102 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer

michaeltan1943
post May 10 2009, 11:23 AM

1,024 posts

The P is super slow lah. Wait few more months until they launch the XP model. In Dynamism.com, they seem to have the XP model, so eventually it would come to msia.

Running vista on atom is a joke. Look at Dell Mini 12 also, nobody buys it.

Those who buy the P buy it for its sleek look but later regret big time.
paikut
post May 10 2009, 11:57 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ May 8 2009, 11:54 PM)
the incident only happened once, and its occured to DELL notebook which use Sony Battery.
More than enough in Speed Mode.
Try NHC (Notebook Hardware Control) and post your temperature here, thanks.
Err where to find that thing??i try search in control panel dint saw it sad.gif hehe sorry im just a noob here blush.gif
nicholas88
post May 10 2009, 01:20 PM

872 posts

I want to know too, where?
speedfamgirl
post May 10 2009, 09:25 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 10 2009, 11:23 AM)
The P is super slow lah. Wait few more months until they launch the XP model. In Dynamism.com, they seem to have the XP model, so eventually it would come to msia.

cannot simply reformat the current P from vista to XP kah?
Miyabi
post May 10 2009, 11:04 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 10 2009, 11:23 AM)

yes, its kinda slow running resource hog os like vista. heck even asus not running with it.
i'll say hold to purchase until windows 7 is officially release.. by the time, it might get update with decent atom processors. its proven that the current P able to run windows 7 pretty well. check this out:
http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/10/vaio-p-...more-windows-7/

thanks engadget, you guys are kewlest. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(paikut @ May 10 2009, 11:57 AM)
Err where to find that thing??i try search in control panel dint saw it  sad.gif  hehe sorry im just a noob here  blush.gif
QUOTE(nicholas88 @ May 10 2009, 01:20 PM)
I want to know too, where?
you guys..shessh XD
its not in control panel...
here: http://www.pbus-167.com/
whis
post May 11 2009, 09:53 AM

68 posts

if i want change the processer in my fw33, what processer can i buy?
blackmarket
post May 11 2009, 11:16 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(whis @ May 11 2009, 09:53 AM)
if i want change the processer in my fw33, what processer can i buy?
Buy? It would cost a bomb my friend. Might as well get a new laptop. Whats the point? Not recommended to do so.
durfzstonez
post May 11 2009, 11:23 AM

340 posts

i've been using 3 different vaio laptop! excellence performance!
speedfamgirl
post May 11 2009, 11:46 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(durfzstonez @ May 11 2009, 11:23 AM)
what did you use previously?
paikut
post May 11 2009, 01:32 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ May 10 2009, 11:04 PM)
yes, its kinda slow running resource hog os like vista. heck even asus not running with it.
i'll say hold to purchase until windows 7 is officially release.. by the time, it might get update with decent atom processors. its proven that the current P able to run windows 7 pretty well. check this out:
http://www.engadget.com/2009/01/10/vaio-p-...more-windows-7/

thanks engadget, you guys are kewlest. biggrin.gif
you guys..shessh XD
its not in control panel...
here: http://www.pbus-167.com/
Haha dont angry la bro,If we know how to do it sure wont ask la..and there wont be a forum to share our problems. biggrin.gif anyway thanks bro rclxms.gif will try to post up the tempreture.
nicholas88
post May 11 2009, 05:57 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(durfzstonez @ May 11 2009, 11:23 AM)
Mind to list out the specs and price?
tpl
post May 11 2009, 11:23 PM

1,748 posts

P not that bad lah.. but i havent use any other netbook before so cant compare. maybe i should install win7-RC.. i go get a external dvdrom n make a recovery disc then i install Win7...
mozakiboy
post May 12 2009, 09:30 AM

137 posts

Hi Sony Vaio CS26G/C Nude Beige reporting in!

Can say that this is my first Vaio and am really loving it.

Pros = Nothing to comment
Cons = Think too much Vaio Programmes in it, making the laptop abit slow.
whis
post May 12 2009, 11:38 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ May 11 2009, 11:16 AM)
Buy? It would cost a bomb my friend. Might as well get a new laptop. Whats the point? Not recommended to do so.
the processer cost alot? where can get the price list?
michaeltan1943
post May 12 2009, 02:35 PM

1,024 posts

Anyone using TZ or TT? What is the real battery life with screen 50% brightness and wifi on? How many hours?

Thanks. Thinking of buying one. They claim 11 hours and is this true?
Miyabi
post May 13 2009, 12:15 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(whis @ May 12 2009, 11:38 AM)
the processer cost alot? where can get the price list?
well dude, you can try ebay if you lucky. notebook processor doesnt sell like desktop processor where its buyable from shops.

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 12 2009, 02:35 PM)
Anyone using TZ or TT? What is the real battery life with screen 50% brightness and wifi on? How many hours?

Thanks. Thinking of buying one. They claim 11 hours and is this true?
11 hours is possible maybe if you are using large capacity battery and set the power profile to max battery. lowest brightness or second lowest maybe.

im not using any, here the user feedback:
"Under normal use, backlight at 80 percent, Sony Optimized power profile set, and using wireless for web browsing, the TZ pulled off six hours and 43 minutes. " - Kevin , TZ user on standard battery.
credits goes to notebookreview.com , read it at http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3956

The TZ from the user above use Core 2 Duo U7600 which consume around 0.750 - 0.925 V.
while the new TT series use Core 2 Duo SU9300 / SU9400 which consume around 1.050 - 1.150 V.

Performance wise goes to TT as low voltage core 2 duo procesor gets better cache and front side bus.
The slightly higher voltage on TT processor doesnt make it significant differ than the TZ series for the battery life anyway.

just guiding you anyway. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: May 13 2009, 12:16 AM
michaeltan1943
post May 13 2009, 09:25 PM

1,024 posts

thanks, great advice. Any advice on the G118 with core solo processor?
speedfamgirl
post May 14 2009, 01:54 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ May 11 2009, 11:23 PM)
P not that bad lah.. but i havent use any other netbook before so cant compare. maybe i should install win7-RC.. i go get a external dvdrom n make a recovery disc then i install Win7...
try it, then post your results here smile.gif
Miyabi
post May 14 2009, 07:43 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ May 13 2009, 09:25 PM)
thanks, great advice. Any advice on the G118 with core solo processor?
btw, speaking of G series, theres new batch for G series, but unfortunately its release for Japan currently. the new G series known as G3 batch, use processor same like TT series (low voltage Core 2 Duo SU9300 and SU9400 respectively) while maintaining its business taste like 12.1" matte lcd screen type with LED backlight, traditional keyboard, and pristine looks.

the old G series which use single core consume around 0.85 - 1.1 V, so with the standard battery (5800mAh), it would approximately last around 7 ~ 8 hours with wireless on , browsing the internet and some mild typing task.

as for performance wise, the new G3 is absolutely sits on top of old G series and its another alternative for mobility peer to choose a notebook that last longer on the go aside the current TT series.

hope its clear for ya.
AlphaBeta
post May 17 2009, 01:56 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

hey guys...any known problem for Sony Vaio Z series?

102 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:13 AM