130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

sphiroth
post Jun 9 2009, 11:11 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
Hi guys/gurls,

Sorry for MIA. I Just got back from long holiday icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  cool2.gif  smile.gif  Already miss my wife wub.gif  laugh.gif

Hmm, already missed many days of "foruming"... I'll try to update everything asap..

I noticed that my waja light is shorter than before...the right side...even at the maximum height level...the range is too short, even my wife complain that her viva light range is much farer.

is it possible to adjust it to make it higher? which sc can do it? coe?

zen, you want to be removed from the list ka? laugh.gif  tongue.gif  I just copy & paste from previous version whistling.gif
I think the light is purposely made that way to avoid blinding incoming drivers.
zenwarlord
post Jun 9 2009, 12:26 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
zen, you want to be removed from the list ka? laugh.gif  tongue.gif  I just copy & paste from previous version whistling.gif
it's ok la u can keep it there hehehehe.....

J'Daniel
post Jun 9 2009, 12:47 PM

370 posts

Just back from 1st service for my CPS Gen-2 @ Sec13 PJ. rclxms.gif Total damage RM136.95
They change for me Syntium 15w50 for RM97.00
Waited there till I sleep lol, then suddenly my car ok already ... thought wanna see they service and ask about another thing unsure.gif

May I know what's the Screen Wash ?
Complain on the rear boot rattling sound and front wheel(mayb fender) sound ... but still persist. sweat.gif

So far I only can notice my CPS at 3rd gear RPM 2.8K
When I accelerate and maintain during 3rd gear, once RPM reach 2.8K will feel the force and the RPM will boost up so fast.
However, I dont notice it on 2nd,4th and 5th gear
1st gear nvr try ...

ubialon
post Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM

ye lor..
So many poisoner here.
Cps is really powerful (don't compare with VTec).
Really nice engine, smooth cruising and pickup.
Only clock 800km. Feel like can't wait to push the needle to the redline.

lgs
post Jun 9 2009, 03:47 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 9 2009, 12:47 PM)
Just back from 1st service for my CPS Gen-2 @ Sec13 PJ. rclxms.gif Total damage RM136.95
They change for me Syntium 15w50  for RM97.00
Waited there till I sleep lol, then suddenly my car ok already ... thought wanna see they service and ask about another thing unsure.gif

Complain on the rear boot rattling sound and front wheel(mayb fender) sound ... but still persist. sweat.gif

So far I only can notice my CPS at 3rd gear RPM 2.8K
When I accelerate and maintain during 3rd gear, once RPM reach 2.8K will feel the force and the RPM will boost up so fast.
However, I dont notice it on 2nd,4th and 5th gear
1st gear nvr try ...
Why so expensive ? hmm.gif
pearjar
post Jun 9 2009, 03:58 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 9 2009, 12:47 PM)
A windshield cleaner.. I call it 'sabun'.. Hehehe... Put it in ur windshield water tank... Purpose, to clean ur windshield + better view during rain cool2.gif Also claimed to softened the wiper blade,, sweat.gif

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 9 2009, 03:33 PM)
ye lor..
So many poisoner here.
Cps is really powerful (don't compare with VTec).
Really nice engine, smooth cruising and pickup.
Only clock 800km. Feel like can't wait to push the needle to the redline.
Just push it... Hak3.... tongue.gif
avanray
post Jun 9 2009, 07:42 PM

124 posts

hi rydeck,i feel my car is getting slower. =p need more power.anyway i race with honda civic the other day and follow all the way towards the end of the road.around 8km like that.and the civic trying so hard to smoke me but failed.hahaha.not sure its 2.0 or 1.8 one.

j daniel:i oso feel the cps kick in around 2.8k.but for me i can feel it on the 2nd gear onward.4th gear and 5th gear usually ord pass the 2.8k so cant feel the difference.hehehe
ubialon
post Jun 9 2009, 08:35 PM

hehe, got to follow the given manual, not to
Exceed 3500rpm. After 1st service, hehe..
Any suggestion for good SC in JB?
TSeastwest
post Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM

1,608 posts

CPS kick in at 2.8k rpm? not 3.8k ke? hmm.gif

BTW, about 3 weeks ago, my car "lost" to other car.... Failed to catch up with "that car".. cry.gif cry.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jun 10 2009, 09:39 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ Jun 9 2009, 07:42 PM)
hi rydeck,i feel my car is getting slower. =p need more power.anyway i race with honda civic the other day and follow all the way towards the end of the road.around 8km like that.and the civic trying so hard to smoke  me but failed.hahaha.not sure its 2.0 or 1.8 one.

j daniel:i oso feel the cps kick in around 2.8k.but for me i can feel it on the 2nd gear onward.4th gear and 5th gear usually ord pass the 2.8k so cant feel the difference.hehehe
getting slower?? laugh.gif laugh.gif u mean new civic?humm me b4 get smoked by 2.0 civic RS..heading genting,b4 tunnel...able to follow him for few laps then on straight lane he henjut kaw2...can c clearly smoke out from his muffler,me drop to 3rd gear...onli can cucuk for awhile then the civic slowly left me behind me pack with 4 person,he`s alone doh.gif ... vtec is adoreable sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 10 2009, 09:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM)

BTW, about 3 weeks ago, my car "lost" to other car.... Failed to catch up with "that car".. cry.gif  cry.gif
3.8k rpm. Tried it on the 2nd gear for more 'dramatic' effect. brows.gif
pearjar
post Jun 10 2009, 10:10 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM)

BTW, about 3 weeks ago, my car "lost" to other car.... Failed to catch up with "that car".. cry.gif  cry.gif
It kick at 3.8k rpm, but can feel the push at 2.8k rpm.. rclxub.gif
achmedrauff
post Jun 10 2009, 10:24 AM

perhaps it is all in the mind. tongue.gif
ubialon
post Jun 10 2009, 11:30 AM

ok, no problem.
lgs
post Jun 10 2009, 06:27 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I just did my 3rd service with Shell Ultra 5w40 , and pump BHP Petrol , engine feel much smoother and lighter~

CPS kick in timing as below.

Campro CPS engine in the GEN2 CPS and Waja CPS
Engine Speed CPS VIM
0 to 3,800rpm Low Lift Long Runner
3,800rpm to 4,800rpm High Lift Long Runner
Above 4,800rpm High Lift Short Runner

Campro CPS engine in the Satria Neo CPS
Engine Speed CPS VIM
0 to 4,400rpm Low Lift Long Runner
4,400rpm to 4,800rpm High Lift Long Runner
Above 4,800rpm High Lift Short Runner
J'Daniel
post Jun 10 2009, 07:41 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 10 2009, 10:10 AM)
It kick at 3.8k rpm, but can feel the push at 2.8k rpm.. rclxub.gif
Lol ... not sure but using 3rd gear @ 2.8k rpm can feel the push very power. 2nd gear 3.8k can feel
4th & 5th gear never feel the push ....

but overall 3rd gear 2.8k rpm the cps kick power is very noticeable and strong rclxm9.gif
crypto13
post Jun 10 2009, 11:01 PM

yup, always feel it at 3rd gear, 2.8k rpm.
Other gears don't feel it push at that rpm.
Haven't try till 3.8k rpm, only 800km. This Friday going for first service.
TSeastwest
post Jun 11 2009, 08:48 AM

1,608 posts

Mine is AT, so maybe cannot feel the "push" blush.gif ... but at 2.6k-2.8k, a buzziness will appear tongue.gif
achmedrauff
post Jun 11 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 11 2009, 08:48 AM)
Mine is AT, so maybe cannot feel the "push" blush.gif ... but at 2.6k-2.8k, a buzziness will appear tongue.gif
HAH~!?? Why an auto bro?? Let me guess~ got someone else driving it also kan? I bought mine in manual and my wife wont touch it even if I persuade her. tongue.gif Call me kiasu or whatever.
ubialon
post Jun 11 2009, 12:58 PM

Hehe.. u got the point there.
But my wife also want a MT. she said it'll be mush more
interesting (after i poison her with the CPS thing..)

130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:29 PM