125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

Braynumb
post Jun 10 2009, 04:52 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

a question guyz n galz... how to edit a200 raw files in Ps CS2???
AlphaBeta
post Jun 10 2009, 04:55 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

yep true...even handphone also like this...they want u to get thier latest product...instead of upgrading the old 1.
goldfries
post Jun 10 2009, 04:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 10 2009, 04:52 PM)
download the RAW plugin.

http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/cameraraw.html

of course, find the version for CS2 la.
achew
post Jun 10 2009, 05:00 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

according to albert adobe camera raw doesnt do a good job of converting sony's RAW(altho im stil using it)..u might wanna check out rawtherapee like that they suggested =)

sigh..1 more hr and im off to work...sigh...
cjlai
post Jun 10 2009, 05:05 PM

1,631 posts

anyone going for the macro TT tonite? time n venue?
TSamadeo
post Jun 10 2009, 05:09 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

i think the camera raw version that support Alpha raw file does not support CS2..
lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 05:12 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i'm using CS3 for my RAW conversion... but i seldom shoot RAW anyway... but it works fine for me..

yea, tonite what are the details of the TT tonite at putrajaya?
creepydslr
post Jun 10 2009, 05:37 PM

627 posts

hi guys...
what the latest price (of coz the cheapest) for a new set of A700 and A900??
and the battery grip for A700 and A900 too...
can anybody tell me...
lwliam
post Jun 10 2009, 06:01 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

someone plz sms me details on the TT tonite @ putrajaya.. 012 661 7928.. thx.. need to go back now.. no internet at home ><
dingenius3
post Jun 10 2009, 06:45 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 10 2009, 06:01 PM)
someone plz sms me details on the TT tonite @ putrajaya.. 012 661 7928.. thx.. need to go back now.. no internet at home ><
lol bro... yes... skodeng LALATZ FTW!!~
V12Kompressor
post Jun 10 2009, 06:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jun 10 2009, 04:05 PM)
since u r working in sony..u shd have more chance to try out all the lenses/cameras than any of us right??

Kenotlah. I doesn't sell only Alphas, but there are still more things to sell and I usually doesn't focus on alphas since it only contributes less than 5% of the total store sales.

anyway...the quality/area of blurring is called bokeh(jap word)..DoF is the one determines how big/large the area u going to focus..so shallow DoF = huge area of bokeh...and vice versa...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 10 2009, 04:17 PM)
V12Kompressor, look for the Sony 50mm F1.4 (or 50mm F1.8 DT SAM when it comes) and put it on... you should get the shallow depth of field easily. Refer to the icon on the screen to figure out which aperture to use. biggrin.gif
actually f1.4, fx.x all these refers to what? rclxub.gif
I oni know lenses by 1855 / 25500 etc oni. tongue.gif
Only today have the chance to try out telescopic and macro lenses and know the difference and the appropriate condition to use them (and also the weight... -.-)

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 10 2009, 06:49 PM
Boon3
post Jun 10 2009, 06:51 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jun 10 2009, 03:39 PM)
can i say iso1600 on a700 is better than iso800 on a3xx series?maybe equal to iso400??

btw..wads the coverage for a700 OVF huh?98% ?3xx series is 95% right?
chew,

Earlier spam shot was iso2500 tongue.gif

V12Kompressor
post Jun 10 2009, 07:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

muka macam kenal sajer... tongue.gif
v1rtual
post Jun 10 2009, 07:13 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

just came back from sony style at times square
a bit disappointing that the new cam is put behind the glass
no chance to touch and play with it
like the carbon material a lot
Pentastation
post Jun 10 2009, 07:14 PM

I also want to try this camera..how are the quality actually?
alpha_company
post Jun 10 2009, 07:35 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

alooo guys..wanna ask.. now new a700 what price ar? and is it body only or got kit?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jun 10 2009, 07:38 PM
dingenius3
post Jun 10 2009, 07:35 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 10 2009, 07:02 PM)
muka macam kenal sajer... tongue.gif
he is the inventor of milleNOX!~~
yesterday he join the molesting a330 session la bro tongue.gif

telescopic lens?? WOAAHHH.. got pics??
Zicron
post Jun 10 2009, 08:40 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Hi guys, just got this from a very good seller smile.gif

hokc77
post Jun 10 2009, 09:06 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 10 2009, 07:35 PM)
alooo guys..wanna ask.. now new a700 what price ar? and is it body only or got kit?
Body only u should be able to get between $3200 ~ $3250 in Sg. Wang shops like Cam world. Studio Zaloon in Pudu plaza is selling at $3250 if i remember correctly. Buy accessories from him and nego further at your own ability. But the problem is finding a place with stock. Zaloon's Uncle Chin told me he couldn't secure enough stock from Sony when i went there about 3 week ago. So you may need to shop around.

This post has been edited by hokc77: Jun 10 2009, 09:07 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jun 10 2009, 09:20 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Jun 10 2009, 07:13 PM)
just came back from sony style at times square
a bit disappointing that the new cam is put behind the glass
no chance to touch and play with it
like the carbon material a lot
Why so shy dint ask for assistance? laugh.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 10 2009, 07:35 PM)
Got body only and also got kit too.
SRP is RM 3899 for the body only and Rm 5499 for the kit (Body + SAL18250)

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 10 2009, 07:35 PM)
he is the inventor of milleNOX!~~
yesterday he join the molesting a330 session la bro tongue.gif

I knoe. tongue.gif
Sajer tanya.
The a330 sudah tak virgin.

telescopic lens?? WOAAHHH.. got pics??
Sorry, not telescopic lens. It's a zoom lens. SAL18250.
No pics for that. But got pics for the other lens.

This lens so heavy. sleep.gif
and so hard to "master" it.
Will post the result tomorrow since I left my pendrive in the office. My photography so noob sia. cry.gif

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:57 PM