67 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

chocobee
post Aug 26 2009, 12:52 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(shin1214 @ Aug 23 2009, 04:21 PM)
Report also no use. They are well planned and make it as if it is a marketing plan. and those bastards also set up agreement to say u willingly pay them.

Added on August 23, 2009, 3:23 pmFB Fan page set up! please become a fan and spread it to ur friends so that people are aware of it! TQ

http://www.facebook.com/pages/BEWARE-OF-SCAM/121628158951

Congratz on those who had got back their $ =)
tq, will spread the word to all my fb
eoae
post Aug 26 2009, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Aug 26 2009, 01:17 AM)
Next time forummers, when you come down from BTS bridge and these scammers come in your way...just scream "WAH, SCAM!"
Haha... Awesome! I wish I get to see someone do that!

PS. congratz to those that got their money back.
PSS. When they called me to get my money, they seemed happy. Like weirdly happy... Wonder if because they have just ripped off some poor fellow...
gsdfan
post Aug 26 2009, 01:52 AM

418 posts

If someone is giving something for free, you either:

1. Take and run.

2. Don't take it.
xxyy
post Aug 26 2009, 10:31 AM

Hi Penguin.23
I send to them by hand, and 1 girl chop and sign on the Form. Just because I got cheated in Taman Danau Desa, but I send the form to Kuchai Lama, so I dont know it work or not.
Cheated by scam
post Aug 26 2009, 08:10 PM

If somebody bring kongsi gelap to deal with them, it works or not?
Penguin.23
post Aug 26 2009, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Cheated by scam @ Aug 26 2009, 08:10 PM)
If somebody bring kongsi gelap to deal with them, it works or not?
hey this is a good idea, let say you bring kongi gelap, can beat them for me as well??? rclxms.gif
Penguin.23
post Aug 26 2009, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(xxyy @ Aug 26 2009, 10:31 AM)
Hi Penguin.23
I send to them by hand, and 1 girl chop and sign on the Form. Just because I got cheated in Taman Danau Desa, but I send the form to Kuchai Lama, so I dont know it work or not.
you got the chop, means they have accepted the form 1 from u . let say they didn't attend the court on the date which u have issued, they will consider as lost, u will get back ur money.
eoae
post Aug 26 2009, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(Penguin.23 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:15 PM)
hey this is a good idea, let say you bring kongi gelap, can beat them for me as well???  rclxms.gif
I wonder, this Starr Healthcare scam most surely is run by kongsi gelap adi. Then if you bring some kongsi gelap fellow go beat them up, what if when they see them, notice they are same gang? Then what happen? Still beat them up? Or they refund you because you are same "family"? hmm.gif
xxyy
post Aug 26 2009, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Penguin.23 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:18 PM)
you got the chop, means they have accepted the form 1 from u . let say they didn't attend the court on the date which u have issued, they will consider as lost, u will get back ur money.
Thanks Penguin.23, that say we win the case, who should i chase the money from?
eoae
post Aug 27 2009, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(xxyy @ Aug 26 2009, 09:57 PM)
Thanks Penguin.23, that say we win the case, who should i chase the money from?
I hear from a personnel at the tribunal saying that they have several branches of operation in Klang Valley. Since you chop at Kuchai Lama, so go back there to collect from them lo. If you have the receipt, maybe you can call the person that conned you (if he wrote his number on the receipt).
xxyy
post Aug 27 2009, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(eoae @ Aug 27 2009, 11:00 AM)
I hear from a personnel at the tribunal saying that they have several branches of operation in Klang Valley. Since you chop at Kuchai Lama, so go back there to collect from them lo. If you have the receipt, maybe you can call the person that conned you (if he wrote his number on the receipt).
Thanks for your help. I have the number who conned me which call Andrian. Anywat I will go to the court hearing first and fight see how.
Cheated by scam
post Aug 27 2009, 09:54 PM

I was saw the scammers finding victim at Pasar Seni LRT Station. One the time they r cheating, i tk my hp and press 999 and go infront the scammers and say " If u continue cheating here, i will report police! " Then i say to the victim, they are " gua gua le" , then the scammers shout at me say that "gua ji bai ah gua" , the victim shocked and follow me to go away. They didnt stop shouting, they shouted and call me "come back! c that u can scrash or not!". must cannot scrash lah! stupid scammers, it is for scan one. After that, i called police and the police say will ronda at there. After i doing my things and go back to Pasar Seni, they hd gone.......... (Any one know how to translate the 2 sentences, pls translate, coz i duno wan how to translate it)
zeist
post Aug 27 2009, 09:58 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

I wanna try it this weekend since I'm passing by that area.

Play along, cakap I also cari makan with this at other places. How's your business today? Good? O'RLY?
strong and weak
post Aug 28 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(ykdoro @ Aug 25 2009, 05:42 PM)
you can get back rm1900 out of 2000.... it's already very nice le.... accept it lo....

mine... rm4000.... dunno will get back or not....

since i din take the products at all..... later they claim that is me that dont want the products....

my case... 28/9/2009.... 2.15pm....
[COLOR=red][SIZE=7][FONT=Times]

i won the case. they didnt show up.
eoae
post Aug 29 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(strong and weak @ Aug 28 2009, 05:36 PM)
Congratz... smile.gif
seiken
post Aug 29 2009, 11:52 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Cheated by scam @ Aug 27 2009, 09:54 PM)
I was saw the scammers finding victim at Pasar Seni LRT Station. One the time they r cheating, i tk my hp and press 999 and go infront the scammers and say " If u continue cheating here, i will report police! " Then i say to the victim, they are " gua gua le" , then the scammers shout at me say that "gua ji bai ah gua" , the victim shocked and follow me to go away. They didnt stop shouting, they shouted and call me "come back! c that u can scrash or not!". must cannot scrash lah! stupid scammers, it is for scan one. After that, i called police and the police say will ronda at there. After i doing my things and go back to Pasar Seni, they hd gone.......... (Any one know how to translate the 2 sentences, pls translate, coz i duno wan how to translate it)
What are you talking about....
ykdoro
post Aug 31 2009, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(strong and weak @ Aug 28 2009, 04:36 PM)
great that you have won the case....
congrate!!! ^^
i still need to wait for almost 1 month....
dunno they will show up or not... rm4000....
haha.... really need to do some homework before attend the court... ^^

ykdoro
post Aug 31 2009, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Penguin.23 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:17 PM)
Dear ykdoro,

is ur brother in law --> andywwc?? because the case that he describes is so familiar with ur case, look back to page 7. same 4k with no product.
hi penguin.23

yeah... he's my brother in law.....
ykdoro
post Aug 31 2009, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(eoae @ Aug 26 2009, 12:12 AM)
@ykdoro:

How are you being scammed? Did they tell you that you've won the 4 products? Or did they sell you the products for RM4k? 

Even if you don't have any receipt, you better hope Starr Healthcare has the copy of your signature on the contract. So that is a proof of purchase. You can probably argue that they didn't send the products as they promised.

If you were scammed that you've won, what I told the court was that I signed the documents because I thought I am able to sell the product. But because the product is below the standard that they proclaim they are - ("Very Good Japanese Brand - Kochima"), so I am not able to sell and want a refund. I told the judge "it is similar to trying to sell a stolen car".
dear eoae,

i get all the documents... the receipt that i get is writing that they 'sell' the 2 products and 'prize' for 4K...
the question that i wanna ask is that if i said that it's because the products are below the standard that they proclaim they are, is that a good point? since i din take all the products...

thanks...
eoae
post Aug 31 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(ykdoro @ Aug 31 2009, 04:14 PM)
dear eoae,

i get all the documents... the receipt that i get is writing that they 'sell' the 2 products and 'prize' for 4K...
the question that i wanna ask is that if i said that it's because the products are below the standard that they proclaim they are, is that a good point? since i din take all the products...

thanks...
Er... Maybe can gua. I'm not the judge, and not a lawyer... that day was the 1st time I attend court oso. blink.gif
I guess its a viable point. Saying that after checking online then only you know the company has bad reputation, and you regret buying from them. Since you didn't receive any products yet, you want a full refund.

But I think the chances of winning is not high, because you bought the stuff. Unless after using then you know is bad product (i.e. spoiled after a week) then maybe you can ask for refund. But without using it yet, there is no issue to argue.

67 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 

0.0179sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:17 AM