VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

TSmaxizanc
post May 6 2009, 12:18 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
Sorry typing error..still not use to the keypad because i only use it at night and day time using HP at office. Well i mean in general not only FW because i remeber i saw it from LYN as well saying that the VAIO battery goes boom in US very frequent so just wondering if there is any such cases in Malaysia or not.  rclxub.gif but 1 thing i know the price for VAIO is kinda HOT  sweat.gif
It was not only Sony, but most of the laptop brand that were recalled was Dell i think. As for VAIO, last time only TZ were affected.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/831872

I am sure Sony will not do the same mistake again.
speedfamgirl
post May 6 2009, 07:44 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 5 2009, 10:12 PM)
Hi all,

would like to ask you all any of u all encounter the battery goes "Kab00MM" explod??Because before this i had heard alot of case mostly in us the battery goes BOOM and vaio is famous for that.

That goes through my mind before i buy my FW35 but i had wanted a VIAO so badly i dint even care  biggrin.gif and i wanted to get mac book instead but they ran out of stock so lastly i still go for VIAO without any doubt  rclxms.gif
bahaya jugak nih...never heard such thing all this while i'm using VAIO laptops
paikut
post May 6 2009, 09:51 AM

469 posts

Yeah,hope it wont happen to us la..dangerous la electronic this days,even cell phones goes "boom" kamikaze haha receive the forward mail the guy using the phone while charging and it goes BOOM..pity the users.Our life gets in danger because of other peoples mistake. tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post May 6 2009, 09:14 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

juz wanna ask...is Z series GPU enough for image editing? like photoshop? I know intel onboard graphic cant...will hang and very slow..
jacklsw86
post May 6 2009, 09:18 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

if u scared the battery goes kaboom then use the vaio battery care function smile.gif will stop charging once it reaches 80%
Hoegaarden
post May 6 2009, 09:32 PM

50 posts

yo!, Sony VAIO VGN-CS16G/W user reporting in! so happy to have VAIO thread...
speedfamgirl
post May 6 2009, 10:02 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 6 2009, 09:14 PM)
juz wanna ask...is Z series GPU enough for image editing? like photoshop? I know intel onboard graphic cant...will hang and very slow..
never tried that, but if you using the speed mode i think should be no problem
TSmaxizanc
post May 6 2009, 11:22 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Hoegaarden @ May 6 2009, 09:32 PM)
yo!, Sony VAIO VGN-CS16G/W user reporting in! so happy to have VAIO thread...
Welcome. Added your name into the list already.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: May 6 2009, 11:30 PM
TSmaxizanc
post May 6 2009, 11:31 PM

5,909 posts

Added on May 6, 2009, 11:30 pm
Z series is ore than enough to do Photoshoping and even a movie editing (I always play with VAIO Movie Story, who can make video editing as simple as ABC. But Movie Story only targetted for a beginner in video editing). Believe me, i play with it everyday. And i heard VAIO Z has the largest resolutions for a 13 inch laptop.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: May 6 2009, 11:32 PM
speedfamgirl
post May 6 2009, 11:32 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 6 2009, 11:31 PM)

Added on May 6, 2009, 11:30 pm
Z series is ore than enough to do Photoshoping. Believe me, i play with it everyday. And i heard VAIO Z has the largest resolutions for a 13 inch laptop.
about 1600x1300

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: May 6 2009, 11:33 PM
hangy2k
post May 7 2009, 12:26 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ May 6 2009, 11:32 PM)
about 1600x1300
1600x900 wink.gif
speedfamgirl
post May 7 2009, 11:41 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ May 7 2009, 12:26 AM)
1600x900 wink.gif
whoops! ok thanks for the clarification tongue.gif
ronnie
post May 7 2009, 03:19 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

How much can I sell my VAIO C13G ? The first VAIO C-series ?
webwithoutwires
post May 7 2009, 05:12 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 4 2009, 04:31 PM)
It is a windows settings.

But why you ordered online for TP? The package for TP is better than Sony STyle store?

in Sony Style Store you can get free RAM upgrade + MS Office Home And Student Full version. That's what i heard from Sony Style BTS.
Hi

Anyone know if Sony in BTS or KLCC has stock of teh TP? and if teh promo is still on?
I cant get one off sonystyle online. they are out of stock until month end.

just in case anyone wanna call sony CIC form overseas, their land line number is +603 22950600

i saw a TP / s - it has 500 GB only but with inbulit tv tuner, is this the new model??
paikut
post May 7 2009, 11:06 PM

469 posts

hi all,

I just got a laptop cooler for my fw35 and the keybord protector today.

The protector they selling rm39 and after bargain rm25 did i get a good bargain?

The coolerpad i get cooler master note pal coast me about rm130 but was supprise the 3fans dont seems like the wind is strong enough and the speed cant adjust.i still feel abit hot there. Is this normal?

TSmaxizanc
post May 8 2009, 03:25 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(webwithoutwires @ May 7 2009, 05:12 PM)
Hi

Anyone know if Sony in BTS or KLCC has stock of teh TP? and if teh promo is still on?
I cant get one off sonystyle online. they are out of stock until month end.

just in case anyone wanna call sony CIC form overseas, their land line number is +603 22950600

i saw a TP / s - it has 500 GB only but with inbulit tv tuner, is this the new model??
Seems like there is no stock for the TP3G due to its discontinuation. TP4G already out in the market. If you really want the TP3G, just have a call to Sony BTS @ 03-21449601. Maybe they can find any new stock somewhere. If have no choice but to buy the display set. But the price is remain RM3588.
Miyabi
post May 8 2009, 11:54 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 6 2009, 09:51 AM)
Yeah,hope it wont happen to us la..dangerous la electronic this days,even cell phones goes "boom" kamikaze haha receive the forward mail the guy using the phone while charging and it goes BOOM..pity the users.Our life gets in danger because of other peoples mistake. tongue.gif
the incident only happened once, and its occured to DELL notebook which use Sony Battery.

More than enough in Speed Mode.

QUOTE(paikut @ May 7 2009, 11:06 PM)
hi all,

I just got a laptop cooler for my fw35 and the keybord protector today.

The protector they selling rm39 and after bargain rm25 did i get a good bargain?

The coolerpad i get cooler master note pal coast me about rm130 but was supprise the 3fans dont seems like the wind is strong enough and the speed cant adjust.i still feel abit hot there. Is this normal?
Try NHC (Notebook Hardware Control) and post your temperature here, thanks.
webwithoutwires
post May 9 2009, 06:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 8 2009, 03:25 PM)
Seems like there is no stock for the TP3G due to its discontinuation. TP4G already out in the market. If you really want the TP3G, just have a call to Sony BTS @ 03-21449601. Maybe they can find any new stock somewhere. If have no choice but to buy the display set. But the price is remain RM3588.
thanks mate.
michaeltan1943
post May 9 2009, 11:16 PM

1,024 posts

Anyone using TZ or TT? What is the real battery life with screen 50% brightness and wifi on? How many hours?

Thanks. Thinking of buying one. They claim 11 hours?
ktbc
post May 10 2009, 09:59 AM

Hi everyone . I am using TX26GP model which i bought about 4 yr ago. Until today still it has performed flawlessly. The only time i hv to sent it to the service centre was top fix one of the keys at the keyboard. The plastic broke (dunno how i managed to do that) and instead of changing the entire keyboard like i expected, they fixed that particular key only and it cost me a few ringgit if i remember correctly. This is what i called customer service friendly.

On another note, was thinking of getting the sony P series with the extended battery pack which is claimed to last for 6 hrs. But i couldnt find the price of this optional battery(fr the sony website). Any good souls willing to indicate the price if they hv one and the reviews on this please. I read that the P series is quite slow even if u choose the 1.6g model. Thanks guys n have a nice day..

102 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:39 AM