135 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

lcwei85
post Apr 25 2010, 04:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2010, 12:15 PM)
I used to maxis already..and I'm on 12 month contract for the iPhone..so I think I have to bear with it until the contract finish.. sweat.gif
Its was my unbilled credit..but the thing here..I got 2 sms from maxis one saying my bill is RM 249 and another one come after that saying that it was RM 200..haha..I think this Monday gonna argue with them..

I believe from what I read from this forum that the data usage counter shudnt be in so much different with maxis counter since I didnt JB my phone..I am using wi-fi 5 days a week and I hardly YouTube-ing..maxis always try to suck up other people money.. vmad.gif

btw..I'm a girl  smile.gif
I think is pointless u argue with them. I faced the same problem too. Their system sent me a sms said that I reach 80% of my credit limit which is rm200.then I paid rm200 on that day. Who knows the system sent me another SMS old me I going to reach 80% or my cr limit. Then I went to klcc to argue with them. They just show u how they calculate in their system then u will have no words to say. I even told them that I just use 420 mb ( dl and upload),they charge me at 800mb. Thus I had to pay extra rm 250,just for data. Everything is base on their system not our iPhone
kylee700
post Apr 26 2010, 01:30 AM

239 posts

walao...such bad review about maxis in this thread sweat.gif i was just thinking if gettin one iphone coz now got the rm 200 promo...was planning to take the idata2 plan as i am currently on rm 80 postpaid plan.but all this complain about the bil charges.so scary le wei:( shud i still buy an iphone?
fans187
post Apr 26 2010, 07:47 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2010, 01:23 AM)
Hi all..

Got story to share..I am iValue 1 maxis user..my bill date was on 24th every month..this is what happen..I check my bills on 23th night via *100#

23/4 : RM63.++ (forgot to save the image demmm~  doh.gif )
24/4 : RM 249.++  mad.gif

my credit limit is rm150!!

my data usage in iphone showed only 249mb received + sent  vmad.gif
I didn't JB my phone and I dont think the data counter should be in so much difference..
I was on Wi-Fi on my working days..ony night use it for FB and surf..

Called maxis CS and she said cannot view my bills yet because today is weekend.can only view it this monday..OMG..
have to wait this monday and see how is it going..  mad.gif
is happen to me to before.. what i can say is that figure is not accurate.
this becos we surfing around via 3g.
i am facing this - morning my current bills [ i check through *100#] is ard rm60, then i play around with my 3g,surfing net,then few minute i check again and my figure increase to rm200++.
after awhile, i check again is only rm60.02 thumbup.gif

i am on idata 50,contract with maxis till this july 2010,intend to switch to celcom or digi later on... hmm.gif rclxub.gif
yusvogue
post Apr 26 2010, 09:37 AM

64 posts

I am using the RM68 mobile internet unlimited package by celcom. So far I never have problem with celcom.. Last time I was a maxis customer for 10 years.. and now after changed to Celcom, never look back again...

The call and data charges are the best.. Even if you are a low data user, you can opt to use their cheapest rate at RM38/500mb...

Its time to change... smile.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 26 2010, 11:20 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(fans187 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:47 AM)
is happen to me to before.. what i can say is that figure is not accurate.
this becos we surfing around via 3g.
i am facing this - morning my current bills [ i check through *100#] is ard rm60, then i play around with my 3g,surfing net,then few minute i check again and my figure increase to rm200++.
after awhile, i check again is only rm60.02  thumbup.gif

i am on idata 50,contract with maxis till this july 2010,intend to switch to celcom or digi later on...  hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
Just get my bill for this month..it was RM 70.85.. icon_idea.gif
haishh..what the point they send SMS saying my bill was RM2++..
the extra because of extra ten..dunno whether I should stop it or not..huhu..

so basically I'm using 254mb only..the data counter is not accurate but for my iphone it was plus minus 10mb
so basically I'm on the right track! rclxms.gif

Ken
post Apr 26 2010, 12:23 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Apr 26 2010, 01:30 AM)
walao...such bad review about maxis in this thread sweat.gif  i was just thinking if gettin one iphone coz now got the rm 200 promo...was planning to take the idata2 plan as i am currently on rm 80 postpaid plan.but all this complain about the bil charges.so scary le wei:( shud i still buy an iphone?
i already use iphone since november 2009 and i never has this issue ...

the over charge is due to several reasons.

1. use the data before the plan is activated, need 10 hours ++ for activation according maxis. before use the data plan, call maxis CS and check is the plan activate or not. else ... pay per use 1M is RM10 ... hehe

2. jailbreak the phone, then data counter in iphone went wrong totally. my data counter and the data usage from maxis bill is 95% match. last month even reach 99% match ...

yuvanesh
post Apr 26 2010, 01:00 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 25 2010, 12:15 PM)
I used to maxis already..and I'm on 12 month contract for the iPhone..so I think I have to bear with it until the contract finish.. sweat.gif
Its was my unbilled credit..but the thing here..I got 2 sms from maxis one saying my bill is RM 249 and another one come after that saying that it was RM 200..haha..I think this Monday gonna argue with them..

I believe from what I read from this forum that the data usage counter shudnt be in so much different with maxis counter since I didnt JB my phone..I am using wi-fi 5 days a week and I hardly YouTube-ing..maxis always try to suck up other people money.. vmad.gif

btw..I'm a girl  smile.gif
sorry for that...in forum we dont know whether girl or boy....sorry.. doh.gif ..ok you see the data is not only your internet but also the sms..mms..and any other services with international counted...so try checking with maxis..and review your bill statement...good luck... thumbup.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:04 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Apr 26 2010, 01:00 PM)
sorry for that...in forum we dont know whether girl or boy....sorry.. doh.gif ..ok you see the data is not only your internet but also the sms..mms..and any other services with international counted...so try checking with maxis..and review your bill statement...good luck... thumbup.gif
haha..no biggie..

Already solve the problem..I got the bill today and WALLA~ it was only rm70.85..and my data usage was only 258mb.. rclxms.gif
yuvanesh
post Apr 26 2010, 01:17 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 26 2010, 01:04 PM)
haha..no biggie..

Already solve the problem..I got the bill today and WALLA~ it was only rm70.85..and my data usage was only 258mb.. rclxms.gif
so you need to pay the extra 10mb..hehehe.. tongue.gif
TobbyChan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:19 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Apr 26 2010, 01:17 PM)
so you need to pay the extra 10mb..hehehe.. tongue.gif
ouhh..no need..my data is 500mb free.. smile.gif

fans187
post Apr 26 2010, 02:49 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(yusvogue @ Apr 26 2010, 09:37 AM)
I am using the RM68 mobile internet unlimited package by celcom. So far I never have problem with celcom.. Last time I was a maxis customer for 10 years.. and now after changed to Celcom, never look back again...

The call and data charges are the best.. Even if you are a low data user, you can opt to use their cheapest rate at RM38/500mb...

Its time to change... smile.gif
not bad.. biggrin.gif

btw,how about digi,can anyone explain a bit.. hmm.gif

f1br3opt1c
post Apr 26 2010, 05:13 PM

654 posts

Has this happened to anyone? A friend of mine just got her iphone yesterday and between 3.47 to 8pm she got charged RM600+ for DIGINET usage. The DIGI OCS Chat say he cant help because its unbilled and have to wait till billed only can see what happen.

Anyone know what happened?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 26 2010, 06:49 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Thats a bomb. I could die seeing that on my bill :S
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 26 2010, 07:14 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Apr 26 2010, 05:13 PM)
Has this happened to anyone? A friend of mine just got her iphone yesterday and between 3.47 to 8pm she got charged RM600+ for DIGINET usage. The DIGI OCS Chat say he cant help because its unbilled and have to wait till billed only can see what happen.

hmm.. another data leakage issue. quite dangerous if you have no way to turn on/off EDGE/3g/gprs
Kernkraft400
post Apr 26 2010, 07:30 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

The thing is I am using a non JB-ed iPhone too. Afraid such occurrence could happen to me *knock on wood*
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 26 2010, 08:05 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 26 2010, 07:30 PM)
The thing is I am using a non JB-ed iPhone too. Afraid such occurrence could happen to me *knock on wood*
just use prepaid then and only allow maximum of rm10 in your credit. that way you wont lose very much tongue.gif

better alternative : just jb it!
Mackiddo
post Apr 26 2010, 08:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Apr 26 2010, 05:13 PM)

just pay. Digi is always right. she should have find out more before buying

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 26 2010, 08:34 PM
muman7
post Apr 27 2010, 12:39 AM

274 posts

Hi guys...I'm a Maxis iValue 100 subscriber and my contract will end this weekend and I'm happy enough to jump ship to DIGI when the time arrived. I'm desperately need to jump because for the past year I'd paid the RM100++ for nothing but some RM20++ worth of phone calls because there is no 3G coverage at my house / residential area. (I'm not from kampung tho but I stay in Taman Sri Nibong which is a stone throw away from QBM which is the biggest shopping mall in Penang!!! The situation never change even after complaints).

So I try to find a suitable plan for my future iphone usage; as u know I'll only spend around 20++ only on phone call every month so I can easily get any prepaid other than Maxis which after some surfing around the net I decided that digi prepaid will be the best choice. I bought a prepaid to try out the 3g coverage and it's good and quite wide coverage with only the cons is the speed can't match the maxis one. I don't mind at all coz what I need is coverage not speed. The digi even come in RM5 maximum per day charge on data usage which is sweet coz I can even do a tether on my pc when the ever unreliable P1 Wimax (which is next on my list to get rid of!!!) failed.

After 3 days of testing my nightmare begins : you know why?
Because I got charge RM5 for the last 3 days and only the 1st day I really use the data that much and after some finding I discovered that it's not Digi's fault....it's because iPhone will consume data even in standby mode when you are not launching any apps...as you may know the mail and safari apps are not kill able. In 5 to 6 hours time it's enough to consume 500KB which had let to RM5 charges on the data...and that means by doing nothing you'll have o pay RM 150 for a prepaid plan which don't even include the voice call!!! I'd try to turn off the data and even try to plug in the power (then the wifi will always ON) but it will still consume data on the iphone. The turn off data work out to be the best bet but by turning off the data you lost all the Push capability which will render your iPhone useless anyway...

Does it meant if you want to use iPhone you have to subscribe to those expensive data plan even in reality you don't even wanna use them that much coz wifi is ubiquitous nowadays. I'm puzzled and confused now coz there is no telco offering you mid range data plan in any kind of form. It's either 100KB or 3GB for u!
Hope that somebody with greater knowledge can give me some advice.

tzxsean
post Apr 27 2010, 12:52 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:39 AM)
Hi guys...I'm a Maxis iValue 100 subscriber and my contract will end this weekend and I'm happy enough to jump ship to DIGI when the time arrived. I'm desperately need to jump because for the past year I'd paid the RM100++ for nothing but some RM20++ worth of phone calls because there is no 3G coverage at my house / residential area. (I'm not from kampung tho but I stay in Taman Sri Nibong which is a stone throw away from QBM which is the biggest shopping mall in Penang!!! The situation never change even after complaints).

So I try to find a suitable plan for my future iphone usage; as u know I'll only spend around 20++ only on phone call every month so I can easily get any prepaid other than Maxis which after some surfing around the net I decided that digi prepaid will be the best choice. I bought a prepaid to try out the 3g coverage and it's good and  quite wide coverage with only the cons is the speed can't match the maxis one. I don't mind at all coz what I need is coverage not speed. The digi even come in RM5 maximum per day charge on data usage which is sweet coz I can even do a tether on my pc when the ever unreliable  P1 Wimax (which is next on my list to get rid of!!!) failed.

Because I got charge RM5 for the last 3 days and only the 1st day I really use the data that much and after some finding I discovered that it's not Digi's fault....it's because iPhone will consume data even in standby mode when you are not launching any apps...as you may know the mail and safari apps are not kill able. In 5 to 6 hours time it's enough to consume 500KB which had let to RM5 charges on the data...and that means by doing nothing you'll have o pay RM 150 for a prepaid plan which don't even include the voice call!!! I'd try to turn off the data and even try to plug in the power (then the wifi will always ON) but it will still consume data on the iphone. The turn off data work out to be the best bet but by turning off the data you lost all the Push capability which will render your iPhone useless anyway...

Does it meant if you want to use iPhone you have to subscribe to those expensive data plan even in reality you don't even wanna use them that much coz wifi is ubiquitous nowadays. I'm puzzled and confused now coz there is no telco offering you mid range data plan in any kind of form. It's either 100KB or 3GB for u!
digi smart plan..check the website out

turn ur iPhone to airplane mode at night during sleep - tips

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 27 2010, 12:54 AM
yuvanesh
post Apr 27 2010, 12:56 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Apr 27 2010, 12:39 AM)

So I try to find a suitable plan for my future iphone usage; as u know I'll only spend around 20++ only on phone call every month so I can easily get any prepaid other than Maxis which after some surfing around the net I decided that digi prepaid will be the best choice. I bought a prepaid to try out the 3g coverage and it's good and  quite wide coverage with only the cons is the speed can't match the maxis one. I don't mind at all coz what I need is coverage not speed. The digi even come in RM5 maximum per day charge on data usage which is sweet coz I can even do a tether on my pc when the ever unreliable  P1 Wimax (which is next on my list to get rid of!!!) failed.

hi bro..i have read your problem..well its surprise to hear that maxis have 3g problem over there...than i would say is not worth using it..well you see there two thing you need to consider...its like one gain and one lose...1) im not very sure that digi have data plan on thier list but if they do like maxis try using them....but you need pay for it...2) call the respective telco and disconnect the data service(do not mention ur using iphone) so data you wont be charge for it..but losing end is the notifications..3) try jailbreaking then use sbs setting to off your data so that in wont be charge unnecessarily and use processes on sbs to make the mail and safari app to not work in the background...

135 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:57 PM