L-Carnitine Supplement, how many of you take this?
TStineagle
Apr 23 2009, 08:15 PM, updated 17y ago
I've been looking at L-Carnitine supplementation. I'm planning on taking this, but I am not too sure on how much or the dosage times. I've done research on this, and have an idea on supplementing with this, but I would just like to see if any of our forumers are currently/ or have previously supplemented with carnitine. If so, what are the dosages you took and how were the effects? Thx. Some read up on Carnitine: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carnitinehttp://www.bodybuilding.com/store/lcarn.htmlhttp://ezinearticles.com/?Know-Your-Bodybu...rnitine&id=4451 Added on April 24, 2009, 10:46 amlol, no one tried this supplement before? hmm This post has been edited by tineagle: Apr 24 2009, 02:10 PM
jags
Apr 24 2009, 12:12 PM

since you have already done a lot of research on it, why don't u post you findings. I am also quite interested to find out whether is it an effective fat burner.
TStineagle
Apr 24 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(jags @ Apr 24 2009, 12:12 PM) since you have already done a lot of research on it, why don't u post you findings. I am also quite interested to find out whether is it an effective fat burner. QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 23 2009, 08:15 PM) yes, so would I. But i guess no one here has tried it before. Guess i'll have to find out myself. Will update on progress in future.
silver_hand81
Apr 29 2009, 01:56 PM
i found this about creatine: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kc07Xn9UbBUit said 5-7 days loading of 20gram. after that is 5gram for the rest of the cycle. 1 cycle i 1 month. after that take 1 month off n the next month back again.
TStineagle
May 1 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(silver_hand81 @ Apr 29 2009, 01:56 PM) i found this about creatine: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kc07Xn9UbBUit said 5-7 days loading of 20gram. after that is 5gram for the rest of the cycle. 1 cycle i 1 month. after that take 1 month off n the next month back again. carnitine and creatine are two different things.
silver_hand81
May 2 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(tineagle @ May 1 2009, 01:40 PM) carnitine and creatine are two different things. omg. im so sorry... er mods can help delete my pass post? harap maaf.
JustForFun
May 7 2009, 06:41 PM
So basically it improves your metabolism system ? My mum is taking this and I think I can steal some from her too
diablokun
Aug 2 2009, 05:37 PM
I read from the labels, it stated that L-Carnitine transfers long-chain fatty acids, such as triglycerides into mitochondria (a cell's energy powerhouse), where they may be oxidized to produce energy and promotes growth and development. It is also used for fat-burning, increasing energy, and improving resistance to muscle fatigue. L-Carnitine favorably affects biochemical markers of recovery from exercise stress.
registryeditor
Aug 3 2009, 09:06 AM
Take about 1g each time b4 meal. about 3g max a day la. the caps sold are usually in 500mg dosages.
4Rings
Aug 3 2009, 02:03 PM
I do but I don't use it as fat burner. It is a good supplement for your heart.
As for fat burning, min 2 grams is recommended. L-Carnitine would be more effective if you're on a low carb diet.
TStineagle
Aug 3 2009, 09:01 PM
been using this for a few months now.(cycling on for 3 weeks, off 1 week)
I take about 500mg only preworkout(1 tablet). Fat burning effect is there, but my experience is more towards growth.
It really helps you grow muscle and lose bf at the same time.
I wouldda had a better fat loss if I had taken more than 500g per day, but i kept thinking twice about taking 4 tablets cos this stuff aint exactly cheap..
This post has been edited by tineagle: Aug 3 2009, 09:28 PM
jamis
Aug 3 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Aug 3 2009, 02:03 PM) I do but I don't use it as fat burner. It is a good supplement for your heart. As for fat burning, min 2 grams is recommended. L-Carnitine would be more effective if you're on a low carb diet. QUOTE(tineagle @ Aug 3 2009, 09:01 PM) been using this for a few months now.(cycling on for 3 weeks, off 1 week) I take about 500g only preworkout. Fat burning effect is there, but my experience is more towards growth. It really helps you grow muscle and lose bf at the same time. I wouldda had a better fat loss if I had taken more than 500g per day, but i kept thinking twice about taking 4 tablets cos this stuff aint exactly cheap.. o.O u took 500g?? from wikipedia i read it is saying 2g to 200g ... By the way, wat brand are u taking?
TStineagle
Aug 3 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 3 2009, 09:24 PM) o.O u took 500g?? from wikipedia i read it is saying 2g to 200g ... By the way, wat brand are u taking? My bad, I took 500MG..heh Optimum Nutrition L-Carnitine 500tabs. Its the best value for money L-carnitine supplement we can get. Dont even look at GNC's liquid carnitine or the ones sold at pharmacies, way overpriced.
4Rings
Aug 4 2009, 04:06 AM
QUOTE(tineagle @ Aug 3 2009, 09:28 PM) My bad, I took 500MG..heh Optimum Nutrition L-Carnitine 500tabs. Its the best value for money L-carnitine supplement we can get. Dont even look at GNC's liquid carnitine or the ones sold at pharmacies, way overpriced. 500 tablet???  How much was it?
yeah_guyz
Aug 4 2009, 08:50 AM
lol, not 500 tabs la, it is just the brand name they come with 2 package, one with 60 tapbs and another one is 30 tabs
jamis
Aug 4 2009, 09:53 PM
Icic, i just check ard its ard rm120+ for 60caps with 500mg each cap, i think but vasocharge seems to have those element for 20 servings and each service has 2g of l-carnitine.
TStineagle
Aug 4 2009, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 4 2009, 09:53 PM) Icic, i just check ard its ard rm120+ for 60caps with 500mg each cap, i think but vasocharge seems to have those element for 20 servings and each service has 2g of l-carnitine. vasocharge, hmm.. 2g is a very sufficient amount. how much would a 20serving tub cost?
jamis
Aug 5 2009, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(tineagle @ Aug 4 2009, 11:51 PM) vasocharge, hmm.. 2g is a very sufficient amount. how much would a 20serving tub cost? RM120+ as well, besides, u get some NO and oth element oth than l-carnitine.
Neek
Aug 5 2009, 06:35 PM
Tired b4 inthe past. was on it for a month. but at that point in time i was also trying out hydroxycut hardcore. so can't really isolate out the 2 effects. lost 6 kgs in a month on those 2 thingys from the little i know, carnitine supopsedly help in transporting fat cells to be used as fuel for the body... so it would make it easier to burn fats for fuels. i feel that the effect is there, but dun think its worth the money for that much more effect. supps arent cheap in malaysia
jamis
Aug 6 2009, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Neek @ Aug 5 2009, 06:35 PM) Tired b4 inthe past. was on it for a month. but at that point in time i was also trying out hydroxycut hardcore. so can't really isolate out the 2 effects. lost 6 kgs in a month on those 2 thingys from the little i know, carnitine supopsedly help in transporting fat cells to be used as fuel for the body... so it would make it easier to burn fats for fuels. i feel that the effect is there, but dun think its worth the money for that much more effect. supps arent cheap in malaysia  Yeah, indeed. So tat time u r on calorie deficit diet?
kurtkob78
Aug 6 2009, 11:11 AM
6kg in 1 month is a lot .. I once tried Atkins and loss 5kg in 2 weeks. crazy weight loss.
ctphua
Oct 17 2009, 11:05 PM

in malaysia even gnc or what brand also expensive. i do bulk buy from US especially on GNC and it is cheaper compare u buy here
let me know what brand of Carnitine u are looking for and i can qoute u the price. pls PM me
This post has been edited by Syd G: Aug 17 2010, 10:27 AM
rioncks
Oct 18 2009, 01:55 PM
I will take 2grams of L- Carnitine with breakfast, pre workout, posy workout shake and nighttime meals. Helps in boosting the effect of N.O supplement and whey protein that i consume.
kurtkob78
Feb 27 2010, 09:35 PM
guys, i'm interested in this l-carnitine. anyone have experience with this. Plan to take 500mg tablet 1 hour before workout. Anybody with similar plan as mine experience weight loss ?
is it good for cardio or weight lifting ?
wildcat90
Mar 3 2010, 10:02 AM

oh, I do use L -Carnitine and omg, it works! Whenever I tried jogging without taking it before that and I had no energy. Whenever I took LC and then went for my jog, the energy difference is very obvious! Justin Bieber in Malaysia 2011This post has been edited by wildcat90: Mar 30 2011, 09:01 PM
jamis
Mar 3 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Mar 3 2010, 10:02 AM) oh, I do use L -Carnitine and omg, it works! Whenever I tried jogging without taking it before that and I had no energy. Whenever I took LC and then went for my jog, the energy difference is very obvious! How about if u compare lipo 6 and l-carnitine? Lipo 6 contain LC as well, but their price seems to be quite close thou. What do u think?
kurtkob78
Mar 7 2010, 02:03 PM
lipo is is a fat burner. Got some stimulant to help burn fat. L-carnitine is natural, help you focus and give you more energy for workout. Definitely I will choose l-carnitine over lipo6
wildcat90
Mar 7 2010, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Mar 7 2010, 02:03 PM) lipo is is a fat burner. Got some stimulant to help burn fat. L-carnitine is natural, help you focus and give you more energy for workout. Definitely I will choose l-carnitine over lipo6 well, for me I've no problem with stimulants. Is it really closely price? Sure bo? Where on earth you got your lipo 6??
jamis
Mar 7 2010, 06:00 PM
RM130 for my lipo 6 120caps. Was from a fren of mine thou.
wildcat90
Mar 7 2010, 08:34 PM

hmm..you're right, that the same number of servings (60) for RM130. Wait a minute. Lipo 6 doesnt contain L Carnitine la- http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/nutrex/lipo6.html
4Rings
Mar 7 2010, 08:45 PM
L- Carnitine is not only meant for bodyfat burning, it is a nutrient required for brain function, cardiovascular health, sperm production, slow down aging process and etc.
PM me if you are interested in buying L-Carnitine. I have plenty of stocks.
jamis
Mar 7 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Mar 7 2010, 08:34 PM) hmm..you're right, that the same number of servings (60) for RM130. Wait a minute. Lipo 6 doesnt contain L Carnitine la- http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/nutrex/lipo6.htmlAhh my bad, i think i confuse the lipo 6 with lipo 6 carnitrex This post has been edited by jamis: Mar 7 2010, 09:35 PM
JonYeap
Mar 8 2010, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Mar 7 2010, 08:45 PM) L- Carnitine is not only meant for bodyfat burning, it is a nutrient required for brain function, cardiovascular health, sperm production, slow down aging process and etc. PM me if you are interested in buying L-Carnitine. I have plenty of stocks. pm me the price of L-Carnitine bro... thanks ah... plus postage to melaka.
bata
Mar 8 2010, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Mar 7 2010, 09:35 PM) Ahh my bad, i think i confuse the lipo 6 with lipo 6 carnitrex  the same lah. its just the patented fancy name. Carnitrex = L-Carnitine L-Tartrate. Seems Nutrex removed Carnitrex from new lipo-6 (does not stated in ingredients list), but they still have it in Lipo-6 Pro Natural. Chow
american bully
Mar 12 2010, 05:09 PM
I've personally tried taking L-carnitine in order to be leaner and since they're a much better alternative compared to fat burners aka slimming pills (health ssues)...why not? right?
But I did not receive a satisfactory result even after finishing the whole 60 tablets. I was wondering maybe, I'm different, or maybe the product is useless, whichever it is, I chose to take a further step to achieve my goals. I found out that, by increasing more HIIT sessions and having a better diet, Is the most effective + healthiest way to burn fats.
I push myself to the limit each and everytime i workout, blending in various cardio sessions like rope skipping & soccer. Therefore in my opinion, I think that what matters the most in fat burning is your workout and diet, but hey that's just me, People who has good result taking the supp, please share your thoughts on the supplement.
This post has been edited by american bully: Mar 12 2010, 05:14 PM
debbierowe
Mar 29 2010, 02:33 PM
Carnitine... they have many flav of Carnitine bar in uk & us but cant find in msia... those power bars in watson/guardian always left a few closed to expiry date & taste awful, and cause break out!
iza noor
Aug 17 2010, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(4Rings @ Mar 7 2010, 08:45 PM) L- Carnitine is not only meant for bodyfat burning, it is a nutrient required for brain function, cardiovascular health, sperm production, slow down aging process and etc. PM me if you are interested in buying L-Carnitine. I have plenty of stocks. Hi i'm keen on getting some L-carnitine is it iin Tabs forms??? how much ? since im a newbie please do tell how do we go abt it..i want it fast...  do u email me or??? anyway muy email add just in case imannislam71@yahoo.co.uk This post has been edited by iza noor: Aug 17 2010, 05:44 AM
dwk2112
Aug 17 2010, 10:13 AM
I'm using L-Carnitine in liquid form from Ultimate Nutrition. Very reasonable price unlike the tablet form. I use it together with my protein shake. Once in morning and once before workout. I do find that i have more strength and more focus and in a way, does help in suppressing the additional fat in me.
mrPOTATO
Aug 17 2010, 03:49 PM
Ive finished 1 bottle of carnitine and can see 4 biji already & the pants are looser. Usually take 500mg b4 exercise. Anyway to be fair, i was taking a bit less carbs too.
I'm confused whether taking on empty stomach / with meals aids absorption cos of conflicting info but it gives a bit of heartburn when taken w/o meals.
Stacked it with ala cos read they have synergistic effects healthwise, and that ala soaks up the oxidants resulting from fatty acids burnt.
Gonna try acetyl l-carnitine, supposedly more potent.
Sarah Angelina
Aug 18 2010, 09:52 AM
Sorry, I'm a bit confused here. So is the liquid form better or tablets form better? How many tablets should I consume if I intend to lose body fat and build the muscle? I see some said 3 times a day or some once a day? I heard it's only effective with workout, else no point. I'm in low carbs diet and minimal workout.
mrPOTATO
Aug 19 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 18 2010, 09:52 AM) Sorry, I'm a bit confused here. So is the liquid form better or tablets form better? How many tablets should I consume if I intend to lose body fat and build the muscle? I see some said 3 times a day or some once a day? I heard it's only effective with workout, else no point. I'm in low carbs diet and minimal workout. Maybe u shld start with 1tab or the recommended dose and gauge the effects, dosing up gradually if needed. Can la, lc works without exercise too but of course with exercise gives more of a bam n wham ! I noticed lc tightened up my titties too. Wonder how this will work out in females This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Aug 19 2010, 12:14 PM
Sarah Angelina
Aug 19 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Aug 19 2010, 12:13 PM) Maybe u shld start with 1tab or the recommended dose and gauge the effects, dosing up gradually if needed. Can la, lc works without exercise too but of course with exercise gives more of a bam n wham ! I noticed lc tightened up my titties too. Wonder how this will work out in females  So buying the tablets form will be easier and better? How long to see the effect? LC can tightened up titties ar? That's awesome!!!
jamis
Aug 19 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Aug 19 2010, 12:13 PM) Maybe u shld start with 1tab or the recommended dose and gauge the effects, dosing up gradually if needed. Can la, lc works without exercise too but of course with exercise gives more of a bam n wham ! I noticed lc tightened up my titties too. Wonder how this will work out in females  o.O it didnt tighten up mine thou lol. However, it is based on dosage, diff brand the dosage is diff, cant really count by pills ..... i even take 4 pills a day before, 2 morning 2 aft lunch.
janson_kaniaz
Aug 19 2010, 03:44 PM
any good brand out there? hard to actually know since most of the carnitine brand in bb.com not sold here. in fact, it looks as if carnitine is not really a popular supplement...
4Rings
Aug 20 2010, 06:17 AM
Liquid form or capsule form are the same. Both use the same L Carnitine base. But the liquid one contains other ingredients such as sweeteners, flavorings, preservatives and etc. If they don't add in these, it would be very sour to drink. The capsule form is purer.
Best time to take LC is on empty stomach. If you want to use it as a fat burner, you must take it in conjunction with a low carb diet otherwise it won't work.
Acetyl L Carnitine helps to provide nutrition to your brain function memory in order to make you survive the ravages of aging and time. The most commonly used L Carnitines for fat loss are tartarate and fumarate form. Tartarate is very hydrocopic and it turns bad pretty fast in our weather. Fumarate is a preferred form as it is stable.
PS. Pls do not place any more order for L Carnitine. I have just ran out of stocks. New stocks will arrive in Oct.
This post has been edited by 4Rings: Aug 21 2010, 06:58 PM
hafdin
Aug 29 2010, 02:51 PM

thanks for your information. very useful indeed. i'm very new in this fitness world and never ever tried any supplement products in my life. my friend recommend me to use L-Carnitine. i didn't often go to the gym but i really enjoyed swimming everyday. so if you guys have any other advices, do tell me and i really appreciate it. thanks
yinel
Sep 1 2010, 04:17 PM
i am interested,can pm me all u know and any brand tat u all taking now?and the price ofcos.tq
LadyVanity
Sep 3 2010, 10:59 PM

ive personally had positive experiences with l-carnitine, and would definitely use it again in future for a cutting cycle.
makes me extremely hungry tho (and get hungry fast too), if taken on an empty stomach.
energy wise... no real dramatic difference.
zaxxshoxx
Sep 4 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Sep 3 2010, 10:59 PM) ive personally had positive experiences with l-carnitine, and would definitely use it again in future for a cutting cycle. makes me extremely hungry tho (and get hungry fast too), if taken on an empty stomach. energy wise... no real dramatic difference. how many times per day u took LC?
LadyVanity
Sep 4 2010, 09:43 AM

twice. once in the morning, once preworkout
zaxxshoxx
Sep 4 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Sep 4 2010, 09:43 AM) twice. once in the morning, once preworkout i read some of ppl who took LC by number per tablet per day some took by grams per day. is there any specific rules or dosage for LC?
LadyVanity
Sep 4 2010, 02:59 PM

just read what that is specified on ur product. some l-carnitine r tabs,... but i prefer the liquid form. my l-carnitine comes with a small measuring cup that has an indicator line, so its 1 cup per dosage, twice a day.
adrianhsgan
Sep 4 2010, 04:53 PM
I have a question here. Is there any significant difference between L-carnitine and Acetyle L-carnitine? Am planning to get a carnitine supplement but unsure about the efficiency of both substances.
zaxxshoxx
Sep 4 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Sep 4 2010, 02:59 PM) just read what that is specified on ur product. some l-carnitine r tabs,... but i prefer the liquid form. my l-carnitine comes with a small measuring cup that has an indicator line, so its 1 cup per dosage, twice a day. thx. going to order from 4ring soon
Sarah Angelina
Sep 16 2010, 10:35 PM
I'm now taking the tablets form of L-Carnitine, one in the morning and one in the evening before my workout. I heard some people said liquid one is better but I'm not too sure though. At least this is convenient for me. So far haven't see any effect yet because only starting, hopefully can see some result soon.
entryman
Dec 28 2010, 03:00 PM
Hey guys do you think GNC L-Carnitine 500MG 60 tabs at RM125 is good price? My friend's planning to buy, but not sure about the price. Checked on GNC Malaysia website it says VIP price is RM188. Perhaps after discount in Malaysia is less than RM125? * I'm not in malaysia now. Edit: adjusted price to include postage. This the link to the GNC Malaysia price http://www.gnclivewell.com.my/product_info.../products_id/84This post has been edited by entryman: Dec 28 2010, 04:10 PM
iamyuanwu
Dec 29 2010, 08:01 PM
entryman
Dec 30 2010, 05:20 PM
Is that in response to my enquiry?
lol. Can't get into youtube here. Tried proxy but it only played for 20 seconds.
This post has been edited by entryman: Dec 30 2010, 05:21 PM
iamyuanwu
Dec 30 2010, 08:07 PM
Entryman...
errr, nope. It's just about how to combine carnitine with fish oil to achieve some awesome fat loss. Mega doses of both. 5-6g of Carnitine, and over 10g of fish oil.
zaxxshoxx
Jan 7 2011, 03:49 PM
can L Carnitine take together with NO?
jhong
Jan 7 2011, 09:23 PM
I just bought L- Carnitine +Green Tea by Trec Nutrition, hope it works.
ooi33
Jan 11 2011, 12:35 AM

I know some good and cheap L-carnitine in the market, its in liquid form called Aspen Nutritions L-Carnitine... Just start to use it, havent see the changes from my physique but definately feel more energy after a long day work when i am using it....
SUSRaikkonen
Oct 1 2011, 09:02 PM
Hi.
Anyone here successfully lose weight with this?
Share me which brand you used?
darklight79
Oct 14 2011, 10:49 AM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 1 2011, 09:02 PM) Hi.
I feel it didn't work for me but it did for jamis. Maybe I took too little buy I did notice and increase in energy though.
ChinHong86
Oct 15 2011, 02:05 AM
i feel tat it works for me.... now trying new brand acetyl l-carnithine frm prima force they say acetyl l-car is better
jamis
Oct 15 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 1 2011, 09:02 PM) Hi.
I use fumatrate l-carnitine before, and it works pretty well. It react better than lipo6 which i have taken earlier before i took l-cartinine QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:49 AM) I feel it didn't work for me but it did for jamis. Maybe I took too little buy I did notice and increase in energy though. I followed the label instruction, cant remember how many grams i have taken in hehe.
murthatosai
Oct 15 2011, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 15 2011, 10:35 PM) I use fumatrate l-carnitine before, and it works pretty well. It react better than lipo6 which i have taken earlier before i took l-cartinine I followed the label instruction, cant remember how many grams i have taken in hehe. where did u get it. that carniotine
Kelv
Oct 17 2011, 12:01 AM
When the best time to take this? Before lifting?
jamis
Oct 17 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(murthatosai @ Oct 15 2011, 11:07 PM) where did u get it. that carniotine From 4rings (lowyat member)
panda-man
Nov 3 2011, 03:03 PM
is there any side affects you need to worry about on l-carnitine? like bloating or anything like that?
SUSRaikkonen
Jan 15 2012, 11:04 PM
Seems like it's difficult to find L-Carnitine in pharmacy.
A forumer recommend Jarrow Formulas, Acetyl-L-Carnitine Arginate 500, 500 mg, 100 Capsules. He's using it and felt it gave him energy. He's in his 50's
http://www.iherb.com/Jarrow-Formulas-Acety...sules/2495?at=0
So I decided to buy Apple Juice Drink with L-Carnitine from Cosway. RM118 for 500ml.
I'll share the results after a few months.

5'7" and 63kg. Diet and jogging 45 minutes x 4 time a week. Situps (upper 50 times & lower 100 times) 2 x 5kg dumbells = 50 times. Bench press with those dumbells = 100 times.
I came to a conclusion that diet and exercise/weight training alone is not enough to shed those love handles/spare tyre etc.
We still need to take some supplements because for some, their body lack fat burning agent.
L-Carnitine is an option.
Correct me if I'm wrong.QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:49 AM) I feel it didn't work for me but it did for jamis. Maybe I took too little buy I did notice and increase in energy though. QUOTE(jamis @ Oct 15 2011, 10:35 PM) I use fumatrate l-carnitine before, and it works pretty well. It react better than lipo6 which i have taken earlier before i took l-cartinine I followed the label instruction, cant remember how many grams i have taken in hehe. That is good news.This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 15 2012, 11:19 PM
CiernikIvan
Jul 12 2012, 07:14 PM
Due to the fact L-carnitine participates in the metabolic operations, a few minimal, awkward things are very normal. Lots of people really feel sick and even light headed within the first time of the consumption. Generally, these negative effects cease to exist as the entire body becomes comfortable with it. Lots of individuals who definitely are on common medication dosage of L-carnitine experience recurrent body allergy, nausea or vomiting, looseness of the bowels and even frustration. The overall health benefits of l-carnitine supplement tend to be a lot more than the possible hazards with your entire wellbeing. It's secure and stays so, so long as you absorb it in recommended levels. The probability of adverse reactions of L-carnitine comes up when you no longer make use of it as suggested. Consequently, tightly stick to the serving guidelines and also guidelines distributed by your doctor, in order to discover virtually all the advantages of L-carnitine risk-free.
gnetey
Jul 23 2012, 11:55 AM

any one know about All Nature Parmaceuticals L-Carnitine Fumarate Dietary Supplement (MADE IN USA) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2231873/allprice okie. just google out this few kind L-Carnitine L-Carnitine tartrate tends to lean more towards hormonal support (testosterone levels) during resistance exercise, while L-Carnitine fumurate lends more to cardiovascular support. any one can intro cheapest brand in malaysia other than link above. ?? and do it matter tartrate ?fumurate ?Acetyl L carnitine ? thanks This post has been edited by gnetey: Jul 23 2012, 12:18 PM
dancekaboo
Dec 20 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 15 2012, 11:04 PM) Seems like it's difficult to find L-Carnitine in pharmacy.
A forumer recommend Jarrow Formulas, Acetyl-L-Carnitine Arginate 500, 500 mg, 100 Capsules. He's using it and felt it gave him energy. He's in his 50's
http://www.iherb.com/Jarrow-Formulas-Acety...sules/2495?at=0
So I decided to buy Apple Juice Drink with L-Carnitine from Cosway. RM118 for 500ml.
I'll share the results after a few months.

5'7" and 63kg. Diet and jogging 45 minutes x 4 time a week. Situps (upper 50 times & lower 100 times) 2 x 5kg dumbells = 50 times. Bench press with those dumbells = 100 times. I came to a conclusion that diet and exercise/weight training alone is not enough to shed those love handles/spare tyre etc.
We still need to take some supplements because for some, their body lack fat burning agent. L-Carnitine is an option.
Correct me if I'm wrong.That is good news. Added on December 20, 2012, 4:35 pmSorry i know dis an old topic but can u tell me ur results with cosway L Carnitine? somebody recommend it to me recently... This post has been edited by dancekaboo: Dec 20 2012, 04:35 PM
xero loh
Jan 21 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(woproducts @ Jan 21 2013, 04:06 PM) Hello there we are supplying high quality Carnitine + ALCAR +water soluble Coq10. This potent combination will help you to access the fats in your body while you are doing exercise. This formulation will give you the extra energy that you need and at the same time help to burn those stubborn fats. In all natural, low sugar, mixture. just take half an hour before work out and you will feel the difference. No caffein or any other dangerous ingredients. All products are manufactured in a full GMP and ISO facilities. For more information check it out at www.woproducts.net or email me directly at info@woproducts.net. Thanks and sincerely Faisal www.woproducts.net where is ur shop?
leomix
Feb 21 2013, 02:11 PM

is this post still active or not? where is the cheapest l-carnitine you can get? PM me please whoever is selling. thanks.
MugenK20A
Feb 23 2013, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(leomix @ Feb 21 2013, 03:11 PM) is this post still active or not? where is the cheapest l-carnitine you can get? PM me please whoever is selling. thanks. Check with the Food Market forum. Many BB supplements seller hangs out there. The cheapest i know was Dymatize.
jchong
Mar 8 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(entryman @ Dec 28 2010, 03:00 PM) Hey guys do you think GNC L-Carnitine 500MG 60 tabs at RM125 is good price?
My friend's planning to buy, but not sure about the price. Checked on GNC Malaysia website it says VIP price is RM188. Perhaps after discount in Malaysia is less than RM125? In my opinion that's very expensive. 500mg x 60 tabs = 30000mg. At RM125, you get 240mg per RM1 spent. Compare that to the Jarrow L-Carnitine (tartrate form), which I help to order for some forumers, this is 500mg x 180 capsules for RM160. You get 562.5mg per RM1 spent. Or if you prefer fumarate type, the Dr's Best L-Carnitine 500mg x 180 capsules is cheaper at RM130.