post Nov 25 2009, 11:06 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
the code must be see by public
the concept is like this
they now divide to 2 package
one is public another is home
for public..like bank, mamak, restoran...their price is higher..
astro will have "worker" go check it
and copy down the code and verify see izit subsribe public package or home package
if use home package,then they direct cut it and ask them use public package
just that
conclusion: LAMA and RUBBISH system[COLOR=red]
thanks.

but if its 2 packages only, isn't it easier to divide as such :

Home - NO codes
Public - Got codes

Liddat straightaway can spot ler, no need call opis and verify rclxub.gif
Qash-M
post Nov 25 2009, 11:18 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 25 2009, 02:06 PM)
they need to add 7,000 hour of content per month, 80% local, i wonder how can RTM pay for these content and will there be enough ads revenue to cover it.
they should add 60's,70's & 80's retro series to. Like old drama, musical concert and other... icon_idea.gif
carte82
post Nov 25 2009, 11:39 PM

85 posts

actually i dont mind watching old shows, Bill Cosby please~~~
and old neglish series, now i started to watch in youtube again.
and those late 80s and early 90s cartoon series...i want it all!!!
SiriuslyCold
post Nov 26 2009, 06:06 AM

1,976 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 25 2009, 11:06 PM)
thanks.

but if its 2 packages only, isn't it easier to divide as such :

Home - NO codes
Public - Got codes

Liddat straightaway can spot ler, no need call opis and verify  rclxub.gif
you know, that is is such a simple and effective idea, it'll take about 15 committee meetings to get a "go ahead" and 4 months of software development to change, and another 6 to test

QUOTE(carte82 @ Nov 25 2009, 11:39 PM)
actually i dont mind watching old shows, Bill Cosby please~~~
and old neglish series, now i started to watch in youtube again.
and those late 80s and early 90s cartoon series...i want it all!!!
Thundercats, anyone? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Nov 26 2009, 06:13 AM
robertngo
post Nov 26 2009, 07:31 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Nov 26 2009, 06:06 AM)
Thundercats, anyone?  laugh.gif
The A Team FTW!!!
apexg2
post Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

Thundercats and oso Gaban..hahahahaha
carte82
post Nov 26 2009, 02:39 PM

85 posts

See... Old doesn't mean not good, and it's really has a market.
And do you guys notice that most of chinese subscribers watch XingHe a lot, sometime more than WLT?
toda6866
post Nov 26 2009, 03:05 PM

303 posts

its true some of the old shows are truly fun n thrilling, unmatched by nowadays those bad 'young faces' or 'just-a-pretty-face-with-shitty-acting-skills' or ugly 'copy-cat-storyline-copy-from-korean/jap/eng-titles'

remember those really good ones like TVB's threshold of an era? or those Magyver, Airwolf or those smurfs? list goes on...

theres a market for sure, but dun put ur hopes on ash-throw la, jz go search somewhere in the www.iloveonlinestreaming.com then can find edi
pirateguy
post Nov 26 2009, 03:09 PM

1,409 posts

Aiya open shows about old tv shows at TV/Movie section lah. We here to talk about Astro's HD.
robertngo
post Nov 26 2009, 03:19 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Nov 26 2009, 03:05 PM)
its true some of the old shows are truly fun n thrilling, unmatched by nowadays those bad 'young faces' or 'just-a-pretty-face-with-shitty-acting-skills' or ugly 'copy-cat-storyline-copy-from-korean/jap/eng-titles'

remember those really good ones like TVB's threshold of an era? or those Magyver, Airwolf or those smurfs? list goes on...

theres a market for sure, but dun put ur hopes on ash-throw la, jz go search somewhere in the www.iloveonlinestreaming.com then can find edi
i think for US tv show, the old show all now look silly and lame, the newer series have production value unimaginable just 20 years ago. like HBO next year march will air The Pacific, this miniseries have budget of $250 million for 10 episode.

Lone*Wolf
post Nov 26 2009, 03:31 PM

1,442 posts

Just to add confirmation to the Astro HD issue. My kawan from the press has been invited for Astro's media briefing on the impending arrival of HD to Astro next week. Of course, the billion dollar question is still when, but hopefully we will know by next week smile.gif
pirateguy
post Nov 26 2009, 04:15 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 26 2009, 03:31 PM)
Just to add confirmation to the Astro HD issue.  My kawan from the press has been invited for Astro's media briefing on the impending arrival of HD to Astro next week.  Of course, the billion dollar question is still when, but hopefully we will know by next week  smile.gif
hmm.gif Make sure your friend ask the Astro people during Q&A session on whether that stupid code still appear on HD.
robertngo
post Nov 26 2009, 04:22 PM

4,027 posts

Just to add confirmation to the Astro HD issue.  My kawan from the press has been invited for Astro's media briefing on the impending arrival of HD to Astro next week.  Of course, the billion dollar question is still when, but hopefully we will know by next week  smile.gif
rollout next week but no ads campaign?
nimrod323
post Nov 26 2009, 04:26 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 26 2009, 04:22 PM)
yea they did the same thing with the iphone 3GS via maxis,their sister company. the ads only arrived after the launch nt prior,they are being very tight lipped about this.
backspace
post Nov 26 2009, 04:35 PM

182 posts

edited

This post has been edited by backspace: Nov 26 2009, 04:36 PM
SiriuslyCold
post Nov 26 2009, 04:50 PM

1,976 posts

... My kawan from the press has been invited for Astro's media briefing on the impending arrival of HD to Astro next week.  Of course, the billion dollar question is still when, but hopefully we will know by next week  smile.gif
QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 26 2009, 04:22 PM)
the media briefing is next week.

This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Nov 26 2009, 04:52 PM
choobee
post Nov 26 2009, 06:56 PM

69 posts

about frikkin time, ASS-TRO! can't wait for sports telecasts in HD and Wide-frikkin-Screen... Stupid ass-tro.
Lone*Wolf
post Nov 26 2009, 07:23 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Nov 26 2009, 04:50 PM)
the media briefing is next week.
Yeah, thats right, next week's media briefing, NOT roll-out. Just to be clear, so that i am not chased by pitch-forked mobs next week. Judging by this thread, most astro subscribers are an angry and demented lot laugh.gif
AjkR06
post Nov 26 2009, 10:02 PM

that's me
1,552 posts

i wonder how much is the price for the new HD decoder and new "bigger" one astro satellite dish... I thought just need to change decoder, suddenly need to change dish also... sad.gif sure must be expensive a lot... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Nov 26 2009, 10:03 PM
sg999
post Nov 26 2009, 10:22 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(carte82 @ Nov 26 2009, 03:39 PM)
See... Old doesn't mean not good, and it's really has a market.
And do you guys notice that most of chinese subscribers watch XingHe a lot, sometime more than WLT?
i hope after have hD
XHE resolutnio will be 720*576

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 26 2009, 05:15 PM)
hmm.gif  Make sure your friend ask the Astro people during Q&A session on whether that stupid code still appear on HD.
yalo
if not
we will see
16:9 HD code drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Nov 26 2009, 10:23 PM

37 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:55 PM