iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

noobie123
post Nov 2 2010, 11:52 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Yesterday I told my fren that there is lots of ppl complaining abt maxis shock bill but my fren told me whenever his data usage reach 80% maxis actually will send them a sms to inform him wor....All of you really don't received?? I'm a Maxis user but bcos of iPhone 4 I switch but just curious wanna know only.
noobie123
post Nov 7 2010, 08:55 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Nov 6 2010, 08:53 PM)
omg..omg.. isaw some bill from those forgotten off 3G data..when bills here..they cry out shocking.gif

There is a line written "max charge @RM250/mth"...does it means maxis will only charge you RM250/month max others will deduct out?

This post has been edited by noobie123: Nov 7 2010, 08:56 PM
noobie123
post Nov 13 2010, 12:15 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(roundedfly @ Nov 6 2010, 08:53 PM)
omg..omg.. isaw some bill from those forgotten off 3G data..when bills here..they cry out shocking.gif

I just wanna ask how you all settle this issue with Maxis...argue with them at MC then ask them to waive it or make noise there but end up still have to pay..? My friend is subscribing Maxis but she is worst her data was RM1k (damm crazy) and Maxis never sent her any notification when her quota reach 90%...but she is just signing 100mb...
noobie123
post Nov 21 2010, 07:16 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Just something to share with u all.. My friend she is using maxis and her data exceeded abt 100mb and her maxis bill was RM1k so maxis charge her to maximum RM250. After that we make noise at MC KLCC till a supervisor come out and finally they waive RM60 for her.. Better than nothing la... Condition is this is ur first time first mth of ur data package and u must be a prompt payment...

This post has been edited by noobie123: Nov 21 2010, 07:17 PM
noobie123
post Nov 22 2010, 01:41 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 21 2010, 07:57 PM)
Your friend is stepping in a black holes! Trust me she will face the same problem over n over again。 Good luck!
Hahaha...Nola maxis wont have chance anymore cos after the RM60 waive we go Digi and port liao.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
noobie123
post Nov 22 2010, 03:50 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Nov 22 2010, 02:10 PM)
Actually there is another way to solve with Maxis, anyway it is too late now.  doh.gif
Don't mention it cos I don't wanna regret...hahaha!!!
noobie123
post Dec 23 2010, 04:09 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

For me if you use ur phone just to call or sms Maxis is better due to the coverage but for 3G data "NO WAY"...I dont think I can afford his charge even though he has a better coverage...
noobie123
post Jan 18 2011, 12:11 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

Seems like currently the shocked bill is happen more and more often. Does Maxis aware of this and do they think they should do something on this before all his existing customer help him doing so many free Ads here or facebook.

BTW I am a maxis 10years customer switch to Digi due to iPhone 4 plan is cheaper...so far no regret but as what shoduken I have to admit Maxis line is better geh...

0.0190sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:22 AM