an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

hmm.. okok... maybe i go take a look at the real stuff first... thx
wingster
post May 4 2009, 11:50 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

hehe feel it and try ...

but for certain people ... the first try of the Sidewinder X8 might be feel the main button ... too easily be hit .. especially hit two left click and right at the same time .. but after a few days of using might feel better and use this advantage on AWP Sniper rifle in CS =.=

This post has been edited by wingster: May 4 2009, 11:51 AM
TSEnigmare
post May 4 2009, 07:09 PM

Microsoft SideWinder™ Maverick
550 posts

Hmm, I find reading the screen a little hard, maybe it's a little too small. tongue.gif Nevertheless, at least there's a screen for me, unlike the Mamba. laugh.gif I've yet to get used to the signs, as there are some weird icons around.. rclxub.gif
wingster
post May 4 2009, 07:36 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Wee .. finally I exchange my mouse and yet the unbalance problem still there but only on the wooden surface like Ikea GALENT Table (Black Wood) ... on gaming mouse pad is fine .... so I find an option to solve out the problem ... which is the adding 1 slice of paper on to the mouse feet ...
now test on all surface finally the bloody problem is over XD
BigSaver
post May 4 2009, 09:26 PM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

how much this mouse (x8) selling in lowyat??
kingcom selling in garage sell a bit expensive(ppl tell la)

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 5 2009, 01:16 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

w00t!.. Finally gotten a wireless/wired hybrid mouse!.. (Sidewinder X8 loh.. what else?!.. tongue.gif).

At first i thought the X8 will be too big for me, but actually pretty common size for a gamer mice.

Not to mentioned i have pretty small hand, and the size not too big for me, just it takes sometime to get use to it.

The magnetic power cable works great (very simple concept, yet very easy and convenient to use), much better than Razer Mamba.

Just tested it on UT3 and TF2, works great so far and hopefully no problem for many years to come too wink.gif

I gotta say, it looks much better than the first version of Sidewinder (the one comes with weights), as it is much bigger and less comfortable, luckily didn't get it even tho Thundermatch having promo at rm119.

For added info, i tested on practically all mouse surfaces (mousemat/mousepad):-
=========================================

1. Cloth mousemat (Razer Goliathus) = works great! thumbup.gif
2. Hard mousepad (Razer Exactmat) = works great! thumbup.gif
3. Glass mousepad (Corepad Magna Blue) = works wonderful! thumbup.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 5 2009, 01:31 AM
riku2replica
post May 5 2009, 01:51 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 5 2009, 01:16 AM)
w00t!.. Finally gotten a wireless/wired hybrid mouse!.. (Sidewinder X8 loh.. what else?!.. tongue.gif).

At first i thought the X8 will be too big for me, but actually pretty common size for a gamer mice.

Not to mentioned i have pretty small hand, and the size not too big for me, just it takes sometime to get use to it.

The magnetic power cable works great (very simple concept, yet very easy and convenient to use), much better than Razer Mamba.

Just tested it on UT3 and TF2, works great so far and hopefully no problem for many years to come too wink.gif

I gotta say, it looks much better than the first version of Sidewinder (the one comes with weights), as it is much bigger and less comfortable, luckily didn't get it even tho Thundermatch having promo at rm119.

For added info, i tested on practically all mouse surfaces (mousemat/mousepad):-

1. Cloth mousemat (Razer Goliathus) = works great!  thumbup.gif
2. Hard mousepad (Razer Exactmat) = works great!  thumbup.gif
3. Glass mousepad (Corepad Magna Blue) = works wonderful!  thumbup.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
ThunderMatch offering at rm119?! shocking.gif shocking.gif 2moro i'm going to check out!! brows.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 5 2009, 02:29 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Heres the my mice size comparison (Razer DiamondBack Plasma LE & Sidewinder X8) :-
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 5 2009, 01:51 AM)
ThunderMatch offering at rm119?!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  2moro i'm going to check out!! brows.gif
lol.. well i heard someone here said "out of stock" liaoz tongue.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
BigSaver
post May 5 2009, 02:31 AM

v(^_^)V
1,029 posts

anyone do some modding to sidewinder X6??
like put some decal RED alert 3..isk2..really wana grab this RA3 version.
wingster
post May 5 2009, 08:07 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 5 2009, 01:16 AM)

1. Cloth mousemat (Razer Goliathus) = works great!  thumbup.gif
2. Hard mousepad (Razer Exactmat) = works great!  thumbup.gif
3. Glass mousepad (Corepad Magna Blue) = works wonderful!  thumbup.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
If RM119 can purchase it should be OMG so cheap and so lucky XD

anyway ... cheers =)

hehe ... here's my photo of my new exchanged X8 Sidewinder...
Sidewinder On the storm ...!!

Up in red down in blue =w=

Unleash the Red!!

Live Plug or Unplugged

Side 1500dpi

Side 750dpi

This post has been edited by wingster: May 5 2009, 09:08 AM
H3LLKEEPER
post May 5 2009, 07:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

ummm the sidewinder x8 and the normal sidewinder mouse wat price.TQ getting i later.
wingster
post May 6 2009, 11:57 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Sidewinder X8 from Kingcom sell's RM350 .... or you can try survey at lowyat to check the stock is coming or not?

1st Sidewinder (non-X) sell for RM 250 ... in all IT not sure about the price now you may offer more lower price than that

If you cannot afford for X8 (now the price from kingcom is RM350) get a non-X version or X5 is ok if you are not a wireless fan =)

This post has been edited by wingster: May 6 2009, 11:58 AM
TSEnigmare
post May 6 2009, 02:09 PM

550 posts

Hmm.. Anymore X8 users so far??? Hey wingster, have you sorted out the "unbalanced mouse" issue yet?? laugh.gif
wingster
post May 6 2009, 02:33 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

yeah he exchange another better than previous unbalance mouse to me and adding 1 slice of paper solve the problem =3
H3LLKEEPER
post May 6 2009, 04:39 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i will see it in pc fair 2 first.tq for the info.What do you mean non x version?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: May 6 2009, 05:34 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 6 2009, 11:52 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 6 2009, 02:33 PM)
yeah he exchange another better than previous unbalance mouse to me and adding 1 slice of paper solve the problem =3
More like uneven table whistling.gif..heh

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 6 2009, 04:39 PM)
i will see it in pc fair 2 first.tq for the info.What do you mean non x version?
non x version, meaning first version of Sidewinder loh.

Sidewinder got 3 mice so far :-
======================
1. Sidewinder (first Sidewinder released, and it doesn't have 'X' letter behind its name and can add weights to it).
2. Sidewinder X5 (cheapest version of Sidewinder due no weights expansion and using plastic scroll instead of metal).
3. Sidewinder X8 (wireless/wired hybrid mouse).

Err.. got it?.. blush.gif

Cheers smile.gif
DjK
post May 7 2009, 04:22 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 6 2009, 11:52 PM)

======================
1. Sidewinder (first Sidewinder released, and it doesn't have 'X' letter behind its name and can add weights to it).
2. Sidewinder X5 (cheapest version of Sidewinder due no weights expansion and using plastic scroll instead of metal).

Err.. got it?..  blush.gif

Cheers smile.gif
actually, microsoft just recently released the sidewinder mouse x3...its even more basic than the x5 but then it lacks the "looks" to me...google it and you'll know what i mean...

@H3LLKEEPER,

i'm a owner of a sidewinder mouse and the pictures are posted at the bottom of the second post of this thread...hope that helps you to differentiate the sidewinders...also, i did post up some pictures of comparisons of the sidewinder mice(sidewinder, x5 and x8) at the bottom most of 1st page

hope this helps...

This post has been edited by DjK: May 7 2009, 04:25 AM
wingster
post May 7 2009, 08:02 AM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ May 6 2009, 11:52 PM)

======================

Err.. got it?..  blush.gif

Cheers smile.gif

the new one yes the previous that the seller sell it to me has more serious problem on any table
TSEnigmare
post May 7 2009, 12:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ May 7 2009, 08:02 AM)
the new one yes the previous that the seller sell it to me has more serious problem on any table
He exchanged it for you??? As in totally FOC ka? laugh.gif Honestly, I think ur table must be "uneven" cuz I don't experience such "unbalance" issue. I doubt so especially when the X8 is meant to be a high-end mouse, not some cheap RM10 optical mouse you can find in any Ah Beng shop... tongue.gif

wingster
post May 7 2009, 02:17 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

sadly to tell you you must know that the microsoft sidewinder X8 mousefeet ...

unlike Logitech G9 and Razer Mouse they all made by rubber grip but sidewinder has special made by plastic coated with some smooth surfacer

likewise I do realize that the mouse feet will be grinded if you use it on very solid surface

any at least the problem has bee solved =3

now enjoy the gaming of RA3 and CS with my cool red mouse =D

For dota ... or some MMORPG games I still prefer my G9 due to the onboard memory advantages ...

Oh yea I wanna share some features ....

As we known this mouse is really bad for no onboard memory which gives bad for competitions also the 4000dpi lose out with the Razer Lachesis due for the onboard + 4000dpi in the advantage of LAN party ...

Microsoft ... lacks on it however there's a good news that X8 mouse still enable saves your dpi sensor memory... means the dpi you set up on to your mouse, whenever you go they still appear the settings you set on your on computer

comes to the usage .... did you think 4000dpi you can handle the speed?

for me 3000dpi I'm already hardly to control in a 19 inch widescreen monitor ..... 4000dpi might me more godlike .... not to say 5600dpi Razer Mamba , thats proudly insane for speed gamers ....

This post has been edited by wingster: May 7 2009, 02:36 PM

28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:15 PM