135 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

richardtham
post Oct 29 2010, 06:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(c_khon82 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:32 PM)
Agree.... thumbup.gif
Agreed , go for the smarter choice ! rclxms.gif
hotfilemalaysia
post Oct 29 2010, 07:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kynkiez @ Oct 28 2010, 04:49 PM)
my fren kena before pay rm1200 extra for the bill....siao......

he also scared oledi
wa bravo rclxms.gif

maxis?
comawhite
post Oct 29 2010, 08:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(yoongjun @ Oct 29 2010, 05:28 PM)
so actually which is better DIGI or Maxis then??
no shock bills = digi smile.gif

painfully shocking bills / customer service that only knows how to say " system cannot do that " " system down " = Maxis ftw

a big mess of products after products all over-lapping each other = celcom [just for comparison (no iphone plan)]

This post has been edited by comawhite: Oct 29 2010, 08:14 PM
yed
post Oct 29 2010, 09:04 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(comawhite @ Oct 29 2010, 08:12 PM)
no shock bills = digi smile.gif

painfully shocking bills / customer service that only knows how to say " system cannot do that " " system down "  = Maxis    ftw

a big mess of products after products all over-lapping each other = celcom [just for comparison (no iphone plan)]
I dun have prob with celcom even use ip4
fuiyo
post Oct 29 2010, 11:53 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Loonie2 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:18 PM)
RM140 is included the rebates, once the rebates is deducted out, the net would be your extra usage... Therefore RM80 plus monthly commitment fees RM100, would be RM180 + service tax.. seems reasonable..
I understand, but why RM80? How did you get the figure? You know what, my rebate is damn little.

Added on October 29, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:35 PM)
u see bro..ur usage is 140 which includes call n sms. the max u can use is 50bucks oni. the remainin 50bucks for data. so...rm140 - ur usage of 333mins+200sms to maxis = balance usage outside 50bucks cap. so its 50 max usage+50 for data+talk time exceedin 333mins+sms to other networks.

eg. i used 433mins dis mth plus 300sms to maxis and 100sms to digi. so my charges will be

333mins+200sms to maxis = 50bucks
100mins(@.15sens)+100sms to maxis(@.10sens)+100sms to digi(@.10sens)= 35bucks
data = 50bucks
tax = % of ur total bill.

so total wll be around 140bucks. n not 100. get it?

pls bear in mind the unbilled amount is all mins and sms to all networks. so u will oni kno the breakdown at d end of d month. it oso doesnt segregate ur free sms's. u wont kno ur usage til d end of the month la.
I understand those you mentioned, and I know that I'll definitely exceed 100 by a bit. The issue is on the rebate, how do they calculate the amount to rebate?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Oct 29 2010, 11:56 PM
darksterz
post Oct 30 2010, 01:56 AM

24 posts

hye guyz,i have experienced one problem,juz this morning i check my data usage only 700mb++ then juz now im open one video on utube.not even finish loading whole video i stop. then i checked my usage it shows f***ing 4.7gb. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING TO ME.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 30 2010, 03:15 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(darksterz @ Oct 30 2010, 01:56 AM)
hye guyz,i have experienced one problem,juz this morning i check my data usage only 700mb++ then juz now im open one video on utube.not even finish loading whole video i stop. then i checked my usage it shows f***ing 4.7gb. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IS THIS REALLY HAPPENING TO ME.
OH SHIT!! Is it a bug?!?
Damn I would really hate to be you when the bill comes...
Anyone have this problem??
valentinonkk
post Oct 30 2010, 09:44 AM

317 posts

Guys, pls give some supports on the link below about my complaint to Maxis in FB.

Ur supports are important to give them some pressures to look into my case! So far they don bother to check for me!

Attention To Maxis On Mobile Data Usage!!!

Thanks nod.gif
avengers88
post Oct 30 2010, 10:43 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 30 2010, 03:15 AM)
OH SHIT!! Is it a bug?!?
This is impossible . How could u achieve 4 GB in such short period ? Even i use streamyx 2MB will take hours to download 4GB =.=
iSaaCiMaCiPC
post Oct 31 2010, 06:29 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 30 2010, 03:15 AM)
OH SHIT!! Is it a bug?!?
I think it is a bug, i just got a shock when i check my usage and i saw 4.0GB Sent and 4.1GB Recieved. I think the reason is because i was messing around with some Cydia Apps a few hours ago, before Cydia, i had no problem at all. I am restoring my phone now. Learn from my mistake.
ksl279
post Oct 31 2010, 09:35 PM

364 posts

hi all, the data used is base on received or send ? or both ?

noob here.
fuiyo
post Oct 31 2010, 10:26 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Oct 31 2010, 09:35 PM)
hi all, the data used is base on received or send ? or both ?

noob here.
Both. However, the usage which appears on your phone might not be the same as the one Maxis has calculated. So don't FULLY utilize the data.
fizz6487
post Nov 1 2010, 05:17 PM

92 posts

Could i surf internet by my laptop using iphone 3g.... (use iphone as a modem)???

Want more large view...
richardtham
post Nov 1 2010, 05:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(fizz6487 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:17 PM)
Could i surf internet by my laptop using iphone 3g.... (use iphone as a modem)???

Want more large view...
Use Internet Tethering
fizz6487
post Nov 1 2010, 06:14 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(richardtham @ Nov 1 2010, 05:23 PM)
Use Internet Tethering
thanks for that info
rclxms.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 2 2010, 10:29 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Yday at Pyramid MC there was this guy who came barging in makin noise about his unbilled amount.. even said he could "KILL" the maxis staff for this.
noobie123
post Nov 2 2010, 11:52 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Yesterday I told my fren that there is lots of ppl complaining abt maxis shock bill but my fren told me whenever his data usage reach 80% maxis actually will send them a sms to inform him wor....All of you really don't received?? I'm a Maxis user but bcos of iPhone 4 I switch but just curious wanna know only.
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 2 2010, 03:10 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:52 AM)
Yesterday I told my fren that there is lots of ppl complaining abt maxis shock bill but my fren told me whenever his data usage reach 80% maxis actually will send them a sms to inform him wor....All of you really don't received?? I'm a Maxis user but bcos of iPhone 4 I switch but just curious wanna know only.
Never did get a message like that maybe because my usage only 200mb / 1024mb in only half month...
don8ld
post Nov 2 2010, 08:15 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

how did my bill get upto RM700?!
' or 1=1 --
post Nov 2 2010, 08:27 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:52 AM)
Yep they do send an SMS when ur at or over 80% of ur monthly usage. Which is when u should be turning off ur Internet on ur phone. I ignored the warning thinking that hey! I have another 200 megs to burn so I continued on only to find that my bill reached 400 bucks. Woohooo!! Now I'm more cautious with my usage :3 and so far I've only used about 400 megs for this month of my spotted 1gb :3

135 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:14 AM