them for my tennis session since last 3 years. I dont mind about the price ( < rm300) is  still okay for me but to find a UK12 in malaysia is very hard. I even tried hunting them during my overseas trip with my family but to no avail.  cry.gif mayb seriously need o order them at the shop in my town.

Lol.. there are really evil ones around but lucky they are still helpful.  blush.gif  would be trying to jog - walk - jog - walk. if i could wake up tomorrow morning, i will go for a jog with my tennis shoe.
Big mistake is NOT using a proper walking/running shoe. Tennis shoe aint doing good for heavy person. Poor cushion will lead to massive impact to your knee. I just bought apair of Brooks that is quite good for running. check out the website www.brooksrunning.com. Click for the shoe advisor part. I paid about RM300. The shoe is simply good and make running more enjoyable.

You can also look at Asics, Saucony, Nike, etc....

You may wanna start with walking......and up the pace....and then slight jog (1 minute) and then brisk walk (1 minute)....keep doing that for 30-40minutes....after a few weeks....up the pace again....eventually, you can do pure jogging.......Keep the exercise within 1hour...and then rest for awhile before heading for school.

where do you stay?

disclaimer - I dont work for Brooks neither do I sell shoes. I am use a consumer.
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:40 PM

4,060 posts

In my opinion, shoe isn't that important. I used to jog barefoot for 5 years. If one have the willpower to do, no matter what also can do.

Now I only use Bata Power jogging shoe. RM39.99 promotion price. Use 1 year still good.
richard3200
post Apr 10 2009, 11:41 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:24 PM)
I use cross trainer.
I have a friend, 55kg, 163cm, he also likes cross trainer.
Level 5 at 60rpm burns about 8Kcal per minute. That will make 480kCal per hour.
Perhaps you can give a try wink.gif
115kg is too heavy to jog. Easiest way is to walk uphill consistently for more than 20 minutes.
Student life is muh easier compare to working life dude. Don't find this as excuse.
And dont complain about shoe. most of my friends who do regular exercise, they dont freaking care about that. Can wear can ady. We focus on burning fats and improving our body! Jogging is merely a tool for us to achieve our goals only.
No hills nearby my house. Any other alternatives? Seriously i need a comfortable shoe for my own feet. I wouldn't want my feet to ache when i am doing my excercises.

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 10 2009, 11:35 PM)
Big mistake is NOT using a proper walking/running shoe. Tennis shoe aint doing good for heavy person. Poor cushion will lead to massive impact to your knee. I just bought apair of Brooks that is quite good for running. check out the website www.brooksrunning.com. Click for the shoe advisor part. I paid about RM300. The shoe is simply good and make running more enjoyable.

You can also look at Asics, Saucony, Nike, etc....

You may wanna start with walking......and up the pace....and then slight jog (1 minute) and then brisk walk (1 minute)....keep doing that for 30-40minutes....after a few weeks....up the pace again....eventually, you can do pure jogging.......Keep the exercise within 1hour...and then rest for awhile before heading for school.

where do you stay?

disclaimer - I dont work for Brooks neither do I sell shoes. I am use a consumer.
Thats the only 1 i can use right now be4 finding a real suitable and comfortable shoes which has the size which i want.

Btw, i stay in perak. SPM taker this year. cry.gif

myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 11:45 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:40 PM)
In my opinion, shoe isn't that important. I used to jog barefoot for 5 years. If one have the willpower to do, no matter what also can do.

Now I only use Bata Power jogging shoe. RM39.99 promotion price. Use 1 year still good.
You are still young. Wait until older. Then you realise that some of the backaches is due to poor shoe selection.

Also, you'll feel the difference between a Bata Power jogging shoe and a good shoe. Never tried Brookes. Nike didn't last me. Have used New Balance and very impressed with the fact that it provided very good support.

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
No hills nearby my house. Any other alternatives? Seriously i need a comfortable shoe for my own feet. I wouldn't want my feet to ache when i am doing my excercises.
Thats the only 1 i can use right now be4 finding a real suitable and comfortable shoes which has the size which i want.

Btw, i stay in perak. SPM taker this year.  cry.gif
Walk around the neighbourhood. That's a good start.

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 10 2009, 11:46 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:48 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
Actually, better wear no shoe than wearing wrong shoe. This is my experience.

If there is no hill, then walk faster for longer duration. A very very light jog can be performed too. Just make sure you must hit at least 20 minutes. Less than 20 minutes, the exercise is pretty useless. It will only burn carbo, not fats.

Slowly increase the duration up to 60 minutes. Perhaps you can increase 5 minutes every week.
Light aerobic can be done everyday. Don't listen to BS like cannot exercise everyday, else will die.
richard3200
post Apr 10 2009, 11:48 PM

169 posts

Icic. ~_~ well thats individual preferences actually.

Btw, tengster which shoe did u bought , the model to be precise.

Off-topic: how can i make an add-on reply?
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 11:45 PM)
You are still young. Wait until older. Then you realise that some of the backaches is due to poor shoe selection.
in my martial arts training, we train on barefoot. I have been training under 3 masters, and all of them used to jog barefoot and kick barefoot on rough road. They still can jog with bare foot even at the age of 50+. Its a matter of training and body conditioning.

It works for me so far. But the rules in gym is to get a pair of shoes, so I have no choice tongue.gif

of course, if we don't plan to go through this kind of conditioning, then get a pair of shoes that suit us.

tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM

5,612 posts

if one is heavy, it's more important. I mean proper jogging/running shoe. It may not be the branded one. I dont discount Bata produce good shoe.

115kg tramp on barefoot. I cant imagine the consequence. Maybe his age and recovery allow him to stay okie........
richard3200
post Apr 10 2009, 11:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 11:45 PM)

Also, you'll feel the difference between a Bata Power jogging shoe and a good shoe. Never tried Brookes. Nike didn't last me. Have used New Balance and very impressed with the fact that it provided very good support.

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:46 pm

Walk around the neighbourhood. That's a good start.
Heard new balance provide pretty good shoes from my brother. If i have the chance, would really love to check it out.

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:48 PM)
Actually, better wear no shoe than wearing wrong shoe. This is my experience.

If there is no hill, then walk faster for longer duration. A very very light jog can be performed too. Just make sure you must hit at least 20 minutes. Less than 20 minutes, the exercise is pretty useless. It will only burn carbo, not fats.

Slowly increase the duration up to 60 minutes. Perhaps you can increase 5 minutes every week.
Light aerobic can be done everyday. Don't listen to BS like cannot exercise everyday, else will die.
Means i just jog continuesly for 20min or i can stop for a brisk walk in between? mind explaining in detail?

Off-topic : any1 know any shops in KL that really sells big size shoes like UK12 and above? My bro is in KL if i go out he should be able to fetch me if he dont have any classes that day.
charge-n-go
post Apr 10 2009, 11:55 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM)
if one is heavy, it's more important. I mean proper jogging/running shoe. It may not be the branded one. I dont discount Bata produce good shoe.

115kg tramp on barefoot. I cant imagine the consequence. Maybe his age and recovery allow him to stay okie........
land soft when walking or running. This will train the muscles around ankle, thus strengthening the ankle.
It's awkward at first, but when train long enough, one can have really strong ankle, thus increasing the leaping potential.

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(richard3200 @ Apr 10 2009, 11:54 PM)
Means i just jog continuesly for 20min or i can stop for a brisk walk in between? mind explaining in detail?
No walk in between that 20 minutes. js continue to jog, but at slower pace.
after 20 minutes, if still can jog, just do it.
if not, then walk. BUT don't sit down. just continue to walk for at least 5 minutes before sitting down.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 10 2009, 11:57 PM
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
land soft when walking or running. This will train the muscles around ankle, thus strengthening the ankle.
It's awkward at first, but when train long enough, one can have really strong ankle, thus increasing the leaping potential.
weight = 115kg
jogging speed = 8kmh

Can you imagine the momentum? the impact on the knee......it may be good to train the ankle but hurt the knee......no point having strong ankle with injured knee.......

I have seen Indian runner at young age run barefoot but they are conditioned in such way since young......Even Kenyan runners nowadays run with proper running shoe.
charge-n-go
post Apr 11 2009, 12:04 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
weight = 115kg
jogging speed = 8kmh

Can you imagine the momentum? the impact on the knee......it may be good to train the ankle but hurt the knee......no point having strong ankle with injured knee.......

I have seen Indian runner at young age run barefoot but they are conditioned in such way since young......Even Kenyan runners nowadays run with proper running shoe.
he is still young mah.

and at that weight and BMI, i wont even recommend jogging at 8kph. walking fast at 6kph is the best exercise now.
If wanna jog, train the knee and ankle first. Start with squats.

Most martial artists don't wear shoe, and they still can do stunts like super high jump flying kick and land on barefoot. The key is, before learn how to fly, must learn how to crawl. I am just stating there are possibilities to run with no shoe at all, just need a lot of conditioning.

In race, no shoe sure lose to those with proper shoes la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 11 2009, 12:04 AM
myremi
post Apr 11 2009, 12:05 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 10 2009, 11:52 PM)
in my martial arts training, we train on barefoot. I have been training under 3 masters, and all of them used to jog barefoot and kick barefoot on rough road. They still can jog with bare foot even at the age of 50+. Its a matter of training and body conditioning.

It works for me so far. But the rules in gym is to get a pair of shoes, so I have no choice tongue.gif

of course, if we don't plan to go through this kind of conditioning, then get a pair of shoes that suit us.
Your sifus have also undergone the mental training that beginners don't undergo and they would have also gone on strict regimes for breathing and pain tolerance. Same for you too.

But newcomers wouldn't have been able to follow you and your sifus unless they are willing and have the endurance for the journey. Not everyone is cut out for that kind of endurance training. It's also probably not advisable for him to try it out without someone to guide him along.

Gotta weigh the pros and cons of suggestions on this forum. Even I'm not that good at this. >.<

140 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM