Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion
AlphaBeta
Jun 10 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 10 2009, 03:45 PM) Honestly, would prefer to get a Sony... hehehe... that's why my 350D is strictly just for Work/events whereas my a200 is my everyday cam... and budget would be a problem tho... coz gonna be a daddy soon and my budget is mostly going to my baby... hehehe... main priority 1st...  nvm... lets just keep the new cam as a dream for now... hehehe... good dad! why cannot use 1 cam for both event and casual shooting? Ur company doesnt allow u? @sp00ky: muahaha
Braynumb
Jun 10 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 10 2009, 03:49 PM) good dad! why cannot use 1 cam for both event and casual shooting? Ur company doesnt allow u? @sp00ky: muahaha  no wo... coz somehow prefer my a200 more... duno why... better pictures... IMO... This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 10 2009, 03:57 PM
V12Kompressor
Jun 10 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 10 2009, 08:58 AM) hey bro ur the sony style guy kan! Yala. lol No me no a330.  QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:04 AM) V12Kompressor - errrr....??? why i didnt earn any last nite?? coz indirectly I am working while showing you all ythe camera. So I OT 2 hrs from there. XD You guys has poisoned me man. I'm snapping pics with various lenses today with the new "baby" camera. Will post pics later when I get back home. So hard to make a shot with blurry surrounding (or izzit called depth of field?  ) This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 10 2009, 03:59 PM
AlphaBeta
Jun 10 2009, 03:59 PM
maybe u should start some online sells and earn commision  ...ofcoz privately..haha yep it is called Bokeh!! hahah... This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Jun 10 2009, 04:00 PM
achew
Jun 10 2009, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 10 2009, 03:57 PM) Yala. lol No me no a330.  coz indirectly I am working while showing you all ythe camera. So I OT 2 hrs from there. XD You guys has poisoned me man. I'm snapping pics with various lenses today with the new "baby" camera. Will post pics later when I get back home. So hard to make a shot with blurry surrounding (or izzit called depth of field?  ) since u r working in sony..u shd have more chance to try out all the lenses/cameras than any of us right?? anyway...the quality/area of blurring is called bokeh(jap word)..DoF is the one determines how big/large the area u going to focus..so shallow DoF = huge area of bokeh...and vice versa...
Braynumb
Jun 10 2009, 04:05 PM
hehehe... ya lo... consider OT also leh...
albnok
Jun 10 2009, 04:17 PM
Alpha Male
dingenius3, when you change AF points on the A330, you can see the red dots light up in the viewfinder. lwliam: All M42 lenses are manual-focus only. goldfries: Beats me, but the 18-55mm gains the MFD of 25cm while the 18-70mm's MFD is 38cm. Image quality does seem better and DRO+ looks much stronger in effect. However without a proper, direct, controlled experiment, I cannot say this objectively. V12Kompressor, look for the Sony 50mm F1.4 (or 50mm F1.8 DT SAM when it comes) and put it on... you should get the shallow depth of field easily. Refer to the icon on the screen to figure out which aperture to use.
goldfries
Jun 10 2009, 04:21 PM
40K Club
i'm more interested with the said improvements on the sensor found in the new bodies.
someone told me better not get A300, cos A200 still better in IQ / image processing. so ok la, now i want to see how A230 / A330 is.
lwliam
Jun 10 2009, 04:24 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
QUOTE V12Kompressor, look for the Sony 50mm F1.4 (or 50mm F1.8 DT SAM when it comes) and put it on... you should get the shallow depth of field easily. Refer to the icon on the screen to figure out which aperture to use. biggrin.gif hahhaa, finally, new GUI in play..
Sp00kY
Jun 10 2009, 04:24 PM
goldfries: i`m interested in the mentioned area too...which is the utmost improtant factor
achew
Jun 10 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 10 2009, 04:24 PM) goldfries: i`m interested in the mentioned area too...which is the utmost improtant factor but since that the sensor is the same one..does it mean that..if there is any improvement on the IQ...it would be due to the software aspect??? my knowledge on wads inside the camera is stil very shallow..not sure is there any new things changed/implemented which could improve the IQ other than the sensor
Braynumb
Jun 10 2009, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 10 2009, 04:21 PM) i'm more interested with the said improvements on the sensor found in the new bodies. someone told me better not get A300, cos A200 still better in IQ / image processing. so ok la, now i want to see how A230 / A330 is. really??? niceeeee..... QUOTE(achew @ Jun 10 2009, 04:29 PM) but since that the sensor is the same one..does it mean that..if there is any improvement on the IQ...it would be due to the software aspect??? my knowledge on wads inside the camera is stil very shallow..not sure is there any new things changed/implemented which could improve the IQ other than the sensor  wonder if there are any firmware updates for the a200... hm.... This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 10 2009, 04:33 PM
AlphaBeta
Jun 10 2009, 04:34 PM
^lol...a200 and a300 using same sensor if im not wrong...and the new Sony's also using same sensor.. Very hard to say now....this camera still new..not much reviews yet.
Sp00kY
Jun 10 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Jun 10 2009, 04:29 PM) but since that the sensor is the same one..does it mean that..if there is any improvement on the IQ...it would be due to the software aspect??? my knowledge on wads inside the camera is stil very shallow..not sure is there any new things changed/implemented which could improve the IQ other than the sensor  should be the software...I have shallow knowledge too...but since D60 sensor is the same as that one used in A200 (IINM) then we should expect the noise control should be around there too:) let's wait and see:) nonetheless, this small A330 will be attract many of my girl friends...cant wait to see its size!
goldfries
Jun 10 2009, 04:36 PM
40K Club
cos i see the price difference quite a lot leh. so i was wondering what IMPROVEMENTS do they have.
Sp00kY
Jun 10 2009, 04:37 PM
i hope its not because of new body/stylish design..(but hey, the golden/brown version looks damn cool) just like the white pentax, damn cool too
lwliam
Jun 10 2009, 04:38 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
same sensor doesnt really mean same level of noise, it all depends on how are the upgrades in the firmware/NR algorithm being run inside the processor.. so newer cams surely will be better in that sense, since i believe most manufacturers will definitely update things like these...
this is what separates N and Sony, since sony is the one providing the sensors for nearly most of their cams... but N's algorithm somehow works better than sony's..
This post has been edited by lwliam: Jun 10 2009, 04:46 PM
Sp00kY
Jun 10 2009, 04:43 PM
yeap that is what i hope to see too!
achew
Jun 10 2009, 04:48 PM
as long as the hardwares arent too much diff..same NR algo shd b able to apply across the similar range....if the improvement is software base...doesnt it mean that theoretically a300/350/200 shd b able to enjoy the same benefit just that sony decided to give it a skip inorder to boost their sales for the new models?
Sp00kY
Jun 10 2009, 04:51 PM
Bingo!