123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Pwnagetool/Redsn0w/Purple&Blackra1n Thread, 2G/3G/3GS Jailbreak[iPhone 3.1.2 is OUT]

tnsai
post Oct 12 2009, 03:48 PM

1,418 posts

Heh,

being the near-OCD type, I did a full restore of my IPhone 3gs (maxis set) to 3.1.2 then JB, then slowly put back everything inside. Took a while, but it feels "cleaner" for me.. like a fresh new start.

shibli
post Oct 12 2009, 03:50 PM

89 posts

can somebody teach me how to upgrade my iphone 3gs from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2 without losing the unlock?
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 12 2009, 03:53 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

@shibli: if your i3Gs is officially unlocked, you can jb with blackra1n no problem.

If not...wait.
ffmichael
post Oct 12 2009, 03:54 PM

114 posts

jailbroken my iPhone 3Gs 3.1
later will update to 3.1.2 to try again....
Really is the most easy and fastest Jailbreak ever... I even have a thought "this is it?? already jailbroken?" LOL
HOORAY!! rclxms.gif
denzel88
post Oct 12 2009, 03:55 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

3.0 with purplera1n > 3.1.2 with blackra1n = success

All applications in 3.0 i used can also run in 3.1.2 smile.gif
teikwing
post Oct 12 2009, 03:55 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 12 2009, 03:48 PM)
Heh,

being the near-OCD type, I did a full restore of my IPhone 3gs (maxis set) to 3.1.2 then JB, then slowly put back everything inside. Took a while, but it feels "cleaner" for me.. like a fresh new start.
i did the same thing too whenever there's a firmware update rather than restore from backup. wink.gif

QUOTE(shibli @ Oct 12 2009, 03:50 PM)
can somebody teach me how to upgrade my iphone 3gs from 3.0.1 to 3.1.2 without losing the unlock?
there are still no soft-unlocks for 3.1.2 as of now. for further news and information on soft-unlock, kindly head to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1066151
Blast_Cyrus
post Oct 12 2009, 04:09 PM

629 posts

is there any side effect of JB to 3.1.2 ? am thinking set up as new phone. restore it to 3.1.2 and proceed to JB
alexng2208
post Oct 12 2009, 04:17 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

i can't seem to do it.. i restored to fresh 3.1.2. but no the geo face out during dfu, just normal apple one. where did i go wrong?
BuNN
post Oct 12 2009, 04:18 PM

13 posts

are your phone 3G model?
c010
post Oct 12 2009, 04:19 PM

281 posts

jailbroken mine yesterday and everything works fine except for iphone explorer and diskaid. this 2 software cant recognize my phone as jailbroken. hence i use ssh.
alexng2208
post Oct 12 2009, 04:20 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(BuNN @ Oct 12 2009, 04:18 PM)
are your phone 3G model?
yea. mine is iphone 3g 8gb 3.1.2

oh iccic.. so sad sad.gif
BuNN
post Oct 12 2009, 04:26 PM

13 posts

look like for the 3G version can't been jailbreak by Blackra1n.
i'm 1 of user 3G, unable to jailbreak using blackra1n
weibin
post Oct 12 2009, 04:33 PM

68 posts

Guys, you'll need to enter the dfu mode itself or u just click the mAke it rain button on ur desktop...
rip_code
post Oct 12 2009, 04:34 PM

1,972 posts

no need to enter dfu. just run straight
hussain
post Oct 12 2009, 04:41 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Oct 12 2009, 04:19 PM)
jailbroken mine yesterday and everything works fine except for iphone explorer and diskaid. this 2 software cant recognize my phone as jailbroken. hence i use ssh.
i updated the service plist in systems lockdown as per a guide.Google it.Diskaid and iphone browser works now
c010
post Oct 12 2009, 04:48 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(BuNN @ Oct 12 2009, 04:26 PM)
look like for the 3G version can't been jailbreak by Blackra1n.
i'm 1 of user 3G, unable to jailbreak using blackra1n
so 3G can be jailbroken or not? anybody can confirm this? by right it should be able to jailbreak with no issue
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 12 2009, 04:51 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Oct 12 2009, 04:48 PM)
so 3G can be jailbroken or not? anybody can confirm this? by right it should be able to jailbreak with no issue
If your 3G is officially unlocked, no problem.

But if like mine, it's LOCKED and I used ultrasn0w, you may want to wait.
ah_fui
post Oct 12 2009, 05:40 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

i2g
locked set from US
unlock + jb with redsnow 0.8
fw 3.0.1

the "blackrain" not supported for locked set i2G ? since it only provide jb feature. thx.

olitabin
post Oct 12 2009, 05:49 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ah_fui @ Oct 12 2009, 05:40 PM)
i2g
locked set from US
unlock + jb with redsnow 0.8
fw 3.0.1

the "blackrain" not supported for locked set i2G ? since it only provide jb feature. thx.
oso not supported for locked set i3Gs..
ah_fui
post Oct 12 2009, 05:53 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Oct 12 2009, 05:49 PM)
oso not supported for locked set i3Gs..
alamak. sien jor... knot test d new fw 3.1.3.
haih

wat a pity i2g user here sad.gif

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 PM