42 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

redninja
post Jun 4 2009, 01:20 PM

165 posts

Wow you all drop 1 - 1.5 kg already. i haven't dared weigh myself yet.
myremi
post Jun 4 2009, 08:40 PM

1,846 posts

I can't sit on a recumbent bike for long. Lower backpain. But the normal bike sitting position is fine for me. Plus, I can feel the tush muscles tightening. Damn, feels good when that happens. LOL!

redninja : It's the meter reading that is fluctuating a bit. Should stabilize tomorrow as ate my salmon steak with lettuce + carrot grilled. Had one bowl of miso soup and the steamed egg. Also, 2 pcs of ebikko + rice. Small portion of rice to keep me satisfied. And surprisingly, for that amount of food, I was only 80% full. Didn't touch the bowl of rice that came with the set, only the 2 pcs of prawn roe + rice. Will see what is the aftereffects tomorrow.

35 min brisk walk on cross trainer. Feeling stronger now. Next Saturday, going to try 40 min and see how that takes me.

One thing I would need to do is do a comparison of fish prices against frozen salmon prices. Whether it's worth it or not.

Added on June 4, 2009, 8:44 pmredninja : hmm.....and I think some of us have either change the way we exercise or change the way we eat. So there is bound to be changes.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jun 4 2009, 08:44 PM
zeist
post Jun 4 2009, 08:47 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Tomorrow back + cardio 30 minutes. I think I need to eat more vege, this morning damn hard to shit out. lulz!

Even I eat fruits daily also no use. I eat banana, orange and apple daily.

This post has been edited by zeist: Jun 4 2009, 08:47 PM
neuroticmind
post Jun 4 2009, 09:17 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

i see stars today after my workout session.. usually i just get jelly knees... laugh.gif
weigh myself and am 1kg lighter but then I'm sure it's water weight cos today a little bit diarrhea...

i'm craving junk food.. T_T

TSSyd G
post Jun 4 2009, 09:37 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

neuroticmind,
eat ONE pack of junk food during ur workout days. check out the calories and calculate the amout of exercise that u hv to do to burn it off biggrin.gif

myremi
post Jun 4 2009, 09:43 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jun 4 2009, 08:47 PM)
Tomorrow back + cardio 30 minutes. I think I need to eat more vege, this morning damn hard to shit out. lulz!

Even I eat fruits daily also no use. I eat banana, orange and apple daily.
Take prune or papaya. Those are quick fixes.

Taking more veggie doesn't help fix it fast sometimes. For veggies, go for the leafy kind - they have more insoluble fiber in them. If it doesn't work, may want to do a quick detox to clean the system a bit.
redninja
post Jun 5 2009, 10:20 AM

165 posts

I took prunes all this week. Finish one of those carton of Sunsweet in 5 days, taking 5 (1 serving) per day. Still not helping. Need more fibre but dunno how else to take. I used to take 1 tbsp of ground golden flaxseed but nowadays I cannot stomach it since it makes me retch especially when just put in water. If in yogurt drink is ok but i don't like the amount of sugar in those things.

Maybe it's also TOM but I gained about 0.7 - 0.9 lbs. Am disappointed. I need to cut down my cals to hit 1,600 every single day. No more going over even by a little bit.
TSSyd G
post Jun 5 2009, 10:35 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

in order for fibres to work, you need to drink boatloads of water. i've been tackling my digestive problem (food comes out too fast - less than 18 hours sometimes, partially undigested) by drinking yakult ace less sugar smile.gif seems to work!

hydration hydration hydration

zeist
post Jun 5 2009, 10:37 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 4 2009, 09:43 PM)
Take prune or papaya. Those are quick fixes.

Taking more veggie doesn't help fix it fast sometimes. For veggies, go for the leafy kind - they have more insoluble fiber in them. If it doesn't work, may want to do a quick detox to clean the system a bit.
Damn long tarak whack papaya already. Just bought a bunch of salad vege and siu pak choi. wub.gif
badutman
post Jun 5 2009, 11:18 AM

307 posts

morn fatsos.
today WO on elliptical:
low intensity (fat burning mode) of 21min at 7-9kmph, 196cal, 2.82km.
high intensity (cardio mode) of 21min at 10-16kmph, 229cal, 4.25km.
sauna for 15min+10min

its hard to jaga makan in penang...
myremi
post Jun 5 2009, 12:20 PM

1,846 posts

redninja : hmm...I also used to take yogurt to try to get the bowel movement going, even after eating 2-3 servings of veggies for meals everyday. The only thing that I didn't like was the smell of the stool after taking yogurt. Still a bit of lactose intolerance there.

So, I have tried natural brown rice vinegar and that did the trick. I'm on a daily cycle now without fail. But, I still take the vinegar (1 tsp in 2 tbsp room temp. water) everyday. I stop for 2 weeks and already can feel difference. Taking it again, feel better.

Just that healing crisis will come. I had small pimples on my skin for a week before it went away.
neuroticmind
post Jun 5 2009, 06:27 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 4 2009, 09:37 PM)
neuroticmind,
eat ONE pack of junk food during ur workout days. check out the calories and calculate the amout of exercise that u hv to do to burn it off biggrin.gif
the idea of burning off the calories from the junk food actually cut off my cravings.. laugh.gif

not related: my kimchi is a success.. tongue.gif
myremi
post Jun 5 2009, 08:10 PM

1,846 posts

I ate junkfood while in UK for a snack. However, I learnt from my cousin : read labels. There's small packets of crisp for 97 calories from a pharmacy known as Boots.

And they had a really really good concept. You can have a low calorie meal with a snack, sandwich and 1L bottle mineral water for 4 pounds their money. All around 300-500 calories, depending on your selection.

And grats on your kimchi smile.gif
TSSyd G
post Jun 5 2009, 08:18 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@neuroticmind,
that's the point whistling.gif

#fatsos,
today is my rest day. 23 days to the marathon. aiming to run 21k below 3 hours this Sunday. tomorrow is easy run 10k biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Jun 5 2009, 08:49 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

@Syd G,

Holy crap, 10km is easy run for you.

I barely made it 10km this gym session and I am already half dead.

Work Day Gym Session 05/05/2009

Total time spent in the gym = 1 hour 45 mins.

My workout routine is as follows:

30 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 8.0kmph and gradient = 0.0% (felt like puking here)
5 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 6.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%
5 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 8.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%
5 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 6.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%
5 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 8.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%
15 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 6.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%

Punishment for not hitting the gym yesterday and lack of performance

5 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 8.0kmph and gradient = 0.0% (felt like puking here)
15 mins on the treadmill, speed @ 6.0kmph and gradient = 0.0%

Total distance covered = 10 km
Total time taken = 1 hour 25 mins

Pre workout meal = 1.5 scoop of whey + 300 ml milk + 200 ml of water

Approximate water intake for the day = 4 litres

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jun 5 2009, 09:13 PM
TSSyd G
post Jun 5 2009, 09:10 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@kianweic,
you'll get used to it wink.gif i'm nobody compared to the runners @ Runnerz thread. they all run 10.0km/h easy. my easy pace is around 7km/h smile.gif

This post has been edited by Syd G: Jun 5 2009, 09:10 PM
kianweic
post Jun 5 2009, 09:20 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 5 2009, 09:10 PM)
@kianweic,
you'll get used to it wink.gif i'm nobody compared to the runners @ Runnerz thread. they all run 10.0km/h easy. my easy pace is around 7km/h smile.gif
In that case, I should be considered handicap in jogging.

Also, how do you recover so fast? Saturday 10km, then Sunday 23km.

Me today 10km, tomorrow watch tv instead, maybe a bit of walking that's it.
Sky.Live
post Jun 5 2009, 10:03 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

when 10k is easy for her, it's like a rest day for her.
Same thing like for beginner which have to stop completely to rest, while maybe some others, slow jog is recovery

I am feeling very damn weak these few day, just now cycle 10km, cant sprint at all, took me 40mins for it > <

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Jun 5 2009, 10:05 PM
TSSyd G
post Jun 5 2009, 11:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

@Sky.Live
I dont run like crazy (not until I'm out of breath - I can still sing/talk @ easy pace). If I feel that my legs are hurting, I'll tone it down a bit (shuffle/slow jog). Your stamina and endurance will improve over time. Elites run more than 160kms a week and can recover no problem. Other marathon runners clock 60-80km/week. I only do less than 30km so far and only reach 60km this week. Next week maybe another 60km before tapering down. Just keep training - I started with 2mins huffing and puffing @ 6.0kmh too smile.gif
zedstat
post Jun 6 2009, 12:40 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

tired after squash jz nw -.- haiz.. 9-11pm of squash in subang.. damn mandi peluh kaw2

42 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:11 PM