post Jun 4 2009, 04:36 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

hmm?im so late?? 3rd page already..lol
achew
post Jun 4 2009, 04:40 PM

3,807 posts

not sure whether i need tripod or not...as i don really bring them out (and i seldom do shooting outside anyway)....currently using the crappy and shaky tripod that come free alone with my a300...and my gorilla pod..
achew
post Jun 4 2009, 05:10 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 4 2009, 04:40 PM)
haaa gorilla pod... almost forgot about the gorilla pod... hey achew does it really stay in the same position after you secure it somewhere?
yes..if u know how to secure it tightly..it wont move a lil bit...but of cos..its not as convenient as the traditional tripod..unless u hav a additional ball head attached..
achew
post Jun 7 2009, 08:19 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 6 2009, 11:22 PM)
Hmm, OP use entry dslr? I thought every OP like pros must use at least those intermediate dslr one? BTW, like to see that Sony is getting more popular biggrin.gif
use d3x but photo look like PnS also no use....those who knows about photography wouldnt judge u by ur gears...those who know nuts about photography.......they wouldnt know u r using entry lvl tongue.gif they'd feel safe as long as it looks bigger than their PnS....

finally its my off days again~~(altho its a short one)...can start planning wad to shoot liao blush.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Jun 7 2009, 08:20 AM
achew
post Jun 7 2009, 04:32 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 7 2009, 11:28 AM)
i know a person who uses a D3 but makes picture that is no different than a PnS.
blink.gif
i was just joking around..with no intention of shooting anyone tongue.gif *but i would love to see his/her picture tho* whistling.gif
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:19 PM

3,807 posts

we hav 101 lifestyles in the planet..but unfortunately..i hav the unhealthy one....

achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:22 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 8 2009, 04:21 PM)
hahhaha, saw this in your flickr d... fillet o fish
yea..was hungry last night..so order mac delivery..lol..while waiting for delivery..i took out my danbo n camera..and just when i was thinking what to shoot..the delivery boy came.. tongue.gif

@shotkk
thanks!

ps: just noticed i could see the flash reflection on the marble...lol....see the circle ring there? -.-'''

This post has been edited by achew: Jun 8 2009, 04:24 PM
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 04:29 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 8 2009, 07:43 AM)
some cheapo (imitation) can handle as heavy as the ori gorillapod DSLR zoom. I tot of getting one too! Which shop? I was at mid valley yesterday;)
i tried(open n play with it) some imitations b4 i bought my joby version...imo...the cheap version might b able to tahan as heavy as orig one...but do note the rubber legs/joints might not b able to 'suck' on the surface as good as joby version...try to touch orig one and imitation one u'll get wad i mean...

but again..there r too many imitation g.pod on the market....the one i tried might b one of the bad one...
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 05:36 PM

3,807 posts

haha..i was staring at the reflection too...guess its more attracting than the car itself..lol
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 07:16 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 8 2009, 06:53 PM)
Holy cow. Slept from last night 10pm til about 1pm just now and lied down on bed till few minutes back. No more fever. But my back is like all aching. LOL. Anyway so the immitation gorrilapod can also be trusted besides the rubbery feet only la?
to me the ability to grap is pretty impt...usually i hang it on railing...tree branch..blablabla...so if it cant grap...den ur camera would fall anytime(at least crappy tripod wont collapse by itself without wind*usually*..)

but if u only need something to stand still..no need to do some fancy stunts...den probably don need to get a orig one...
achew
post Jun 8 2009, 10:24 PM

3,807 posts

some sucky test shot..harsh comments r expected..don b shy =)

achew
post Jun 9 2009, 02:06 AM

3,807 posts

some lame shot for the night =)

achew
post Jun 9 2009, 12:10 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 9 2009, 08:35 AM)
achew - why the head looks like discolored edi? what haf u done to ur danbo la?? acid bath?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

albnok - i wanna join the TT tonite! MUHAHAHA :E :E

spooky - adoi.. saturday got lotsa other plan to do..  sweat.gif
haha..its not discolored...do u notice this danbo has bigger head?? =p actually the body is from mini danbo..head is from big danbo..the big one color is slightly more pale than mini one =p

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 9 2009, 09:15 AM)
nice one... 50mm f1.4? hmm... wonder if the minolta 50mm f1.7 can do the same... hm...
can...and u'll get more bokeh... =)
achew
post Jun 9 2009, 06:53 PM

3,807 posts

some sloppy work from me..it didnt turn out anywhere near to what i expected T_T perhaps its time to brush up my skill...

Danbo Salvation...

achew
post Jun 9 2009, 06:58 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Jun 9 2009, 06:55 PM)
what toy behind the danbo...? look furious...
the terminator in the mirror was an artwork from deviantart..not a real toy =)

btw..tis is the first time im showing danbo's real face..lol..

This post has been edited by achew: Jun 9 2009, 06:59 PM
achew
post Jun 9 2009, 07:24 PM

3,807 posts

yes =)

the "square-paper-box" eyes can glow..but the human-face eyes cannot...
achew
post Jun 10 2009, 12:30 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 10 2009, 12:10 AM)
just got back from the TT with alpharians and our special guest, ryzan76 all the way from sabah. too tired to comment more tonight. but managed to upload this picture (thx abg ryzan for lending the SP90 for this pic!):

seriously i love this shot dude...the color/compo is jsut awesome..
achew
post Jun 10 2009, 03:53 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 10 2009, 03:08 AM)

OHAI!
any short review? tongue.gif
achew
post Jun 10 2009, 02:46 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 10 2009, 02:38 PM)
hehehe... ya lo... then our house would be a lens museum... hehehe... too many lens for different camera... My wife says the 350D is still to heavy for her... but she's not into PnS anymore... so, best choice would be E-420... light and compact...
um... what's the biggest difference between a200/300/350 and a700?? what makes it better? sensor size? sensor type? izzit using CMOS instead of CCD? also interested with a700... might upgrade next time... tongue.gif
i see a big gap btwn the current a3xx series and a700...IQ no need to b mentioned..it is obvious...functionality/usability wise..i think there is a big gap too...tried to use it from my friend's friend..even a short 10min playing with it..i can say i kinda feel the impact and the poison is deeply injected tongue.gif

achew
post Jun 10 2009, 03:39 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 10 2009, 03:03 PM)
the noise suppression is good.. usable till 1600 at least..

the buttons are all easily accessible with your thumb and forefinger, 2 scroll wheels.. so there's no need to move eye away from OVF, just concentrate on framing at all times...

Added on June 10, 2009, 3:05 pmshutter release button is top notch too... have a softer touch, no clickings like A100/200/3xx
can i say iso1600 on a700 is better than iso800 on a3xx series?maybe equal to iso400??

btw..wads the coverage for a700 OVF huh?98% ?3xx series is 95% right?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0463sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 PM