~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
ben1945
Jun 5 2009, 07:40 PM
My waja cps is about 2 weeks old now and has clocked close to 2k km.. Having the same problem as some of the gen2 cps owners here...weird ngek ngek sound sound from the front suspension which is very irritating..Any solution from waja cps owners?
Has anyone tried their cps with Ron95 fuel yet?
ben1945
Jun 12 2009, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(lexasp @ Jun 11 2009, 11:00 PM) Hi guys, I am planning to buy a waja cps AT. Ordered the car from the mutiara damansara showroon since last month 13th or so and paid the booking fees but until now also no news from them. Then went to the the mofaz authorized dealer in taman tun. The SA there told me can get the car quite fast, max wait for 2 weeks. Don't know now want to get from who Waited so long for the car, now felt like want to change to honda city or toyota vios.... and not to mention after reading through the threads, waja cps seems suffer quite a number of issue. So want to ask all the waja cps owner here, is the car worth buying? or the money can be better spent elsewhere. My friend had been brainwashing me to get better cars  It is because you ordered a specific color which they do not have? If you choose from watever color they have in stock then you can get it much faster. As for me, in comparison between my father's vios dugong and waja cps, i dont think it is worth paying the extra 20k. The interior of waja cps feels even more luxurious than the vios. Of course there are some minor issues with the waja cps, but let me warn you that the current quality of toyota cars are not that great either especially those CKD and made in Thai.. The only real winning point for the Dugong is the engine..damn fuel efficient..AT fuel consumption can be as low as RM0.11/km for highway cruising as compared to my manual cps..RM0.13/km. Not too sure about the current honda City though
ben1945
Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM
So far my 3 weeks old waja cps has clocked about 3000 km. Went to Kuantan by using the Karak highway on Friday. Lots of speed trap on both sides. I guess it might be because a lot of people are traveling towards the end of school holiday this weekend. I was speeding at about 140km/h but slowed down when i was approaching flyovers. I was lucky because I manage to spot the policeman sitting under the flyover on Karak highway with the camera. After passing the him, i floored i accelerator (I seriously hope that there were no more speed traps after that) straight away and guess what...my car only manage to reach top speed of about 165km/h on flat road..quite surprised. I though i could reach at least 180...but manage to touch 180 at one stretch when it was going down hill. Anyway the ride was stable throughout.
However, the disappointing thing was the body roll was quite bad when i was driving through the genting sempah strech even though i was driving at only about 90km/h according to the speed limit. I must say that my previous gen2 has got better handling. I guess might be due to the higher ride in this car. I wonder if adding a strut bar will improve the handling without meddling with the suspension and changing to a larger rim. Any comments sifus?
Whatever it is, still loving and enjoying every single moment with this car. Fuel consumption averages at about RM0.15/km.
Waiting for my third service to settle the ngek ngek suspension sound. Hopefully fuel consumption will improve after that.
ben1945
Jun 14 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 14 2009, 12:36 AM) Change the suspension and you'll love the improvement.  But now i bankrupt at the moment. Still hutang 20k loan..How to change suspension...Have to adopt grandfather driving style at the moment sigh