5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

TSeastwest
post Jun 2 2009, 10:20 AM, updated 17y ago

1,608 posts

continue from here, Proton cps club V3.....

A new proton CPS club.....V4 already thumbup.gif

* Please kindly include ur nick, name, the colour of your ride... and probably.. No. plate (maybe just no. will do. for security purpose)
and also transmission AT or MT
(Can also PM me your info. Will update the list asap)

*Format of info to be update on 1st page
nick - (name) - colour - car no. - AT/MT

SC center commented by members
Mutiara Damansara :
1. Appointment only
2. Saturday for normal service only, warranty claims during weekdays only

COE
1. so far so good
er... hope that the info included will not mess up the list haha although for me seems like quite messy

Senaxis Sdn. Bhd. (in taman mayang, SS25 PJ) eastwest
1. so far so good. done all my car service there. Satisfied with their service. nod.gif
2. First come first serve. thumbup.gif

Waja CPS Members list :-

Gen2 CPS Members list :-

<NEW>Satria Neo CPS Members list :-

Special Members list(one and only) whistling.gif
Zenwarlord-waja-mivec ->> Still here..hehe tongue.gif

<NEW>Highest mileage brows.gif

Record of services from CPS members

MODIFICATION
Too many mods by CPSer, pening nak update laugh.gif

Problems encounter on received Waja CPS
1. Front fender squeezing sound
2. Alignment not properly done + tyre balancing is out, steering will shake after 110km/h
3. Buzzing sound from dash board after rpm reach 2.5k-3k
4. Front passenger side wiper couldn't hold the wiper properly, after fix back it still came off
5. Air-con compressor when active tat time will have "klok klok klok" sounds
6. AT cars having problem on "check engine" light
7. 5 case of PW incident happened ATM... 1. glass drop and break 2. glass lift fail to operate 3. short circuit on the PW control on door panel
8. Paint at the side mirror start to "peel" off after 1 year
9. power window motor for front passeger side burned. Claim warranty.
10. "Surround sound" -- dolby waja eh?? rclxub.gif

Problems encounter on received Gen2 CPS
...updating...

FC for waja -
1) [roughtly 0.16-0.18] + 40%= 0.23-0.25 cent/km(depends on the driver)
2) 11-14 km/l(depends on the driver)..record is 16km/l whistling.gif

FC for gen2
1) lgs -> RM0.16 = 11.25km/L -- RM0.13 = 13.85km/L
2) jVIPERs2 -> 7.0 +/- 0.1L/100KM
3) ezwann -> RM50 fuel (shell RM1.8/L) + RM67 (mobil Rm1.8/L) = 660km = 65 liter 50%highway 50%city OR 1 liter = 10.1km
4) shah333 -> 5.6-5.7l/100km - slgr town n highway - stock engine (1 liter = 17.54km)

This post has been edited by eastwest: Nov 13 2009, 09:25 PM
TSeastwest
post Jun 9 2009, 10:19 AM

1,608 posts

Hi guys/gurls,

Sorry for MIA. I Just got back from long holiday icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif cool2.gif smile.gif Already miss my wife wub.gif laugh.gif

Hmm, already missed many days of "foruming"... I'll try to update everything asap..

I noticed that my waja light is shorter than before...the right side...even at the maximum height level...the range is too short, even my wife complain that her viva light range is much farer.

is it possible to adjust it to make it higher? which sc can do it? coe?

zen, you want to be removed from the list ka? laugh.gif tongue.gif I just copy & paste from previous version whistling.gif
TSeastwest
post Jun 10 2009, 09:03 AM

1,608 posts

CPS kick in at 2.8k rpm? not 3.8k ke? hmm.gif

BTW, about 3 weeks ago, my car "lost" to other car.... Failed to catch up with "that car".. cry.gif cry.gif
TSeastwest
post Jun 11 2009, 08:48 AM

1,608 posts

Mine is AT, so maybe cannot feel the "push" blush.gif ... but at 2.6k-2.8k, a buzziness will appear tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jun 11 2009, 01:49 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(achmedrauff @ Jun 11 2009, 11:18 AM)
HAH~!?? Why an auto bro?? Let me guess~ got someone else driving it also kan? I bought mine in manual and my wife wont touch it even if I persuade her. tongue.gif Call me kiasu or whatever.
What to do, i hate jam...so better get AT... But I missed my "manual day" cry.gif

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 11 2009, 12:58 PM)
Hehe.. u got the point there.
But my wife also want a MT. she said it'll be mush more
interesting (after i poison her with the CPS thing..)
my wife drive MT car, I drive AT tongue.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 11 2009, 01:02 PM)
looks like all here are good in poisoning.........i better stayed out hehehe
Hehe, I'm still "immune" to all poison. Now have extra protection from the poison brows.gif flex.gif (hint:my wife whistling.gif )
TSeastwest
post Jun 12 2009, 06:30 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 12 2009, 04:52 PM)
wja cps 10k d/pymnt = rm600++/month
vios or city 10k d/pymnt =rm800++/month
monthly diff = rm200
monthly diff you can put in your fuel expenses
so FC is same laa..or even more untung icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, on quality issue
just sharing my xperience
i'm not sure about the waja cps problem.. hmm.gif
my bro new T altis also get prob when he received his car
rear trunk cannot close after open in first day received n rear right suspension sound 'ngek ngek' in uneven road so annoying mad.gif
I thought "ngek-ngek" sound was exclusively just for proton cars shakehead.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jun 13 2009, 09:12 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 12 2009, 07:10 PM)
hehe tongue.gif
btw, just imaging the solution of the 'ngek ngek' sound in altis is swap in new suspension and sound gone..
this is big prob lor blink.gif  unlike minor solution for proton cars
my fren work at T SC say many same case for altis lor
he oso said many overheat case for new camry
T not high quality enuf tongue.gif
swap in whole suspension? FOC is it?

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jun 13 2009, 02:05 AM)
guys, i just wanna ask this. my gen-2 cps AT cruising at 100kmh with the rpm at 3k. *autocruise mode* . Is it the same with the rest if u cps users? cos i think it's quite high, it should be less than 3k.

btw, im going for my 1000km service tomorrow. hehe cant wait to rev hard after the service !
Hmm, my waja 110km/h at 2800rpm icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ubialon @ Jun 13 2009, 09:00 AM)
mrjgx,
Below is the waja cps review done by paultan.

"The other interesting fact that we noticed was the cruising engine rpm at cruising speeds. The CPS allows the engine to cruise at 2,000rpm at speeds of 80km/h and approximately 3,000rpm at 110km/h.
This is similar to the cruising speeds of most 2.0 litre cars with either a 5-speed manual or a 4-speed auto transmission. Smaller engines tend to cruise around 2700rpm at 80km/h. Low engine speeds are beneficial because it allows for improvement in fuel economy and comfort."
Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2008/08/10/pro...ixzz0IGbfw2RI&C

so, think it's quite tailly with the review. maybe after ur first service, ur cruising speed can a bit higher.
yours Gen2 cps HL AT right (got autocruise)? its kerb weight is 1245kg while the waja cps drove by paultan is MT with kerb weight of 1215kg only. so u'll cruise a little slower than the waja MT at 3k rpm.

It's my little tought only, just for sharing.
I think the car driven by paul is an AT one, not MT.(if I remember correctly lor).
TSeastwest
post Jun 22 2009, 08:51 AM

1,608 posts

demam dan selsema cry.gif yawn.gif ohmy.gif sweat.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 8 2009, 01:39 PM

1,608 posts

If the wiper cannot wipe properly (the wiper tersangkut-sangkut), what is the problem actually? Is it the wiper or the windscreen? both wiper are still new. how to solve this problem?
TSeastwest
post Jul 8 2009, 05:49 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 8 2009, 05:36 PM)
zairee, sphiroth will be the person to ask. he bought from KL most of the R3 parts for his WAJA. maybe you can search his replies in the earlier posts. smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 5:41 pm

i also wan silicone wipers... eastwest, last time i used WD-40 to clean the windscreen. and then strong detergent to wash the WD-40 off. the wiper still jumps for a few days. after that.. ok liao. but nowadays rain very little.. so not much chance of jumping.. hehe. light rain will still skip a bit.
before this jumping thing happen, I use a somekind of rainx thing. Just put once. Now it became like this, like to jumping-jumping cry.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
Wash many times both windscreen and wiper blade but it still like to jump rclxub.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 14 2009, 02:00 PM

1,608 posts

I don't understande at all whate you guys are talkinge aboute.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 20 2009, 10:29 PM

1,608 posts

Does waja have side impact protection beam? front/read door?
TSeastwest
post Jul 21 2009, 01:25 PM

1,608 posts

What is the meaning of 15" x 6.5JJ for wheel? can waja standard rim use wider tyre than 195?
TSeastwest
post Jul 21 2009, 06:01 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 21 2009, 05:34 PM)
weh eujin, end of this month...how?? brows.gif 31st night or 1st august...just do short trip lah myb to malacca or genting..afternoon to midnight thumbup.gif
different rim comes with diff. size...myb..it the lugs distance from centre of the wheel.. haiiyahh sweat.gif ..not sure...humm need to ask xpert ...lugs size for local car i think basically 114 or 100...
So, is it possible to use tyre 205/60 R15(if exist) with standard rim?
TSeastwest
post Jul 23 2009, 12:03 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 22 2009, 11:14 PM)
205 max....can put...
How do you calculate this things? hmm.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 23 2009, 02:01 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 23 2009, 09:45 AM)
AaAAaaa...i duno wo...haha...but i know can fit

normally la...

15 is 195 and 205
16 is 205 and 215
17 is 215 and 225

go on and on and on....
So waja standard rim should be able to use this 205 series,right?

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Jul 23 2009, 10:36 AM)
Tyre Size Calculator = http://tyresite.com/tyrecalc.asp
Difference should be 2.5%
It seems that 205/50 is the best bet hmm.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 23 2009, 10:50 AM)
Why all the fuss, just get a 16" rims, sure fits. brows.gif
Easy for u to say...hehe.. sphiroth, you're using 205/55?
TSeastwest
post Jul 23 2009, 02:58 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Jul 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
Waja stock tyre is 195/60 R15". If you want to use 205/50, the speedo reads 70mph your actual speed will be 66.7mph. Sphiroth right. either use 16" or 205/55.
I'm refering the 205/50 with 16in. the actual speed should be 69.59mph. Is it ok? How will the tyre looks in "reality"? hmm.gif

Added on July 23, 2009, 3:00 pmThere is no 205/55 R15 in the tyre price list.

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 23 2009, 03:00 PM
TSeastwest
post Jul 23 2009, 03:38 PM

1,608 posts

Guys, your car got bad scent coming out from the aircond about 20-30 seconds? What's causing this bad scent? sweat.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 28 2009, 09:21 PM

1,608 posts

Using R3 spring with standard absorber, the car will be lowered by how much mm? hmm.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 28 2009, 10:49 PM

1,608 posts

Guys, want to ask. rm220 for r3 spring, is it ok? or mahal? If i buy it, where to do installation? other than that, what more should i get? (if want to buy la tongue.gif )

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:51 AM