Had a great weight training today, feels good mang.
LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June
Jun 2 2009, 01:19 PM
468 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Had a great weight training today, feels good mang.
Jun 2 2009, 02:22 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
redninja : Now that sounds like me today. Waiting for Wii to update the system but haven't finish the 30 min. So finish in 30 min but not so tired and think the pace was more steady so distance was further. But dunno if it's true that I burn 220 kcal.
Jun 2 2009, 02:26 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
today i went abit easy.....completed 9km in 63minutes.....in easy pace...worry knee pain....
Jun 2 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 2 2009, 01:12 PM) Progress pic updated in mah journal You need someone to take the picture for you. but only Deltoids and Triceps./..may be forearm...will track other progress later la. I needz time. Mai kam cheong... Wah! You really did buy tomatoes and broccoli! LOL! Good for you then! U dun want to try roast beef? |
Jun 2 2009, 04:48 PM
307 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
today WO:
morning: stretch + jumping jack 100 noon: treadmill for 32mins of tempo at 8-10kmph =263cal 4.28km bubb13s, i hving same problem as u last year, google for "shin splint" or more worse "tibia stress fracture". i might be wrong, but what hv i done is replacing running with bike and stepper for 2-3 weeks if not mistaken. |
Jun 2 2009, 04:53 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 2 2009, 02:27 PM) You need someone to take the picture for you. Susah la wanna roast beef so early =P Wah! You really did buy tomatoes and broccoli! LOL! Good for you then! U dun want to try roast beef? of course. must include veg. sometimes I tak beli coz ...the tomatoes are too soft and ripe. broccolis are nice. I just boil them forawhile and thatz it. no salt no seasoning |
Jun 2 2009, 05:23 PM
Aoid. Eat the tomatoes raw lah. It's ok.
Jun 2 2009, 05:45 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
boil? try steaming
Jun 2 2009, 06:07 PM
Hey Syd G! Bila Challenge #4? Was it suppose to be this week when we start or the next week ah?
Jun 2 2009, 06:17 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
myremi, supposed to be on Sunday but I forgot
Challenge #4 is basically to weigh urself |
Jun 2 2009, 06:36 PM
3,649 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
Weighed in today at 90.8kgs,1.1kgs down from last Monday!
Jun 2 2009, 08:17 PM
er i mean i boil the broccoli la.. tomato of course i eat it raw lol
i mean...when i was buying at giant la haha.. the tomatoes were too ripe. Anyway...hujan lebat. so I transformed into a hamster and ran on a treadmill. The senior hamster next to me ran at 9.6KMpH o.O. |
Jun 2 2009, 08:40 PM
3,809 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Jakarta |
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 2 2009, 06:36 PM) Good stuff mate.I just came back from the gym earlier. I have just weigh in earlier as well, currently = 81kg, previously= 82kg 1kg down from previous weigh in. Weekend Non-Gym Session 31/05/2009 25 mins walking the dog around the park for 5 times Work Day Gym Session 02/05/2009 45 mins on the treadmill whereby speed = 8.0 kmph and gradient = 0.0 5 mins on the readmill whereby speed ranges from 4.0kmph to 7.2kmph and gradient = 0.0 * Managed to cover 6.5km. It has been a long time since I last ran, I think almost 6 months ago. Feel good to have a change of routine. Jogging / running is a lot harder than squatting with weights for me. Will be pulling another session tomorrow hopefully if work permits. This post has been edited by kianweic: Jun 2 2009, 08:50 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 10:18 PM
I bought another 3 packs of Dutch Lady Low Fat Milk. w00t Rm2.99 each.
and the expiry is still March of 2010. Go grab some from Giant peeps~. Not sure when the promotion ends. So sorry if its not available tomolo or somethin |
Jun 2 2009, 10:30 PM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: in limbo land... |
last weighed is 60kg. forgotten to weigh myself today at the gym just now. i should after 2 free meals during the weekend. buffet on sat night and wedding lunch on sunday afternoon. and i ate more than the guys. both occasion.
gym session today: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « diet: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and i made kimchi just now. my 2nd try. 1st try failed cos put too much chili powder. like eating chili powder so had to throw most of it away. next project i wanna make kerabu anchovies. Syd G, you you got recipe for this? |
Jun 2 2009, 10:33 PM
I see a stampede towards Giant just for white stuff.
Adoi... |
Jun 2 2009, 10:34 PM
^ somehow that sentence sounds so wrong..
Jun 2 2009, 10:37 PM
I needed to release tension a bit lah.
Oh, good luck on the kimchi. Me, I'll just pop by the nearby Korean restaurant and grab some from the owner. Kerabu anchovies...hmm....aren't those just ikan pusuk that is peeled into half, mixed with purple shallots (juliennned) and chilli with lime juice squeezed over it? If that's the kerabu achovies that you're talking about, that's how my Granny makes it. |
Jun 2 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 2 2009, 10:37 PM) I needed to release tension a bit lah. ikan pusuk.. haha, haven't heard that for a long time. Oh, good luck on the kimchi. Me, I'll just pop by the nearby Korean restaurant and grab some from the owner. Kerabu anchovies...hmm....aren't those just ikan pusuk that is peeled into half, mixed with purple shallots (juliennned) and chilli with lime juice squeezed over it? If that's the kerabu achovies that you're talking about, that's how my Granny makes it. yup, that's the one. no need goreng first the ikan pusuk? |
Jun 2 2009, 10:51 PM
Hmm.... she only fries it if she's making it sweet with sugar or honey.
most of the time, she just dries it out in the hot sun and then just mix with the ingredients I mentioned. No oil though. It's not crunchy but we don't mind. |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:51 PM |